reviews for: listing #60939 - Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Condo rental

Casa Vadnais
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Hacienda Beach
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $350 - $700 /nt

sort by:

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: October 15, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2013

Deb was a great host. Her unit was clean and user friendly. My kids slept well on the pull out bed. We used the washer and dryer, the TV was easy to use and got all the good channels. Everything inside was in perfect working condition. Outside the pool area is where we spent most of our time. My kids enjoyed the kids club. At night we walked to dinners at Edith’s, La Esquina and The Office. This was our 2nd time in 2013 at Hacienda. I am certain that we will be coming back again

Owners response: It was really great having you and your family Steve! I really enjoyed your kids and their sport stories and all of their activities. Loved the story of how you and Leslie met and really look forward to seeing you all back again in the future!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mother & Daughter Girl's Getaway

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

This rental was a breathtaking getaway. It was absolutely beautiful on the inside and out; with an added bonus of privacy on a terrace and overall privacy in general. The view of Cabo San Lucas's city, surrounded by the mountains and the sunset was not only romantic but picturesque as well. It wasn't far from the Hacienda Beach Club which included a fabulous menu at Hacienda Cocina & Cantina with an array of items to satiate anyone's palates; the drinks were delicious and fresh, the service was impeccable, and very friendly. If you needed a ride down the walkway, they would gladly escort you or anyone in need with a clubcart. The beach was warm, white, and sandy with crystal clear waters, it wasn't too crowded, nor was it filled vendors. The free amenities of snorkeling, kayaking, and or paddle boarding were an added bonus, and the view of Land's end was so beautiful it's hard to describe its beauty unless you see it in person. They provided beach towels, a lounge chair or an umbrella if needed, no questions asked. They also had security on the beach, so it was very safe. This place is perfect for a mother daughter getaway, friend getaway, romantic getaway or even a personal getaway. The concierge was extremely helpful about the areas activities, as well as our driver Mauricio Bogantes. Mauricio was only a phone call or e-mail away, he took us to the grocery store and made excellent suggestions on city and beach activities; including our sunset cruise, which was a blast, and about the Spa where I got my fantastic spa treatment and massage, as well as the gym and other amenities. This Beach Club is in the heart of anything and everything you want to do in Cabo from city life to exciting beach activities or relaxing ones as well, even shopping; and we would not consider staying anywhere else. The owner Deb Vadnais was extremely helpful and a pleasure to speak with, she made contact with us after we inquired about her property also giving us contact information for Mauricio for transportation. Our stay at Casa Vadnais was for one week, I wish it could've been longer. Thank you Deb, Mauricio and all staff we came in contact with at Hacienda, we can't wait to return...it was a pleasure to stay at Deb's.

Owners response: Thanks Brenda for your kind words! Love to have you and your daughter back to do some more exploring in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful experience

Review submitted: June 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

I had a wonderful experience and would definitely stay there again. Facilities of the resort were beautiful. The rental property was as described and was very comfortable, clean, and well maintained. The owner was very friendly, helpful, and flexible. Just a short walk from the marina and the main strip. Also has nice private beach access. The resort pool, fitness center, restaurant, and poolside service were all terrific, and I would certainly recommend it others.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure having you Adam and getting to know your family!
Best of luck finishing up medical school! Hope to see you all next year around the same time! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Stunning Vacation Stay- Worth the splurge!

Review submitted: June 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

Do not be sad that this villa does not have a oceanfront view. This villa makes up for the lack of ocean front by having a wonderful view of the marina and mountains and all its other bells and whistles. When we arrived Deb greeted us at the door and showed us around. This villa is fully stocked with high end appliances, Vonage phone to call anywhere in the world for free, wi-fi, satellite TV, jacuzzi tub. All the amenities without the added surcharges of staying at a hotel. My only complaint is that I did not take advantage of the amenities by fully stocking the fridge with goodies for the kids and grown ups (oh well next time). Once you arrive you will not want to go home. Deb will be our go-to-person for all our Cabo accommodations from here on forward. Don't think twice book this villa!!! She even has a driver she can recommend for door to door service.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the kind words Zuleyka! I still have your daughters two colored pictures thanking us for your stay, they are very sweet! It was a pleasure having you all and I look forward to seeing you all again next time. Best, Deb :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic!!

