reviews for: listing #60980 - Santa Barbara, California House rental

Private Craftsman Cottage with yard-Walk Downtown!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Downtown
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $240 - $300 /nt
    $1,195 - $1,495 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Heart of Santa Barbara

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 18, 2014

"Heart of Santa Barbara"
This is our second time renting this charming home.
Wendy is so helpful and quickly responded to
our phone call. The house is truly in the heart of
Santa Barbara... Minutes from the beach, state street and
restaurants. We felt at home in this Craftmans
Style house with its old wood floors, and vintage windows
and doors. We will be back and highly recommend.
Kelli M., AZ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely, Quiet Home

Review submitted: December 5, 2013   Date of arrival: November 26, 2013

Lovely two bedroom house in a quiet part of Santa Barbara, it had all the facilities I needed and especially liked the washer and dryer. Wendy was great to deal with and I would like to thank her for quick responses via email and sorting us out last minute after being let down by another owner. Would definitely recommend this property with its two double bedrooms and well stocked kitchen. Will hopefully be stopping again. Thanks
Mark B., Lancashire, GB

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly Recommended Retreat

Review submitted: October 3, 2013   Date of arrival: September 18, 2013

We spent a week at This Santa Barbara Craftsman Cottage in September. Everything was welcoming from the moment we arrived. The cottage is very private, quiet and wonderful to return to after a day on the beach or a day wine tasting. The linens were luxurious and the beds comfortable. I would recommend this retreat for anyone visiting Santa Barbara.
Barb S., Oletha, KS

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Cottage

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2013

"Lovely Cottage"
We had a great time in Santa Barbara. The cottage was lovely. My in-laws and wife enjoyed the accommodations. Thank you for your professionalism and courtesy. The cottage was significantly superior experience and homely feel as compared to a hotel room. Truly a great stay. Hope to return for a longer stay in the near future.
Jerry T., Claremont, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable Beds

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We loved your place! It was quiet, clean, the beds were comfortable, and it was a perfect size for the four of us. It was an easy drive to State Street, the beach, and other places of interest. We'd be happy to stay there again. The place is great--thanks again! Tai C., CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Better Than A High Quality Hotel

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

A lovely little cottage in a convenient location. Fully equipped with everything you need in a vacation home and more! Lots of thoughtful touches like good supply of towels, hair drier, soaps, coffee beans and 2 coffee makers. Better than a high quality hotel. Lots of helpful information provided by Wendy. I recommend this cottage to anyone looking for an oasis in Santa Barbara.
FK and family. London, UK.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect! Perfect!, Perfect!

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

Perfect! Perfect!, Perfect!

Thank you Wendy! Your home was Perfect!
Perfectly maintained, perfectly furnished with anything one could need to cook a meal, to sit outside in the garden patio area with a glass of wine and cheese, and a perfect ambience for a family to become re-acquainted after many years, to enjoy each others company for a life event such as my nieces graduation from UCSB! All my family could say to me for finding your vacation home retreat was "this home is just Perfect"! I can never express enough of our appreciation except that when we come to Santa Barbara for another stay...we will be back to stay in your Cottage!
Sincerely,
Gaye W.,
Pam P. and Gary P.
of Redding, CA, Eureka, CA, and Lake Havasu, AZ
June 22, 2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfort, Warmth in a Lovely Place

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 12, 2011

Dear Wendy,
Thanks for hosting us so well without ever meeting you! All we wanted was here: comfort, warmth (very!) and a lovely space from which we could enjoy Santa Barbara in our week here. It's a lovely home, in a lovely town--thanks again! Will recommend and hope to return...
--The R. Family, Northamptonshire, England

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just Perfect

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

Dear Wendy,
We were pleasantly surprised when we pulled up to your cottage. Just perfect for our weekend celebration. Our housemates just found out they're having a baby girl & we are getting married in a few short months--perfect time to celebrate. Thanks for sharing your home for our special weekend!
--Tristen K., San Diego, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Place

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

This place was perfect. It was spacious, clean, and well appointed. Everything you could need was provided, right down to whole bean coffee with grinder/maker. It was also child-proofed and came with a pack-and-play and high-chair. Our 9 month-old loved it!

