reviews for: listing #61105 - Mammoth Lakes, California Condo rental

Spacious Snowcreek Condo - 3BR+L-2.5
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Snowcreek
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $595 /nt
    $1,200 - $2,700 /wk

sort by:

Top Notch Experience

Review submitted: February 24, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

This was one of my best rental experiences in Mammoth. I've stayed at other units in Snowcreek before and I wasn't that impressed. This place in the other hand was clean and very well taken care of. The owner was very helpful and easy to work with. I will definitley stay here again in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind response. We try to keep our condo in top condition so that it is great experience when we go there as well as our guests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay in Mammoth

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

I stayed here with 2 friends, and we had a wonderful time. It's located close to the village, so you can walk home if you like. It's very close to the mountain as well. The place is in good condition, and it's quite large. LOTS of vertical space, so the place is actually like...5 stories with rooms on each story, so there is a lot of space.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome family condo!!

Review submitted: February 17, 2013   Date of arrival: January 9, 2013

Our family absolutely loved this condo! It is very spacious and well appointed! The kitchen is stocked with every cooking implement you could ever want or need on a family vacation! The unit has multiple levels that afford the whole family room to relax and enjoy themselves! We can't wait to stay here again! It's our new favorite mammoth rental!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great house for two families!

Review submitted: February 13, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

This was a perfect house for two families. Rooms are split on separate levels, with loft on top floor. Fun for the kids! Condo had a nicely equipped kitchen...even spices (salt, pepper, etc.) so we didn't have to buy! House was very clean. Easy drive to Canyon. We would stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect location for those with kids in ski school

Review submitted: February 10, 2013   Date of arrival: February 7, 2013

we stayed here with another family. between us are four kids under 6. this location was perfect, the home was comfortable, the kitchen had all the supplies, and we even used the bbq for a chilly evening bbq chicken dinner!

we're only a 6 minute drive to Eagle Lodge, which is where the kids took ski school. then we'd take the bus over to the Village to hop on for a gondola ride.

there's a hill immediately next to the house for the kids to sled. we built up some berms and made a mini luge. fun fun fun!

our only concern with the one year olds was that their heads and little bodies could fit through the slats of the stair rails. given that this home is 5 levels, we rigged all the blankets over the rails and blocked them with folding chairs so that the kids wouldn't be tempted. worked like a charm!

we'd definitely stay here again. the owners were responsive and kind.

thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wanted to relax --

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

We arrived on a beautiful day and were first taken with the location of the Condo. We are sensitve to claustrophobic condo developements with small lots narrow roads etc. - this was the opposite - wide open feeling - just what you want in a mountain retreat. The interior was clean and well appointed - we had everything we needed to be compfortable, cook (we had the majority of our meals at the condo)and just relax. The directions for our stay were clear and our access to Ken with questions was exceptional. We highly recommend this property from 2 people to eight- Thanks again Ken - we will he doing business with you in the future!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Plenty of room

Review submitted: April 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

We had 8 adults and two small children and we had plenty of beds.
Dining room and kitchen both accommodate larger groups. Quick access
to town and eagle chair. Big plus, plenty of close parking.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Mammoth Get Away

Review submitted: March 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

We like the location, it is a mile from Ch. 15, not in the center of town but convenient to restaurants and stores and is in a beautiful setting. The condo is in the older section of Snowcreek, but it is well maintained, very comfortable and spacious with 5 levels. The owners provided helpful suggestions regarding restaurants, grocery stores etc and were easy to work with. The 2 extra bedrooms both have queen beds, great for couples, younger children or individuals who are willing to share a bed. The kitchen was well stocked; plenty of dishes, glassware, appliances etc. It was perfect for our needs and we loved it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just like home

Review submitted: February 24, 2012   Date of arrival: February 9, 2012

My husband and I, along with two couples spent a long weekend in Mammoth and wanted to have a comfortable and spacious home. The Snowcreek condo did not disappoint. It was well equipped with every thing we needed to make a gourmet meal as well as 3 queen beds in separate rooms which is hard to come by in rentals. No adult wants to sleep on a bunk bed! Thank you Ken for opening your home to us, we will definitely be staying here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you had a great time. We try to make our guests trips as enjoyable as when we go to Mammoth! We did away with the sofa bed and futon use and now have real beds for everyone!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent location and very spacious comfortable home offering privacy on each floor

