reviews for: listing #60798 - Vero Beach, Florida House rental

Ocean Front-Beach Get Away - large home
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Castaway Cove
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $2,950 - $4,000 /wk
    $9,000 - $14,000 /mth

sort by:

Christmas in Vero Beach

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: December 20, 2009

We had a wonderful time staying in this house. The ocean views were beautiful from the house, the swimming pool was fantastic and my kids loved the ping-pong table.
We will definitely recommend this home to our friends and family.
Thank you for a very memorable vacation.

Owners response: Its been our pleasure to share our home.

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Great Get-A-Way

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2013

Great home for couples, or extended family and children.
We spent most of our time at the house or on the beach. The house is large enough to provide
privacy for those who needed some quiet time. Two upper bedrooms connect to a large
balcony facing the ocean.....beautiful and peaceful.
The listing did not disappoint.
If you are looking at going to Orlando the drive time is a little less than 2 hrs. on the turnpike.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Picture Perfect - Highly Recommended

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

This property and location are even better than the photographs - absolutely beautiful. The pool and grounds are kept in top-notch condition. The wonderful balcony and sunroom let us hear the ocean from dawn to dusk. The beach itself is fantastic - soft sand, no sharp stones, no seaweed.
The 4 bedrooms and 3.5 baths were more than enough for our family of five. There were plenty of comfortable, sturdy seating areas, and so much space that it was hard to keep track of each other.
I have never seen such a stack of beach towels - more than we needed. Likewise for bath towels, pillows and linens. The kitchen had a great variety of cutlery and dishes (for indoor and outdoor dining), cookware, utensils and storage containers. The pantry even had salt, pepper and spices.
The pool and ping pong tables were a nice diversion. There were many toys, games, books and videos, as well as beach chairs, umbrellas, and beach and pool toys in the garage. It was very handy to have a garage door opener - all the conveniences of home.
Faina is a pleasure to work with. She kept in contact with us before our trip, providing additional information about the community and activities, and she followed up with us afterwards.
I highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a picture perfect vacation. It was sad to leave - I hope we can go back soon!

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. Glad you enjoyed the house despite the cold temperature. We hope to have you come back soon.
Faina

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Upper Michigan Snowbirds

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

Booked our first stay at this residence for the early part of March 2013. My immediate family of ~8 including adult children & grandchildren. Our annual Florida extended family vacation. Easily the best experience yet. The home is large and comfortable, with a well appointed kitchen to suite our cooking interests: everything needed was there. A large pantry that includes plenty of extra appliances, pots & pans, salad and presentation dishes, plus lots of space for food storage for our larger family. The owner took the time to preheat the pool to a comfy 80+ degrees, which was toasty for our northern Michigan blood to thaw out. The home was very clean, has a large laundry room off the kitchen on the main floor. The screened in Florida room overlooks the large pool and picks up the morning sun for a warm place to start your day. The pool is well kept and very clean. Did I mention warm? The area is high end, community securely gated, and truly beach front property. Absolutely no crowds here. Wide expansive beach with plenty of area of walk to the horizon in both directions. The second floor bedrooms are huge and open to a LARGE 2'nd story deck on top of the Florida room overlooking the pool and the Atlantic ocean. Huge doors slide open for evening waves to lull and keep you asleep. The whole area felt very secure. Large family room with flat screen, movies, games, plenty of beach chairs, umbrellas, and toys for the kids. The owner was easy to work with, professional, and stayed in frequent contact to insure our interests were met. Owner has clear instructions for arrival and departure and provides a lot of information on surrounding activities which when we followed saved time doing research. The Vero Beach community is charming, safe, with great restaurants and shopping galore. Only a few hours from the big Florida attractions, which kept us Grandparents grounded in the home and the kids free to launch off on their own with their families for the day. A nice strategy. Once again, easily the best experience we've had for renting in Florida over many years including other VRBO locations. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: What a pleasure to have guests such as you! Looking forward to having you return next year.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Terrific Beach House

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

We had a reunion with three generations of my family in this wonderful beach house. The home is beautiful and very well equipped. We loved the location with an almost private beach and a very nice pool. Everything was as described on the web site and the owner (Faina) was very, very helpful.

