reviews for: listing #60994 - Puerto Rico, Caribbean Villa rental

Palmas del Mar, Humacao, Puerto Rico - Beach Golf Casino Fam
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $320 /nt
    $900 - $1,900 /wk
    $2,500 - $3,200 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

I had a GREAT stay !!

Review submitted: December 19, 2013   Date of arrival: November 20, 2013

My wife and I spent 9 wonderful nights at Jimmy and Vanessa's Villa Nov. 20-29, 2013. Booking was easy and seamless. Jimmy and I did our share of texting and talking on the phone before the trip regarding the villa and golfing in Puerto Rico and I found him to be just the nicest person in the world. Carmen the caretaker met us on time with the keys and a tour of the home. The villa is in such a beautiful area of Puerto Rico with amazing views from the front of the 6th hole of the Palms course and off the rear balcony of the beautiful pool area. It's a short walk to the ocean past the Wyndham Hotel which has a restaurant and small casino. We did rent a car which we found necessary. Although driving in Puerto Rico was a bit tricky for us. The highways aren’t marked as clearly as they are in Chicago and it got a little frustrating. But if you are patient and don’t mind missing your exits, it will be ok. The villa had everything we needed; towels, blankets, washer/dryer, pool toys, plenty of utensils, etc. for cooking which we did a few times including a turkey dinner on Thanksgiving. Steaks and Chicken on the BBQ. And the Wifi was extremely great to have. We just didn't want to leave. Thank you so much Jimmy and Vanessa!

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Villa

Review submitted: December 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

The Villa is located in a wonderful site, pool in the back, a pond, and a beautiful landscape in the front. The property is very well maintained, as well as the furniture. The beds are very comfortable, kitchen has all items necessary and well kept. The price could not be better. We spent an entire week in the Villa, and enjoyed our time in it. We are planning to go back in the near future.

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Place Ever

Review submitted: December 19, 2013   Date of arrival: January 3, 2013

This luxury apartment was everything it was claimed to be and more. The condo itself was beautiful and well maintained. The kitchen was very well appointed. Carmen, the liaison, was reliable and helpful. Jimmy, the owner, was a prince of a guy. He had the A/C in the guest room fixed the same day when a relay blew. Each time we had a question, he responded immediately. When we inadvertently put one of the A/C remotes in our luggage as we left, he had a perfect solution. We can't say enough about how well he treated us. As for Palmas del Mar itself, the pool at the compound is absolutely gorgeous, and the hot tub works well too. Neither was at all crowded. The beach is a classic, just a short walk, great swimming. They go a little overboard with safety warnings--our favorite was "Beware of falling coconuts." Although nothing in Palmas is a bargain, everything is high class. We ate at four of the restaurants and they were all very good. The golf was pricey, but the Flamboyan course is one of the best in the Caribbean. The fitness center was also a little pricey, but for us, very important. The outside activities are within easy driving distance. Old San Juan is a great tourist spot, only an hour's drive. The spectacular rain forest El Yunque is less than an hour away--don't miss it. We found a zipline adventure that was lots of fun. To sum up, the best bargain at Palmas del Mar is Jimmy's condo. It was a combination of fun, relaxation, and value.

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo

Review submitted: December 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 5, 2013

This luxury apartment was everything it was claimed to be and more. The condo itself was beautiful and well maintained. The kitchen was very well appointed. Carmen, the liaison, was reliable and helpful. Jimmy, the owner, was a prince of a guy. He had the A/C in the guest room fixed the same day when a relay blew. Each time we had a question, he responded immediately. When we inadvertently put one of the A/C remotes in our luggage as we left, he had a perfect solution. We can't say enough about how well he treated us.
As for Palmas del Mar itself, the pool at the compound is absolutely gorgeous, and the hot tub works well too. Neither was at all crowded. The beach is a classic, just a short walk, great swimming. They go a little overboard with safety warnings--our favorite was "Beware of falling coconuts." Although nothing in Palmas is a bargain, everything is high class. We ate at four of the restaurants and they were all very good. The golf was pricey, but the Flamboyan course is one of the best in the Caribbean. The fitness center was also a little pricey, but for us, very important. The outside activities are within easy driving distance. Old San Juan is a great tourist spot, only an hour's drive. The spectacular rain forest El Yunque is less than an hour away--don't miss it. We found a zipline adventure that was lots of fun.
To sum up, the best bargain at Palmas del Mar is Jimmy's condo. It was a combination of fun, relaxation, and value.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: April 9, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

This luxury apartment was everything it was claimed to be and more. The condo itself was beautiful and well maintained. The kitchen was very well appointed. Carmen, the liaison, was reliable and helpful. Jimmy, the owner, was a prince of a guy. He had the A/C in the guest room fixed the same day when a relay blew. Each time we had a question, he responded immediately. When we inadvertently put one of the A/C remotes in our luggage as we left, he had a perfect solution. We can't say enough about how well he treated us.
As for Palmas del Mar itself, the pool at the compound is absolutely gorgeous, and the hot tub works well too. Neither was at all crowded. The beach is a classic, just a short walk, great swimming. They go a little overboard with safety warnings--our favorite was "Beware of falling coconuts." Although nothing in Palmas is a bargain, everything is high class. We ate at four of the restaurants and they were all very good. The golf was pricey, but the Flamboyan course is one of the best in the Caribbean. The fitness center was also a little pricey, but for us, very important. The outside activities are within easy driving distance. Old San Juan is a great tourist spot, only an hour's drive. The spectacular rain forest El Yunque is less than an hour away--don't miss it. We found a zipline adventure that was lots of fun.
To sum up, the best bargain at Palmas del Mar is Jimmy's condo. It was a combination of fun, relaxation, and value.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ole!!

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: April 13, 2010

Just a quick note to tell you how much we are enjoying your accommodations. You have such a lovely place here. We feel very fortunate to have found you! Our time here is flying by. Have a nice day!

Larry and Judy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your Villa was lovely

Review submitted: April 15, 2010   Date of arrival: March 29, 2010

We had a wonderful time in Puerto Rico. Your Villa was lovely and just “as advertised” on your website.

Ken

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Canada - Puerto Rico Vacation

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: January 6, 2010

We just returned and want to thank you for your villa. It is the BEST location in Fairway Court!! We had a ball playing golf and relaxing after going through the death of my husband's 2 parents and my friend's mother last year. We ALL needed the peace that we received in Palmas Del Mar. Your unit is the best one in the complex!! Views, size of the deck and closeness of the pool were perfect. Carmen and Katsy were very helpful. Thank you again and we would love to return in the future. Please keep in touch!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

vt

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

La villa esta espectacular,

Gracias Jaime y Vanessa. Muy atentos y tremendo "deal"


VT

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

PR Vacation

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: January 14, 2010

Hello Jaime

It's all good.
A little rainy for a few days but it's cleared up nicely.
Nice condo with well done pool and grounds.


Neil

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vacation

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2010

Jaime,



I saw the refund come through on paypal – Thanks!

We had a great time in PR and especially enjoyed the location of your villa with its proximity and view of the pool area.

The weather was fantastic, we arrived safely home Friday night late and woke up to snow on the ground Saturday morning….you have to love the Midwest!



Thanks again for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review