reviews for: listing #60920 - Lake Hartwell, South Carolina House rental

Tranquility Cove - covered dock & WiFi
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $275 /nt
    $650 - $900 /wk

sort by:

THE BEST!!!!!

Review submitted: April 27, 2014   Date of arrival: December 1, 2013

I am a Travel Nurse and needed a place to stay for a 13 week assignment. Jana and Jim provided the absolute best place I have EVER stayed for a contract! I accepted another 13 week extension of my contract and was able to remain in this wonderful place! It's comfortable, quiet, beautiful ! I highly, HIGHLY, recommend this vacation rental!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful time

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

Had a wonderful time at this extremely clean well stocked home. The amenities were great. Access to the dock was easy and the neighborhood was serene. The dog run was well kept. Close to town. One thing that was noticeable was a lack of bbq utensils but 2 grills, but plenty of kitchen utensils. Instructions provided before and after arrival were thorough and easy to follow. There is a launch ramp directly across the lake. During our stay the dock lights were out, but it is understandable when mother nature decides to intervene. The massive covered porch is welcomed to enjoy the outdoors with the comforts of inside. En suite master bath was spacious. We could not have felt more comfortable in our temporary home away from home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Hartwell rental

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 10, 2012

Nice place. Close to launch ramp and eating areas. Everyone enjoyed stay. Hope to return in future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Girls Getaway

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

We fell in love with this Beautiful Lake House, from the well stocked and roomy kitchen to the peaceful and relaxing porch and outside patio and not to forget the views. The pictures don't do it justice. It reminded me of staying at my Aunt and Uncle's Cabin on the River in Alabama. Brought back so many memories. We will be back again and will definitely recommend to our friends and families. Thank you so much for making our weekend so wonderful!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Come visit again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great time

Review submitted: December 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2011

We enjoyed our family time. The accommodations exceeded our expectations. The kitchen was well stocked. Quite street - beautiful area. Owners were great. We can't wait to go back when it is warm enough to really enjoy the water.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Football Getaway Weekend

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

You won't be fooled by this great place! We arrived on Friday a little before our 3pm check in time. A small glitch with the cleaning crew but a quick email was responded by the owner and the head cleaning lady was out and had the place ready to go within an hour and she did a fantastic job. The weather was not the best for using the dock or the lake during our stay, I sure hope we get some rain, poor Lake Hartwell can use it bad! We did enjoy having a bonfire down at the lake though. This house is well stocked especially in the kitchen. All of the bedrooms are great in size and very comfortable beds. We used the gas grill and it worked fine. A very quiet area and close to friends staying just up the street. Perfect for a Clemson football weekend with friends and upon returning from watching Clemson end Auburn's 17 game winning streak we wound down back at the home and grilled out some steaks we were sad to depart on Sunday. Will be back for sure.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Lake Get-Away

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this clean, well-located Lake Hartwell home. Three adult couples were comfortably accomodated. The convenient boat ramp just across the cove and the great covered boat dock associated with this property allowed us to make the most of our lake time. We were able to easily provision the boat, and hop in and enjoy a full day of boating and watersports. (We even managed to enjoy the first Clemson football game of the year from our boat!).

As for the house, the kitchen is roomy, and well stocked with dishes, cookware, etc. Everyone enjoyed the screened porch (complete with dining table) as well as an open deck area. We were also happy to find a nice gas grill and a Weber kettle. There was ample parking and it was nice having a fenced yard as well.

We didn't pay close enough attention to the fine print, and thus missed the fact that certain supplies were not provided (i.e. coffee filters, trash bags, cleaning products, laundry detergent) so we had to take time out to run get those things we would have brought with us. Not a complaint, just a "heads-up" for other's to make sure you bring these items with you.

The owners were responsive and helpful during the booking process, and they also refunded our security deposit very quickly. The house was clean and ready when promised.

We had a great Labor Day weekend at the lake at this nice home and would highly recommend it to others looking for a Lake Hartwell get-away.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Wonderful property and great location.

Review submitted: July 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

We loved this place! The dock was great, the water was warm and the house was perfect for our family. We plan on coming back every year and can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Thanks for a nice place to stay during our visit to Anderson

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

Our family really enjoyed our stay during our Christmas visit. The home was plenty big and everything was clean and operational. The patio is nice, although the weather was too cold to enjoy. Nice size yard and very quiet. The home is also close enough to Greenville to enjoy a day trip. Thanks for a wonderful stay and best of luck with future visitors.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excelent Weeks Vacation

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

We rented the house for a week in October.Very clean and comfortable,nice location to shopping and resturants.My grandchildren caught thier first fish of the dock. The look on thier faces made the whole trip worth it.Would not hesitate to recommend the house to friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Peaceful and Relaxing

Review submitted: September 13, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

the property 'tranquility cove' is aptly named. our weekend stay provided a peaceful and relaxing opportunity to spread out in a very comfortable setting. the spacious living quarters and wonderful screened porch overllooking the large lot and lake were like being in your own private park. everything we needed was available including grills, well stocked kitchen items, wi--fi, digital television, etc. i would highly recommend this location for anyone interested in lodging around clemson or anderson.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

What a Wonderful Place!!!

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

This place has all the comforts of home and an awesome back porch with view of the lake. We had a great time on the dock and swimming in the lake. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone. It's clean and very comfortable, handicap accessible and pet friendly too! A fantastic family get away!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Perfect Place

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

The home was actually more lovely than the description, The home is just a short walk to beautiful lake Hartwell, the layout of the home was just perfect for our needs and absolutely everything your could ever need was provided.. I expecially appreciated how very, very clean the home was and EVERYTHING was in working order!!! The owners were very kind and helpful, answering our many questions with lots of patience during the time we were making our reservations..I have already recommended this property to family members and friends at work..My daughter, granddaughter and my granddaughter's friend loved swimming and playing in the lake!!! We only ate our a few times (all were very good) We enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere and it really lived up to it's name(Tranquility Cove!!!)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place at the lake

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 25, 2010

We certainly enjoyed our trip to Lake Hartwell. The place was just what we had hoped for and more.
It was roomy, clean, and convenient. The covered dock is so nice! But my favorite part was the covered, screened-in back porch. On days when the weather is not exactly perfect for fishing or boating, the porch is a great place to read and relax. I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family; in fact, I already have.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Weekend Getaway/Fishing Trip

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

We came in for a short weekend of fishing/weekend getaway, which went very well.. It was a very peaceful and quiet neighborhood.. The boat landing was not far at all, and we ended up catching more fish than we imagined (about thirty-something in one morning).. Overall, you couldn't ask for a better place right on the lake. : )

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review