reviews for: listing #61127 - Bahamas, Caribbean Condo rental

Bahama Beach Club
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Bahama Beach Club
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $275 - $325 /nt
    $1,900 - $2,300 /wk
    $7,000 - $7,500 /mth

sort by:

Relaxing time, soothing breezes

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

We had a great time. Excellent condo with extraordinary view. Peaceful and relaxing get away. Powdery sand and crystal clear blue water. We were only feet away from the ocean. The pool bar had good food and prices were good compared to some other options. Free use of kayaks and paddle boards was nice. Owner arranged transportation from airport.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome place!!

Review submitted: March 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

We had a wonderful time at Treasure Cay. The location of the condo is ideal and the beach is spectacular! The condo is very nice and has everything you need to help make your vacation enjoyable. The property managers were very friendly and extremely helpful. We also enjoyed touring around in the golf cart especially the morning trips to the bakery for fresh cinnamon buns!! We will definitely go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spectacular

Review submitted: February 12, 2014   Date of arrival: January 26, 2014

Treasure Cay is a quiet magnificent beach area. Bahamas Beach Club is the most beautiful place to stay (unless you arrive by luxury yacht) with plenty of amenities. The Arnold's unit is the PRIMO unit in the entire project. With the end unit location 2 steps from beautiful pink sand and the views from the living room and master bedroom,we felt like we were the only ones on our private beach. Every good thing others have posted are true. We will definitely make a return trip and this time bring our friends. A golf cart is a must to get around the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Visit to TCB

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: August 25, 2013

We had another great trip to Treasure Cay and really enjoyed the condo at BBC. The unit has everything you need and extras like floats and kid toys that were enjoyed. BBC was quiet during this low-season but that was perfect for what we wanted.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Paradise

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 23, 2013

We have been to other islands but none can compare with the beauty of Abaco Island. The condo we stayed in was spotless, handicap accessible, and very comfortable. All amenities were available for us. My family had such a wonderful time. The local people were very friendly and helpful. Using the golf cart worked well to our advantage and we were able to get our son in without a problem. We want to go back next year for a longer stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Bahama Beach Club condo

Review submitted: July 26, 2013   Date of arrival: July 11, 2013

My family and I enjoyed our vacation immensely. We would definitely return. The condo was comfortable, clean, and the location was perfect. In my opinion the best condo in the entire Bahama Beach Club. We traveled with 3 other families and we always ended up coming back to our condo. The owner was always very attentive to our needs and always answered our questions. In addition to the beautiful beach at Treasure we island hopped to other neighboring islands and were able to really experience the Abacos. Definitely we will return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the very kind review. We look forward to having back again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Private owned condo Bahama Beach Club Treasure Cay, Abaco

Review submitted: April 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

Our stay for about 18 days including our wedding was exceptional. All the family could come
from different villas for meals. There was plenty of reading materials. As well there was ample room for joint family activities such as games. The beach is awesome, always something to do or places to explore. We have very positive treasured memories. The amenities such as pool, hot tub and outdoor lounge were right on hand with good food and drink.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!!!

Review submitted: March 21, 2013   Date of arrival: March 12, 2013

There are no words that can accurately describe how wonderful this place is. The photographs on the web sight do not do the villa justice. It is more than we expected, spacious, beautifully decorated, very clean and in the perfect location. This villa has a large lanai where we spent every evening together. The view of the beach and ocean are beyond beautiful, and ocean front is but a stone’s throw. We also had access to the Limousine of Golf Carts for our own use. We were the envy of the Beach Club! The owner answered every question we had in a very timely manner and just delightful to work with. There are not very many restaurants, but, the restaurants that are around are very good. The people of the islands are so wonderful and they are always so helpful and lovely. A Suggestion: We recommend that when you get there, rent a car ($75 for the day), drive to Marsh Harbor to grocery shop. The grocery store in town is very small and really only for quick picks. Marsh Harbor has a large grocery store and it will save in the long run. Liquor stores prices are pretty comparable to the States. When you check in at the office, be sure to look at all the flyers. They have a lot of information of the “goings on” in Treasure Cay. If you want to do something specific, ask the office. They are a wealth of information. I kind of wish they would have a welcome packet that had all the information readily available. Nevertheless, The Bahamas Beach Club in Treasure Cay is magnificent! We’re hooked and are already planning on going back again!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your very kind review.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

pg

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

Wonderful island wonderful people and great condo. We were there for our daughters wedding and everything was simply perfect. Congrats Bahama Beach Club.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just what we wanted

