reviews for: listing #60727 - Puerto Vallarta, Pacific Coast House rental

"Casa Vallarta"- Oceanfront Luxury Condo, Infinity Pool, BBQ
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $395 - $595 /nt
    $2,765 - $4,165 /wk

sort by:

Incredibly Beautiful

Review submitted: February 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 9, 2014

My husband and I have visited PVR a dozen time and we finally found the perfect location-Molino de Aqua. This vacation included my 72 year old mother and our two college aged boys. My mother truly enjoyed the beautiful expansive outdoor patio and the boys loved the proximity to the PVR nightlife. My husband and I loved the location for the incredible restaurants. My husband is a chef/restaurant owner and his mouth dropped when we walked in and saw the state of the art kitchen and outdoor grilling area in the unit. I must honestly say that the only thing that was prepared in that gourmet kitchen was guacamole however seeing it made us feel like we belonged here.
The owner of the unit, Aurora and her husband were very easy to work with and Carlos, the property manager made our stay extremely satisfying. Carlos greeted us within a minute of our arrival and reviewed every detail of the condo. I hurt my foot during our stay and he immediately sprung into action, giving me directions to the clinic and checking back to see how we were getting along. Carlos was also very accommodating upon check out, helping out with our departure and making sure everything was taken care of for us.
Aurora's condo is very upscale and although we like nice things, her property touches on 'fancy'. A bit much for my family's taste but very,very comfortable all the same. My only suggestion would be for there to be a tv in the master bedroom. My boys were fine with their laptops however my husband and I do like to escape and relax away from everyone and watch a bit of tv together-something we don't get to do at home.
You will have only one disappointing thing to say about your stay at Aurora condo and that is that you had to leave!!
Until next year...thank you for sharing your amazing condo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

10 am checkout

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

I booked a 10 day stay at this apt 9 months ago and paid $4000. The owner claimed that when I booked that she called me to tell me about the 10am checkout on New Years Day but, in fact, the first time I spoke to her was about 2 weeks before my stay when she claimed to have told me about the 10am checkout. I NEVER would have made my plane reservations for 8 hours later had I known about the early checkout. She had no other guests arriving on New Year's Day other than herself who, by the way, had to vacate her place at 10am.
Additionally, the owner stopped by for 2 hours to change some furniture.
The apt. has no local phone, no security safe, and only 1 small TV in the living room.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

We love this place!

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 20, 2012

We had a fabulous time in your beautiful home! Needless to say, the view is breathtaking and we spent most of our time on the decks enjoying it. We love to cook & enjoyed the bar-b-que....a great touch.

The weather was great every day, it's just making it very hard to go back to 50 degree weather in Seattle. Can't wait until our next Winter break in PV!

Kathy, Dan, Matt & Leslie

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

great location & condo

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 8, 2012

We had an awesome time at your place Aurora! Great location and beautiful condo!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect in every way

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: November 27, 2011

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home. It really made our visit to PV even more special. We loved coming back to a home at the end of our day, enjoying our morning on the patio and the spectacular views. For those who are looking at this property, don't hesitate.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a wonderful vacation!

Review submitted: December 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

Our stay was exceptionally fantastic. Fun, sun, fabulous food. Great people and good times. The only thing I can complain about is that it wasn’t enough time. Thank you Aurora for the wonderful accommodation. Without a doubt this place was over the top fabulous!

“Muchisimas gracias. Ha sido un verdadero placer.”

Byron, Colleen, Emily, Frederick

“Que le vaya bien”

All the best,
Sherwood Park Alberta Canada

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Lovely Spot!

Review submitted: December 7, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

What a wonderful vacation and what a lovely spot to spend it in. This is a perfect family vacation spot and we all loved to watch the Malecon in the morning and the sunsets at night. Delightful restaurants, pool and beach.

We are sorry to leave but are looking forward to a return trip.

Ann & Ed Moore, Gainesville GA
Missy Moore, San Diego, CA
Andy, Renata & Edward-Gainesville FL & Mexico City

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Gorgeous Place Excellent Area

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

Our first time with Home Away and very happy with our choice. The pictures are exactly, if not better than what you see. The area was safe, exciting and food choices were out of this world. We walked, shopped, ate, swam, fished and soaked up some vitamin D. Perfect place for an adventure. 10 out of 10. You won't be disappointed. Byron, Colleen Emily and Nicholas, Sherwood park, Alberta, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

When can we come back?!

Review submitted: August 13, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

Casa Vallarta was even better than the pictures showed, just stunning. The location had everything we needed and more. We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review