There are some very good restaurants nearby and just across the causeways on the mainland. I would highly recommend taking an airboat tour while staying here. Faina recommended Capt. Bob's Airboat Adventure Tours (only about a half hour drive) and everyone in our group loved it.

Bottom line is I would highly recommend this property and plan to rent it again in the future.

Owners response: Thank you for the positive feedback and taking such great care of our beautiful home. Hope to have you back soon!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Terrific home for family fun!

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

What a wonderful home for a family vacation! With the beautiful views, an uncrowded beach, toys, towels and beach chairs, a lovely pool, a ping-pong table, pool table, board games, books and a fantastic kitchen, our family had a terrific time together because there was fun for young and old alike. The owner was so helpful and cooperative and this was the most well-appointed home we have ever seen. Everything we needed was there, and when we had a problem with the washer, it was serviced the next morning. This home is located in a lovely uncrowded area, with minimal traffic. Very unlike most of the Florida coast. We would recommend this home to anyone seeking a quiet beach vacation. Our adult sons both told us it was the most enjoyable, relaxing vacation they had ever had. Hopefully, we'll return again.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Beautiful and Tranquil

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

We had a wonderful vacation in Vero Beach! The home is lovely and very spacious. In fact, the photos don't do it full justice - it is larger and more attractive than it appears in the pictures. We had plenty of space for 5 adults and two pre-schoolers. There are lots of games and toys for the little ones, and the kitchen is well stocked with everything you need to prepare wonderful meals. The pool was great! We all had a blast. The beach is beautiful and very quiet. Although we saw people out for a walk on the beach now and again, we really got a sense of privacy here. The owner was very attentive and personally available for any questions or issues. I would definitely recommend this vacation home. Thanks Faina for a great stay!

Owners response: Dear Linda and Family,
Glad you had a nice vacation on the beach! Please come back next year!
Faina

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Everything we expected and more!

Review submitted: April 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Our family spent a week in Vero Beach for the first time and had a wonderful time at Faina's home. The house is in a great location. The beach is beautiful and private and the sunrises (from the bedrooms' deck) were spectacular. We had everything we needed at the house and spent the entire week in the pool and the beach. We cooked every meal at home (and used the grill outside plenty of times). The weather in March was perfect. There were plenty of toys for kids of all ages. Faina was very attentive before and throughout our stay. We will be back next year.

Owners response: Hope you come back next year!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

It was GREAT

Review submitted: April 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

The house was perfect. We are a family eight (all adults) and everyone had a place. The facilities were outstanding. We found the house well equipped and very clean. All of the appliances worked very well. The house was exactly as the pictures suggested, so we had no surprises. Would definitely go back and would high recommend this house for anyone looking to rent.

Owners response: It has been our pleasure to have you stay in our home.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Rental 238115 Vero Beach

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

You should be so fortunate to spend a week here. Hospitable, convenient yet secluded and while not super high-end furnishings, the place is very comfortable. Perfect for the multi generational gathering. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

peace and quiet

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

Had a wonderful relaxing week. No neighbours around. Seen the odd person on the beach. Even though it was very windy during our stay, it was nice enough to walk the beach. The pool was our favorite hangout, very sheltered. Kids enjoyed the ping pong and pool table.

Had coffee on the top porch every morning. Watched the dolphins play. and pelicans dive into the water.

Location is perfect.


A Must Do......go on a Air boat trip, watch the gators.(30min drive that's all)

The house was clean. It has everything you need.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Midwest guest

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

My family has had the opportunity to stay at this home two times now and can't wait to go back. The private beach and pool are great. The home is big enough to enjoy time together and to have enough space to have privacy.

The owners are very cooperative and pleasant and worked with us on making sure we enjoyed our stay by answering all our questions before our first visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: please come again!!! it has been our pleasure to have you

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Best Vacation Ever

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We had a wonderful time in this Vero Beach Home. It was a perfect size for our family of six plus extra family visitors. The kitchen was the hub of our vacation. We had a private beach experience. The kids played ping pong and pool every day. Plenty of towels,chairs ,umbrellas, beach toys, pool floats, games, books, DVDs, wireless access and kitchen utensils for our use. Lots of privacy for everyone between the 4 bedrooms, porch, pool and balcony. It was the best 2 weeks ever. We will definitly be back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking such great care of our home. Hope to see you next year

