reviews for: listing #61060 - Turks and Caicos, Caribbean Villa rental

Trip Advisors # 1 Rated Accommodation In Providenciales, TCI
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Grace Bay/TurtleCove
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $880 /nt
    $693 - $6,160 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Value In Provo

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

"Best Value In Provo" My husband and I, and our 15-month old daughter and our babysitter stayed here May 1 - May 10. We had a wonderful time, and would highly recommend this place to anyone. During the first week, we stayed in the Jasmine Villa, and the remaining three days we stayed in the Magnolia villa. VILLA: The Jasmine was perfect for us, especially with a child, since the balcony doesn't have any stair access. My favorite things about the villa were the high ceilings with fans which gave it an island feel, and the two glass walls that open up entirely to a goregeous balcony with a great view. There is outdoor seating on the balcony and we spent alot of time out there. The kitchen is very large and is stocked well enough for the basic cook. The walk to the beach is about 100 yards and is nicely lined with tiles and lovely landscaping. The beach out front (Smiths Reef) is quite nice, and has great snorkeling down the beach. BEACHES: Grace Bay beach is nice, its the beach with all of the hotels and restaurants on it. RESTAURANTS: Mango Reef was delicious and has amazing ambience. I ordered tuna but my husband ordered a pasta dish that was fabulous. Hemingways for lunch was awesome. It sits right on the beach and had wonderful food selections and tasted great. Coco Bistro was probably my favorite, because the setting is impeccable. Even though its not situated on the water, it is in the middle of a grove of palm trees and is just lovely. Make sure you make a reservation though. The best was the tuna tartar appetizer. Mmmmmm. Da Conch Shack is a MUST for cracked conch. The setting is great too. The bars we had a drink at were also wonderful. Anacaona at Grace Bay Club was super swanky and gorgeous, and Marin at The Veranda was just beautiful as well. For a quick bite, the Green Bean in Turtle Cove was amazing, and the Sharkbite & Tiki Hut were nice as well. THINGS TO DO: We chartered the Beluga with another couple and it was the highlight of our vacation. Captain Tim was awesome, very knowledgeable and we had an amazing time snorkeling and sailing around the islands. We paid $700 for the four of us and got on the boat about 2:30 pm, snorkeled, sailed, had some drinks and snacks, watched the sunset and got back in around 7:30. It was worth every penny. Overall, wonderful trip. Luz, the grounds keeper at the villa, was a gem. Make sure to tip her well, she workds hard! Grand Rapids, MI

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Back In Beautiful Provo

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

“Back in beautiful Provo!!” My wife and I returned to Provo for our 20th anniversary......we were married there in 1991 and have not been back till now. The island has undergone a tremendous surge in hotel and upscale home building since then, however Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas is a hidden jewel. The property is meticulous and the villas are exceptionally well equipped. We have four children ranging in age from 5 to 15, who felt quite relaxed and at home from day one. The street has private security and we saw very few cars on any given day during our 2 week stay. The description on their web site does not do justice to the property. We were so pleased with our experience that we will definitely return, likely without children the next time, and recommed this location to anyone looking to travel to Provo. The value is unbelievable. Stayed May 2011, traveled with family. Midland, Canada

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Will Be Back

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

"Ww Will Be Back" We stayed in the largest unit, the Ocean Vista, which takes up the entire 2nd floor of a two story beach house. We had two different groups of neighbors below us and no noise from them. We had a 360 degree wraparound deck and our group of 5 (plus a visiting couple at another condo) spent most of our time on the deck. Not a mosquito or bug in sight, which really surprised us. Could be because there is always a slight breeze, but the temperature a(in the high 70's to 80) varied only slightly all day and night. The unit also provides a kayak for your use and snorkel equipment. There is free wifi in the house and on the deck.The two bedrooms and beds were comfortable. This unit was particularly good for entertaining which was great as we were there as parents of a bride who was getting married at the Bay Bistro Restaurant (which is also just a short drive, and recommended for a casual beach side wedding). Since we had a large group, it was great to have several restaurants, including a very good Italian restaurant called Baci which were walking distance. This unit is about 15 minutes from the airport. The owners have someone waiting at the villa for your arrival. The folks that come to do a "light clean" daily are very helpful. Whenever we asked for anything (more paper towels, an iron, more scuba equipment) they responded immediately. We have travelled to lots of beaches all over the world and we think that this one is the best (unless you like waves). The snorkeling and kayaking are great, right off our beach, there isn't a rock to stumble over when you take long walks (we walked over 5 miles), the beach is completely quiet and serene and the sunrises and sunsets can both be seen from the deck. Stayed May 2011, traveled with family

