reviews for: listing #6112 - Kihei, Hawaii Condo rental

Fabulously Upgraded Kamaole II Kihei Akahi Condo Sleeps 6
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Kihei, Akahi
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $139 - $139 /nt

sort by:

wonderful condo----it had everything!!!!

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

this condo is exactly as the pictures show------it was beautiful, everything was provided, and extremely close to the beach----as well as restaurants & shopping-------it was as all the other reviews stated, just perfect. and the 3 TV's was great----really came in handy. We were there for a week and had a wonderful stay . the grounds were immaculate, and i took pictures of all the different flowers and trees---loved all the landscaping.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: April 1, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

Our family had a terrific time staying in this unit. It had everything we needed, plus some. It was great that boogie boards and sand toys were supplied, and I loved that some spices, tea, coffee, cleaners, etc were there to get us started. My kids loved being on the ground floor and the beautiful garden just out the patio doors. All in all, clean, lovely place with all the amenities. The short walk to the beautiful beach was especially awesome. Thanks Grant and Lisa, we hope to come back soon!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: July 11, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

I couldn't have asked for more in my first vacation condo rental - clean, comfortable, and convenient. I really appreciated having the beach toys which my kids really enjoyed. Thank you for making this such a wonderful overall experience!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 20, 2009   Date of arrival: April 20, 2009

Fabulous place! We had such a good time while in Maui, and being in a great condo with a location right across from the beach was great, as well! We would stay there again. It was very close to shopping and dining, too. Thanks for being such fabulous hosts!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 3, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We were very impressed with this condo during our two week stay. We enjoyed the 3 TVs, upgrades, ground level convenience, tennis, 2 nice pools. The suite was well stocked with beach and kitchen supplies. Finally, the beach across the street was great with amazing sand, great snorkeling (including turtles) and decent boogie boarding.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 24, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

The condo was as advertised. we had a wonderful time. very clean and convienent for kids to run to the pool and us to bbq. the extra beach chairs and boogie boards were just the thing we needed and used every day! thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 15, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Akahi B103 was great. Great bang for you buck. Very clean and updated. Nice ground floor unit so the kids could go play on the grass. Easy access to load and unload the car...which is a must with two kids and loads of kitesurfing equipment. No view but just a short walk to Kam II (just down the driveway)...great for sunsets, stargazing etc. We will definitely stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 12, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

We stayed in Maui at the Akahi in unit B103. We have nothing but positive things to say about the condo unit. It was clean, well equipped with all essentials, remodelled very tastefully and was perfect for our family of 4 adults and one toddler. This ground level unit was great for our little guy to be able to play on the grass and not be confined inside if we were just hanging for while at home. The pools were very clean and well maintained. Location across from the beach was perfect and great access to local restaurants (Fred's was amazing) and shopping. We will definitely be back and recommend this property to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 20, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Grant, it is my turn to say Mahalo!!

This was such a nice condo and excellent location for us since we love the beach and snorkeling. Hope to use it again in the future. Thank you for making the process so easy and detailed. I will recommend you to my family and friends.

Sincerely, Carol Wylie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 18, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

THis was the best vacation ever!! Maui is beautiful and this condo was excellent with it's two bedrooms, two baths, W/D, lanai. Property well kept with lots of flowers and two pools. The grills are nice and large; ready for use at the pool. Kamaole II beach is just across the street and have beautiful sunsets every night!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review