reviews for: listing #60851 - Disney Area, Florida Villa rental

First-Class Villa with Private Pool 5 min to Disney
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Encantada Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $159 /nt
    $597 - $1,200 /wk
    $2,200 - $3,700 /mth

sort by:

Review submitted: April 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

We had an amazing time - it was a home away from home. The villa had EVERYTHING we needed and was an awesome location for the Disney parks and all shopping you need. With 2 young kids it was great having the heated!!!! Splash pool. It was great value, Joe was really flexible and the whole experience was perfect! Thanks it made our vacation!!! We hope to be back again!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Review submitted: December 24, 2009   Date of arrival: December 24, 2009

Thanks Joe,
My family of seven plus an infant just stayed 4 days in at Disney World and crashed at night in Joe's condo. Joe is an honest person to deal with. The condo location is perfect. Close to the parks, but quite and secure in a gated condo complex. You are going to love it.

Merry XMAS '09......Ron

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 23, 2009   Date of arrival: October 23, 2009

Hi Joe! We loved your townhouse! We were very
impressed with what we got for the price we paid.
Amazing! It was as much or more than we
expected! The private pool was great and was
enjoyed by my family and myself in the evenings
after long days at the parks. We were very pleased
with the location and how quick and easy it was to
get to Disneyworld. We loved the conveniences
close by such as the restaurants, gas stations,
pharmacys, etc. I would highly recommend this
place to anyone I know. Thanks for being so nice
and accomodating. The townhouse was clean and
comfortable with everything we needed. Loved that
it had tvs and dvd players in the bedrooms. We will
definitely come back again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: May 29, 2009   Date of arrival: May 29, 2009

Hi Joe, I saw your web site and was immedietly hooked. You took care of me promptly.
My girlfriend and our two boys 10 and 12 had a nice time.

We were in a theme park and they kept asking when we could go back to the townhouse to swim in the pool.

Go figure. Our own private pool might i add. Our own full size kitchen, living room, all private.

No guest running down the halls like a hotel.

We even had a room to spare.
Tvs in each room was a nice touch with DVD players.

The master room was nice too. I looked good in my girlfriends eyes by picking your place.

Im already thinking of what days to take off to go back with the kids.

Nex time ill only spend one day in the theme park and the next day "chillin" at the house and pool.

Thanks everything went as planned!
Oh the house was fully furnished and kitchen had every utensil imaginable.

Ill be back fer sure!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: April 6, 2009   Date of arrival: April 6, 2009

What a great place to stay! The location was perfect and the condo was very clean and nice. Enjoyed it all. Yesterday when we were seeing snow, we wished we were back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 30, 2009   Date of arrival: March 30, 2009

Joe, we wanted to thank you and let you know what a wonderful time we had on our vacation! Encantada is truly a beautiful and peaceful place to stay at. The pool was fabulous everything was very clean. The townhome is located so close to everything Disney, Seaworld, Dining, Shopping, etc. Our family will stay here again next year, we highly recommend Encantada! Thanks again Joe!

The Brown Family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 24, 2009   Date of arrival: March 24, 2009

I can not Thank you enough Joe :) For making my husbands R&R leave so wonderful for my family. Your resort was so relaxing and safe feeling. The townhouse you got us was beautiful and the kids loved the pool, they were in it ever night when we got back from the parks or beach. We didn't want to leave. Can't wait to come back in June and stay in your wonderful townhouse. Thank you again for the BEST vacation we have EVER had. And for finding a place for us last minute due to Ted's leave being changed last minute. I really apperciate you and Rose. See Ya in June :)

Owners response: It is always a pleasure and an honor to help our soldiers and their families relax on well-deserved leave and will look forward to have you back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 21, 2009   Date of arrival: February 21, 2009

just wanted to let you know we had an amazing time. The villa was perfect for myself and my family. We could not get over how clean it was! The kids loved the heated pool. We will definatly rent from you again. Everything was perfect~

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 14, 2009   Date of arrival: February 14, 2009

