reviews for: listing #60943 - Marco Island, Florida House rental

Beautiful House 2 Short Blocks from Marroitt Beach Access!!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,000 - $2,500 /wk

sort by:

Great Vacation

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

This was the first time we had a vacation on Marco. It was the best vacation we have done so far.The house was in a good location just walking distance to the beach.It was
very clean and it was nice to have everything furnished so we did not pack much. The heated pool was nice and I would recommend this house to anyone with kids or without.
I will be booking again and this is where I will stay the next time.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House in great location

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

This is a great house near the beach. Very clean and has everything a family needs for a vacation. We have rented this house for two years in a row and recommend it highly.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Family Getaway

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

What a fantastic experience! House was clean and the location couldn't be better. Our visit was with 4 adults and 4 childern ages 18 months to 15 years old, and the family dog, and the house accomidated us perfectly. Plenty of room to relax, sleep and eat without feling like we were walking over each other. All we really needed to bring was a couple of changes of clothes and the rest was provided. Bath towels, beach towels, beach chairs, umbrella, even a cart for carring the beach equipment to and from. It really took the stress off of packing and trying to remember to pack "everything". Stores, shopping, dinning and even church is close by. I would highly consider this rental again for our next family getaway to Marco Island!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: August 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

We had a wonderful vacation at this property. The property is walking distance from the beach. It has a wonderful heated pool. It had toys for the beach and the pool. I would highly recommend this property to any friends. In fact we have already. Its a great property for families with kids and without kids!!Thank you we can not wait to come again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A wonderful vacation

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We rented this property for a week, beginning with July 3, 2010. The house looked much better than in the pictures, and we liked it since the very first minute we entered it. Everything was sparkly clean, the pool wonderful, and we could find any utensil we needed. We were pleasantly surprised to find the beach chairs in the garage! We have been renting vacation houses since 2006; however, the one situated on 200 Beachcomber Street has been our favorite one. Michael and Ann have proven to be the best hosts ever, very easy to deal with. We received our deposit back in less than two weeks.

Thank you both for your business! We will definitely be back soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A wonderful vacation

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We rented this property for a week, beginning with July 3, 2010. The house looked much better than in the pictures, and we liked it since the very first minute we entered it. Everything was sparkly clean, the pool wonderful, and we could find any utensil we needed. We were pleasantly surprised to find the beach chairs in the garage! We have been renting vacation houses since 2006; however, the one situated on 200 Beachcomber Street has been our favorite one. Michael and Ann have proven to be the best hosts ever, very easy to deal with. We received our deposit back in less than two weeks.

Thank you both for your business! We will definitely be back soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

the house was amazing, but they deducted to much

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 27, 2010

i has to said that the house is so good, but they deducted from my security deposit a lot a money from something that we do not break,in fact we carrie our own blender we never use they blender, i have picture that support this, about the sheets, please i just want to said to every body who thinks or had at ready reservation whit Mr Dotro, that has to check very good every things before gat the house, we do the big mistake and now we has to paid for this. what i think is very simple, any way that the house is amazing be care full whit the owners i believe that are not very sincere. in my opinion
we never going to rent whit this kinder person again. you know what, use my money maybe you need more than me.and i do not recommend this kinder landlord to not body.

Owners response: This group came from Miami and used my home as a party house. They had 20-30 people in the home and damaged everything from appliances to walls and tiles. They are uneducated (as you can see from the above review) and had no respect for my home.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Marco Home-Beach Accees

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

My Wife & I and our girls had a lovely stay at this house. The house was very clean and the pool was very refreshing, especially liked the nightime swims. The house was also spacious and nicely decorated throughout.

The are a few things that we did feel the house needed. A land phone line would have been handy as cell phone calls can be expensive if you come from another state or country. A better cable package and updated entertainment centre for the main room wold have been nice as well.

Overall, a great home and the owner/family were very pleasant & nice to deal with.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Our Winter Break in Southwest Florida

Review submitted: February 26, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

What a wonderful home! This property is beautiful, well-appointed, and is VERY convenient to everything. Plus, it is located in a quiet neighborhood. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The house was spotless when we arrived. Our dealings with the owner and caretakers were always pleasant and professional. This is a great property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Best Vacation Rental we have ever had!!

Review submitted: December 13, 2009   Date of arrival: November 8, 2009

We stayed at this property in November and it was everything that was promised! The 2 minute walk to the free beach access next to the Marriot was fantastic and just as close as the description promised! The house was very clean and updated. It was fully stocked with everything we needed. We will definitely return next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review