reviews for: listing #60725 - Wellfleet, Massachusetts House rental

Sunny, Contemporary Saltbox
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Chequesset Neck
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $300 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,900 /wk
    $4,000 - $7,300 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: September 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in Wellfleet. The house is clean, comfortable and well-equipped, with plenty of room for 6 people of various ages to spread out and make themselves comfortable. It is lovely to be able to stare into the trees from the sun deck or take a quick walk to Mayo Beach, Wellfleet Market, or the public library. We also liked the bike ride to Great Island, plus so many other other wonderful things that are easily accessible by car. Thank you Steve.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful House - Quiet and Private

Review submitted: October 25, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2012

Just wanted to let you know that we had a great time at your house for the past week. It was quiet and private, and everything worked well. We had not been to the Cape since 1980, and I must say that staying in a beautiful house instead of a hotel made all the difference. The ready access to the National Seashore and other natural and historic areas left us with the feeling that we really have been missing out on a wonderful area for too many years. We will be very likely to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Even Better This Year

Review submitted: September 28, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

I just had to write to let you know what a great vacation I had last week in Wellfleet. I just love your house and feel it was even better this year than last due to the fact that I know my way around the area much better now. It is so peaceful and relaxing at night and so convenient to all the places I enjoy the most. I love walking down to Mayo Beach and the harbor at night and strolling along Head of the Meadow Beach in Truro in the daytime to watch the waves. I really loved the Wellfleet Flea Market. I also took in another Dolphin Fleet Whale Watch this year (they never disappoint), spent another day in Chatham (wanted to see a shark but no luck). I could go on and on but long story short, I just wanted to say thanks and tell you how much I enjoyed my stay in your house. Sincerely, Patricia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation

Review submitted: October 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

My vacation couldn't have been any better (a few cloudy days, but that's ok). Your house was even better than pictured and the location was great. It was so quiet and peaceful yet convenient to everything (went on the best whale watch out of Provincetown). Thank you again for everything.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

5 Star across the board

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

Property is set off in pine grove on quiet dirt road.House was immaculate.Every thing you need for a totally relaxing visit. Large deck off back of the house sits surounded by the tall pines.. has a grill,table with 6 chairs and beach umbrella where we spent many hours soaking up the sun reading. House open and light filled with comfortable furniture complemented by very tastefull paintings and prints reflecting the Cape Cod influence. Everything from appliances to furnishings and the like is of excellent quality.The owner Steve is a pleasure to deal with. Lots to see and do...Mayo beach right down the road, Provincetown one half hour away...great seafood. We also had great sunny weather!
.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

We had a wonderful time here. The location is terrific with it being only about 20 minutes to Provincetown and only about 8 minutes by foot to the local beach. The house itself was very clean and organized. It had a great kitchen that was stocked very well! (it even had a box of herbs and oils.cooking spray) Papergoods like papertowels and toiletpaper was also provided!
I have recommended this property to friends and family already and would always do so.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

June vacation stay

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Description was accurate, place was very clean and well kep; owner was easy to contact and deal with. We ate at Moby Dick's, Pearl, Hole In One, (and others) did whale-watching, bike-riding, jet-skiing, golf - all were convenient and reasonable. We had a great time.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Terrific House -- Highly Recommended

Review submitted: March 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

My stay at the Bliss house was one of the best vacations I have ever had! The pictures in the listing give you a good idea of what it looks like, and then when you get there it is even better than you had anticipated. The immaculately clean 3 bedroom house is well designed, from the outdoor patio with the magnificent views of the pine trees with the flittering song birds, to the natural light streaming from the skylights, to the spaciousness of the living room and well stocked kitchen, to the location of the house atop the hills of Wellfleet. We stayed there a week and cooked most days because we enjoyed sitting out on the patio and taking in the tranquil, woodsy fresh air. The path into town was a short 10 to 15 minute scenic walk. I would highly recommend this terrific house, a house that I would feel comfortable living in, and plan on coming back for many years!

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Week

Review submitted: March 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

We had a fantastic time at your house--it was really just a great week.
And thanks again for everything. The house was all we wanted and more. All best, Gary

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review