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Loved Orchid Villa

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

“We LOVED Orchid Villa!” My husband stayed at the Orchid Villa June 3rd-June 8th, 2011. Orchid Villa was everything we expected and more. It was so wonderful, clean, comfortable and beautiful. Luz and Joe keep the grounds and villas so nice and fresh! They are super friendly. It was quiet and peaceful and the beach was so pretty. The walk to the beach was wonderful with pretty landscaping all around. If we ever get to go back to Turks & Caicos, we will stay at Orchid Villa again. We felt like we were "at home" there. Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of these villas! Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple. Texarkana, Arkansas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: December 11, 2010

Our Magnolia Villa was fabulous. It had all the comforts of home. The unit and the crounds were kept imaculately clean and in good working order. Everyone was very friendly and resourceful. Easy access to the beautiful Grace Bay beach and walking distance to restaurants at the marina.
We will certainly consider stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazingly Clean, Beautiful Property

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

The property sits across the road from the beach but access is fast and easy. The beach is private. The property itself is clean and beautiful. Walking distance from many rstaurants and the Turtle Cove Marina. The grounds and housekeeping is unparalleled. Luz and Joe were accommodating and friendly.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Vacation

Review submitted: February 5, 2010   Date of arrival: January 21, 2010

“Awesome Vacation”
Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas

Neenah, WI

Posted on TripAdvisor on Feb 4, 2010
My husband and I stayed at Hibiscus Villa at Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas. It was our first time visiting the Turks and Caicos. We can not wait to go back!

This villa was a perfect choice for us. We loved the quiet location. It is away from the big Grace Bay resort area. But still only a few minute drive from all the restaurants & shops. It is located in the Turtle Cove area which is a very quiet area.

Hibiscus is a ground floor villa and literally next to the pool. I believe the upstairs villa wasn't rented for most of our stay. The last 2 nights there was a little noise coming from upstairs but not terrible.
We found the villa very comfortable and had every amenity we needed.

Our favorite part was the short walk to the beach. Beautiful beach and never ever crowded. Usually no one else in sight. There is a reef right in front of the hotel which had some nice snorkeling.

Luz met us when we arrived to "check in" and she was great all week. I think she lives on site and emptied our garbage & made the bed everyday for us.

We believe that Atlantic Ocean Beach Villa is truly a hidden gem and we will definitly stay there next time we visit Provo. Feel free to contact me with any questions!

Date of stay January 2010
Visit was for Leisure
Traveled with With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this Villa/Hotel to a friend? Yes

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An Amazing Vacation

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 19, 2009

“An Amazing Vacation”
Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas
Posted on TripAdvisor on Jan 14, 2010

My husband and I spent 7 days at Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas. It was the most amazing and relaxing vacation we had ever been on! The villa is located directly on the Atlantic Ocean and beach. We were on the second floor (the villa only had 2 floors) and had amazing views of the beach and ocean. I loved sitting outside every morning and evening on the porch overlooking the beautiful ocean...so peaceful and relaxing. Even though we were there for relaxation, I still had to touch base with my work. I was able to also do this sitting outside on the porch or inside at the table because of the internet access that was provided. I thought it would cost a fortune, but then I found out there was no charge! I was glad I brought our laptop!

Although it was just my husband and I, the villa was large enough for more. It was nice having a second bathroom, even with just the 2 of us. We really didn't use the kitchen for meals, as we always ate out. But it was nice to have because we went to the grocery store and bought a bunch of snacks, soda, etc.

There is a coral reef located directly in front of the villa. It was great snorkeling and the snorkeling equipment was even provided in the villa at no charge. We also walked to the casino which was just a few minutes away. There were nice restaurants and a marina all within a walking distance as well. We didn't rent a car, but there is a taxi service that will take you anywhere you need to go at anytime.

I would definitely recommend Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas to everyone. It was a worry free and hassle free vacation right on the ocean! I can't wait to go back!