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Faina

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

The house was beautiful ,perfect for families. It was close to shopping, and sightseeing. The owner kept us updated prior during and after our vacation

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hope to have you back next year.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

My husband and I and our two children (ages 11 and 9) rented this property for a week. We were the only people on the beach for many of the days (during June). It was amazing! Beautiful(gated), quiet neighborhood. The kids could swim in the large pool while we could see from the kitchen or screened in porch (equipped with a really fun ping pong table which got loads of use!) The house could easily have held 3 or 4 more people comfortably. The kids especially enjoyed having their own tv in one of the kid's bedrooms. The incredibly large balcony was a perfect place to sit and look at the stars and listen to the waves at night. I've rented many houses before and unlike some, this one was stocked with all of the essentials (toilet paper, soaps, shampoos, paper towels) which made it very comfortable upon arrival. There are lots of great restaurants nearby, too. The beach itself was gorgeous! Very large (dunes, wide beach) with really warm water. We would highly recommend this property and this neighborhood.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking such great care of our beautiful home. Hope to have you back next year.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

The House Was Perfect!

Review submitted: June 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 31, 2011

The home is luxurious and in a fabulous location. Everything was "as advertised". The owner's booklet was a great help. We will definitely return.

Our entire family (us plus our three adult children, spouses and babies) flew from California for a family reunion with my 95 year old dad. The owner helpfully arranged for two baby beds for the little ones plus a high chair. The fully equipped kitchen was large and workable for all of us. the pool table and ping pong tables were fun, we floated in the beautiful pool and the babies enjoyed the bubble machine and toys. There was so much space for all of the individual couples to retreat to their own privacy. I could not have been happier with our choice instead of hotel rooms. We even saw a turtle egg nest that had not been marked yet on the beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Its been a pleasure to have you. Thank you for sharing with us.
Hope to see you again soon.
faina

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Vacation Spot

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

My husband & I enjoyed this oceanfront home on our vacation in March 2011. The house was exactly as advertised; there were no surprises, which is a very good thing. The owner was great at communicating with us during our stay and did try to make our stay enjoyable. We loved the walks on the beach and being able to swim in our own private pool. The neighbourhood was nice and quiet, which made it perfect for walks with our dog. The view from the 2nd floor balcony off the master suite is beautiful and we took many lovely pictures of the ocean and sunrise from up there.
Thank you so much to the owners of the house for lending us their lovely home for our vacation!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great house

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

between 3 couples and 5 kids we had plenty of room. kids and adults loved the pool and having the beach so close to the house. we all had our own bathrooms which was also a plus and the children loved the whirlpool tub in the main room. i would recommend this house to everybody.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: So glad you had a nice vacation. Hope to have you back again next year.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Family Vacation Home

Review submitted: January 9, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2010

Our family of 8+ dog loved it here. The location and house were perfect for our family's Christmas vacation. The manager was extremely attentive to our needs. Our only complaint was that the pool was not heated for us when we arrived due to a cold snap. We feel it was advertised and rented as having a heated pool yet when we got there it was not. They said it was too cold to swim. If you come to the "Sunshine State" from up north you expect to be able to swim after all ski resort often have outside heated pools. Great house, great place, just call to be sure the pool is up and running.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay during the holiday week. It was our pleasure to have you.
Unfortunately, the weather was very cold the week before your arrival (low 20s) and most of the week of your stay. This is a home and is being advertised as a home for vacation not a resort and we do not have commercial size pool heaters, as some ski resorts have. Our pool heater is powerful, but obviously not able to heat the pool when the outside temperatures are in the twenties and preferred swimming temperature is 80 degrees. I hope you will consider our home in the future for your vacation needs.
Faina

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 

Beautiful house on beautiful quiet beach

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 2, 2010

We rented this home for a family Labor Day weekend. The home had everything we needed and was a great spot for grilling out, relaxing by the pool, playing board games, and making fantastic meals.

The beach and ocean was amazing. Even though it was a holiday weekend, we felt like the beach was just ours to enjoy.

