reviews for: listing #6077 - Las Vegas, Nevada House rental

Elegant Home, Exellent Location, 5 Bedrooms
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Paradise
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $180 - $220 /nt
    $1,200 - $1,200 /wk
    $3,200 - $3,200 /mth

sort by:

Indescribable!!!

Review submitted: October 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2013

I enjoyed four fabulous nights in this beautiful vacation rental! From the very first inquiry up until our arrival...Georgeta and Atilla were exceedingly pleasant to work with! They met us at the house to give us a tour of the property & awaiting me was a very nice birthday surprise that my boyfriend had the property owners to set up before we arrived. The pictures are 100% accurate but it's not enough to see the photos...I highly recommend that you experience this home for yourself! Although the home is close to the airport & not far from the strip, it was a very quiet and peaceful place to relax in between sight seeing and visiting the strip. The bedding was SUPER COMFORTABLE! I truly enjoyed my stay and so did the rest of the party traveling with us. There was a total of six people staying at the house and more than enough space for everyone to enjoy the house and all of it's amenities. I would definitely rent this property again and I highly recommend it to others. If this seems to be more spacious than what you need, PLEASE DO NOT hesitate to contact these owners, as they have other properties listed as well. To Georgeta and Atila: thanks again for your hospitality, your home is beautiful and I look forward to visiting again REALLY soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Paradise In Las Vegas

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

In a word, AWESOME! From our initial inquiry with Georgeta asking about availability and rental information to the final day of our five day stay, everything was fantastic. The home was everything in the description and more, Location was prime. Close proximity to the airport, strip, and shopping; there was nothing we needed that we weren't only minutes away from. Everything we needed was stocked at the house; even the little things we forgot when we went grocery shopping; they were already there. My family enjoyed every room of the Paris House; including the backyard. Should our vacations ever call for a home rental in the Las Vegas area, we will definitely be giving Georgeta a call. She was a jewel, and the Paris House was a gem. Adria & The Atlanta-New York Family

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

A TRUE home away from home!

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 10, 2013

We would like to extend a BIG Thank You to Georgeta! The Paris House met and exceeded our expectations! We are fortunate to have rented from a true professional who values both her properties and her clients. The Paris House is a clean, beautifully decorated, up-to-date and well cared for home with all the essential modern day bells and whistles. You won't be disappointed!

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Paris house - Magic

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

We arrived on the 5th May 2012. Georgeta met us at the house and what a delight.
Cannot recommended highly enough. Everything Georgeta said the house was and more, clean,organised and absolutely beautiful.
Will rent again when visiting, which we hope is soon.
Had 7 adults and a toddler staying at the house, which we all want to thank Georgeta very very very much for a great place to stay. So close to the strip, but far enough away to relax when needed.
thank you again for making our stay just awesone.......Gang from Australia........

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Excellent House

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Thank you Georgeta for sharing one of your houses with us again. We are always thrilled to see the condition of the house. Very clean and well equipped. Your hospitality makes our visits to Las Vegas perfect.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Perfect Holiday

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 24, 2011

First of all,thank you Georgeta for easy and very friendly contact.We are from germany and it was a perfect holiday for us.The pictures promises a lot but the reality is much better
The home was warm,very nice &clean and there is a lot of space.And the game room is perfect when you want to have a quiet day.
The Airport is around the corner but it´s a quiet area.
Shopping is around the corner (Wal-Mart...) and the strip is only a few minutes away.
I can recommend this house to everyone who would like to have comfortable holiday

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Vegas with a Championship

Review submitted: January 14, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

We came in for the National Championship game between Auburn and Oregon. Having never been to Vegas we didn't know what to expect. The house was outstanding. It met or exceeded all expectations. Great neighborhood, three miles from airport and 5 to the strip. could not have asked for anything better. This is the way to go.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Thanksgiving in Vegas

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

Our Thanksgiving in Las Vegas was amazing! Close to everything we needed and more! We are so grateful that we had this home away from home to be able to share an amazing meal with all our family members. The kitchen was perfect for making everything from the turkey to the pies! Plenty of space for all of us ages 75 down to 1 years old. We were very comfortable and felt quite cozy in this house. Would definitely stay here again without question! Thank you Georgetta for sharing your home with us. And a special thank you for returning that sentimental item that I had forgotten without hesitation. God bless you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great experience

Review submitted: December 28, 2010   Date of arrival: December 14, 2010

Thank you so much Georgetta for everything , thank you for keeping in contact with us before the arrival during our stay and after our departure , the house was immaculate and description of the property was to the t , they where no hidden fees or overcharges the price you emailed me was the price i paid very close to the strip like you had mentioned , and very convenient location overall we had a great experience and we will do this again once again thank you so much Leo / San Antonio TX

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: December 22, 2010   Date of arrival: December 8, 2010

We had a great stay here! Owner is super friendly and we had everything that we needed. The pool room (man cave as the guys called it) was a lot of fun. It was a short drive to the airport and to the strip. It was a great option for us b/c we had a baby that we didn't want staying in a smoky casino hotel and close enough for others to come and go.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Absolutely amazing!!

