reviews for: listing #61020 - Siesta Key, Florida Condo rental

Enjoy the World Class Sands of Siesta Beach!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Siesta Key Beach
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $299 - $399 /nt
    $999 - $2,500 /wk
    $3,000 - $7,000 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful Condo!

Review submitted: April 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

This was our first time visiting Sarasota/Siesta Key Beach and I have to say, the beaches are amazing, especially Siesta Key Beach!

As for the unit itself, we were very impressed with the quality of the unit with stainless appliances, new washer and dryer, and wood floors. As for grounds, the kids enjoyed playing in the pools, fishing off the pier, and playing basketball.

We had a problem trying to figure out the digital thermostat, but after a call to the owner, he came over and walked me through it.

All in all, this was a very nice vacation and we would recommend this unit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! As with all our units, we take pride in our units not being "just another rental", as opposed to an extension of home with some of the same creature comforts you are accustomed to.

If looking to stay with us or just in the area, call me and we can do lunch.

Thank you again!

Siesta Key Vacation Rentals

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful as advertised

Review submitted: January 14, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

Though our family has been to Siesta many times over the years, we though we would try a new place to stay. All I can say is that we were all happy to have stayed at this beautiful condominium, as the owner is local and very accommodating.

Inside the unit, we loved the fact that the unit is not a "traditional" Florida House, which is to say, we loved the modern accommodations, such as: Flat screen televisions, stainless appliances, granite counter tops, and bamboo floors.

Outside the unit, we loved the fact that the condo is so centrally located to local shopping, bike trails, and the beach. Also, we enjoyed our time at the two pools and the kids enjoyed playing basketball and fishing from the pier, inside the complex.

Overall, we were more than pleased and look forward to future stays.

Thank you,

Jennifer K.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jennifer, Thank you for the kind words. I am glad we were able to provide you with a location that met your expectations and needs.

Thank you for your business and maybe we will see you next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Worth every penny!

Review submitted: November 18, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

I Just finished spending a week in this unit as a sort of celebratory vacation with my fiancé and a few of our relatives. Based on the photos that were available on this website and the additional photos the owner sent me, I was more than satisfied with the appearance and condition of the unit. To touch base on the cosmetic issues, if only because I've seen another recent reviewer complain about the unit, yes there were a few MINOR cosmetic defects. However, when you stop to consider the very visible upgrades this unit has undergone and the amount of people that have rented the unit, the issues really are not a huge detail and are hardly noticeable. Compared to a rental we vacationed at in August that was located on Crescent Beach, this unit was a palace. I've come to realize that the more affordable units available directly on the beaches are not nearly as comfortable and spacious as this unit. I would personally rather have a quick two minute drive to the beach and be in a unit like this one rather than stay directly on the beach and be in cramped quarters. 

In my opinion, the unit was spotless and the linens were all fresh. My only real issue was with the personal products (deodorant, sanitary napkins, hairbrushes, etc) that were in the bathrooms. I did appreciate that there were general products available such as laundry detergent and hand soap for our use because it saved us the trouble of buying those items. 

The lighting in the unit was fantastic. During the day time we would have all the blinds open to filter in natural light and at sun down we would close the blinds and turn on the lights we needed. We were so impressed with the lighting in the kitchen that we are actually looking into something similar for our personal residence!

The pool and outdoor spa were not clean but that is no reflection on the owner of this unit whatsoever and when I spoke to another resident that lives in a unit in a different building he told me that the only reason why the facilities appeared dirty was because of the recent bad weather that had blown some debris into the water. When we left there was someone cleaning the pool so they apparently stay on top of things. 

Overall I was very happy with our stay and with the unit. I am actually considering another stay at this unit in the future so I would definitely recommend this unit to other people looking to stay near this beach.

Thanks so much for the wonderful stay, Ed!