We would definitely consider renting this place again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Setting for a memorable family vacation

Review submitted: July 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

We absolutely enjoyed this house! Being right on the beach was a major plus. The beach was so private and during the week, we only saw 5 people on it. We would spend each day in the ocean and building sand castles. The house was large enough to accomodate our extended family and still have privacy. It was very well stocked with beach towels, toys, etc. The kitchen was a wonderful size for two or more cooks to be in it at once. Our 3 year old loved the ping pong table and the VHS collection. We would definitly recommend this house to anyone who wants a relaxing vacation on the beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Wonderful summer and very pleasant guests. We hope to have you back next summer.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beachside Family Fun

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

We try to head to Vero Beach each summer to visit family. My husband and I traveled with our 15 month old daughter, my parents, my brother and my 3 year old niece.

The home was clean and well-organized throughout. The spacious layout of the home and pool area allowed us to have our local family over during the day without being crowded. We were extremely grateful to have the pack'n'plays and high chair at the house. It was just a short drive to grocery stores and great restaurants. We felt very safe and secure in the peaceful, gated community.

The beach is beautiful. We enjoyed warm, clear water each day. We enjoyed boogie boarding, surfing, and sandcastles! My niece found a starfish the very first day! My husband and brother went out on our local family members' boat for a day of fishing and caught a 6ft.+ tarpon within the first hour! They had a blast!

Faina was extremely hospitable and quick to respond to any questions we had during our stay. Her kindness and generosity was greatly appreciated by all. We hope to return to Castaway Cove again next summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: What a pleasure to share good times with our guests through photos and stories. We felt like we were on vacation with you. Hope to have you back next summer.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

great home for a family

Review submitted: July 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

We spent a week in this house with our children; very relaxing and perfect for a family with kids. We brought 8 kids ranging in age from 24 y/o to 2 y/o. There was something for everyone. We had some pretty good ping pong, eight ball, and pool volleyball tournaments. The ocean was different everyday, which was fun for the kids. We also discovered a great place, Sebastian Inlet. Unfortunatly we found this park at the end of the week. Our teenagers got to try surfing, and the little ones got to swim with Manatees. I definately recommend visiting this park. The house was roomy and the pool was perfect. The neighborhood was very quiet and secure. We've rented vacation homes for years and this was one of the better ones, this met all our expectations. We like to travel to new places each year to explore different cities and new experiences. We had such a good time, we may have to make an exception and visit Vero again. Thanks for sharing your home with our family.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Vero Beach Home

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

We had a wonderful time at this beautiful home on the beach. The property was clean and well maintained, the landlord was highly responsive to questions and requests, and I would recommend this property to my friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Very Enjoyable Vacation Home

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation at this beautiful home. There were 9 of us - 6 adults and 3 young children. The house had everything we needed including 2 pack n plays for the 10 month and 2 yr old to sleep in plus a high chair. The house is very spacious-everyone had their own room and bathroom. Faina also provided a wonderful jumperoo that our 10 month old just loved. The beach was beautiful and an easy walk over the dune. We never left the house- enjoying the beach in the morning and after children's naps enjoyed the pool in late afternoon. We grilled dinners every night. I was amazed that many paper products were provided. Also a pool safety fence was in place to ease our fear of the 4 yr and 2 yr old getting into the pool without an adult. The ping pong table was a winner for our young adults challenging each other. We only stayed 4 days, but wished we could have stayed longer. It was a most enjoyable family vacation. Thank you Faina for being so accommodating. I would definitely recommend this house for a fun vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Enjoyed our stay in your beautiful home

Review submitted: September 28, 2009   Date of arrival: September 12, 2009

Our stay in your spacious and well appointed home in Vero Beach was most enjoyable and relaxing. We invited other members of my husband's family to join us. There were 3 couples and we all had plenty of space - each having our own bedroom and bathroom. We spent plenty of time around the pool and most of the evenings grilling out. The house had everything we needed from the beach chairs and towels, to all the kitchen utensils and paper products.

Faina was very accessible, within a phone call away, for any of our wants or needs.

We would highly recommend staying at this gorgeous and comfortable home.

Sincerely,

Steve & Donna, Wayne & Georgette, Amy & Gary
Sept 2009

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Place to Relax and Enjoy!!!

