reviews for: listing #61051 - Panama City, Panama Condo rental

Central Tower
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Central Tower Ass
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $60 - $90 /nt
    $420 - $560 /wk
    $1,500 - $1,500 /mth

sort by:

BEWARE

Review submitted: April 23, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

I want to let you know that this listing could not be more inaccurate. This IS NOT A ONE BEDROOM CONDO! It may have been at one time but actually its chopped up into 5 separate units. All but one containing a kitchenette. This is absolutely not as advertised! The thing that I don't get is why. Great location. Clean living areas. Very safe. Nice room with good amenities. Scott the owner should just let you know that this is a condo chopped up making 5 decent rooms with efficiency accommodations. Why not be honest? It's a nice place but "is what it is". Scott get you stuff straight!
I will aloso say that when I went on line there was a review by Marc.....same dates that I was there. I did not write that glowing review.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Terrible-Take your money and shove you in a closet

Review submitted: April 22, 2014   Date of arrival: March 28, 2014

This was the worst B&B / Hostel i have ever seen. I paid a %50 deposit up front for a stay in March/April, upon arrival i was ushered to a small shoebox with bunk beds (i requested double beds) we are two adult travellers one who 6'4 how was he to even sleep? i was advised by Sabrina the lady who runs this for the owner that "she told the owner this was not suitable" however he said back to her "if they don't like it they can find somewhere else to stay". I stayed one nght while i waited for my friend to arrive that was enough. I have asked the owner to refund my money for the wrong booking and he has the nerve to tell me that i owe him money???? Bottome line, the room was brutally small and the service was even worse, do not think "Your Host Scotty" will have it all covered he was in Germany while i was there and Sabrina the lady who assists with units on site takes off for the weekends. Good luck to anyone who decides on this place. BTW i ended up having to pay extra money for alternative accomodations...dont get caught like i did spend a bit more and book with a repuitable business.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

EXCELLENT ACCOMMODATIONS

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

Description Exact: Photos depict units Correctly: Exceptionally Clean: Check in Clerk, working there was extremely helpful, courteous and genuinely concerned: Highly recommend this Apartment Setting: Close to all Restaurants, Hotels, Casinos and Entertainment: 5 Stars for Sure: Excellent Price!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

The Best Place Yet!

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2014

I never write reviews , simply don't have time! But this set up is the best I have used ever! This is a European design and condo! Small but very complete. Kitchens are usually useless in these types of rentals but this Condo is complete. Everything there as needed, fully stocked. Best of all this Condo is quiet as its about 50 Metes off the main road ways! The Hostess working here for check in and cleaning is beyond reproach! If I could find a woman like this in the USA I would have to marry her...jajajaja..... Attention to details and making sure your comfortable. You simply don't find this kind of hospitality anymore, anywhere! I am already set to return to Panama in 3 Months and I have reserved this place in advance. These is no better place to stay not only in Panama but anywhere else for that matter. Special note I rented a car and ended up returning the car two days later. You will not need a car her and the traffic is Horrible anyway! Not worth driving! Don't miss booking this Condo and if you haven't already made your reservation get on it as I was only able to stay here for 5 Days. I wanted a week but they had booking right after me and I could not get the extension. Good luck and may god bless!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: March 7, 2014   Date of arrival: February 25, 2014

I travel often but am very cautious as to where I stay in Foreign Countries. Since I a single woman, safety is one of my major concerns. The listing was exact and described all items as they exist in the Condo! Condo Clean and well kept, nothing broken all in working order! Owner has a personal Representative Sabrina who is out of the world helpful. She even walked me to the supermarket! I would not hesitate to book into this Apartment, its a super location adjacent to all the best districts in the city center and you can Walk almost everywhere. So many good restaurants but of honorable mention would be Rausch only 3 minutes away! Marriott Casino neighbour to this Condo is quiet no sound transmission which had me worried initially! Also being in the center I worry about noisy traffic but no noise at all in this Apartment, extremely quite. Best of all was the owners attention to details on information he provides regarding everything you can imagine from Tours to Retirement! This place is a winner and one of the best places I have stayed in my life.
From a Retired School Teacher who is very Picky!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Outstanding Value, Location, Accommodations and Safe Area!

Review submitted: March 7, 2014   Date of arrival: February 24, 2014

I give this facility 5 Star's: Ultra Clean! All went as planned and better: My driver from the Airport spoke excellent English and I used him the entire time of my stay. The Best Tours of my life , same guy who picked me up from Airport! The Facility has a Gal/Friday (Sabrina) who helps you every step of the way from How to get to...........To washing my clothing and folding! I enjoy Gambling and good restaurants this place in 5 minutes from any kind of food you could want and thats by WALKING! But the most important item was the Insider Information List Provided: Talk about detail, Information, how to see this and that, just amazing! Whatever you do take the time to review and read that insider information provided: Great Bed, Super Air Conditioning, Small but complete! I return in 9 months and no doubt I will return to this Condo!

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

The Good--The Bad---The Ugly

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: February 9, 2014

The Good : Unit was clean,Mattress was good[firm],Mgr[Sabrina] was pleasant,hot water was sufficient,nice flat screen TV,Kitchenette was adequate for cooking small meals,Safe worked well.
The BAD


: No phone in room-no wakeup calls,Very small room approximately 9' wide can only accommodate a double bed,toilet tank doesn't always fill up,I inquired as to the availability of ice-was told "no problem,plenty"There was one tiny 10 cube tray in the freezer which was not freezing.Down the hall in the kitchen fridge there were 3 standard size ice trays,No drinking glass[s] just 2 plastic wine goblets.One swivel desk chair no other chair[s].No luggage rack-place on floor,No closet,no bureau,if you are over 5'9'' you must duck to get under the shower head,no maid service,no promised cell phone,no breakfast .Location is NOT the best in the city in the heart of the "action"--far from it!El Congrejo is FAR better!
THE UGLY: I made arrangement to be picked up at airport.No one showed up.Waited one hour until good samaritin called Sabrina. She new nothing of the pickup arrangement.I was told to take taxi.I did. When arrived at condo no one there.Locked out.Sabrina arrived 20 minutes later.Made arrangements to be taken back to airport. Reminded Sabrina many times of this.She called the driver at midnight the night before and left a message. Driver LUCKILY got up to pee at 1 AM and saw message light blinking otherwise I would NOT have had a ride to airport.
This is an illegal operation! Panamanian Law no. 80,passed in 2012 prohibits the renting of condo units for periods shorter tha 45 days. Violations of this law are punishable with fines ranging from $5K to $50K.I'm thinking that it may be difficult to get back your 50% up front deposit when this operation is shut down.