Best Regards,

Amanda-Rae

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Not as advertised

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

It has taken me a while to write my review because I was hoping that the owner would take the action that he promised, but he has not. We arrived to find this condo VERY far from the beach. The condo is very well decorated and very well appointed, but is in a dimly lit apartment building behind a mall. Certainly not anywhere on the picture of Siesta Key. IT IS NOT ON SIESTA KEY!!! We found the condo dirty. There were dirty sheets thrown on the closet floor and 2 of the beds appeared to have dirty sheets on them. I let the owner know that I was disappointed and he said that if he found the condo in good order when we left, he would refund the cleaning fee. We left it BETTER than we found it. He verified that he was satisfied with the cleanliness of the condo and would refund the money. That was 4 months ago. He does not reply to any of my communication.

I also let him know that there were a couple of pieces of furniture that were broken. He said that he knew, but hadn't gotten them repaired.

He states that he knows the condo isn't exactly where he advertises, but that is to get more interest in his rental. He told me that if I asked, he would have told me the truth about the location!!!

This owner is horrible at customer service.

Owners response: Being that this alleged stay took place 6 months ago, I have to wonder why so long for a review, assuming it was one of my units that were vacationed; however, be that as it may, at Siesta Key Vacation Rentals, we strive to make each and every visit as enjoyable as possible! As for the unit itself, as an OWNER, this unit is a beautiful 3/2 updated model unit, which is located within walking distance to a new YMCA, Target, Supermarket, and Mall.

As the headline of this unit reads, this unit is 2-4 miles from Siesta Key Beach! At no time have we ever said one can walk to the beach, nor do we imply this. To the contrary, I give the address and driving directions to all prospective renters.

Included in the pictures is a aerial picture of Siesta Key Beach, which I would hope, after processing the information, should not lead oneself to the conclusion that you are in a penthouse, on Siesta Beach.

In closing, as with anything in life, there are individuals which one can never satisfy. We have a very strong repeat business with a track record of reviews which speaks very clearly as to the product we provide and will continue to provide.

Should any prospective renters have questions, please contact me, as I am a hands on owner who takes pride in his product.

Sincerely,

Siesta Key Vacation Rentals

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Beautiful beaches and wonderful stay!

Review submitted: December 26, 2010   Date of arrival: November 23, 2010

Just wanted to thank you for a wonderful stay! Being so close to all the beaches, shops, and fine dining was very convenient for us.

Thank you again,

Elanor

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Elanor,

We are glad your family enjoyed your stay at our unit. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Siesta Key Vacation Rentals

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Far exceeded my expectations

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2010

I have traveled to many parts of the United States and am hard pressed to remember either a more beautiful area, nor cleaner vacation unit.

The place was remarkable! When we stop next year, your place will be first on out list.

Thanks again,

The Simmons Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Wonderful Amenities & Beautiful Beach!

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Words cant describe how relaxing this condominium, area, and beautiful Siesta Beach are. From biking trails(Legacy Trail), nature preserves, pools, parks, and anything to do with the great crystal blue water or powdery white sands od Siesta Beach, our family loved it all! Cant wait to revisit you next year.

Bob

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dr. Bob,

Thank you for the very kind words! Glad you all enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Safe Travels,

Ed Wadlinger

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Very Relaxing

Review submitted: September 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2010

Dear Ed,

Thank you for helping us on such short notice! We thought your hospitality, location, and ammenities were top-notch.

Again, thank you. We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Bob

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Bob,

Glad you and the kids had such a nice time! Hope to see you all again soon.


Best Wishes,

Ed

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Clean and comfortable

Review submitted: September 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2010

The condo was very nice and relaxing to stay in.
Thank you so much Ed! Clean, comfortable and very tasteful.
We would like to stay there again when we return to Florida.

Owners response: Chris,

Glad you enjoyed your stay at our vacation condominium. I look forward to you all staying again. Hope all is well!

Best Regards,

Ed

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Great Time

Review submitted: September 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2010

Hello!
Your condo is so beautiful and clean. The pool was convenient to the condo. We were close to everything. When I vacation again in Sarasota, this will be the first place I look at.

Owners response: Dear Debi.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at out Sarasota location. Next time you are in town from NJ, please look us hope.

Best Wishes,

Ed Wadlinger

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Wonderful time

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2010

Your place was beautiful and we had such a nice time. Thank you for everything.

