reviews for: listing #6122 - Siesta Key, Florida Villa rental

Villa De Palmas
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Vista Hermosa
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $625 - $900 /wk

sort by:

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: December 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

I go here every year and have been doing so for last 4 years. I love this place with all my heart. It is private. The owners keep it very nice!! It is near everything. It is right across from my favorite beach and I believe it is the number one beach on the list this year and last. If it isn't it should be. The house is simply beautiful and comfortable. It is decorated lovely!! The grounds are great. You have a covered parking space. It just couldn't get any better!!! I recommend this place for couples, and couples with OLDER and responsbile teenagers only!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very comfortable here

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

This is our choice of places to stay when vacationing in Siesta Key. The price is fair and centrally located to activities and the beach. This is our third time staying here and we love it. The owners have recently done some real nice updates and renovations and the quality of work is excellent. You just need to come on down and bring your own food and drink-- everything else is here. I'd recommend staying here to anyone. We'll be coming back. I would definitely give this place five stars. Best regards and have fun.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: September 21, 2011

Great villa! The location is a leisurely 10 min walk to the stunning beachfront. The house was comfortable, clean, and had plenty of space. The pictures were exactly what the property looked like when I arrived. It had two bedrooms, two large bathrooms, living room, full kitchen, and a screened in outdoor seating area. Captain Kurt's Village is less than a mile away and was a great night hangout for food and drinks. The tips only taxi services made it easy to get around to the island hotspots(the oyster and tiki bars are a blast). A lot of the outdoor restaurants also play live music nightly. The actual location of the villa is just off the main road, and it was nice and quiet. Flying into Sarasota was a breeze, and was less than half an hour away. Tampa is also a close choice and is about an hour. Can't really beat the location or the price.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Great vacation!

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 12, 2011

We are from Germany and we had rent this beautiful house for the second time (2007 and 2011). We really enjoyed every single day of our vacations in Siesta Key and in that nice villa. The second bathroom is a great win and makes the house perfect suitable for four persons. We stayed with 4 adults (28-56 years old) and no one had any complaints about it. Every morning we've enjoyed our breakfast at the screened lanai. The house is well equipped (microwave oven, stove, toaster, coffee machine, kitchen utensils, huge flat TV, DVD-player and so on) so that nothing should been missed. The beach is just in walking distance (ca. 5 min.) of the property and so we did some great evening walks heading to the point of rocks to see many of the romantic sunsets. The house was super clean and comfortable. John and Jaci, the owners of the villa, are very friendly and kind people. It was always a great pleasure to communicate with them. We'd really love to come back soon!!!
Chris & Sabine from Germany (sorry for the bad English :-))

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Vista Hermosa Villa

Review submitted: September 23, 2010   Date of arrival: January 23, 2010

We have been very comfortable in this unit. The owners and their agent have always been very helpful. The new 2nd bath was a great addition. We like the community atmosphere at Vista Hermosa and have met very friendly people there. The Monday morning women's coffee and community pancake breakfast enables renters to get acquainted. We like the parking so close to our front door. Of course the Siesta Key beach can't be rivaled for walking, swimming, kite-flying, shelling, and sunsets. We look forward to coming back each year.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Siesta Key villa

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 13, 2009

This worked out OK. It is certainly convenient to Crescent Beach. The unit did not, however, have a blender and DVD player, so we bought these and left them there...

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Owners response: Of course we were concerned to see anything less than a good review. We wish they would have told us! Over the last 9 years we have had things go missing and when it was brought to our attention, we always replaced them immediately. We also, in October, bought a new DVD player for the bedroom, added a master bath, replaced all the windows and added a screened lanai off the living room and more. Additionally, we have a new cleaning lady / property manager who does a great job as well as a detailed inventory with photos to verify that no items go missing again. In fact, since the time of our remodeling and new manager, we have had many renters reserve time to return again next year! We really care about our villa and our renters.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review