Owners response: This is a most unusual Response...............Never had anything like this before!
WE are in full compliance and conformance or governing rental Laws in Panama! We have been active with VRBO for over 5 Years with a stellar track record! The mystery here is if the client claims our operation is illegal.....Why did they book with us? Why did they check in? No one is more perplexed with this comment, than myself!
All Deposits and Credit cards are fully insured and guaranteed!
WE do not provide Airport Transfer services after 11:00 PM and this client was well aware of that condition of rental with us! We will check you in 24/7 no problem at all!
WE do not provide Breakfast! We do not provide Cellular Phones! Nor do we advertise this anywhere! A nice kitchen exists in your unit, make breakfast as you wish! Or grab a full breakfast next door in the Marriott Casino for about $ 3.00!
Note to this clients defense they did have a toilet malfunction , their check in time was 3:30 AM and we could not summon a plumber until 8:08 AM to make the repair (Broken Chain on Flush Valve Assembly)
In conclusion we are the BEST and SAFEST location in town! Next door to the Marriott Main Full Service Panama Hotel! The Marriott is very adept at securring the best locations for their Hotels worldwide. Most important, though your in the Direct City center its quiet here because we are a block off the main roadways in the Center! I hope I have adequately addressed your concerns! Respectfully !

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Run as fast as you can

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: November 16, 2013

We have rented all over the world but this was by far the WORST ever. Not even a spoon in the cupboards-no dishes whatsoever. View was to a parking garage. Marriott thought I was crazy to want to use their pool. Derelict vehicle outside building with weeds growing around and up over all wheels. Elevator not working---room on seventh floor. Renovations being done on other rooms, so very strong odor of paint fumes. Breakfast consisted of a over fried egg and left over fruit. Would recommend to no-one. We were seriously considering retiring to Panama but this was the end of that.

Owners response: Note this customer was a walk in to our facility from a prior customer REFERRAL! They insisted on staying with us in the heart of reconstruction of our facility. The project was unfinished and he stated he did not CARE, the location was what he wanted and he could live with construction going on! He was told we were not serving breakfast and was not charged for it! But insisted our check in clerk fix him breakfast when the Kitchen was in Reconstruction! WE did everything in the world to cancel this person but he would not hear of it. We were not even open for business and the only mistake we made was letting this person enter in the first place. We tried to do this guy a favor and we end up with a black eye for it. Read our other reviews do not rely on these comments. Were the best of the best and now we are OPEN for business with NO Construction going on!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Invivibile la casa degli orrori

Review submitted: December 28, 2013   Date of arrival: December 8, 2013

Appartamento di 80 mq che il proprietario a realizzato 6 o 7 sgabuzzini senza armadi , bagni microscopici , appartamento e' ubicato con vista parcheggio e sopra a un scarico e carico alimenti del albergo merriot , quindi alle 0400 rumori assordanti , di autocarri , appartamenti molto sporchi , e gestito da personale incompetente e poco professionale e molto maleducato e arrogante , il supeermercato e' a 2 KLM di distanza quindi faticosissimo portare la spesa , sconsigliato a 5 stelle

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Place to stay perfect Location

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 6, 2013

Really enjoyed this Condo! Sabrina is the best of the best and assisted my wife and myself. Sabrina set up dinner reservations, Show Reservations, summoned taxis for us, Even got us back home on the phone when we were hopelessly lost. Do yourself a favor and stay here and have the best vacation of your life!

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Super Place to Stay

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 18, 2013

absolutely incredible Condo

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

As promised: great location, great hostess, great breakfast, and very clean

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

First off, this is an older property. If you expect bright and shiny with everything new, go to the Marriott next door. There are no longer printers in every room, but you only have to ask if you need to print something. While we were there the elevator was being repaired and the rooms are on the seventh floor. This wasn't a problem for us. Hopefully Scotty can post that the elevator has been fixed and is more reliable. Those were the only negatives.We were very happy with our week in these accommodations and the beautiful and kind hostess, Sabrina. We'd wake up to fresh coffee and Sabrina would make our breakfast when we were ready to eat. We'd discuss our plans with her and she gave excellent advice, and we also got the opportunity to meet other guests over breakfast and share notes. We spent our days exploring Panama City, Soberania Parque, Miraflores Locks, Casco Viejo, etc. We appreciated being able to walk to the restaurants and grocery store not far away, or to get a taxi so easily to take us on our adventures. I ran on the Balboa walkway to the Fish Market in the mornings before it got too hot. Even as a woman going out alone, I never felt unsafe in this area. We used the kitchen facilities to cook and found everything we needed.

Tip: When returning at the end of the day we learned to tell taxi drivers to take us to the Beirut restaurant, a location they all knew and then we'd walk or direct them to the condo from there. We learned that if we told them to take us to the Marriott the fare tended to increase because they assumed we were staying there and were "rich" tourists. Always ask Sabrina what the taxi should cost to and from your destination and negotiate the price before getting in--I never had a driver refuse to negotiate.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 8 / 10

 

Location Location Location

Review submitted: December 21, 2012   Date of arrival: December 3, 2012

For sure best location in town. So easy to access everything in the city from here. Buses, Taxis, all a block away and best of all, the Hostess, Sabrina! She will summon Taxi''s for you to pick you up at the condo downstairs. She also sets up your cell phone they lend you while your in town! Condo is as clean as a they come. Kitchen sensational and really stocked with all new updated Pots, Pans, dishes, all you will need or want. I rate this as one of the best vacation rentals I have ever had. Problem I had was getting in! They are very full and its hard to get space here. I had to adjust my trip to fit into their busy schedule. Do not miss the insider list they provide its worth it to read it from front to back, super resourceful and saved me a lot of time!

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Excellent Accommodations

Review submitted: December 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 2, 2012

Great place to stay. Was not expecting breakfast but they serve it for free!!! Close to everything as the property is in center of downtown beside Major Casino! This proprietor provided a list of everything you can imagine going on in Panama. It is very detailed and resourceful. The list is a must and they provide it at check in. The woman who runs the lodging "Sabrina" is the Best. She will do anything to assist you in your vacation. Also this proprietor provides the best tours I have ever been on, and all private tours where only you are taken to the site(s) Definitely look into this as the value is by far the best deal in town!

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Exceptional Value and Location

Review submitted: December 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

Normally I do not bother with posting reviews but in this case its warranted. This lodging facility is the best service I have encountered in my extensive travels. This without question is a 5 star accommodation at a 1 star price. In the very center of Panama City so taxis available around the clock at minimal pricing. Room was like Brand new and exceptionally clean. Clerk working here is the most helpful individual I have ever encountered in any hotel-motel or lodging facility. If you want a unit that is perfect you need look no further.