Review submitted: August 14, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

Our family had a wonderful time vacationing at this home. It was very family friendly with plenty of space for everyone. The pool was great for a large group, and the beach was very private. The owner was most gracious. We would definitely stay here again!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Incredible Vacation House

Review submitted: August 14, 2009   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

This house was everything we were looking for and more. The house was so comfortable, we barely left. The pool was perfect and the beach just steps away. The views from the balcony were amazing any time of the day. Everything was provided for us and Faina was most accommodating. We have four young children, and they enjoyed it as much as we did if not more. We will definately be returning to this vacation house. We recommend this house hands down.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: its always our pleasure to share this beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family vacation summer 2009

Review submitted: August 14, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

My family vacationed in this home in July of 2009. This home was perfect for our large family. It had virtually every immenity that you could think of, and it is in the perfect location on a private beach for a quiet vacation. The private beach was just a few steps away from the back yard. The private pool was the perfect size for our kids and was surrounded by trees and thick landscaping which provided adequate privacy. The kids loved playing ping pong and pool on the lanai. The furniture in the house was in excellent condition. The large HDTV was a nice luxury. There is plenty of room in this home for even the largest of families. My only regret was having to leave to go home. I would highly recommend this home to any family looking for a relaxing vacation on the beach. The only thing you need to pack is your clothes. The house has everything you will need for an awsome week at the beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: This summer we met wonderful people through HomeAway. We are honored to have shared our home with them.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great views, spacious house.

Review submitted: August 1, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

We spent two relaxing weeks at this property. The home is very spacious and comfortable with room enough for all 7 of us. The rooms are very large and there are plenty of areas to relax as a group or sneak off for some quiet time. Two of the upstairs bedrooms have amazing views of he beach and sunrises. The beach is beautiful, the children enjoyed playing & my father caught fish several days just standing on the beach. It was great to have the outside shower to come back and rinse off prior to jumping into the refreshing pool, we enjoyed many hours playing in the pool. My daughters especially loved the barbie doll house and the great number of books. It was very convenient to have a pack and play already there for my 1 year old to sleep in. Other than the grocery store runs we never left the house/beach. We have many great memories of our time spent there.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Family Rental ON THE BEACH!

Review submitted: July 7, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

I must say that the week we spent in this beautiful home was such a great experience! We had all the luxuries of a hotel but with the comfort of our own home. I recommend this home to anyone who is looking for a relaxing getaway right on the beach. The house is totally maintained and spotless, the kids and adults both LOVED the pool, and the game area where ping-pong tournaments were held! The rooms were very spacious but offered a very homie feel. We as a family could not have had a greater time elsewhere. Faina was the greatest in attending our needs, we had a wonderful time, for those of you interested in renting the property don't hesitate because you most certainly won't regret it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect family getaway

Review submitted: June 14, 2009   Date of arrival: May 20, 2009

Everything about this house was perfect for our needs. The owner was a delight to work with and the home is everything that Christina M so beautifully describes. Look no further for your vacation rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Relaxation Bliss!

Review submitted: May 25, 2009   Date of arrival: May 7, 2009

Wanting to get away for a little R&R, I searched and searched for the perfect spot, and I was about to give up when I came across this listing. From the moment I read the description and saw the photos, I knew this was the place I was looking for!

The house has a large pool and a beautiful second floor terrace to watch the sunrise and moonrise. If your lucky to stay during a full moon, you have a tremendous advantage point to witness mother nature at its glory!

All sleeping rooms are very comfortable and the kitchen is well suited. If you are a game fanatic, there's ping pong (lots of extra ping pong balls and paddles) and a billiard table. The owner sets out clean towels, fresh bed linens, soap and if you have a special request, don't worry, it'll be taken care of. Large beach towels are also provided.

There's a grocery store very close, and a quick mart (7-Eleven) down the street. You can leave your chairs and towels at the beach pathway so you don't have to carry them back and forth. The beach is very safe, quiet and expansive. The neighbors are super nice and friendly and the community is very quiet and peaceful.

The house does have recycling, for those that are interested. There's full laundry facilities and a pool bathroom. The house is very cozy and comfortable. Just bring your toothbrush and sunscreen and the rest is there. We never left the house, we just relaxed in the pool, at the beach, took naps when we wanted and grilled on the BBQ when we were hungry. We left a few pool rafts and fun outdoor cups and glasses, so hopefully the next guests can enjoy!

It's a great place and I highly recommend it, and I can't wait to stay again!

Enjoy!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review