Joe, Thanks for sharing your condo. It was great, we had a wonderful stay and would love to come back and stay again. It was very clean and the beds were great...Next time I will remember to bring my own hair dryer. We had a great stay. Thanks again. Linda

Owners response: Linda,
All of my villas now have wall-mounted hairdryers, so no need to bring your own. Joe

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 12, 2009   Date of arrival: February 12, 2009

The Condo was great. Easy access to everything in town. The rooms were clean and enough space for all six of us. Thank you! I will tell everyone I know.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 5, 2008   Date of arrival: October 5, 2008

Joe, we absolutely loved everything about our stay at your condo. Everything was very clean, the neighborhood was great, and the distance to everything was so close. 15 honeymoon nights and not a single complaint. Highly recommended. Thanks again. Dan and Sarah

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 16, 2008   Date of arrival: September 16, 2008

I just wanted to say that Joe's place was totally unbelieveable for the price and he was wonderful from greeting us when we came in to anything we had questions. We will be returning soon. Thanks so much Joe!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 18, 2008   Date of arrival: August 18, 2008

The Villa was spectacular. It everything that I was told by a friend of mine that stayed earlier in the year. The place was exceptionally clean (had a "new" feel to it), the private screened-in-pool was great in the evening, driving time to Disney was short, and four bedrooms came in handy for our group. Thanks for the opportunity to stay at your Villa.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 11, 2008   Date of arrival: August 11, 2008

Hey Joe, The villa was amazing. The first thing I look for in an accomodation like that is cleanliness and this was immaculate. It was great. The moment you walk in you feel the fresh and clean air. You feel like you are really at home. Thank you for making it available. You can be sure I will stay there agian.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 9, 2008   Date of arrival: August 9, 2008

Joe, Absolutely loved the villa. Private and resort pool are great after a long day of walking, also everything is so convenient, Disney, grocery, restaurants etc. We would definitley recommend to friends or family planning a trip to FLA.

Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 16, 2008   Date of arrival: June 16, 2008

Hi Joe,

We had a fabulous time in Orlando, FL. The property was wonderful. My first impression was that it was very clean--spotless even. The rooms were well furnished or stocked. We had just about everything we needed for our week long stay. It was located very close to Disney and the other parks. I would definitely recommend it to friends. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 6, 2008   Date of arrival: June 6, 2008

Hi Joe,
OMG!!! We had the best time at your unit. Me and my co workers absolutely loved everything. It was very clean and comfortable. We will definately be there again for our convention!!! I will also bring my husband and kids there soon!!! Thanks for helping us with directions, too.
See you soon...
Angela Sardinea

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 28, 2008   Date of arrival: May 28, 2008

Hi Joe. We just got back from Orlando, and had the BEST stay at your villa. The kids were very excited to have "their own" pool. And they were really pleased by their room. TV and everything! The adults found the villa to be very nice indeed! The entire complex was wonderful - quiet and tucked away, though very near eveything we wanted to do. Thank you very much for the opportunity to stay in your incredibly clean and well maintained unit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 21, 2008   Date of arrival: May 21, 2008

What can I say...but AMAZING! First of all, Joe was so nice to deal with but when we opened the door to the villa, ours mouths dropped...it was beautiful. The kids were screaming in excitement and they were in the private pool in no time. I can't express enough how wonderful, peaceful, and so beautiful this place was. Plus, very close to Disneyworld. When we come back, this is definatley where we will stay again!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 14, 2008   Date of arrival: May 14, 2008

Just got home from an amazing week at Joe's perfect villa!!!!! Our stay couldn't have been better. Joe was incredibly helpful with every aspect of our rental. The villa itself was immaculate, and the private pool was a definate highlight for all of us, especially our son. Would recommend this resort to anyone wanting a safe family environment!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 8, 2008   Date of arrival: May 8, 2008

Joe was very accommodating. Even though his rental unit was rented, he helped us rent his neighbor Vonnie's. These people are wonderful to work with and actually helped us stay an extra night. We appreciated all these people did for us. The units were great. They were clean, comfortable and had all the ammenities we needed. Besides, if there was anything we needed, the main strip was a hop, skip and a jump away. I would definately stay here again, and would recommend these units to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 3, 2008   Date of arrival: May 3, 2008