Recommended for: people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Concern

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 12, 2012

I posted a previous review and wanted to clarify under the same name the response by the owner. I actually am not a male nor was I traveling with a family. There was a man, his wife and his adult children present for the last week of our stay. I don't have any idea why Scotty, the owner, feels I was part of that group. I stayed for two weeks with a female friend and we had our own rooms. I feel I was very fair in my comments regarding the apartment. Please take a moment to read through the prior reviews and you will see the pattern of comments, obviously I don't know any of these other tenant and yet we have the same general comments. As I stated in my previous statement, I would stay here again. I thought it was a good location and I loved Sabrina. I could definitely do without the nude pictures, which were neither tasteful or art. They were tacky posters best fit for a teenage boys room. There is absolutely bathroom sharing, but again they are kept very clean. Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to respond.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

A incredible Condo and fantatic Staff

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 31, 2012

I rarely write these reviews but for this place I have to write something. A very clean Condo, very well organized. Airport transfer from the proprietor was flawless and so easy. Check in at 3 :00 am was no issue and that was a pleasant surprize. Breakfast was optional we took it and what a deal. Cannot say enough good things about Cadiz and the girl working at the facility Sabrina. Top shelf in every manner.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Five Stars for Sure

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 31, 2012

Everything met with our expectations on this property. Exactly as stated this condominium is in best district in the City. We had a car reserved and did not accept it as there was no need for a rental car at all. Accomodations some of the cleanest in my life. Maid service and the maid Sabrina is beyond reproach. Our vist visit to panama but definitely not the last. I will only stay here upon my return as this area is central to all. A big bonus is the Panama Insider List provided by this host!" I defered to their list and discarded my list. This proprietor knows virtually everything about Panama, you will not be disappointed here. This is a class act and 10 Star Service! Enjoy

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

beware

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 26, 2012

PROS: The apartment is located in a safe & lively area. Sabrina is an amazing host. She is professional, friendly & kind. Any customer retention is due to her positive attitude, professionalism & efficiency. CONS: The review submitted on 7/13/12 is ALL TRUE. Only rooms 1 & 6 have ensuite bathrooms. Rooms 2, 3, 4 & 5 all share 2 nonairconditioned bathrooms. I was there when the family who submitted this review was present - their 2 children were over the age of 21 & were NOT teenagers (1 was active duty military). There ARE giant framed posters of naked women in highly suggestive poses in ALL of the rooms. They are not lovely, they are not art, they are not tasteful - they're the stuff of immature, adolescent boys. EVERY customer described the "art" as offensive while I was there. Far more alarming than the posters was the installation of video cameras during the last 4 days of our stay. I would advise a thorough room check before disrobing ANYWHERE in that facility. While the owner (Scotty) will likely deny the existance of these cameras, I know what I saw in the laundry room. Minor irritations: The internet connection was sporadic at best, the water in the cooler is actually tap water refilled to make it look like "store bought" water, no common area to congregate & there IS significant noise at night from the restaurant/bar & construction across the street. The true disappointment lies not in the facility but in the deception of the owner, "Panama Scotty". His broken-english description of the property, booking emails and rebuttals to negative reviews intentionally imply that English is not his first language. Do not be fooled by this manipulation. After meeting him, there is no doubt that he is American or Canadian. Rather than accept responsibility & use the negative reviews to improve his business, he blames the guests and/or denies their allegations. While I was there, his manner of addressing guest concerns was flippant, arrogant & dismissive. He relies heavily on Sabrina to smooth ruffled feathers & will opt out of addressing issues himself. While there is no way this could be considered a "luxury" apartment, it's perfect for 20-something wanderers seeking adventure & story-telling fodder. For those of us who realize there is no price too high to pay for trust, honesty, integrity & professionalism - this is not the place for you. There are many nearby lovely alternatives - do your homework. Best wishes!!

Helpful votes: 19 / 22

 

Solid Rental - but not luxury

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 26, 2012

I have had the opportunity to read multiple reviews and the owners posts and here are my comments. I really enjoyed my stay at the apartment, based mostly on Sabrina - the apartment manager. The accomodations are basic, a bed, a desk, and a tv in the rooms. The apartment is a converted condo with 5 bedrooms and one quasi suite. Wireless worked on and off trhoughout the trip. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a deal - who isn't offended by the artwork. It's clean, in a safe neighborhood and has excellent service with Sabrina. There is no common area in the home - except for small space in the kitchen, so not good for large groups who would want to congregate. There is wireless, television, and good access to transportation. The location is also good. Don't take the tours, they are not a good deal compared with other offers we located.

Although the owner indicates no sharing of bathrooms, we shared consistently through the trip. Rooms 1 and 6 have ensuite bathrooms, rooms 2 - 5 share two bathrooms. Bathrooms are spotless so it's not really a big deal, but can slow you down and if you want privacy you will need to request 1 or 6 (which costs more). Sabrina cooks breakfast in the morning and you can purchase your own food to cook during the other meals. Great money saver, but you will need to clean up after yourselves, Sabrina is not a maid!

I also noticed that the owner indicated that there is no nude art in the apartment, this is a blatant untruth. The site comments on high end art in the rooms and that is silly. Every single room has photographs of nude women - like a 14 year old would have in their room. The sculptures throughout the home are nude women. During our stay, one couple was so offended they took it down and turned it towards the wall in their room. I just thought it appeared to have been decorated by a misogynist.

There is a lot of construction outside of the apartment - so it's noisy in the night There is also a club outside the apartment so on Fridays and Saturdays there is very loud music until 2. We were there 2 weeks and it happened each weekend.

Overall the place is a good deal, but it's the basics, Not a luxury apartment.

Owners response: Owner Responding to the write up..........
First and foremost all Rooms are complete private and all rooms come with its own private bathroom. There is NO sharing of any bathroom in the facility. The person above rented 3 rooms in the facility and his FAMILY was sharing one bathroom but no other people used the bathroom at all! This family opted to save money by using two rooms featuring only one bathroom! WE did the above person a favor to allow him to bring in Teens which we normally never allow. Now we see it was a mistake! Now he ruined it for others as we will no longer extend this courtesy for teens at all! This is important because every room we rent features a Private Bathroom used only by YOU! The owner is a Professional Photographer and features incredible adult photography for sale! The photos are all black and white photos of women in swim suits but in no way NUDE this is simply untrue! All photos are clothed and never display anything you would not see in any museum in the entire world! Every week people opt to purchase the photos and that is why this art that is on display. In summary people Love the art we feature and comment constantly on the tasteful artistic flair! For the record we advertise we are an adult only facility. In our defense 1 person in a 1000 finds the art offensive and writes such an article condemning the same. We rent only to adults and do not allow children in our facility at all! WE did the above person a favor to allow him to bring in Teens which we normally never allow. Now we see it was a mistake! Now he ruined it for others as we will no longer extend this courtesy for teens at all! IN five years of operation we have had two complaints about our art, that should give you a clue! Also our location is super quiet as we are a block off the main streets. True in the day time it is noisy but at night it is very quite. All of Panama City is noisy on Friday and Saturdays no matter where you stay. This is Latin America where people party on Fridays and Saturday Nights so you will find this anywhere you stay and should count on it. If you dislike Salsa, Rumba music you should opt to visit a different country. That was our suggestion to the individual above after his first Friday Night! Do not take this customers complaints to heart as this is a gross exaggeration since our Breakfast Cook would not accommodate his Lunch and Dinner Preparation mandate

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Super Value Super Location

Review submitted: May 12, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2011

Very good place to stay. Good price and the location was superb.
Scott and Sabrina can save you time for sure they know everything about Panama.
Liked Sabrina she was helpful, courteous and a genuine nice person.
I highly recommend this Condo to anyone considering a trip to Panama, you cannot go wrong.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 7

 

Amazing Apartment Bargain of the Year

Review submitted: May 12, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2011

Extremely satisfied with this property. The rental is spotless clean. The best deal of all was the tour connections provided by the owner. I budgeted $ 500.00 for tours for my vacation and ended up spending $ 29.00. I saw 4 times as much as I originally planned for. This is the best deal of my life and this owner has done all the homework for you. I will return to the property in 8 months on my next stay in Panama. Do not even think about another place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 9

 

Disappointed!!!!