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 6, 2010

What an amazing home you shared with us.. Thank you so much for your hospitality, and ensuring we had everything we needed to make our stay as comfortable as home. The pictures here don't do the house any justice.. just a fantastic, wonderful home.. The next time we come to Vegas we will be sure to stay there again.. And thank you for the wonderful wedding gift.. You and your husband are wonderfully kind people.. <3

-Sara in Idaho

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

excellant home to stay in

Review submitted: April 3, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

This home was very nice & very clean. Home has a lot of room. Owner was a phone call away if help was needed. I would recommend this home to everyone. If I ever go back to Vegas & need to rent a home this one will be my #1 choice.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

False Advertising

Review submitted: February 17, 2010   Date of arrival: February 3, 2010

While the home itself was nice the treatment afterward was not. We were charged for things that we did not do. The home advertises HDTV, and I like an idiot thought that meant HDTV. Well the TV's are but they do not pay for the HD service. The XBOX that they claim is there is NOT. They don't tell you in the descrition that the game room is really the garage. Nice room as long as you don't want to change the Heat\Air setting because there is no remote to do this. You get whatever temp it is set to. I would not recommend these leasers to anyone.

Owners response: Now I understand why you said you are staying at a new rental home every time you come to Las Vegas for the Superbowl week. Your group left the home in a disaster state. Everything was fine until I charged for the broken chair ($95).
I only decided to charge you when I saw the mess; the deep frying oil dumped by the BBQ area and the pistachio shells throughout the house and backyard.
The cleaning lady spent hours trying to wipe the oil off the bushes and the tree trunk.
As far as the HDTV, any flat screen TV you buy these days it's called HDTV.
I did not advertise HD programming. You will not find HD programming at this price point.

You never mentioned you needed the XBOX, so when I got it back from the repair shop, I didn't bring it over. It was my mistake, I should have dropped it off anyway.
The game room temperature was set to 72 degrees.

In the two and a half years of being in this business, you were the second group I had to charge for damaged items. In both cases it wasn't just for the item, but the inconsiderate treatment of the house.

Georgeta

Helpful votes: 8 / 13

 

Can't Go Wrong

Review submitted: November 23, 2009   Date of arrival: November 22, 2009

The house represents the pride that its owner, Georgeta, has in it. It is very clean, comfortable, and tidy. It has everything you need including most supplies. For anything you don't have, Albertsons and Wal-Mart are around the corner.

The house is in a quiet residential area, just south of the airport and an easy drive to the Strip.

Georgeta goes out of her way to meet you and tell you everything you need to know about the house and nearby stores and restaurants. She is a sweetheart.

You can't go wrong with this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Much more than Expected!!

Review submitted: October 30, 2009   Date of arrival: October 14, 2009

The pictures do not do it justice. A very spacious house in an excellent location. Easy access to airport, shopping and the strip. The house was extremely clean. It had many of the "at home" amenities you would like to see. I would recommend it highly as a famliy destination. We are looking forward to returning again soon. Thanks to the owners again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

You get more than you pay for...

Review submitted: April 30, 2009   Date of arrival: April 12, 2009

We traveled to Vegas from NC on a family trip -- 8 adults. The house is indeed cozy, warm, welcoming and a home away from home. The owners' attention to detail is evident. From the 12" tile in the bathroom (an exquiste designers choice), to the water feature on the covered patio. The home has ALL of the amenities and more one would need and expect in a home. It's a nice sized subdivision but you wouldn't know it. It was quite, day and night. We arrived Sunday and left Thursday. It is convenient to the airport and the Strip but I recommend a car unless you don't mind taking public transportation which could take up to 45 min. I highly recommend you consider this home when if traveling to Vegas. I/we will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

A Treasure in Paradise!

Review submitted: January 27, 2009   Date of arrival: January 19, 2009

Georgeta, thank you for allowing us to stay at your wonderful home.

Several of us came in to Las Vegas to cheer four our friend's daughter in the Miss America pageant. This home was a true find in our search. It was relaxing and cozy and near everything anyone would ever want. I would recommend a car to get to the strip, airport and sites outside the city boundaries otherwise you can walk to most amenities.