I will definitely use again if I come to Santa Barbara.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely & Well-Equipped

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

The cottage is lovely, well-equipped, and its location is just perfect. We had a nice and comfortable stay in Santa Barbara. We visited a lot and did many activities:
--Surf at Santa Claus Lane beach
--Horseback riding at Circle Bar B Ranch
--Shopping at Camarillo outlets
State Street is nice shopping area too. There are also many good restaurants. For groceries, we went to Ralph's and Gelson's Market. There is also a Von's. Thanks Wendy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

My mom & I had an amazing time here at the cottage! It was a perfect place to recover from jaw surgery! So quiet, peaceful & a great location. Totally feels like a home away from home. Thank you! We will be back...for a vacation though! :)
Dani & Patti D., San Clemente, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Charming & Quiet

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

Wendy,
We had a great time here in your charming and quiet cottage. The location is good and the property has everything we need. Alejandro, Chicago, IL, May 31, 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Family Reunion Place

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 4, 2011

Wonderful place for family reunion with grandparents and 17 month old. That one can close off access to the yard was a big plus for the toddler.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

Your cottage felt like a home away from home. From its location to the decorations it's great. It was perfect for our needs and we look forward to coming back. With my granddaughter here at the university for another 2 years, I'm sure you will here from me again. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Attention to Details

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 31, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at your cottage. It was a great size for 3 people and we appreciated the attention to detail you provided, not just with a thoughtfully stocked house but with your emails and information about the area.
Mary Ann, La Jolla, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Well-Appointed, Well Located

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

What a well-appointed, well located, cozy house. The house and Santa Barbara's great beauty made for a wonderful vacation despite the torrents of rain. Many thanks! Elaine, Los Angeles, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Charming Home Was Icing on the Cake!

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

We had such a special time here! Santa Barbara is just beautiful and your charming home was the icing on the cake! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.
The M's, Spring, TX

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great House, Close To All

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Great small house in Santa Barbara, close to all things to do in Santa Barbara. The house is very clean, well equipped, beds are good, and there's a small garden to eat outside! The owners are very nice and very professional.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great For Family Reunion

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 29, 2010

Great family reunion to see the old year out and the new year in! Great to have our kids come for dinner. Excellent accommodation! --Lynn B., New Hampshire

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Special Place

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 5, 2010

A relaxing, comfortable environment--special place to recuperate from surgery.--Janet M., Cambria, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Charming Oasis

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

This is the most charming oasis to relax and close enough to downtown to enjoy. The cottage is very well equipped and beautifully appointed. Beds very comfy! Joana O., San Diego, CA

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful and Homey

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: August 30, 2010

Wendy,
We had an absolutely wonderful time! We fell in love with this homey cottage right away. Your attention to detail and the cleanliness was the icing on the cake. We just can't wait to come back to this cozy haven!! The D Family, Arizona

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean & Cozy

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 10, 2010

Thanks so much. We truly enjoyed our stay at the cottage. It was clean, cozy, and very convenient. We will definately recommend this property to others, or other properties of yours to anyone visiting the area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place!

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 17, 2009

"Oak Park Cottage is clean, cozy and very private. The cottage was well-appointed; during the quite cool weather during a rare Santa barbara 'storm' we enjoyed using the fireplace and watching movies on the HDTV. The location permits easy access to the Mission and to the beaches in the area. Absolutely lovely!!" - NCB, Illinois, 10/17/2009

"Wendy, thank you very much for the wonderful accomodations. Everything was just as we expected and more!" - Stephanie E., Los Angeles, CA, 09/07/2009

"Great location, great furniture and grounds. House had everything we needed, very comfortable." - Brian G., Austin, TX, 08/26/2009

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review