reviews for: listing #61267 - Glendale, Arizona House rental

The Wescott Place - Beautiful 4 BR/2 BA Arrowhead Ranch Home
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Arrowhead Ranch
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,000 - $1,650 /wk

sort by:

The most AMAZING house ever!

Review submitted: May 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

We arrived at this house and all we can say is WOW! Is is huge, beautiful and the master bedroom is to die for! We casme with our 2 toddlers and they were in the pool the entire time! This house had everything you could need on a holiday and Dani was so nice and was very helpful.
All the beds were very comfy and there was a ton of towels and linens.
We will definitely be back to the Wescott Place and will never stsay anywhere else when we are in town.
I recommend this house completely for families of all sizes and ages!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

February in Arizona

Review submitted: March 10, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

Absolutely loved our stay at the Wescott Place! We came to Arizona both for vacation and to check out the area for a future move. From the house we were easily able to make it to see every area surrounding Phoenix and to several attractions, including the Desert Botanical Gardens and Phoenix Zoo. Plus, everything we needed was very nearby (grocery store, coffee shop, mall, etc). The heated pool was amazing and the house had more space than we knew what to do with. As we were also traveling with two young children, the ammenities at the house made everything so much easier (2 strollers, high chair, pack and play, kids' cups and dishes) and we didn't have to deal with bringing all of those items on a plane! The safety fence around the pool and the one-story layout were also very helpful with having small children. The neighborhood itself was also very nice and surprisingly quiet. We went on several walks through the neighborhood and I ventured out for a bike ride on my own one afternoon and always felt very safe. Dani provided tons of information about the surrounding area at the house and was very kind to tell us about local websites to help us check out the local schools and housing market. We would absolutely return to stay at the Wescott Place. Thanks for a great stay Dani!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Get Away week+

Review submitted: March 9, 2012   Date of arrival: February 22, 2012

The property was clean, well maintained, and homely, as in, felt like home!!!
The owner was very prompt in resolving the pool heater problem. Good customer service.
I have already recommended The Wescott Place to a couple of my friends.
Over all I would go back again.
I was disappointed when there were 6 of us that went to the Cheese Factory. The food was good and the service was also good, but the waitress did not inform us that the gratuity was included in the bill.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

Wonderful home. Dani was a joy to work with. Was very prompt and courteous with everything. Answered all of our questions quickly by email. Always answered our calls and gave us up to the minute details. Would happily stay here again next time we are there for a convention/show. The house was beautiful and we had everything we needed. Thanks for an amazing stay Dani!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nothing more to say

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 21, 2011

Everything about this house is FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: February 17, 2011

Wonderful house in a great area. The heated pool was the best! The rental came with everything you may need, very nice to supply lotion, shampoo, soap, paper towels, etc. I absolutely loved the master bedroom. The bed was so comfortable and the bed linens were to die for! I did not want to go home! I would recommend this house to anyone visting the Pheonix area. Glendale is a wonderful city with lots to do. We had 6 adults and 2 teenagers and had enough space not to crowd each other. We had a wonderful stay and would rent again. Thanks!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous house

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 29, 2011

This is a very nice 4 bedroom house with pool! There's a red 3-ring binder full of pertinent information waiting in the door nook and Dani was available by phone for any questions. The house has great high ceiling and is very spacious, the master bedroom is awesome. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would rent again in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Complete Vacation House

Review submitted: March 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 9, 2011

This was a wonderful and complete vacation house. It had anything and everything you need for a vacation house. Dani was great to work with and we plan to use again. Thanks

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Comfortable Time

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 8, 2011

The house was so comfortable. It made our week stay in Phoenix relaxing and fun. My children and I had a god time riding the bikes that were provided. That was a wonderful surprise. It had all the blankets, towels, iron and necessary soaps both in the bathrooms and the kitchen. Would rent again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Well appointed!

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

We used this house for a family reunion, and found the owner very easy to work with, the best we've used in years. The house was easy to get to and very attractive. It was the best-supplied house we've had, with many necessities supplied that we usually have to buy, like toilet paper, paper towels and laundry and dishwashing supplies. We pointed out a couple of slow drains and she said they would be fixed for the next people. I heard the master bed was great! Large kitchen and dining room, and plenty of dishes and silverware for 12! Better equipped than average. Even lots of games and books. The pool was attractive, though we didn't use it. We were very pleased with our experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sandy

Review submitted: January 28, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

All I can say is this place is WONDERFUL! All the conveniences of home! I've rented lots of places before, and this one is by far the best! This is someones home and Dani worked hard to make us feel welcome and comfortable. We cooked all the time and even the pots and pans are top of the line!

We will definitely stay here every time we come to AZ.
If you want to spend vacation in a great home don't miss this one! You won't be disappointed!

Sandy from Illinois

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fiesta Bowl Guests

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: December 31, 2009

The house was wonderful and it really helped to make our trip special. So much nicer than any hotel. Anytime we come back I sure want to stay there!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review