Review submitted: February 11, 2012   Date of arrival: January 4, 2012

We booked from 4 to 9 January 2012, a luxury apartment. We made the request, which was confirmed to have a taxi that we wait at the airport. We arrived at 10h30pm.
Person at the airport and three phone numbers we were given had no answer.
We went on our own at a given ... by lady luck came as no response to Sabrina's apartment. We managed to climb to 7 th and
wake up. We had to walk with our luggage on the street until Arcelia Tower. The apartment was poor and we do not know if deluxe means part of naked women in every room ...
at the entrance of the building there was a pile of garbage that has remained all the time of our stay.
And we never seen Sabrina. We do no recommend this rental.

Owners response: First and by far most important is that this apartment is not ours. We were full and this customer was referred to an alternate place to stay. So this complaint is not reflective of our facility. A contact to this apartment owner advised me that the customers flight was due at 8:00pm but customer did not advise he was on a Canadian charter Flight. The charter did not make it to the airport until after 10:30 pm. So his waiting driver being there at 8:00 PM, left the Airport when the customer failed to appear by 9:15 PM. The tone of this complaint shows the customer only wishes to bash the place without merit. I Know this building have never seen any naked women hanging around anywhere????? I hope to some day, but doubt I will ever be that lucky! For the record Sabrina does not manage this apartment it was a Referral for this customer!

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Excellent for the price this is not a hotel or private apt

Review submitted: October 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

First, Sabrina is awesome. Second the rooms have awesome AC. Hot water, comfy beds, great TV, Great WIFI. Pretty much everything I want. For someone who has not stayed here before please keep in mind. This is not a Hotel. It does not have room service, although Sabrina will cook :).. There is no daily maid service. There is no bell boy. It is condo which was converted into 6 or 7 private rooms. Some rooms are quite small but they are very comfy..Some with bath some with shared bath (make sure you ask) The building is old, the Inside of the condo and rooms are new. The decor is new et.. You need to bring your own soap, shampoo et.. (Sabrina-Scotty) Just a suggestion. you might want to invest a few bucks and buy a wholesale lot of soap bars just incase people forget..Cant cost too much I wouldnt think.. Also, this is Panama this is not the US or Canada. Service is different. Construction noise and car horns at all hours of the day and night. Prices for Hotels and condos in Panama are outrageous, Hot water off and on in most places. WIFI goes out. Scotty and Sabrina can not control these things and it happens everywhere in Panama.. Anyway. for the service and the accomidations This place is easily the best value just please understand like I said before this is not a single apt or Hotel..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Important: There is no sharing of bathrooms in our facility at all. Every room has a private bathroom and in some case two bathrooms!~ The internet sometimes goes out in Panama, that is why we subscribe to two internet services. If one goes out the other one is still up and running. So you will always have internet! Also it is noisy in the day time due to adjacent construction. However, at night it is very quiet unlike the hotels located on the main streets. We are inset and its much quieter at night!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Budget Accommodation in 5 Star Area

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

This apartment is amazing. I moving to Panama in my retirement next year. I will set my apartment up with the same furnishings and appointments this place has utilized. Top quality from Plasma TV, to Computer work station. Air Conditioning is the Purification type so you wake up refreshed, that is important to me. Check in with the registration clerk is top shelf, she is helpful, courteous, and really cares. I will return here for sure, price is really amazing for service and quality. A good deal for sure.
Enjoy...............

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Absolutely AAA Place to Stay: Super Location Everything you will want or need!

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: September 12, 2011

I am one of those travelers that is impossible to please! I am picky by nature and usually find fault with any or everyplace I stay. This location and Hostess working at this facility is beyond reproach. I am a world traveler and engaged in the tourist business. The highlight of the my stay at this apartment was the information provided by the Owner. Never in over 20 years of travel have I deferred to information provided by a host. I consider myself the ultimate expert in information at a place I travel too. My information was eclipsed by the so called ´´Insider List´´ information provided by the host Scotty. This guy has done his homework and his information is a view of Panama you would never otherwise see or know about. If you really want to know about Panama and every place to go, see, and travel too, then you must stay here to complete your trip! The location of this apartment is in the center of downtown and all of the action. Taxi´s available right out the front door. Usually I rent a car but no rental car needed here. All of the information provided by the proprietor is accurate and in most cases understates the quality of this apartment. Cleanest place I have ever stayed in my life. I have already reserved for 9 months forward as I will return to Panama next May 2012. Do yourself a favor and stay here. Not only is it super economical but the service is better than a 5 Star Hotel. I would tell you honestly 95% of the places I have stayed at in the past were not worth the money. This apartment was worth more than I paid and I have never made this statement before. Enjoy as this is a Diamond in a field of rocks. Good Luck, Enjoy! MS from Iowa

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: September 21, 2011

Hi Scott and Sabrina

Thanks for the comfortable stay again. I use this place for a night or 2 everytime I am in Panama before going to my beach condo. It is modern, safe, secure, clean and welcoming. Sabrina is always accomodating and friendly when you need something. I travel frequently around the world and have become partial to B&Bs and apartments rather than hotels. Great location for restaurants and night life, I always feel secure walking around the neighbourhood regardless of the time.

Rob from Canada

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Location, Location, Location!!!

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

This was my first time back to Panama City since I was born so I wasn't sure what to expect. We stayed 13 nights at this condo. If you're looking for a great location, this is it! Close to many key places like the Marriott and other casinos, grocery store, restaurants, clothing stores, etc. In addition, it was conveniently close to major bus routes/taxis. I felt safe in and around the condo at all times of the day. Sabrina was great! She helped us get the day started by cooking up a hearty breakfast every morning. In addition, she was always available when we needed to ask her questions about the city. We also used Sergio for some driving services and we had an excellent experience. The doorman was also awesome. We felt like everyone went out of their way to make sure we got what we needed out of our stay. I would definitely stay at this location in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Location, Location, Location!!!