Review submitted: May 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful time at Deb's residence at the Hacienda Beach Club. The property was amazing and had everything we needed for a relaxing stay. Deb greeted us with hugs when we arrived and gave us a full tour of the entire property. The actual unit is amazing--very luxurious with high-end finishes. We were within walking distance to the action in downtown Cabo, but the unit was very quient and peaceful when we were ready to call it a night.

The resort has paddleboards and kayaks you can use free of charge. The pool was wonderful with spectacular views of El Arco. The on-site restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced. We would highly recommend this residence to anyone considering visiting Cabo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We absolutely LOVED our stay at Hacienda and will definitely be back!!!

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 27, 2013

The listing description was very accurate regarding location and everything it had to offer. The photos were an exact reflection of the place's appearance and amenities. The place was very clean and very well- maintained. The owner was EXTREMELY helpful during the rental process and even met us when we arrived to hand deliver the keys and show us around Hacienda. I would absolutely recommend this property to friends, relatives, etc. The location was PERFECT and we were able to walk to everything we had planned. Everyone at Hacienda was so nice and spoke to us by name everytime we passed them or spoke to them. It was first class all the way!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks again for the kind words, we will see you soon! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Easy and Fun

Review submitted: March 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

My husband and I had such a relaxing, easy, fun time at the Hacienda Beach Club. All the staff are excellent and really couldn't do enough for us. They where there when you needed and backed off when you wanted quite reading or sunbathing time. The apartment is fully equipped and we can't think of one bad thing to say about it. Excellent location, right in the heart of Cabo but quiet enough if you want to step back from the hordes. We will be back hopefully sooner rather than later.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Toni! Hope you found those leather boots you were looking for and hope to see you again next year! Deb :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happy Vacationer

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

Our stay at Hacienda Beach Club & Residences was the most relaxing week we've spent on vacation in a very long time. Lovely accomodations, excellent staff and the restaurant there is five star in our opinion. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to get away. The resort was every bit as beautiful as the listing photos, entire resort was spotless and our owner made her self very accessible for any questions we may have had.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Happy to bring some sunshine to your world and enjoyed so much our visit at the Beach Club! See you again next year! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Really Pleased - Hope to Return

Review submitted: February 1, 2013   Date of arrival: January 24, 2013

Deb greeted us with a big smile and hug on arrival and we were able to give her a bigger hug and smile when she came back a week later for checkout - we REALLY enjoyed our stay. GREAT suite, GREAT location, WONDERFUL property. The property is even better than the photos!
All we wanted to see and do was in easy walking distance - its very handy to downtown, the marina and the beach. Previously we've stayed further north on the beach and had to take taxis into town - being within walking distance was much better this time and we got to see and do more things.

We took taxi to San Jose one day and arranged a tour to Totos los Santos through the concierge on another day (we used the concierge services several times during our stay and they were all great and very helpful). All staff were friendly and extremely helpful and attentive. The apartment was very comfortable. We had several meals at the resort restaurant (B,L,D, snacks) and the food was excellent. Walked down the beach for breakfast at the Office and has dinner one evening down the beach - very safe even after dark. Had a few meals around the Marina (best was Alexanders - surf and turf) and in town (try Pan di Bacco for Italian - excellente!). Went on a whale watch (Carlos at D'Right Joint makes a mean mojito) - again within walking distance from the location.

The property was clean we were surrounded with comfort. We were up having breakfast on the beach, sitting pool side, walking on the beach or sitting by the pool in the evening looking at the moonlight dancing on the sea and we could look at the city lights from our balcony in the evening.

Deb recommended Maurico as reliable driver (to/from the airport). We took Deb's advice and were very, very pleased. We would definitely recommend to friends/relatives and would gladly return. Deb responded promptly to any questions we had during our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Bob & Eloise, it was a delight to meet and visit with you both! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to do and see so many things during your visit to Los Cabos. Have a wonderful year and hope to see you again when the spirit moves you! Deb :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AWESOME STAY!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

Great property! We have been visiting Cabo yearly for the past 5 years. This is by far the best place we have stayed! Beautifully decorated condo with great amenities. The Club property is private and quiet, making you feel that you were the only guests on the property at times. Pools were great and quiet/relaxing. The staff was also very friendly and made us feel at home. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks Deb!:)

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Andrea! It was a pleasure meeting you and Gene and looking forward to seeing you both in the future. Come visit when it is too hot in Texas! Best, Deb :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Place

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

I highly recommend this unit at HBC. The place is outfitted with all the comforts of a high end hotel but is much larger. The HBC is a fabulous resort style development with great food, services and location. You will love your stay here!

