reviews for: listing #6125 - La Jolla, California House rental

Stunning Ocean Vu LaJolla Shores; Steps to Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $500 /nt
    $1,200 - $2,450 /wk

sort by:

Lovely retreat from winter

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

We wintered at this lovely cottage while on sabbatical at UCSD. Very convenient to entire La Jolla area. Could walk to the beach, The Shores and even to the town of La Jolla. Literally three minutes to beach access. While winter was cooler than normal and we had to up the heat in the cottage, we were able to walk the beach and town every day! I personally walk inthe rain too.

Caretakers were very responsive as was the housekeeper. Any problems were quickly addressed. Remember this is a charming ,old 1950 s cottage.
Location location location : the views were spectacular from decks and windows. Think Amalfi Coastline. And so much to do at your finger tips. Do not miss the Cliff Walk and La Jolla Shores and it's beaches.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Everything we hoped for"

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

"We enjoyed your beautiful home. It was everyting we had hoped for and the views were absolutely beautiful. While so many ads list their homes as walking distance from the beach,I am happy to say that yours truly is! We had a fantastic time and did not want to come home to Houston heat."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What's not to like

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: January 22, 2012

"What's not to like about your lovely home with that wonderful view of the coastline. Hope I I can stay in touch with your and rent your home again."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A great time

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 19, 2012

Had a great time in your home. Your home is lovely, the weather was great.Thanks for sharing it with us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A great property

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

What a great property! The house had a great feel to it and we loved the gardens and the view. Thhe stay was wonderful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We'll Come Again

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

"This ocean view cottage is a perfect example of La Jolla charm. During the time my husband and I stayed here,we were visited by our family who live in La Jolla. One evening we scheduled together time. The cottage's spacious floor plan easily handled our group. While our sone worked with the BBQ at the back deck, the rest of us adults enjoyed the upper deck with its ocean view, and the children played board games in the large living dining room area. The cottage is clean and well maintained by an owner who is most attentive to guests' needs. We'll come again."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the House

Review submitted: October 9, 2011   Date of arrival: January 18, 2012

"Enjoyed our stay. We loved the house, gardens and view of the ocean. It was so relaxing. Ate at the Marine Room which was fabulous. Thanks so much."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review