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

This was my first time back to Panama City since I was born so I wasn't sure what to expect. We stayed 13 nights at this condo. If you're looking for a great location, this is it! Close to many key places like the Marriott and other casinos, grocery store, restaurants, clothing stores, etc. In addition, it was conveniently close to major bus routes/taxis. I felt safe in and around the condo at all times of the day. Sabrina was great! She helped us get the day started by cooking up a hearty breakfast every morning. In addition, she was always available when we needed to ask her questions about the city. We also used Sergio for some driving services and we had an excellent experience. The doorman was also awesome. We felt like everyone went out of their way to make sure we got what we needed out of our stay. I would definitely stay at this location in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely Excellent Lodging

Review submitted: September 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 13, 2011

I spent 3 nights here prior to leaving to the interior or Panama.
Property was exactly as described only better! Photos provided are exact and show the quarters perfectly: Spotlessly clean even under the beds, everything shined. Much cleaner than any conventional hotel I have stayed at previously. The on duty maid was overly helpful, such a pleasure to be a guest to this type of superb service. I would recommend anyone who is tired of routine places to stay to give the place a try. They really go overboard to make sure guests are happy and content. Best of all is this owner has done his homework on a list he provideds recommending everything you can possible wish to see, do or visit. All my research and what to do and see was out the window as soon as I starting reading the panama insider list they provided. The list he provides answered all my questions. Also I took the private Canal tour through the Owner and his refered driver, simply superb and informative. Don´t miss staying here no matter what you do.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Vacationers from Nevad

Review submitted: September 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

Our son and daughter stayed with us at this location. All the photos do accurately reflect the listing. Sabrina would have juice, coffee, croissant and a hard boiled egg for us each morning. Since our room had the private bath, they shared it with us not using the shared shower amongst other guest(s). Our unit had plenty of closet space, a table for internet, our private fridge,mini sink & stove, functional enough for small meals. We very much liked the room we were in. It was clean and sunny. Only complaint amongst all of us was the darn construction noise, even on a Sunday they worked. If it were not for that noise, we would have stayed longer. Its a good bargain for the price, supermarkets, clubs, restaurants nearby.We really like Cote Azul, a very reasonable price restaurant for all meals.
Hopefully when our children visit us again next year, the construction will be finished so that we can stay there again. If noise is not a problem for you, then do stay at this place. If you are "hard of hearing" then its ok. Good price for the comfortable bed too. I had left my charger for my camera, being frantic it would be lost, but Sabrina got it for me and kept it in safe keeping till I retrieived it. Thank you, Sabrina

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Not for me

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

My husband and I spent four nights at this place. The place itself is not so bad, but I like to be treated in a honest way. The building is very old, and the apartment is divided in 6 or 7 rooms, some of them sharing bathrooms. Scott told me he would send a taxi for a specific amount of money , but the driver asked for more than that. My husband didnt want to argue and paid (it was 11:30 pm, which was told before to Scott). Sabrina came out to open the door when we arrive, wearing her sleeping cloth (we arrived late at night) and nothing covering her gown. We felt this was not proper nor polite. We find out we had to share the bathroom with other guests, which was not told before. Even in Miami you can find a room for this amount with private bath. Our bed was a 1.40 mt. which made difficult to rest at night. Even though breakfast was included, Sabrina said Scott was traveling and had left no money for our breakfast (even though the main kitchen cabinets in the kitchen of the apartament had lots of food). Even though we paid in advence, no breakfast was given. We had to go to the supermarket, buy our food and cook our own breakfast every morning. No cleaning of our room was made in any of the 4 days we spent; we had to collect our garbage with bags and take them to the main kitchen. We found pubic hairs in the bathroom. Dont beleive all what is said about this place, or the recomendations they give, most of them inaccurate, like the place for buying artesanias, or the tours (we made them much cheaper). I fill dissapointed and cheated and this is the worst.

Owners response: First & foremost I thank this customer for sharing their experience. Without feedback we cannot correct deficiencies! This Customers experience is not typical of our facility. As the customer stated we were away on vacation during the time they stayed with us! The old Saying: "When the Boss is away the Mice will play" is 100% correct in this situation. Both The Taxi driver and the on duty maid have been dismissed, because of this complaint! I hope you can see past this one time situation and look at our prior customers comments. Our facility is State of the Art and meticulously clean! Regarding Breakfast: We advertise and provide a continental breakfast but often customers read into this as a full breakfast! For people who wish for a full Breakfast we refer to the Marriott Next Door which features a Complete Breakfast for only $ 2.95 The beds featured in our units, are Simmons BeautyRest TM Mattresses which are absolutely top quality! One unit even has a Temperpedic Bed! But when one thing is bad then everything tends to be bad so again I apologize to this customer for the problems encountered. I can only hope you will understand this situation has been completely corrected and I now know it is not possible for a lodging provider to take a vacation. That was our first vacation in 4 years, and our last! I will be here to take care of you so don't worry! Scotty and Laura your Panama Hosts!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect for a solo traveler

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

I was pleased as they arranged for my pickup and departure to the Airport. Both times the driver was on time, and spoke English. The room was very clean and relatively quiet. No 'hidden fees'. The noise came from construction on a adjacent building, but it never bothered me. Equipped with a mini-fridge, TV, full bath, and Scotty gives you a cell phone, you just add some minutes. A very nice convenience. Not too mention Scottys guide to the area!!

Place is centrally located behind the Marriott, bars and restaurants plentiful nearby. Having a sportsbook/pub a block away was maybe too good a thing. Easy to catch a cab. Had nice breakfasts as Sabrina was up to prepare...when I didn't sleep in. She was also very knowledgeable and helpful with any questions I had about the area or getting around. I will be staying here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Expectations Not Met

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 11, 2011

I stayed at the B & B for ~ 1 wk. I had one of the rooms w/o a bathroom. Used a shared bathroom. Don't believe the hype that Sabrina cleans the bathroom often. She may have cleaned it once a day at the most. I felt like i cleaned it the most. it's funny. I was sharing the bathroom w/ her and there was always her hair left in the shower, on the floor, etc. i had to take my toiletries to my room but she left her's in the bathroom. since scottie wasn't around, i believe, she just milked it. shower had no fan or a/c and it wouldn't feel like u took one as soon as u got out of the shower. sabrina told me i could use the washing machine but would need my own detergent which was not what was stated on this website. also no bottled water was provided which was stated on this site. there is a massive bldg being constructed right next door which will take months to compete so don't expect to sleep past 7 am. don't believe the hype of the restaurant reviews in the action plan. use your own judgment. was told to have exact change for the airport pick-up which i did but of course the driver charged me more. breakfast didn't always start at 7am. maybe 7:15 or 7:30 or whenever sabrina got up. made instant coffee myself one morning and the milk was bad. the safe was the best thing about the room. good location. my experience just didn't live up to expectations.

Owners response: Well as the owner I have to agree with him..... Its back to the proverbial "When the Cat is away the Mouse will play, syndrome"! I was on vacation during this guests stay so I am to blame. It seems impossible to make sure the ship maintains a perfect course if I am not here all the time. Be assured what this customer experienced is certainly not the normal protocol for our Faciity! If you read prior reviews you will glean from them we are a spectacular place to stay. For the record I am back from my annual vacation and have no departure plans for another year! I appreciate this customers comments as it helps me gauge the efficiency of the operation while I am away! Without customers giving us input I would never know of such problems. So to my prior customer whoever you were, I say both: I am very sorry for your experience and thank you very much for your comments. You helped me tremendously with your input, and I my sincere gratitude goes out to you! Keep up the good work!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

great location

Review submitted: March 27, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

The location of the room was great. Close to lots of good restaurants and casinos if you are looking for entertainment. The only problem was this should not be listed as breakfast included, there was no breakfast on our stay not even any coffee. We were there for several days and no Sabrina in the mornings. Breakfast is cheap down the street but don't list it. Overall okay.