This place was awesome! It was beautiful, clean, and very close to the parks.
my family and me were so happy we had a great time there thank you

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 27, 2008   Date of arrival: April 27, 2008

We had a wonderful time staying at Joe's home in Kissimmee. It worked out perfectly for us. The place was very attractive, relaxing and convenient to major attractions, yet it felt removed from the congestion of the area. Our kids absolutely loved the splash pool. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 25, 2008   Date of arrival: April 25, 2008

This place was awesome! It was beautiful, clean, and very close to the parks. We know where we will be staying whenever we decide to go to Orlando. We are alreasy planning our next trip. The kids loved the patio pool. Mr. Danet was very helpful and great to deal with. Can't wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 14, 2008   Date of arrival: April 14, 2008

Joe and Vonnie,

The villa was S-U-P-E-R-B. My "very hard to please" parents absolutely loved the it and had even considered extended their vacation because it was so nice. They were able to visit with their grandchildren just as if they were in their own home where my mom could cook and dad could retire to the bedroom and watch the games. Grocery shopping, fun shopping, dining and family activities were close enough for any Kissimmee/Orlando newbie to navigate themselves around easily. The private pool was perfect and they loved the clubhouse, arcade and playground. My parents are already planning their next trip and to top it off my dad emailed "look where I'm at" pictures back to his friends at home while they were there. I am now even more anxious for their next visit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 18, 2008   Date of arrival: March 18, 2008

Great place, so much better than a Hotel. We took our family & grandma so we had room for everyone & a sitter. We used the pool daily. I was nervous because we were so far away & it was a little unconventional. It went off with no problems truly a dream. Thanks Joe

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 14, 2008   Date of arrival: March 14, 2008

This place was better than expected. Clean, comfortable, easy access around the Orlando area to everything.

Unbeatable price and an over the top homeowner. Joe helped us with directions, activities in the area and offered to find a cost effective rental car company.

We plan to be back again next year, hopefully the same time of year. Thank you so much. I have already recommended this to numerous people and added your link to my blog.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 25, 2008   Date of arrival: February 25, 2008

Lovely Clean Accommodation,very comfortable with 1st class furnishings friendly & helpful owner.

Good Locaction, Beautiful complex, would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 24, 2008   Date of arrival: February 24, 2008

Wonderful! Valuable!
Enough space for two familes and kids love to play back yard pool. Good location to Disney and easy access to major highways. So easy to access to everywhere. Love to visit if I come again to Orlando. Thanks Joe!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 27, 2008   Date of arrival: January 27, 2008

This villa/condo was CLEAN! We all enjoyed the back patio pool as well as the clubhouse pools/internet/weight room/game room. The location was perfect for the parks and all the dining & attractions. Also a big thank you to Joe who walked us through this process!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 18, 2008   Date of arrival: January 18, 2008

In a word "WOW". Far exceeded our expectations. Clean, quiet, has EVERYTHING you could need and more. Joe is a total sweetheart. The clubhouse is to die for and the location is easy access for all. Whenever we come to Orlando this is where we will be staying. Thank you Joe.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 10, 2007   Date of arrival: December 10, 2007

Great place....exceptional service, cleanliness, space, value...we loved it. I would reccomend this place hands down!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 4, 2007   Date of arrival: December 4, 2007

Joe,
My family and I would like to thank you for your hospitality. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your villa. The property was beautiful and it accomodated all of our needs. I will gladly recommend you to our family and friends. Thank you again for making our Thanksgiving extra special.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 9, 2007   Date of arrival: November 9, 2007

Our family found the villa to be in great condition and
very clean--exceptional value, quality, location, and
service. This will be our first selection for
accommodations next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 8, 2007   Date of arrival: November 8, 2007

I randomly came across Joe's Villa online and felt pretty good about booking it online for my best friends bachelorette party. We were THRILLED when we arrived on Thursday! The Villa was in GREAT condition with all the ammenities we needed. I had 8 girls with me and everyone commented all weekend how great of a find Joe's Villa was. We can't wait to come back for the next get together. We enjoyed Epcot and the GORGEOUS pools at the resort. Thanks Joe for great hospitality and a wonderful stay.
Until next time..
Cari

