reviews for: listing #6086 - Key West, Florida Condo rental

La Brisa Beachfront Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  La Brisa Condos
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $425 /nt
    $1,800 - $2,800 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful location

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: January 12, 2014

Although we stumbled the first day or so (keys were not available as stated and the coffee pot was inoperable on first morning), the overall experience was enjoyable.

Two of the beds as mentioned before are not comfortable for more that one person. that said. the amenities and view are outstanding. The location was perfect for us as we rented bicycles and thoroughly explored Key West. The security was excellent for the building and we felt safe and secure at all times. The pool and spa were excellent also. The beach across the street in the best we saw in Key West. The restaurants you suggested were all delicious. This would be five stars except for beds, key and coffee pot problem. The owners and their representatives immediately corrected all our problems and were extremely helpful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review. As you noted the key and coffee pot problem was solved in a timely fashion. We do have the key coded front door so that keys are actually used as a back up. This enables all visitors to have access to the condo without keys. The beds in the master bedroom are 2 full sized beds. They do accommodate 2 adults but everyone has their individual level of comfort. We hope you will return to Key West in the future. Sincerely, Carol and George Dunnigan

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful place to stay in Key West

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2013

Our stay at the LaBrisa condominium was wonderful. The condo had everything we could ask for in a place to stay. It was clean, the beds were comfortable, the linens and pillows were very clean and soft. The kitchen was loaded with anything you would need to prepare meals. Everything worked great. The view of the Atlantic from the balcony was beautiful. The pool area was very nice. All the people we met at the complex were very friendly. The location was peaceful. I am recommending carols condo to my parents who are heading to Key West at the beginning of the year. I would recommend this condo to any of my friends who are going to Key West. I will definitely stay here again. The beach across the street (Smathers Beach) is very nice. Carol is very prompt with replying to your questions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 

Funcional and charming vacation condo

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: June 24, 2013

We had a very pleasant time here. The condo is exactly as described and the pictures are accurate. Beautiful terrace with ocean view where we took most of our meals. It's a perfect location with the beach just across the street, especially if you have children. The jogging/walking trail along the ocean was awesome. We walked to Duval Street one day and it took 45 minutes walking at quite a fast pace. The other days we took the car and there was never a problem to find a parking space. The condo was very clean and the furniture match the Key West atmospere. The pool area is really big and very nice. The whole complex is very well maintained and secure. Master bedroom is big and airy with a big walk-in closet but the second bedroom is very small, only space for one bed table and lamp. The mattresses and bedding was up to date and fresh but extremely soft even if you like soft mattresses and that was the only negative thing about the condo, otherwise everything was perfect. The owner was very courteous and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Functional and charming vacation condo!

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: June 24, 2013

We had a very pleasant time here. The condo is exactly as described and the pictures are accurate. Beautiful terrace with ocean view where we took most of our meals. It's a perfect location with the beach just across the street, especially if you have children. The jogging/walking trail along the ocean was awesome. We walked to Duval Street one day and it took 45 minutes walking at quite a fast pace. The other days we took the car and there was never a problem to find a parking space.
The condo was very clean and the furniture match the Key West atmospere. The pool area is really big and very nice. The whole complex is very well maintained and secure.
Master bedroom is big and airy with a big walk-in closet but the second bedroom is very small, only space for one bed table and lamp. The mattresses and bedding was up to date and fresh but extremely soft even if you like soft mattresses and that was the only negative thing about the condo, otherwise everything was perfect. The owner was very courteous and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

OK condo

Review submitted: March 24, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

Carol was VERY easy to work with in regards to entire rental process and answered our many questions very promptly. The unit was VERY clean and had everything you needed.The views from the outside lanai were very good. However the unit is in need of updating....the master bedroom had an en suite bathroom that was in major need of updating. The furniture thoughout also needed updating. The living room furniture was very old and uncomfortable. the beds in the master bedroom were very uncomfortable and mattresses sagging in the middle. The second bedroom mattress was fine. All this unit would need would be some new furniture and updates and it would be spectacular! Condo complex itself was a gated area and we felt very secure at all times.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We are very sorry that this visitor was unhappy with our condo. Furnishings of course are of individual taste and our pictures on the internet are current and accurately depict the contents of the condo. I would suggest that any prospective renters review them carefully so that they are not disappointed. Our mattresses were replaced in 2011 and we have never had any complaints about them. I invite any future renters to speak to me personally to make sure that our condo suits their needs and will provide them with an enjoyable vacation.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Everything Perfect

Review submitted: December 28, 2012   Date of arrival: December 9, 2012

The condo was exactly as described. Everything we needed was available. I would highly recommend this property to friends. The location was perfect, right across the street from the beach with a ocean view. The whole complex, La Brisa was very clean and well maintained.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Thanksgiving with the family!