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place and fantastic value

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: February 15, 2011

This place is super clean and location is smacked in the middle of good and inexpensive restaurants, with great food all by walking distance. Sabrina is great help and friendly, rooms have safe and internet which is great,when you have to surf and checking your emails. I'm planning to go back to Panama soon again and will Definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Location and Amazing people!!!!

Review submitted: March 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 3, 2011

We were a group of 3 young women staying for a week in Arcelia Towers (2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment) in panama and I would not have changed a thing! The place was clean and comfortable! The location was excellent, within walking distance to the best restaurants. Breakfast at Costa Azul was amazing and reasonably priced! Beirut by far the best Lebanese restaurant, also within walking distance from the apartment. If you want to just buy groceries to keep in the fridge or just have your hair done for the night, just 1 minute walk out the door. The only thing missing in the apartment was a microwave! (hint hint Scotty). I am planning on returning here and bringing my entire family. Sabrina!!!!!! What can I say about Sabrina, she is amazing and available to arrange anything you want to do, she didn't have to but the first day we went over to the cadiz towers( hostels) and she cooked breakfast for us!!!!! Sergio the driver was excellent and knowledgeable and available when we needed him! We couldn't ask for a better staff and now our friends. Thanks again Scotty for the wonderful time and nice apartment, I'm sticking to you from now on and your rental locations! Thanks again, Will be doing business with you again soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Look some more.

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: February 17, 2010

Noise level at midnight from garbage trucks below and construction sites. Toilet rocks back and forth.
Don't believe 80% of the buildup about this unit. I was there for a week in 2010. You can do alot better.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Owners response: The customer is correct, on Sunday NIghts City garbage trucks arrive between 8:00 PM up until 12:00 am. But this is all over Panama City it is not exclusive to our location. This is beyond the control of any owner. The Toilet seat was slightly loose but the customer did not inform us or we have corrected it immediately. For the record it is tight now! We strive to please all of our customers all the time but if you do not give us comments while your staying with us we cannot correct minor deficiencies. I apologize to whomever was annoyed by the Trucks but everyone in the Marriott Hotel Right next door listens to the exact same noise on Sunday Nights. We are trying to get the pick time changed but its not easy to accomplish this! We hope you will not reject us due to to Muncipality issues beyond our control or any other property owners control

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great stay, awesome location

Review submitted: February 13, 2011   Date of arrival: January 24, 2011

This place was perfect. Clean inside, easy parking, Sabrina makes a wonderful breakfast and the location is perfect.
The rooms are good size and all the guests were very friendly.

Sabrina was very helpful, and the price is right. We will certainly stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Chewey and Sabrina are flexible and care about making your stay comfortable

Review submitted: February 10, 2011   Date of arrival: January 27, 2011

We made sure to ask for 2 private bedrooms & 2 private baths because each room can be locked from individual door for travels on tight budget. It's fine. We had a clean 2 BR 2BA condo right in middle of everything. Restaurant Costa Azul across street has the best local food and fair price. Staff super friendly. I have 1 question for viewers. The owner uses average quality bed linens and states will charge up to $400 per piece if you take away (worth $20 per item). I see his point...leave his stuff alone. Now the building has no stairs, just an old elevator. Think about FIRE. It's 6th floor. we decided connecting the linen and attaching to bed headboard would allow us to escape fire out a window because seriously there is no way out. Thankfully we did not have to use this plan, however would you say the bed linen was removed or stayed in case of fire escape. A last note the lack of fire escape was my only complaint. We received good place at a fair price.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Yes its true we do have a high cost for Bedding Replacements. We use expensive Top Quality Mattresses in our Apartments! Like anywhere Beds and sheets are expensive in Panama! So if you spill Red Wine on the sheets we will have to charge you for them. But we tell you up front unlike any other hotel or other apartment owner! All of our apartments absolutely have fire escape stairs! It is illegal to not have fire escape stairs. The customer simply did not ask where the stairs are located! I have to admit surprize because the stairs, are easy to find?? They are right out the door at the end of the Entry Corridor! Open the door and your at the fire escape stairs. So no plan of escape is needed out the window! But for someone who likes adventure and rappeling going out the window on sheets is kind of a cool idea!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wondeful Apartment has all you need

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

Outstanding Service, Top location, Excellent Breakfast, Sabrina is the best of the best, Will return here again without a doubt. I highly recommend, Not many places meet up to the Hype they claim, this place does and exceeds it! Scotty not only "talks the talk but he walks the walk" incredibly helpful and saved me so much time and money.

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

I highly recommend this Apartment the BEST

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: November 16, 2010

Big time Value, Low Cost and top service, Clean Beyond Reproach, Kitchen shines, Floors shine, Super Beds and linens, You will feel like your being handled like a baby with Sabrina. She is just too good, wanted to kidnap her and bring her home! You will see what I mean when you stay here! Don't miss this place or your going to pay more money for a lot less service. Do not miss the Casco Veijo Night tour, its is the best!

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Outstanding Apartment has all you will need

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 29, 2010

Wow this place is over the top nice! Never seen anything like this in my life! Saved a fortune on Tours and Restaurants! Chewy and Sabrina know how to set you up and bring you to the top stops! I saved so much time and money, hard to believe! You owe it to yourself to stay here, don't even look elsewhere: With Sabrina helping you, you don't need to know spanish!

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

I highly recommend this place

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 5, 2010

this is my second time staying here from South Florida, needed a place to stay for two nights, unbelievable price and accomodations. The prices are extremely affordable. Very clean and friendly. Sabrina is awesome. Scott has certainly done his homework.
Thank you Scott

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Mistake! Be Careful!

Review submitted: January 7, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

This is definitely not what my wife and I expected. After reading the vrbo listing and viewing the pictures and talking with the owner, we felt this would be acceptable. However, we were very disappointed. We were in Panama for a two day seminar at the Sheraton Four Points and thought we would try Cadiz to save some money. We arrived the first night and were required to pay cash for the nine nights we intended to stay. Our seminar was for the next to days and we stayed at Cadiz for only three nights. We did not like the place and decided to leave knowing that we would not be receiving a refund. We walked away from our prepaid rent. The rental consists of several sleeping rooms and a common kitchen. We chose a one bedroom with its own bathroom. Other sleeping rooms share bathrooms. Our room had a bed that was pushed against the wall.
We do not recommend.

Owners response: This customer booked into our facility and later changed their mind the next day! The customer went to the Sheraton to register for a convention. One block from our location! Their convention fee's included a room which they had failed to realize. They returned to our facility and started demanding a refund and wanted to cancel the Apartment they had reserved with us and get a refund. We told them our policy allows for 72 hours for cancellations with a full refund, no costs and no penalty. Once a customer checks in we do not cancel the booking! We are not a Hotel! We have very limited space and to cancel a booking because a customer does not understand they had free accommodations elsewhere!. It is then too late for us to rent the space that was already reserved. I hope you see our point in this matter! The customer told us he would give us a bad rating if we did not refund his money and let him out of the deal! . He fulfilled his promise! If you read our other reviews your going to see glowing recommendations on our lodging. I hope you can see by this vindictive Complaint and not grant credibility where it is not due!

