reviews for: listing #61052 - Flamingo Beach, Costa Rica Townhome rental

World class ocean views, 3 BR town home
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Flamingo Cove
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $225 /nt
    $1,000 - $2,500 /wk
    $2,500 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Our winter vacation

Review submitted: December 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

The pros: a beautiful location, breathtaking views, and most importantly, Rob Goodell of Blue Water Properties. He was the saving grace of what could have been a big disappointment in Costa Rica, and really helped out in regard to important issues such as transportation, daily excursions and a true, overall concern for my wife and I having a fun vacation. Rob, you are a great guy to deal with. The cons: There is no walkway to a small private beach (the walkway ends at a chain link fence). The private pool adjacent to the condo had small crabs and missing tiles in it. Neither phone worked. The furniture in the living room is very uncomfortable. The downstairs toilet constantly ran. The chain on the inside of the toilet of the upstairs second bathroom was broken. The kitchen was poorly equipped. Thoughts about the condo property as a whole, and not just the inside of our individual condo: if you are renting a car to get to the condo, make sure you rent a 4WD! To clarify, this is not the fault of the property owners, since the property is set at the top of a steep, mile-long dirt road and you have to expect that. It is difficult to get up the hill, though, when the weather is good, and if you experience a rainstorm (which, luckily, we did not), you will have a tough time getting there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Howard, we are sorry to hear that not everything as expected on your vacation. I do want to point out that some things are out of our control as property managers such as the pool area and outside/common areas--we do not manage that area, but we absolutely have mentioned this to the association, to be repaired. Our property management company is amongst the best in the area in regards to maintenance issues and customer service and if problems are reported we always do our best to address those repairs rather immediately. As for crabs, you can get those occasionally in pools here because of the proximity of the beach and the tropical area we are in, but the guards and/or maintenance people should act quickly to remove them to the sand. You can hike down to a private beach, along the border of the property. We did not mention that the walkway leads to a private beach. We have never had anyone complain about the furnishings, but we'll be sure to forward your comments to the owners. We recently stocked the kitchen with brand new pots/pans, so we consider it to be well equipped now. Also, to clarify, the condo is exactly 1 KM or about 1/2 mile from pavement. During the dry season, having a non-four-wheel drive vehicle, is not necessary, but we always suggest a 4-wheel drive in Costa Rica because of beach/dirt roads and clearance. Glad Rob could be of service to you and your family. He is great at what he does!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Condo with a View

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

Incredible value during their wet and slower season. Million-dollar views as you can see from the photos. Basically had the pool to ourselves during our week here in early June. Becky and the staff at Blue Water were terrific as far as answering our questions and making our bookings (cars, ATV's, Adventure Tour at Rincon). Their restaurant recommendations are good; we tried Happy Snapper and Camaron Dorado in Brasilito, Pleamar in Flamingo and Noguis in Tamarindo; I also recommend Papaya (Pacific Rim cuisine) and Septimo Cielo (affordable Italinian) in Brasilito and Sushi Club (excellent!!) in Tamarindo. A terrific place to unwind or to partake in as much adventure as you want.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are thrilled to hear of your great experience! There is nothing like the peace and tranquility of Flamingo Cove. We hope to have you back in the future as our guests. The Blue Water Properties of Costa Rica Staff

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Time

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

Loved the Condo. Great views, spacious, nicely appointed and clean! Great location for exploring more of Costa Rica or just hitting the beaches. Good restaurants nearby. Becky and her crew were extremely helpful. They helped us plan our days and answered every question with a smile. Can't wait to get back

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent value!

Review submitted: January 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 2, 2011

The condo has a spectacular view from the main living area and master bedroom, clean, well-appointed, great internet access. Nicer furniture and decor than other properties in the area we have rented. Walk to beach is doable but a bit of a work out (which I liked) or a few minute drive. Close to beaches and restaurants. We felt safe and comfortable. Two nice swimming pools. One shallow one just for kids.

Blue Waters Properties is wonderful! So helpful with all travel arrangements, car rental and another hotel we needed. Responsive and on top of things. Renting from Adobe (Blue Waters set it up) made life easier as they met us at the airport to return the car. Recommend getting the cell phone through Adobe at $10 for the week. Free local calls and all incoming calls free.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: February 9, 2010

This property is everything it says it is and more! Pictures don't do justice to the view you'll see as soon as you walk through the front door. The patio and MB patio are absoloutely breath taking!!!! Both my daughter and son-in-law are full time missionaries here in CR and I flew in to vacation and spend time with them. We had so much fun in the pools and at different beaches in the surrounding area!! We enjoyed every sunset while basking in God's creation!! This is truly a wonderful place to come!! Thanks again Becky for making this possible for us to come!!! You truly were a blessing for us!! God Bless!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: January 7, 2010

Beautiful place. My husband Bryan and I were very
tired when we first arrived to Costa Rica. We were
dreading the drive to Flamingo, however, little that
we knew the ride from Liberia International Airport
was only like twenty five minutes to a half hour
from the condo. When we arrived to the place, we
were amazed at how beautiful it was. The
magnificent views from the balcony in the first
floor, the master bedroom and amazingly the
shower!!!. Being able to look down at the jungle,
the ocean, and the sunset while taking a shower is
priceless. This place is so private, and peaceful just
what we needed to revitalize our minds and bodies.
The Sun hits the pool for the most part of the day,
and the breeze in the afternoon allows it to feel
great after you have gotten a nice tan during the
day, or just simply when hanging out at the pool.
The condo is very close to town, with security at all
times. Wonderful vacation, we have been in Costa
Rica over 10 times for vacation and we love it. We
have stayed a many nice hotels, but the privacy, the
beauty, and peace we got here we did not get
anywhere else before. We absolutely loved our
vacation and will definitely go back.

PS: The last day in the condo, we so a group of
Congo monkeys on the trees, what a treat!!!!

Thank you Becky, and please thank the owners of
the condo, for introducing this wonderful place to
us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 22, 2009   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

This condo is absolutely AMAZING! The views are incredible! After running around all day, it was wonderful to come back to our little paradise overlooking the ocean. It was so peaceful. The hike down to the private beach was awesome! It was like we were the only people in the world down there. Our boys spent every minute they could in the swimming pools. "Thank You" Becky. You, Lourdes, and the rest of your staff were very helpful in making our trip run smooth. WE LOVE COSTA RICA & WE LOVE THIS CONDO! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 17, 2009   Date of arrival: August 17, 2009

We did have a great time!! The condo was just perfect! I loved running there...from the condo down to the beach....seeing the monkeys, the big iguanas and the little crabs running around all over was so cool and was so different than anywhere else....I loved those monkeys!! You and Lourdes were great and provided all the information we needed on additional activities. It was a great family vacation....thank you again for everything!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review