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Very nice time

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 13, 2010

My family and I had a great time. It was a very nice and relaxing time after a week at Disney World.

Your place is very clean and pictures do not do this vacation rental justice!

Thanks again,

George

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: George,

Glad you all had a nice time, especially after your hectic week in Orlando/Disney. If you are back down next year, let me know.

Sincerely,

Ed Wadlinger

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: August 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

Dear John,

Thank you for the kind words. We were glad to provide you with comfortable accomodations. Glad you and the family had a nice time in Sarasota.

We look forward to having you back in the future,

Warmest Regards,

Ed Wadlinger

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Honeymoon Weekend

Review submitted: August 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2010

My husband and I took a chance on Florida in hopes there was no oil spill. WOW, am I glad we did! The beaches in Sarasota were pristine and in excellent shape. Also, there were many good restaurants, activities, and close proximity to Bush Gardens and Disney.

The condo was warm, inviting, cozy, and had all the comforts of home....escept for the beach!

As for reservations, the process was very quick and on time.

Thank you Ed

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Janice,

Pleasure to have met you and your family. Glad you all enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Ed Wadlinger

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great stay and even better customer service!

Review submitted: August 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

Our first time using vacation rentals was not a disappointment. Sarasota florida and Siesta Key are both very, very beautiful.

As for the condominium, wonderful! Was very clean, centrally located, and had all the extras for cooking.

Ed, the owner, met our family there and told us about the area for close to an hour. Excellent customer service and we hope to stay again soon.

Thank you Ed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Beautiful Beach & Condo

Review submitted: July 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2010

The condominium, grounds, surrounding area, and beaches(especially Siesta Beach) are all top notch! We enjoyed how comfortable your condominium was and appreciate your customer service. We look forward to staying with you next you.

Sincerely,

Tom

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Tom,

We enjoyed having you and your family stay at our vacation condo. We look forward to having you stay next year.

Warmest Regards,

Ed

Helpful votes: 9 / 13

 

Relaxing family fun

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

Was worried about all the talk of Oil Spills and the like; however, was estatic at how pristine Siesta Key Beach is! I now know why the beach is ranked #2 in the U.S.

Aside from the beach, your property is very centrally located to shopping, movies, restaurants, and numerous bike/walking trails.

Thank you for all the prompt service you offered! It was a very refreshing change. Cant wait to come back with the family in April.

Thanks,

Amanda

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Wonderful time in Sarasota

Review submitted: May 30, 2010   Date of arrival: April 28, 2010

My family and I have been fortunate to vacation in many locations; however, Sarasota is very unique and beautiful! From beautiful Siesta Key Beach to the wotld class arts-community, Sarasota offers a wide variety or activities and events for those of all ages and backgrounds.

The accomodations were outstanding. The condo was quiet, clean, and spacious. When we vacation to Sarasota again, we will look Ed up and hope to stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 

Very relaxing, clean, and great fanily time!

Review submitted: May 29, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

I have to say, pictures do not do this vacation condo justice. I wish all places I stayed were this clean. The first day the washer broke; however, after I called Ed, he had a brand new washer delivered in two hours.

Ed was very much hands on with his customer service. My husband and I loved Siesta Beach and hope to come back to this area soon. If we do, we will be sure to stay here again.

Thank you for everything Ed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 

Relaxing

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

This condo is very clean, pretty and relaxing. I would come back without thinking twice next year. The owner is a very polite and nice person.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Excellent stay

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: November 15, 2009

Pictures are nice, but do not do this condo justice. My wife and I were very pleased with our stay and the customer service that was given to us by Ed.

We has no issues and will come back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 24 / 26

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very, very clean, modern, and beautiful

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

As a woman, I have to say, I was very, very impressed with how clean and tastefully done this condiminium is. The condo itself is very quiet, centrally located for shopping, cinima, or Siesta Beach.

I have stayed in Sarasota/Siesta Key many, many years, and this ranks at the top. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to any family member or friend! Wonderful stay.

In addition, my full refund was returned the week after my stay.

Thank you,

The Fitzpatricks
Boston, Mass.

Helpful votes: 32 / 32

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review