Review submitted: January 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 19, 2011

We knew before arriving that the location was one of the best available so we really picked it because the location is amazing, what the real bonus is the home. The attention of detail by these owners will surpass your expectations too.
Since it was man made snow covering the slopes and not much snow on the ground we could walk to Eagle Lodge on a lovely trail....how fun is that. The fireplace heated up the home so well we didn't even turn on the heaters! I had to call the owner with a question and he was so nice and offered all sorts of info about the area. I prefer snow falling but it is also wonderful to have no lift lines, no chains and no slipping, shoveling or scrapping the windows. Mammoth did a terrific job of covering the slopes except for the very top and back side were not available.
I'd really like to stay there in the summer as I've heard the meadow is gorgeous and you can go on a hike starting from the front door.
This is a roomy home that really does comfortably sleep 8. Lots of storage space too.
The loft makes a great bedroom with a lovely view and two dressers, 1/2 bath is on the next floor and no hanging clothes....my 52 yr. old brother took it over a bedroom. because he liked it so much.
Thanks for hosting us,

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Glad you had a great time. Sorry we couldn't provide more of the white fluffy stuff but it will come! Guess after last winter the pendulum swings the other way! The walk through the woods up to Little Eagle is something we often snowshoe or walk to in the summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GUEST

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

A VERY ENJOYABLE WEEK. EXCELLENT LOCATION, QUIET AND PEACEFUL. A VERY CLEAN FACILITY. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Snowcreek Condo

Review submitted: August 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Enjoyed our stay in the Snowcreek Condo. Our children and grandchildren had one sleeping level and we had a floor to ourselves. Dining and living room were large and children had space to play in the lovely Snowcreek meadow and lawns, a real plus for active children. Would recommend for all ages. Owner was great to work with. Yosemite and Mammoth hiking is always the best, even with the snow this summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Glad you had a great time. Its great how the condo is planned so that all generations have "their own space".

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Experience. Thank you!

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

We very much enjoyed staying in your condo. We found it well-maintained and conveniently located, and just perfect for our family. And you have been so easy and professional to deal with. We look forward to returning when the opportunity arises.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful condo for a large family

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

The owner provided excellent customer service. We had a family reunion in Mammoth and two families stayed in this condo. Because of the various levels (5), it never seemed cramped. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Glad you had a great time. It's nice for everyone to spread out. Hope to see you again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome condo

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

The condo is well maintained and close to the red line. We had a lovely experience dealing with the owner.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome condo

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

The condo is well maintained and is easily accessible to the main lines in Mammoth. I would highly recommend this condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thumbs up!

Review submitted: January 23, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

We really enjoyed this property, the house is great. Clean, high ceilings, beautiful views and good location. You can have a fun moments all together in the kitchen and livingroom, or have your privacy in the rooms. You get what the descrption says, no surprises. Although I would have liked a bigger tv in the living room and remotes for the ones in the bedroom and maybe is time to change a couple of mattresses. But I would definitely recommend it. Roomy, warm and fun!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the info! We do have problems with loosing the remotes and will replace them. They seem to grow feet or get lost in the sofa! The bed situation is news as we recently replaced some of the beds, but we will check into it. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Snow Weekend

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: December 10, 2010

We have stayed here before and really liked it so we booked another weekend and were not let down. The Condo is very comfy and roomy. It is located in an ideal location close to stores and the Lodge. The Condo has everything you need to make your stay very enjoyable. We highly recommend it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Loved our stay!

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Very spacious condo with beautiful views all around. We actually had deer grazing out the kitchen and bedroom windows! The lay-out is great: a loft for the teenagers and plenty of bedroom/bathroom space for the adults. Also really liked the way it breaks into different levels. We had seven people and never felt like we were bumping elbows at all. Have already talked to other family members about returning for a ski trip. Would definitely recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Last two weeks in August 2010 were sublime

Review submitted: September 11, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

We came to Mammoth to get some rest and got it in a wonderful way at this Condo. It is well-outfitted in all ways, spotless and ready for instant moving in and enjoyment. Best for us (grandparents) as well as for our 12-year-old grandson. We hope to return in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect summer vacation

Review submitted: August 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 11, 2010

Great place that easily accomodated our family of 4 generations. Clean, set up well, lots of space. Perfect quiet location for our summer vacation. One can hike and bike easily from the front door. Nice large grass area right outside. The owner was very helpful with our questions and meeting our needs prior to our stay.