Date of stay December 2009
Visit was for Leisure
Traveled With Spouse/Partner
Age group 35_49
Would you recommend this Villa to a friend? Yes

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Perfect Vacation - Relaxing and Romantic

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 5, 2009

“The Perfect Vacation - Relaxing and Romantic”
Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas

Posted on TripAdvisor on Jan 10, 2010

My husband and I stayed in one of the villas in December 2009. They had just renovated all of the villas and I must say they did an awesome job. Our Villa had 2 bedroom and 2 bathrooms which was more than we needed. The full kitchen had everything you could think of. There was even a grille outside on the beach for us to use. Each morning we woke up to the sound of the Atlantic Ocean, this was so relaxing and romantic. We spent a lot of time right on the beach outside of our villa since they had scuba gear free for us to use during our trip. There was a coral reef right in front of our villa so we saw a bunch of great fish and sea life.

At night we spent a lot of time just sitting in the beach chairs sipping on wine and watching the falling stars. It was amazing!! We ate at several restaurants in the area and had great food at all of them. There are so many choices it was hard to pick which restaurant to try.

On the last day of our trip we went on a horseback ride down the beach. This is something I have never done, but would definitely do it again.

There is a lady named Luz that brings fresh towels and supplies and cleans the villa, she is great and gave us everything we needed.

We found that the price was alot lower than the other villas or hotels in the area and offered the same or more for the money. We can't wait to go back!

Date of stay December 2009
Visit was for Leisure
Traveled with With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this Villa to a friend? Yes

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will surely be back as we truly hated to leave"

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 12, 2009

Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas
My girlfriend and I recently spent seven days at Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas in the “Oceans Edge Beachfront Villa”. This villa is located on the first floor of an amazing two story unit. There is a top villa too in which our friends were staying.

We took a flight from Miami to Providenciales, Turks and Caicos Islands. It was about a ten minute drive from the airport to the villa. When we arrived, the villa attendant, Luz, was waiting for us. She was very nice, took our bags and showed us where we would be staying. The moment I stepped out of the car I was smiling! This place is breath taking! Luz showed us around the villa; it has two bedrooms, two full baths, a living room, full kitchen, a porch outside and fantastic beach views! This villa is directly on the beach, I mean right outside the door! After the tour, Luz answered any questions we had and then made her way out so we could continue our vacation. We quickly settled in and found a music CD waiting for us. It was hundreds of island songs which we played whenever we were in the villa, a very nice touch and good souvenir to help us reminisce! The beach and water are exactly like in the pictures, perhaps even better then the pictures. The sand is soft, the water is warm, VERY clear and clean and the beach is very private. Snorkel gear was located at the villa so we didn’t need to buy/bring any. It was good equipment and whenever I had the opportunity my time was spent in the water! I am a scuba diver, though I did not dive on this trip, I did plenty of snorkeling! No need to dive, there is lots of great live reef directly in front of the villa and on both sides. Saw many interesting fish though the most spectacular thing I saw was a loggerhead turtle. It is an endangered species and I was able to swim right next to/over it for several minutes before he sped away. The weather was great; everyday was just about 80 degrees, drizzled for about 3 minutes and quickly blew over. It was not humid, dry or too hot. We usually had the windows/doors open and got a good constant breeze. The villa does have air which we often turned on when we went to bed. One of the most spectacular things about our trip was stargazing at night. There are plenty of beach lounge chairs right in front of the villa which recline all the way back. We spent hours every night out there looking at stars. Before this trip, I had no idea how beautiful and star filled the sky really is.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Love It There"

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 10, 2009

“Love it there!”
Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas
BeachBride408 From Wisconsin
Posted on TripAdvisor on Jan 29, 2010

We visited the Turks back in May and stayed at the Villas. The villas were super clean and had a woman there to keep it that way. My boyfriend and I stayed on the lower level and we had some friends stay upstairs. The beach is AMAZING and very private. We sat on the lawn chairs on the beach every single night we were there to watch TONS of shooting stars! We went to several restaurants during our stay and each time the food was more amazing then the last. There's a place called the Tiki Hut within walking distance. I recommend the West Indies Chicken! There was a lot of foliage at the villas which I loved and like the other reviews said, the coral reefs are just steps into the water right out front of the villa so snorkeling was a must. And thank heavens they provide gear because I certainly didn't plan for that! We are absolutely making plans to visit again in hopefully the near future!

Date of stay May 2009
Visit was for Leisure
Traveled with Friends
Age group 25_34

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review