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Visit To Panama

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

It is a greate location in the center of town at walking distance of everything. Next doors is 24/7 rest and a convenience store to all your needs. The apt is great, clean and very nice just like the pics. Scott is very nice and his attentions were greate. I will be back to Panama and I look forward to stay again.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

A Fantastic Value!

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: November 8, 2009

Normally when my wife and I come to Panama we stay at the Hotel Panama and pay almost $200 per night. We decided to take a risk this year and were pleasantly surprised by the amenities we found at the condo. The condo was located in a safe area and right in the middle of the action: casinos, restaurants, clubs, you name it. Our hostess Sabrina was polite and informative and Scott was kind enough to suggest some places to visit while in Panama. Anyone can stay in a hotel, but if you want to fully immerse yourself in the local culture, take the risk - you'll be happy you did.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Thank you Scotty, Sabrina, & Chewy!!!

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

If Scotty was selling cars, I'd have 3 by now! I emailed him incessantly about silly things like "how's the wi-fi" & "are there towels" and he always answered w/ flamboyant reassurance. Cadiz Tower is right next to the Marriot in the Banking district but why pay $300 for a room when you could just stay at Cadiz! Here is what you get @ Cadiz for a fraction of that: A nice modern deco clean room (gotta love the artwork) , free breakfast,wifi of course, and cell phone if you need it. I hesitated sharing a bathroom but it wasn't that bad really and you do get an option of having your own bathroom just for a little more. And the area is safe & situated smack int he middle of the entertainment area: full of casinos, restaurants, and clubs.

My host Sabrina was a delight who made great food and helped me out quite a bit cause my Spanish sucked. Chewy, my friendly driver who picked me up was fun and even gave me a brief tour of PC on my way to Cadiz. Scotty supplies you with a "thick" list of things to do in PC. It's a manifesto of things to do and I found myself using this more than tripadvisor.

My only complaint was the building construction next door. That jackhammer goes off 7am on the dot!!! But you know what, it's silly to sleep all day on vacation anyway. So yes, I would recommend Cadiz for great value and a nice stay. (P.S. If you stay there, flip the switch on the headboard at night. What a riot!)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Thank you Scotty, Sabrina, & Chewy!!!

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

If Scotty was selling cars, I'd have 3 by now! I emailed him incessantly about silly things like "how's the wi-fi" & "are there towels" and he always answered w/ flamboyant reassurance. Cadiz Tower is right next to the Marriot in the Banking district but why pay $300 for a room when you could just stay at Cadiz! Here is what you get @ Cadiz for a fraction of that: A nice modern deco clean room (gotta love the artwork) , free breakfast,wifi of course, and cell phone if you need it. I hesitated sharing a bathroom but it wasn't that bad really and you do get an option of having your own bathroom just for a little more. And the area is safe & situated smack int he middle of the entertainment area: full of casinos, restaurants, and clubs.

My host Sabrina was a delight who made great food and helped me out quite a bit cause my Spanish sucked. Chewy, my friendly driver who picked me up was fun and even gave me a brief tour of PC on my way to Cadiz. Scotty supplies you with a "thick" list of things to do in PC. It's a manifesto of things to do and I found myself using this more than tripadvisor.

My only complaint was the building construction next door. That jackhammer goes off 7am on the dot!!! But you know what, it's silly to sleep all day on vacation anyway. So yes, I would recommend Cadiz for great value and a nice stay. (P.S. If you stay there, flip the switch on the headboard at night. What a riot!)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

My Favorite Stopover

Review submitted: October 25, 2010   Date of arrival: September 27, 2010

On my trips to and from the US and Boquete I like to spend a night or two in the big city. Every stay at Cadiz has been a pleasure. Arranging transportation, recommending restaurants and clubs and suggesting area tours are all part of the services offered at this unique (reasonably priced) condo-hotel .
Great location for shopping. Casino excitement a block away and an excellent Italian restaurant just outside the front door. Breakfast made to order every morning, I haven't been able to find a better deal or more convenient location in the Panama City Area. Try it out I'm sure you'll be happy for choosing Cadiz. Bob D. Boquete Panama

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place, Great Stay

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 6, 2010

This was my first time in Panama and the accommodations were perfect. The location was near just about every restaurant, casino, or retail store you could ever want. Sabrina was very helpful in answering questions and the provided cell phone was very helpful. I do plan to travel to Panama again and I will try to get this location again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

unhappy

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2010

I was very dissatisfied with the arrangements, and thought the photos were deceptive. This is one apartment subdivided into multiple "apartment rooms". Basically a hostel. The "private" bathroom was across the hall from out room and we were told not to leave toiletries when we were thru. Spend an extra $20.00 and get a real hotel room, or save a bundle and stay in a hostel. There is a reason they collect in advance when you arrive. We paid for 2 nights and only stayed one-could not stomach the second night.

Owners response: First and foremost this is not a Hostal, however this customer was very Hostile at his point of entry to register!
Customer reports they stayed at our apartment one night and in fact paid for two? Truth is they did not stay at all! Never paid at all! Customer at point of entry demanded a 30% discount to match another apartment he had a second reservation at, in a dangerous area of Panama City! Our Check in clerk has no authority to agree to such a discount! The customer could not stomach the fact we would not agree to his rate discount demand! Customer complained incessantly about the traffic Congestion, how he got lost arriving from the airport, too hot outside and on and on! Customer arguing with our check in girl, Sabrina, why the parking lot guard would not bring his luggage upstairs to the Condo! All of our units with a Private Bathroom have the bathroom inside the room and certainly not exterior to the room as this person claims. Customer gave Sabrina an ultimatum to cut price by 30% or he was leaving and never coming back! Sabrina tried to explain to him the location he had he second reservation at in Caledonia is a risky area, he simply stormed out and slammed the apartment door!

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Great Location

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 6, 2010

I really enjoyed myself and part of that was because of the location of this condo. It was right in the middle of great restaurants and casinos and was so affordable it was a steal. The location was also highly traveled by taxis so transportation was always available. The condo was very clean and spacious and came with a cell phone for local use. Very helpful. Also, the owner created an Action List; a pamphlet of all of best sites, restaurants, attractions, etc in Panama. That list alone changed my entire site seeing plan and it was WORTH it. I am already planning another trip to Panama and I plan to use this location again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Conveniently located in the heart of town

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: September 14, 2010

All the comforts needed to enjoy the city. Walking distance from top restaurants and stores. Easy to pick up taxi to move around. Excellent address. I would stay again!

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacation in Panama

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 24, 2010

Just wanted to let you know that I enjoyed my stay. The room had everything I needed, internet, music, and even a cellphone. What esle can ytou ask for. As for Sabrina, she was great. Always atentive and the breakfest was outstanding. The place is in the middle of everything for dining, dancing and shopping. I will not hesitate to stay there again or recommend it to my friends.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

great place

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 29, 2010

If you are looking for a great apartment (great acomodations!) in the heart of the city, this is it. It is super clean and very close to eveything, casino next door, supermarket 2 blocks away and 5 minute taxi drive to everywhere else! Sabrina the housekeep is super nice and helpful and of course Scott the owner gives the best restaurant recommendations!. This july will be my second stay with them, I wouldnt go anywhere else.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

SUPER, INCREDIBLE, FANTASTIC, PHENOMENAL......!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.....