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was great having you and Christie join us Don. Hope to see you both jogging through Cabo again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Trip

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We absolutely loved our stay at the property! We were greeted upon arrival, shown around entire property and were ready to role! Unit was completely furnished with everything we needed for our stay. Would recommend to others and utilize unit again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Cathy and Jeff! We loved having you as our guests. Small world you living so close to where I grew up. Thanks again for all of the lovely books, hope to see you all again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing and luxuirious

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 27, 2012

This was our best resort experience by far. Photos do not do the condo or the resort justice. The apartment is comfortable with everything you would ever need. The kitchen is fully stocked with every appliance and dish you would need to prepare a gourmet dinner. Although we mostly ate out it was nice to have some stuff in the fridge for the 3 yo and some stuff in the wine cooler for the "older kids". The bed was very comfortable and the folding sofa in the living room worked perfectly for our 3 yo. The owners greeted us upon arrival and were extremely helpful touring the apartment and the resort. They also left some toys for our daughter which was a nice touch. The resort itself is great with quiet luxury within with great amenities including a luxurious spa, nicely equipped gym, beautiful pools and beach club and walking distance to the hustle and bustle of Cabo. The resort restaurant although a little expensive is one of the best if not the best restaurant in town. The resort staff are friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back again. Thank you Deb!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was wonderful having you and Michael and that blue eyed beauty little Maya! Thanks for sending me a photo of her. She will be ready for the Kid's Club before you know it! Look forward to seeing you again, your home away from home will always be here. The very best, Deb :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Luxurious & Perfectly Appointed...

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 14, 2012

Thank you for the best stay in Cabo San Lucas!  
Staying at Casa Vadnais for 7 days was delightful and offered all the comforts of a luxury resort and more... This condo is beautifully decorated and offers everything you need at your fingertips including silky bed linens, a spa bath and shower, full kitchen and a great theater set up available when you want to relax and watch a film. We enjoyed every aspect of this condo and found it to be our refuge after long days on the resorts private pristine beach, lounging by the 80 degree infinity pool or exploring Cabo San Lucas.
The owners are wonderful and made sure we had everything we needed for the perfect stay, including a top notch airport driver named Mauricio who drove us to and from. He was kind enough to take us to the grocery store on the way to check in and waited while we picked up some beverages and snacks for our extended stay.  
We were greeted by the condo owner upon arrival who was so gracious and friendly, she made us feel right at home immediately and gave us a tour of the luxurious property which features impeccable landscaping, a 5-star indoor/outdoor spa, a gorgeous open air, ocean front restaurant and bar overlooking the "arch" and beautiful Sea of Cortez. The food at the resorts restaurant was delicious and always fresh, we had almost every breakfast and lunch there and enjoyed a romantic Valentine's Day dinner under the stars, it was magical! Joe, the restaurants GM made sure every visit was perfect and was always super friendly.
The beach club offered complimentary stand up paddle boarding, kayaking, volleyball, soccer, beach games all with fun activity guides ready to assist. Our favorite was the pool and beach staff including Fredy, Edwin and Eric who offered us beyond 5-star service and greeted us everyday with a huge smile and never less than stellar service. We never wanted to leave the resort and after having stayed at most of Cabo's 5-star resorts in the past we truly believe there isn't a better place to stay in Cabo, because you feel completely secluded in paradise yet your walking distance to all the fun, nightlife and shopping if you want it.
We were 100% content staying at the resort relaxing on the private beach and beach club-it was true paradise! 
We hope to return again soon and highly recommend this condo, Casa Vadnais.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Mariah and Parris for your kind words. It was wonderful having you both share the Hacienda experience with us and our staff that always feels like extended family.

Until next time, we look forward to seeing you both and catching up! :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review