Review submitted: December 17, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

Everything was perfect. Clean and orderly. Kitchen supplies sufficient for us to prepare a traditional Thanksgiving dinner for our family. Carol was very easy to work with and went beyond what was necessary to assure we had a great vacation. We would definitely recommend LaBrisa.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

****5 Stars*****Excellent Condo and Extra Perks

Review submitted: December 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 11, 2012

The condo and extra perks exceeded my expectations! I was impressed by the level of security & emaculate cleanliness in this gated community. The foliage and the iquana's about the property gave us extra excitement, along w/the pool, steam room, jacuzzi , gas grill area, down to having a car wash bay! The condo was plenty spacious w/an ocean front view that greeted us each morning with breath taking sunrises and each evening with breath taking sunsets. The completely stocked condo provided all the perks of being "home away from home." We used the blender for Pina Colada's ... a must in Key West! The condo even had the basic seasonings, coffee, and little extra's that we forgot to pick up at the grocery store! The owner, always, always, responded quickly to any emails, texts or voicemails that I had to make absolute sure everything went according to plan to ensure a stress free vacation. The location was perfect within a few miles for shopping, cruising the downtown area, visiting Mallory Square, and attending the conference I had to go to for part of the time, not to mention across the street from Smathers Beach---and only a few miles from Stock Island, where we took a jet ski tour, and rented kayaks. I want to go back soon, and will definitely be contacting the owner again to stay in her beautiful home @ La Brisa in Key West. Thank you owner for sharing your beautiful home with us!!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fabulous stay

Review submitted: December 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 21, 2011

Stayed here from Nov. 21-26,2011. Condo is just exactly what you see in the pics. Nice, clean, and roomy, with a beautiful view. You could entertain yourself just by sitting and watching the happenings on the ocean and beach if you wanted. Kitchen is stocked with whatever you would need to cook, we didn't but could have. Pool and pool area is clean and large. Everyone we meant that lives in the community was very nice. Very close to Duval street, could walk it if you wanted. Duval street is a BLAST. Had a great time and love Key West. Blue Heaven for breakfast, be prepared to wait, its always busy. Lobster Benedict was fantastic. If your looking for a great place to stay while in Key West this is it. If I ever hit the lottery the first thing I'll do is buy one. The one next to this one is for sale if anyone is interested. Seriously, this is the place to stay, Carol was so nice and easy to work with and has done a great job with the condo. Thanks Carol. Hope to stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Awesome Condo

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

This was an awesome condo. All of the pictures are accurate. Beautiful view of the beach. Short hop across the street and you are there. Many activities available right there. 2 miles to Duval street - we walked most of the time. 1.5 miles to Keywest Airport - walked this too. Everything you need is available. You can comfortably eat in at thsi condo or go out. There are so many things near by that it would be impossible to list. Must see - the "Cat Man" at Mallory Square Sunset Ceremony (2.5 miles away), Margaritaville, Rooftop Sunset at La Concha Hotel. Schooner's Wharf Bar (outdoor Restaurant) best food I had there. Fun entertainment. Adults and Kids. Deep Sea Fishing is nearby. We paid $800 to charter a private boat for four of us. Spent six hours - guaranteed to catch fish. We got and ate a 32 pound Grouper. We also caught and released a 44 pound Amberjack and a few others. Well worth the price. There is a Beni-Hana's right next to the airport (1.5 miles from the condo). I loved it and did not wnat to go home. I would buy one of these Condos if one came available. Owners are very nice.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Most Relaxing Vacation - EVER!

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

We had a phenomenal time here. The condo is very nicely appointed. I worry sometimes about pictures we find on the internet. But every one of these is totally accurate. The patio has a ceiling fan and a fantastic view of Smathers Beach. We saw Parasailing, Jet Ski's and Boats in the morning and early evening. The condo is about 1.5 miles from the Keywest Airport and 2 miles from Duval St. We walked to and from both of them . Rarely took a cab. There is deep sea fishing, bars restaurants nightlife or just relaxing in the condo available. I did not want to go home! I will rent this place again in the futre if it is still available. We had 8 people there almost always and there was plenty of room. The Pool at Las Brisa is very nice and the regular residents were very pleasant. If I could buy one of these Condos - I would. The Condo was very clean, everything worked.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Beautiful

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

My 3 best friends and I rented this condo for our 40th birthday getaway. We loved the location of the condo. It is off the beaten path and very quite. Not a far drive to Duval street. The beach is across the street which was really nice. It had a lot of seaweed but the blue water was still a beautiful site first thing in the morning. We enjoyed having coffee and dinners on the porch. The condo is everything it says it is. The pool was really nice and very clean. We enojoyed our stay and would rent this property again. The owners are wonderful people. The condo was very clean. I highley recommend this property to anyone that wants a relaxing place to have a vacation. The lady above this unit does not like noise. So if you are going to be loud this may not be the place for you. If you do visit Key West make sure you eat at Blue Heaven. Best food and bloody marys on the island. Be prepared to wait but it is well worth it! Fury is great for all your excursions. The staff is wonderful and will make sure you have a great time! Down the road from the condo is Sandys. A must go to for a Cubin Sandwich! Louis backyard is really nice for a $$ dinner.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review