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 7, 2007   Date of arrival: November 7, 2007

Being a resident of Orlando I took great care in finding a place for my family to stay. I was a bit hesitant not being familiar with this specific resort but this resort turned out to be great. The villa was very spacious and had a cozy patio and pool area. The resort area was very quite. The price was also of great value. Overall we were very pleased!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 2, 2007   Date of arrival: October 2, 2007

I can't say enough great things about staying at Joe's villa at Encantada! We absolutely loved everything about it. It was nice, clean, quiet, perfect location (close enough to everything, but far enough to not be so busy in the complex). We are already planning our next trip to Orlando and are definitely staying at the same place. If you are considering staying at this villa, don't hesitate. Its a great deal and an awesome place to stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 11, 2007   Date of arrival: September 11, 2007

THANKS, AGAIN JOE OUR STAY WAS PLEASANT WITH MY DAUGHTER AND PARENTS.IT WAS CLOSE AND CONVINENT TO WALT DISNEY WORLD AND EVERTHING ELSE YOU COULD WANT I PLAN ON RECOMENNDING THIS TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY.AND PLAN TO RETURN AGAIN WITH MY WIFE IN THE FUTURE THANKS AGAIN FOR A NICE,CLEAN CONDO AND THE PRIVATE POOL WAS AN AWESOME BONUS TO RELAX AND COOL OFF IN AFTER A LONG DAY AT THE PARKS. I WOULD HIGHLY RECCOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE PLANNING ON VISTING THE AREA YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO FIND A BETTER DEAL FOR SUCH A NICE PLACE AS ENCANTADA
FOR THE PRICE!!!!! I HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS TO ANYONE EVEN CONSIDERING VISITING THE AREA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 10, 2007   Date of arrival: September 10, 2007

Joe,

We had a wonderful time in Orlando and the villa is PERFECT! It is very conveniently located to Disney and restaurants and was is EXCELLENT condition! This was a much better alternative to a hotel and very reasonably priced. We have recommended it to our friends and we hope to come back soon!

Thanks for making it so pleasant. You were very responsive and reachable too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 5, 2007   Date of arrival: September 5, 2007

Joe:
Jane and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your condo. It was clean, roomy, and convenient to Disney World where the wedding was hosted (Mickey even attended). We look forward to bringing our grand children to Disney World will definitely plan to stay at your condo again. You went out of your way to make our stay a pleasant experience, even calling from Texas to make sure everything was to our satisfaction.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 5, 2007   Date of arrival: September 5, 2007

Thanks, Joe for the great accomodations at your villa in the Encanatada Resort! We really enjoyed the Labor Day Weekend and will be back. The villa is in "like-new" condition and is in a great location. We plan to return as soon as we can and have recommended it to friends and co-workers. Thanks, again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 15, 2007   Date of arrival: August 15, 2007

Hi Joe,
I want to thank you for all the times you have booked ud at your villa (yes, I am a returning customer). We have had great times there, its roomy, clean, and extremely presentable. I have told all my friends about it, and encourage them to reserve it for their getaways. Looking forward to many more visits to Orlando.

Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 12, 2007   Date of arrival: August 12, 2007

I loved the stay at the villa!! It was a great getaway for the weekend!! It was truely a home away from home. Thank you for stopping by and helping with the pool. I have already told everyone and I mean EVERYONE about the place. We will def. be back again. THANK YOU!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 11, 2007   Date of arrival: August 11, 2007

Hi Joseph; I just want to thank You and let you know that my family had a great time staying at your villa this pass week. The place was beautiful, clean, and very accessible to the parks. Our party of 7 had more than enough room to run around, and We loved the private heated pool in which we relaxed every night after some very hectic days. I have already recommended you to a couple of friends, and we definitely will be calling you for our future Orlando Vacations.


Rodolfo Hinostroza
Sr. IT Supervisor
Sony Corporation of America
914-944-5151

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review