reviews for: listing #61290 - Hunter Mountain, New York House rental

Great House- Hunter Mtn A-frame less then 1 mile to mtn
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Colonel's Chair
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $350 - $700 /nt
    $2,000 - $2,000 /wk
    $1,500 - $3,350 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Weekend

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

Amazing weekend getaway! The home is close to hunter mountain and is in great condition. Nice clean home for the family.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing Rental!!

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

The Chalet (I feel this is a more descriptive explanation of how awesome this property is) was AMAZING! The place was so cozy and comfortable. The downstairs wet bar/pool room was so much fun. The main floor with the wood fire place was was the best. We were only a 2 min car ride from the Mountain and the owner even arranged to have the drive plowed twice because it was snowing a lot. There were lots of great games at the house. We had 10 people all with a proper place to sleep with no problem. The owner was very responsive every time I reached out with questions. There was plenty of heat and hot water also. The one major draw back is there is not a proper oven, only a medium sized toaster-like oven -- the upside is the owner told me this before I rented the property AND she left a special pan from her personal house for me to cook a cake with, which turned out great! I would rent this Chalet again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Nice House, Great location

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: August 22, 2011

House is quite large and comfortable. House was quite clean upon arrival. Wet bar with pool table and dart board provides loads of entertainment. Fireplace in living room adds to ambiance. Large deck off living room, with gas grill, adds to space available. Beds were comfortable. 2 full baths allows for quick departures, no issues with running out of hot water. Good water pressure, (when Hurricane Irene isn't in town) no issues with hot/cold spurts when in shower. Full size glass cooktop range makes meal preps easy although no full size oven is available. Microwave/convection oven and large toaster oven will suffice if not pressured for time. There are plenty of utensils, pots, pans, serving dishes available to serve the finest of meals. Location is ideal if driving is not preferred, Hunter Mountain lodge is easy walk away. Downtown only a few more minutes away. (Less than a mile to downtown) Anne was a wonderful "hostess", she even apologized for hurricane. Only negative and this is due to construction of "A" frames, the stairs are a little steep, take your time up and down and there is no problem. (Age 50+) We had a great time and look forward to returning.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Group Getaway Chalet

Review submitted: February 19, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

My wife and I rented this chalet for our daughter’s sweet 16th celebration and ski with her friends at Hunter Mountain, based on previous recommendations. The seven of us just spent President’s Weekend and had a magnificent time. The house was spacious, clean, warm, charming, well stocked, and laid out for all to have a great time. The fireplace was beautiful and the bar and pool table on the ground floor was a blast. Best of all it’s located only a few minutes from the ski festivities and local businesses. The owners were extremely helpful and provided a stress free rental. I heartily recommend this rental for anyone seeking a great place to stay in the Hunter/Windham area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The perfect hunter getaway house!!

Review submitted: January 16, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2010

I just recently spent the weekend here with seven of my friends and we had an amazing time! The house was clean and very functional! The first level of the house has a beautiful bar and pool table, and the views from the front balony are breathe taking!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Hunter Mtn Rental House!!

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 31, 2009

A group of us rented this house during the new years weekend and it was awesome. The mountain is literaly a minute or two car ride which made lunch back at the house possible. Everything was exactly as stated in the listing. The bathrooms and kitchen were clean, the pool table is in great shape (unlike others i've experienced in rentals), and the fireplace and bar were great. There were pots, pans, mugs,etc as well as a dishwasher which was a nice suprise. Also, there is a convienence store located just across the street from the Mtn entrance.

The owner was a pleasure to deal with (which is always a plus). Overall this was a very good rental experience. i know we will be back next year to teach the kids how to snowboard.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review