Owners response: Thank you for your nice review. We always say..."Ski Mammoth in the Winter, but Live Mammoth in the Summer! The summer is so refreshing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mammoth Lakes Retreat

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

This condo came highly rated and we were not dissapointed! We enjoyed the great amount of space as well as the well kept grounds throughout the Snowcreek community. We would definitely stay here again. A few small problems that arised and the owner took care of them swiftly! Thanks for the allowing us to enjoy the condo. Our family had a wonderful vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your understanding on the few "hic cups" you encountered. Hopefully the future runs more smoothly! Hope to see you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

This was such a neat and clean condo. Kitchen was well-equipted, more clean linens than we've had at any places we've stayed before. Now we know why owners are particular about choosing their tenants. We especially appreciate the fact that it's non-smoking and pet-free (no offense to any of our furry friends, but my son has bad allergies therefore, it's breathing heaven for him).

We also love the fact that it's centrally located, with easy access parking and plenty of.

Had some great memories there on this trip...

Will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean & immaculate condo

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

This was such a neat and clean condo. Kitchen was well-equipted, more clean linens than we've had at any places we've stayed before. Now we know why owners are particular about choosing their tenants. We especially appreciate the fact that it's non-smoking and pet-free (no offense to any of our furry friends, but my son has bad allergies therefore, it's breathing heaven for him).

We also love the fact that it's centrally located, with easy access parking and plenty of.

Had some great memories there on this trip...

Will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for the kind review. We do try to keep the condo well stocked and in excellent repair. It is, after all, our vacation home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2010

The condo is spacious and well-equipped. The hot tub is close by and great after a long day on the slopes.
The owners are responsive and give personalized attention. We highly recommend this unit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: April 7, 2010

The condo is spacious and well-equipped. The hot tub is close by and great after a long day on the slopes. The owners are responsive and give personalized attention. We highly recommend this unit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

We had a wonderful time in your condo. It is very spacious and accommodated a family of six. We were able to cook our meals in which really helped.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 3, 2010   Date of arrival: March 3, 2010

place was a great value and worked out really well for our group! easy access to everything and the chek in/out system worked really well!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 7, 2010

Great Time and Great Condo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 14, 2010

What a fantastic winter getaway! Great sloped yard for toddlers to play. Fantastic views! Fully equipped kitchen, we were able to cook all our meals in. We will be back next year for sure.

Owners response: Glad you had a great time. We try to keep everything well stocked and ready to go.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 6, 2010

"Excellent condo on 5 levels, corner unit, 5 minutes from Juniper Springs Resort and Slope side access to Eagle Lodge, will be back for spring break"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

From Russia with love

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 30, 2009

Excellent condo on 5 levels, corner unit, 5 minutes from Juniper Springs Resort and Slope side access to Eagle Lodge, will be back for spring break

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic vacation.

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2009

We had a wonderful time with 9" of new snow. The condo worked out perfectly. The babies experienced snow for the first time and the boys made a snowboard run on the side of the condo. It was fun watching their trial and error!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time.

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Beautiful time. 5 feet of new snow from the weekend before but we had beautiful weather. Condo has lots of space to spread out. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Ski Vacation!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2009

Six days of great skiing! Trees were completely white going up Chair 12. Snowed 4-14" every day. Condo was a great place and well equipped. Probably the most roomy place we have stayed in. Liked all the TVs. We seem to alway pick the perfect week to come in February. No crowds, gorgeous weather, fresh snow. The views wonderful. Thanks for opening your place to us. We had a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Condo!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2009

What a wonderful condo! I felt like we were in my own home. So spacious and cozy with every amenity! The location was also great. Snowcreek is so nice and the jaccuzi was wonderful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spacious Condo!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2009

The condo was spacious and laid out perfectly for our mixed group. We had a newborn who could sleep in lower room while adults could entertain each other in the Kitchen & Living Rooms. And fresh knee deep powder every morning made the vacation unforgettable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great condo.