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 22, 2010

"Hello I am a single traveler. I was very lucky to find this listing on VRBO.. The accommodations here are the best I have every booked! I was surprised at all the action around the immediate location. Whatever you want is accessible from Cadiz Tower in minutes. The service, cleanliness, housekeeping, was top deck. For a Single person you simply cannot find a better place to stay! Whatever you are seeking in your travels, your going to find it within a block of Cadiz Location. Restaurants, Casinos, Banks, Disco's, Taxi Access, Shopping Malls, Ocean, Gyms, Super Markets, Tour Attractions, "party" attractions. High Speed Internet is a must for me and the Internet functioned 100% of the time here perfect! The Cellular phone provided proved to be the best time saving device of my entire trip. I stayed here for 5 Nights! I wish there were more places like this in the travel world. Cadiz and the people serving you there get a 10-Star Rating from me. If your lucky enough to find this place do not pass it up! Book it and your going to be one happy customer! In summary I give this place my highest recommendation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Panama Condo Experience

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Safe, clean, new. Everything first rate. Located just a short walk from good restaurants and casinos. We had a great star here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great combo of privacy, but help where and when you need it!

Review submitted: June 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

I stayed for 8 nights at this bed and breakfast May 15-22, 2010. I will say it is especially great for single guys, although there were couples in some of the rooms as well. The whole place is very well maintained and the resident manager, Sabrina takes pride in taking care of you! When the owner himself serves breakfast, on her off days, he treats you like a King! I could hardly eat or drink all the good stuff he was throwing my way!

The privacy factor, no matter who you are, can't be stressed enough! I've been to Panama many times for pleasure and business and nothing is more demeaning and annoying than a hotel desk clerk trying to upcharge you for having company too long, the necessity of changing rooms, etc. I loved the fact I had a mini fridge in my room and ice cold AC, but also could walk down to the kitchen to use whatever I needed or chat with other guests, etc. It's a great combo of convenience with no one looking over your shoulder.

The booklet in your room of tips on everything you can imagine, is great! Saves you time and money on important choices you will make regarding everything! I would recommend flipping thru this on your first night.

The cell phone they provide you is also a nice touch. That and the WiFi in the room for my laptop was great!

The location will also save you taxi money, as you are so close to many of the tourist, restaurant venues, banks, etc.

Now that I've found this place, I will be back. It's just a matter of time! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Condo

Review submitted: June 25, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Great place and great help from the staff; a great place to return to!

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Super location and close to everything!

Review submitted: June 24, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

If you like to be walking distance to the main attractions of Panama city - this place rocks! Right next door to the Marriott - so you know the location is great! Restaurants and bars are a close walking distance so you can save cab money and the condo's are freshly renovated so you've got clean, stylish living which is what I like when I travel. Stayed 2 weeks - will definitely hit this place up next time I am back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Awesome Location and Great Amenities in the Heart of Panama City

Review submitted: June 24, 2010   Date of arrival: June 17, 2010

After seeing the ad for the property, I called and spoke with Scott, the owner, sorted out the details and was assured this was the place to headquarter for my stay in Panama City. I was not disappointed, everything was better than I expected. Me and my traveling buddy stayed in the 2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment which was great, he had his space and I had mine. Everything is within walking distance; supermarket, cigar bar, casinos, restaurants, etc... Here is the BONUS: Scott has compiled a list of everything you could possibly want to do while in Panama, from the best local restaurants to fun places to go and see and do. It is more like a small book at 32 pages. Very up to date info too. He will help to point you in the right direction. This was my third extended trip to Panama and I did not know about 2/3rds of the stuff on the list. Scott even took the time to meet with me for a beer and we had a great time. We had a business relationship and now I have good amigo in Panama City. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Amazing Location, The Best in the Entire City, Top Entertainment Area, Best for Tourists, Beautiful

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

The location of this Lodging Facility is the excellent. My wife and I travel with a primary concern of safety. This Modern Tower has 24/7 security guards and covered parking. Parking and Entry are well lighted, spacious, completely protected, we felt safe and secure. My main comment is in today's world you simply do not find hospitality like this anywhere, anymore! The Breakfast prep Girl Sabrina is one of the most genuine, honest, and helpful people I ever met in my life. She will helped us rent a car, translate on the phone for us, Ironed for us, washed our clothes, and on and on! My wife and I felt like a King an Queen. The Condo is sparkling clean true the the write up in VRBO, my wife commented she wanted to bring Sabrina home with us! A Panama action list is provided free of charge by Scotty the Proprietor. The list is amazing, I learned more from that list than I did from spending hours on the internet prior to our departure to Panama. That list saved us time, money and frustration which is invaluable. They offer all the main tours in Panama at a huge discount to the normal pricing. We were delighted with the airport Pickup. A English speaking driver that was dispatched to pick us up. We used this driver for all of our tours in Panama, the driver is Hilarious, informed, and a nice human being! One problem with staying here is your going to be spoiled for the rest of your life, cause its not possible to replicate a Condo/Hotel like this! It's better than the 4 Season's and I'm not kidding! In all candor this is one of the best places we have ever stayed in our life. Book this place and you will be delighted not only with your lodging but with your entire trip. Enjoy from Ivan and Betty fellow world travelers!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Well located, clean, and connected.

Review submitted: June 16, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

My wife and I just returned from a 5 night stay in the luxury suite at the Cadiz tower. It is conveniently located in the heart of the casino and banking district. It is safe and surrounded by the best restaurants and clubs in Panama.
Rooms come with information to do all you could want in Panama. My wife and I went on a very reasonable tour where I fished for Parrot bass (caught 6) fed friendly Capuchin monkeys and ate lunch on a private island.
Sabrina who was our hostess was available for anything we needed including arranging tours for us; since we are non Spanish speakers this was a super benefit.

One tip; the locals don't wear shorts, men and women are clad in jeans and T shirts or slacks and light shirts so pack the shorts for the beack but bring comfortable jeans for clubing and restaurant visits.

Don't hesitate this place is a good find.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

The best and only place to stay in Panama City!

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2010

The condo was fantastic, clean and had all amenities one could think of wanting. The location was great, safe and close to many restaurants. The owner was extremely helpful, kind and well-informed...beyond words. We were able to find our way around with ease, and his extensive information made our trip much more enjoyable. We have booked another stay for July 2010...this is first class living in Panama City.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great location.

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 31, 2010

We (2 adults) stayed 4 nights and were pleased with both the location near great restaurants and an active nightlife. The suite was immaculately clean and attractive. Scotty’s extensive list of things to do in the area, made our visit more interesting and our hostess, Sabrina, was extremely helpful and courteous to our needs. If one is staying in the modern part of Panama City, this is an excellent choice.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review