reviews for: listing #61292 - Park City, Utah House rental

Old Towne Luxury Virtual Ski-in/SkiOut (summer too) Hot Tub
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Old Town
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $295 - $899 /nt

sort by:

Awesome House - Great Vacation!

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This was our first time ti Park City and first time using Vacation Rentals. What a great house! The owner was so helpful - very responsive and even helped us with where to go hiking, what restaurants to go to, and where the local spas and golf courses were located - even gave us the phone numbers - very very customer service. Same for the property manager - checked in on us to make sure we had everything we needed. The house is spacious and really beautiful - we loved eating inside and sitting on the patio. And the location is truly ideal - literally we did not need to get in the car and could walk to the Main Street for all of our meals and shopping and listening to bands playing - it was just awesome!! Thank you so much for such a great vacation!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place to stay for your vacation!

Review submitted: March 16, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

We stayed at the ParkCitySkiLodge over the Thanksgiving holiday and just had to write a review to express how wonderful our experience was - we just booked another trip for the summer to this special house! The house really is in the ideal location as the ad says - although we rented a car we never got in the car as we could walk to Main street to enjoy the restaurants and shops as well as walk to the Town Lift. When we finished skiing we would take the Quitin' Time run and then walk the short block back to the house. The Property Manager was awesome! We really enjoyed our stay and we hope to make this an annual visit. Thank you so much!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Renter Beware

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

Although the owner was initially pleasant, this rental turned into a nightmare. When we arrived, there was a problem with parking. Two permits, but you're only supposed to park one car because there's another paying tenant in the building. Because the price is high, I expected the house to be clean. It was extremely dusty (my daughter jumped on the bad and a literal cloud of dust exploded) and there was laundry in the machines when we arrived. Worst of all, the owner refused to return our security deposit because my brother-in-law joined us (even though we were still under the 8 person limit) because I hadn't given her his name in advance. When we explained that he was actually just a day guest and not staying overnight, she cut off all contact and has been unresponsive to polite attempts to rectify this misunderstanding. Steer clear. Very unethical. I think this listing should be removed from the site. We will be going to small claims court.

Owners response: Bogus / False review - please IGNORE. Every negative thing is false and they did receive their full security deposit. Because of the vrbo process anyone can post a review even if untrue and malicious and even if the guests are actually unethical and the vrbo team has reviewed correspondance and supports the owner. Unforntunately sometimes you just come across "bad apples". We try to live by what my Mom says: "if you can't say anything nice about someone, don't say anything" and we'd like to take the "high road" with our expereince with these particular guests. We think our reviews speak for themselves and please look at all of the other outstanding reviews and ignore this one. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Location

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

Excellent place! Owner could not be more accomdating to our "little" requests and the property mgr was on hand for any issues.
More space than advertised and super close to town and Quittin' Time.
Would definitely rent again!
Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

2011 February si trip

Review submitted: February 24, 2011   Date of arrival: February 8, 2011

Wonderful home! Was better than advertised. Parking was easy and convenient. Kitchen was beautiful and had everything needed. Living areas were spacious, comfortable and well-appointed. Hottub was big, and very clean. The three bedrooms and separate baths were necessary for a group of 4 adults and 1 youngster. The availability of laundry facilities allowed us to pack a little less. Very convenient to all ski areas and could walk to Main Street easily. Can't say enough good things about the place. We'll come back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay in clean, large, beautiful home.

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

We had a wonderful stay. The home is quite large with three full bedrooms and baths. Also large living room and dining rooms. We found the home to be very clean, quiet, and beautifully decorated. We walked in and felt right at home -- everything we needed was available. I recommend staying at this property very highly.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review