Georgeta met us the first morning and provided us with a tour of the home explaining every detail. The home has it all and is a great alternative to hotels. As a group of five adults, the home provided us the freedom to visit with each individual every morning and night as we shared breakfast and dinner, yet go our separate ways when needed. There was plenty of room for all of us without getting into each others' way.

We were able to spend a few nights on the strip and catch a few shows, knowing that we were only 10 minutes away. Several in our group went to Lake Meade and Hoover Dam. As we hope to return to the Las Vegas area again, we plan on returning at this home if it's available since it is so convenient.

The only group of people I wouldn't recommend this home to is those with stair issues as the bedrooms are located on the second floor.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Wonderful home

Review submitted: January 6, 2009   Date of arrival: December 21, 2008

Couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay. My family and I all felt right at home instantly. Loved all the extras and the wonderful care that is taken to think of everything we might need. Thank you especially for getting all we needed for our littlest one. It was a wonderful place to spend Christmas. Close to the strip, restaurants, grocery store and other shopping. So much better than a hotel!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Loved It

Review submitted: November 24, 2008   Date of arrival: November 16, 2008

I stayed at this home in Nov of 2008. I found it to be a home away from home, actually nicer then my home!! Well furnished, great ammenities and would highly recommend it. The only thing that may be an issue to some older people is the stairs other then that it was great!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: November 7, 2008   Date of arrival: November 2, 2008

The pictures of this home do not do it justice, it is even more beautiful in person. Very spacious and cozy, I definitely felt right at home there. Just a short cab ride to the strip, shopping and restaurants. And if you enjoy cooking like I do the kitchen is the perfect size with lots of counter space and all new appliances, plus the house has an awesome BBQ, I definitely got a lot of use out of it all. The homeowners were very nice and easy to deal with. I would recommend this house or any others owned by them to anyone looking to vacation in Las Vegas. It beats a hotel any day!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

You will not be disappointed.

Review submitted: November 2, 2008   Date of arrival: October 26, 2008

This home is beautiful and well taken care of. Everything was in working order and there were little extras located throughout the home.
Location and convienience to local shopping was nice, and the added bonus was the close proximity to the car rental return(s).
I would definitely reccomend to other friends and family and stay at this home in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Excellent Choice for Families

Review submitted: October 26, 2008   Date of arrival: October 23, 2008

This was the perfect place to stay for our family reunion held in Vegas. While Vegas was a convenient travel location for family members arriving from several areas, many of us have no interest in staying in a casino. This house was conveniently located to the casinos making for easy visitation of family members who wanted casino action, but was very family friendly for adults and children. It was very clean and low allergenic. Supplies and utensils were well stocked. Kitchen and grill make for family friendly meals. Furnishings and decor are very nice, yet comfortable and family friendly. Neighborhood is safe, close to airport, close to grocery stores and has easy access to strip and all area attractions. Outdoor patio and seating made for easy family BBQs. Georgetta was very nice and met us at the house promptly with an introduction and instructions

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great Rental

Review submitted: October 26, 2008   Date of arrival: October 12, 2008

We were in LV for convention, traveling with my family of 4 and my parents. I cannot say enough about this home. It was FABULOUS! Everything was well equipped, the furniture was beautiful, it was sparkling clean, and the gas grill was great for evening meals. The location was quiet and we enjoyed neighborhood walks. You are in walking distance to several restaurants and a couple of grocery stores. The buses into the strip were easy to catch and made it simple to take children to the strip (they really enjoyed the double decker bus). The owners made sure there were plenty of supplies including kitchen basics (spices, cooking oil, sugar, etc.) I have rented vacation homes in several locations and this house surpassed them all. You will not be disappointed with the house and the owners were so easy and congenial to work with. Great house, Great location, Exceptional owners!

Thanks Georgeta and Attila!
Lori

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A Home Away from Home

Review submitted: September 13, 2008   Date of arrival: September 5, 2008

This house was just wonderful. I didn't want to stay in a hotel because I had my toddler with me along with a couple of people that were helping out with a trade show. This house has plenty of room to spread out and get comfortable. The location was great too. Close to the airport (10 minutes) and to the Las Vegas Convention Center (15 minutes). We didn't hear any noise at night (ie. partying, trains). The house was very clean. Loved the flat screen tv's in the family room and master bedroom. I plan to stay here the next time I'm back in Las Vegas. Also, the owner, Georgeta, is wonderful to deal with. ~ Denise

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

My 1st choice

Review submitted: July 3, 2008   Date of arrival: June 26, 2008

This house is perfect for a get away. I went in the summer, and with Vegas being around 108 degrees, the house felt like paradise. It literally located less than 5 minutes away from the strip. The house has a garage so you dont have to keep your car out in the sun. Its just perfect.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review