reviews for: listing #60711 - Fort Lauderdale, Florida House rental

Key West in Lauderdale
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Coral Shores
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $172 - $243 /nt
    $1,150 - $1,650 /wk
    $4,000 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

A dream week

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: November 6, 2011

Sorry Kevin for the language of the comment but it's easier for me to write in my native language.

Wowww!!! Quelle belle semaine nous avons eu chez vous!!
La maison et la piscine numéro 1.. Je n'ai aucun point négatif a critiqué..
on a même eu la chance de voir coté piscine deux magnifiques iguanes..que nous avons filmé et photographié.
on était bien situé, proche de tout..
secteur résidentiel tranquille et sécuritaire..
Propriétaire acceuillante!
on était triste de partir
et on pense déja a revenir vous voir encore! hi! hi! hi!
merci encore..
Tammy

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A private getaway!

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Our family spent Spring break in Fort Lauderdale. This house worked out great for our family of 5. Our kids ages 14, 12 and 10 did not want to leave this home. They absolutely loved the heated pool and hot tub. It was our very own private getaway in the backyard. Even a cloudy/windy day didn't keep us out of the pool/hot tub. The kids preferred the pool over the beach. Having the beach close by was a bonus. We enjoyed jet skiing on the beach. Grocery, shopping and restaurants were all conveniently close by. Kevin was great to deal with and very accommodating.
We had an issue with the pool not heating the first day , but the manager came over that day and fixed the problem. No complaints after that.
Everyone had there own beds and the house was clean.
Great Time!!Thanks Kevin!!God Bless!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Just what we were looking for

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

My friends and I rented this house for a relaxing getaway in South Florida. We were pleasantly surprised at how well it fit the bill for our vacation. While the outside isn't any more or less exceptional than the other houses in the neighborhood, the minute you walk in you're struck by how bright and open the place is. There is a nicely appointed living room with dining table off to the side. A kitchen with all the amenities (very nice appliances, dishes, etc.), that while narrow, is very long so it can accommodate multiple people preparing their own food or tropical drinks, etc.

There are bedrooms (3) down the hall. One has its own bath, the other two share a bathroom. The bedrooms are not exceptional in size, but they are individually air-conditioned and have nice furnishings. It was perfect for us as we didn't come down to Ft. Lauderdale to sleep the day away anyway.

The highpoint of the place is the gorgeous pool and roomy pool patio. The pool serves as the backdrop for the living room views, especially with the sliding glass doors pushed open to their max. The pool is a very nice size with a nice shallow end (with built-in umbrella stand) for enjoying drinks while cooling off in the water (which we did for hours on end). The pool also has a deep end, multi-colored lights for some interesting night effects and to top it all off, a heated (or not, if you prefer to stay cooler) hot tub attached with a waterfall that accents the pool. Needless to say, my friends and I enjoyed a few drinks while relaxing here as well.

The location is convenient (walking or driving) to several local stores (supermarket, liquor store - what more do you need?) and shops...also a Tiki Bar - The Mai Kai.

We really loved the place and would stay there again and again...but we don't want to recommend it...because then it might get too busy for us to come back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Key West in Lauderdale - So True!

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2010

The name says it all - Key West in Lauderdale. It has a great, South Florida, mid century vibe that I would expect in a funky Key West home. Lots of mature palm landscaping, tons of space inside and out. The pool and spa are particular gems - we spent nearly every moment we weren't at the beach lounging in there and enjoying the Florida sun. We also enjoyed fresh cocoa nuts in our drinks from trees right on the property! We grilled on the patio, enjoyed great dinners inside and out and really liked the "close, but not too close" location. We enjoyed the best of Fort Lauderdale nightlife and beach fun but had a nice quiet neighborhood "home" when we returned.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just what we were looking for

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

My friends and I rented this house for a relaxing getaway in South Florida. We were pleasantly surprised at how well it fit the bill for our vacation. While the outside isn't any more or less exceptional than the other houses in the neighborhood, the minute you walk in you're struck by how bright and open the place is. There is a nicely appointed living room with dining table off to the side. A kitchen with all the amenities (very nice appliances, dishes, etc.), that while narrow, is very long so it can accommodate multiple people preparing their own food or tropical drinks, etc.

There are bedrooms (3) down the hall. One has its own bath, the other two share a bathroom. The bedrooms are not exceptional in size, but they are individually air-conditioned and have nice furnishings. It was perfect for us as we didn't come down to Ft. Lauderdale to sleep the day away anyway.

The highpoint of the place is the gorgeous pool and roomy pool patio. The pool serves as the backdrop for the living room views, especially with the sliding glass doors pushed open to their max. The pool is a very nice size with a nice shallow end (with built-in umbrella stand) for enjoying drinks while cooling off in the water (which we did for hours on end). The pool also has a deep end, multi-colored lights for some interesting night effects and to top it all off, a heated (or not, if you prefer to stay cooler) hot tub attached with a waterfall that accents the pool. Needless to say, my friends and I enjoyed a few drinks while relaxing here as well.

The location is convenient (walking or driving) to several local stores (supermarket, liquor store - what more do you need?) and shops...also a Tiki Bar - The Mai Kai.

We really loved the place and would stay there again and again...but we don't want to recommend it...because then it might get too busy for us to come back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Key West in Lauderdale

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2010

The name says it all - Key West in Lauderdale. It has a great, South Florida, mid century vibe that I would expect in a funky Key West home. Lots of mature palm landscaping, tons of space inside and out. The pool and spa are particular gems - we spent nearly every moment we weren't at the beach lounging in there and enjoying the Florida sun. We also enjoyed fresh cocoa nuts in our drinks from trees right on the property! We grilled on the patio, enjoyed great dinners inside and out and really liked the "close, but not too close" location. We enjoyed the best of Fort Lauderdale nightlife and beach fun but had a nice quiet neighborhood "home" when we returned.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous, spacious, comfy, great price!

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

The pix only give you an idea of how nice this place is. Clean, well-kept, private residence in lovely, quiet neighborhood. Pool & spa are FAB-u-lush! House is very spacious and layout is such that people can hang out in the common area and it's still quiet back in the BRs. An easy walk to stores, restaurants, bars. Less than 1/2 mile from huge major shopping center w/all you might need while on vacation. Fort Lauderdale is quieter, cleaner, more laid-back, more family-friendly than Miami, yet you can drive less than an hour down the coastal highway if you crave the sights and sounds of the big city.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review