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 16, 2009

We stayed 1/22/09-1/25/09. The condo was comfortable and easily accommodated our family (6 adults, 2 children, and an infant). It was clean and had everything we needed, plenty of linens, plates, utensils, etc. I would recommend this condo to family/friends traveling together. We would definitely stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Christmas in Mammoth!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 11, 2009

We had a wonderful Christmas up at Mammoth in this spacious, luxurious and warm condo conveniently situated for all amenities in the area. Family of 5 over from UK and all ages really enjoyed it.
Recommend Shogun for a bit of Sushi.
Watch out for traffic cops on the road up from LA !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great condo!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 9, 2009

Had a great time. The unit was very clean and well furnished. Look forward to next year at teh same location. Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a great time!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

We had a very nice family reunion/birthday gathering. Plenty of room and everyone enjoyed the long weekend. Great walks in every direction, hiking was spectacular, recommend renting a party barge at Lake Mary and spending a day on this lovely lake. Owner's recommendations on restaurants were great and cannot say enough about The Stove for breakfast. Would highly recommend going to Schatts Bakery, everything is incredible! This is a great place to stay for a summer vacation. Very peaceful and relaxing, yet your located just minutes from numerous wonderful family activities. Can't wait for our next trip!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

1/4/09

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2009

I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed
our stay at your beautiful condo. We were spoiled
by the accommodations. The house had every
amenity and couldn't have been cleaner. The
pictures and reviews don't do it justice. Our family
greatly enjoyed our vacation at your mammoth
lakes condo. Taking the shuttle to the mountain or
shopping was very convenient and easy to get to.
Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 6, 2009   Date of arrival: August 6, 2009

We had a very nice family reunion/birthday gathering. Plenty of room and everyone enjoyed the long weekend. Great walks in every direction, hiking was spectacular, recommend renting a party barge at Lake Mary and spending a day on this lovely lake. Owner's recommendations on restaurants were great and cannot say enough about The Stove for breakfast. Would highly recommend going to Schatts Bakery, everything is incredible! This is a great place to stay for a summer vacation. Very peaceful and relaxing, yet your located just minutes from numerous wonderful family activities. Can't wait for our next trip!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 27, 2009   Date of arrival: March 27, 2009

What a wonderful condo! I felt like we were in my own home. So spacious and cozy with every amenity! The location was also great. Snowcreek is so nice and the jaccuzi was wonderful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 18, 2009   Date of arrival: February 18, 2009

The condo was spacious and laid out perfectly for our mixed group. We had a newborn who could sleep in lower room while adults could entertain each other in the Kitchen & Living Rooms. And fresh knee deep powder every morning made the vacation unforgettable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 13, 2009   Date of arrival: February 13, 2009

Six days of great skiing! Trees were completely white going up Chair 12. Snowed 4-14" every day. Condo was a great place and well equipped. Probably the most roomy place we have stayed in. Liked all the TVs. We seem to alway pick the perfect week to come in February. No crowds, gorgeous weather, fresh snow. The views wonderful. Thanks for opening your place to us. We had a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 5, 2009   Date of arrival: February 5, 2009

We stayed 1/22/09-1/25/09. The condo was comfortable and easily accommodated our family (6 adults, 2 children, and an infant). It was clean and had everything we needed, plenty of linens, plates, utensils, etc. The televisions were a bit outdated, but we weren’t there to watch TV anyway. I would recommend this condo to family/friends traveling together. We would definitely stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 1, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Beautiful time. 5 feet of new snow from the weekend before but we had beautiful weather. Condo has lots of space to spread out. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 13, 2009   Date of arrival: January 13, 2009

We had a wonderful Christmas up at Mammoth in this spacious, luxurious and warm condo conveniently situated for all amenities in the area. Family of 5 over from UK and all ages really enjoyed it.
Recommend Shogun for a bit of Sushi.
Watch out for traffic cops on the road up from LA !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 1, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Had a great time. The unit was very clean and well furnished. Look forward to next year at teh same location. Thanks Ken.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 21, 2008   Date of arrival: December 21, 2008

We had a wonderful time with 9" of new snow. The condo worked out perfectly. The babies experienced snow for the first time and the boys made a snowboard run on the side of the condo. It was fun watching their trial and error!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 16, 2008   Date of arrival: December 16, 2008

I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed
our stay at your beautiful condo. We were spoiled
by the accommodations. The house had every
amenity and couldn't have been cleaner. The
pictures and reviews don't do it justice. Our family
greatly enjoyed our vacation at your mammoth
lakes condo. Taking the shuttle to the mountain or
shopping was very convenient and easy to get to.
Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review