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

This was our first visit to the Bahamas, and it was perfect. We wanted a place without crowds, with turquoise water, white sand and palm trees, right on the beach, and this is it.
The house is as described, but seemed bigger, and was well-equipped and clean.
We didn't need the golf cart at all, as the grocery store is walking distance. The only thing lacking at the store was the availability of fresh fruit and veggies - they have some, but it's expensive and not great quality and selection. Limited number of restaurants as well.
We had three teenagers with us and they had a wonderful time - they "totally" want to come back and so do we!
Thank you, and we hope to be back next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beach lover

Review submitted: June 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

This is a great place! The condo's location is perfect and the beach is unbelievably beautiful. The water is clear and calm- great for the kids to snorkel. You could walk on the beach in either direction and it was just gorgeous! The pool bar served good, reasonably priced food - and I highly recommend the piña coladas. There are several local restaurants with good food, too. The condo was large an clean and had everything we needed. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise Found !

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

The huge 3 bedroom condo we rented from Dean was beautiful ! I kept going back to the photos for weeks before our trip and the photos hardly did it justice .WOW! We loved the fact it was a corner unit and steps to the beach .We have travelled the "out islands " for over 2 decades and this condo was THE best accomodation we have found . We have been on a quest to find our "sweet spot" - the perfect blend of idyllic Bahamas white sand beach along with stylish,comfortable amenities .Cat Island beaches were beautiful ,Cape Santa Marie on Long Island - georgeous , Exuma - amazing .......but we always felt a bit compromised when it came to accomodations . Here we found it ALL.
We appreciated the owners attention to detail in the unit and enjoyed the island decor , artwork and photos throughout .
We did not plan on dining out much .We have done several bareboat charters and were very glad we decided to pack our own provisions. As expected,dining options were very limited , pricey. and lacked quality.I love to cook and felt at home in the kitchen which had everything I needed .Having some health issues ,comfort is a major concern when I travel. The master bedroom was perfect.An amazing king bed ,quality sheets and extremely comfortable pillows.The view we woke up to each morning directly from the bed out to the beach was awesome .The master bath was huge with an ample supply of plush towels .
My husband and I brought our 15 year old niece with us ,her very first trip to an island .We are SO glad this will be her first memory ,even though we had terrible weather .It was a huge disappointment to not be able to do most of the activities we had planned on but,fortunatley , we found a great jig saw puzzle and some dvd's which came in very handy during the downpours .We were able to enjoy the storms that blew in from the large screened in porch where we spent most of out time.Between the downpours we had fun on the golf cart Dean provided .We all had a big laugh the day it sort of died on us somewhere down the road .Dean graciously made another one available the next day .We were very grateful to have it so we could see the amazing homes and breathtaking views at the end of the cay where we shelled and snorkeled . One of the most beautiful ,relaxing places on earth -we can't wait to return .All we could hope for is better weather on our next trip .Thankyou, Dean for opening your amazing home to us !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

It was love at first sight! From the moment we walked through the front door we were in paradise. The condo is so perfectly located it was a dream. You are part of a larger complex with the pool and bar, but it is a little away and closer to the beach, it almost feels like you are in your own private home. It was beautifully furnished and equipped. The master bdrm has its own glass doors that open to the screened in outside patio. The bathrooms were very large and perfect. We brought our two small children and loved the outdoor patio with the large bin of beach toys. The golfcart needs a swift burial, but it worked (slowly) for us just fine. You almost don't need it as everything is so close and what a beautiful walk! The staff at the BBC were very nice and professional. Overall it was one of the best vacations we have been on and we definently plan on coming back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Nina,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. I'll make sure to film the golf cart burial (lol). We look forward to having you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Dean A. Arnold

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bahama Beach Club

Review submitted: April 29, 2011   Date of arrival: February 15, 2011

Dean

Thank You for checking in. Arrived just fine, Jackie on top of everything. Your home is lovely and is just perfect for our needs. We are very glad we found you and are able to rent your beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bahama Beach Club

Review submitted: April 29, 2011   Date of arrival: April 5, 2001

Hi Dean,
Yes, we very much enjoyed out stay! Your condo was wonderful, spacious, clean and had all the amenities we needed for a perfect vacation. Also, the very best part, is that your condo location is the best of all the units - stunning views and so easy to get to the beach. We felt quite lucky to be there!
Juli

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review