reviews for: listing #61325 - Las Vegas, Nevada House rental

Custom Home that sleeps up to 22 !!!
  • bedrooms  8
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $599 - $699 /nt
    $16,000 - $16,000 /mth

sort by:

Amazing Property!!!

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

We were SO impressed when we first arrived at the Dragons Den. There was 10 people in our group, and the property is VERY spacious. I have to admit we were a bit nervous, as we were travelling from Canada to have our wedding in Vegas, and sometimes photos can be decieving.However, the photos do not even due this property justice! It is just beautiful, we even had our wedding outside by the pool. We could not have asked for better accomidations. David was absolutely wonderful to deal with, and the house was SPOTLESS when we arrived. Kudos to an awesome cleaning crew. The location is perfect for vacationers who have a rental vehicle, as it is about 15 minutes to the strip. Its also very easy to find from the airport. I could rave about our vacation for hours!!! The only downfall is now the property is for extended stays only, so unfortunately we won't be able to return. BUT we will definately be renting another property from David for our one year anniversairy!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cheer Competition and parents retreat

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: January 26, 2012

We just got home yesterday and I cant begin to tell you how much we enjoyed ourselves. This home had so much space which was perfect because we had 20 people here and it never felt crouded. The pictures do not do it justice at all. When the sun is shining that back yard is so enjoyable and all the patio seating made bbqing such a treat. David was terrific and always available. We had some confusion with the remote controls ( our fault) and David ran right over to help us figure it out. It was a simple fix and I was greatful he made it a top priority. I felt like he made everything a top priority. I can't imagine why anyone would stay in hotel when you can have all the comforts of being at home and actually better than being at home. The kids played ping pong for hours, basket ball, and tennis. We went and spent the money we saved staying there versus a hotel on groceries and ate like kings and queens all weekend. I will absolutly be back!!!! Thank you so much for helpng to make life long memories for this very deserving group of girls.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wedding Vegas

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

We were getting married in Vegas and needed a place for the wedding party to stay. This two-house house was the PERFECT place to stay in Vegas. One house for the guys, one for the girls. We had sooo much fun at this house. It was spacious with lots of Big TV's to watch the games. A nice kitchen, pool, hot tub, pool table, and plenty of beds made this the best place we could have stayed.
David was very cool, and helped us get set up with everything we needed.
Got my deposit back right after checkout.
About a 10 minute drive to Strip, defiantly worth it to get a rental car if you are going to stay here. It was so nice though to get to see more than the Strip of Vegas. It really made our time more enjoyable.
All of our guests were raving about the house.
I give this house a 100% A+.
Stay here!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

October Retreat

Review submitted: October 30, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

We so appreciated all of the help Carolyn & Dave provided in our process of making a decision on which property to rent for our siblings retreat. Many emails and phone calls were answered timely and with patience and kindness. Carolyn was such a great help in finding a dialysis center close to the home which made for easy transportation between visits. Dragons was perfect in size and access for our needs with 12 in our party with ample bedrooms and bathrooms through out the main house and pool house. We were disappointed with a few items...no bedside lamps in most of the bedrooms, only 1 machine worked in the fitness room, ice maker was not functioning in the main house, shower hand held not working in the pool house shower nor were the additional heads that are pictured in the that shower working. We were disappointed to discover only one jet worked in the hot tub and in trying to heat the hot tub we were heating the pool as well. Consequently the hot tub never got hot. One mattress and box springs actually sat on the floor while others were just plain uncomfortable. Dragons is a lovely home, beautiful grounds with the basketball/volleyball court, ample parking, pool, hot tub, patios with table and chairs. Our large party was able to cook together easily in the spacious kitchen. With all these wonderful amenities we were disappointed to find the towels left fuzzes all over you when you dried off from your shower. Dragons is in a great location, close to grocery stores and minutes from the strip and airport. It was so easy to get around you will enjoy the convenience.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Nice house

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 19, 2010

Very pleasant experience renting this house for our guys getaway weekend. It's a quick drive up the highway to get to the strip. David and Carolyn were very easy to work with and I had no problems at all. Thanks guys.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great For Family Gatherings

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

What can I say it was perfect for a large family reunion. David and Carolyn were very easy to deal with. The pool house took care of the youngsters (20’s) they could go out to the strip (7 miles) and come back without disturbing the older folks in our family. Dual kitchens to prepare breakfast for all the families, dual barbeques made dinner a snap the pool was a big hit so was the pool table. The property is large and landscaped we never felt cramped. Parking was great gated rear drive with front three car garage 8-10 total cars I would recommend this place to anyone. Several families’ members already have looked into booking later on in the year, next year we’ll be back! If there were any draw backs some of the the beds were a little uncomfortable Enjoy Drew

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Las Vegas Compound/Getaway Homes

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 22, 2010

Awesome! Our travel agent had booked our flights for the 22 instead of the 23, however, the owner was very gracious to us when we needed to check-in at 12 midnight the day before our scheduled arrival.The main house in very spacious with five bedrooms. Oh, forget to mention the pool house was just tremendous! 2 bedrooms downstairs, and 1 upstairs. Setting on the balcony of the pool home at night and during the day you will have wonderful views. The home is in a cul-de-sac and it was so peaceful. Will we go back, YES!

David the owner was only a phone call away when I had a question: where is the post office, etc. If you have a chance to rent this villa you will be getting 2 homes. Your children will love the basketball goal, and the tennis/badminton court.
Two last things, the airport was 10 min. away from this home,and we mainly stayed around the pool.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Place!!

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 15, 2010

I brought my 8th grade basketball team out to Vegas for a national tournament, and eb=ven though we did not win the tournament the kids had a BLAST in Vegas and at this wonderful place. Very easy and relaxing even with so many kids. Plenty of space, the pool was great, nice location. Excellent!! Thank you!

Randy Nelson

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The BEST!!!!

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

Our family & friends joined us here for our daughter's graduation from UNLV. There was plenty of room for all: King master bedroom (w/fireplace and jacuzzi tub!), 3 bedrooms w/Queen beds, 1 bedroom w/2 twins,and 3 more bathrooms in thee main house. In the Pool House 1 bedroom w/3 Queens, 2 bedrooms w/Queens, and a loft for the aerobeds (which we didn't even use!) and the shower is big enough for about 8 people! The houses are over-the-top amazing! Intricately carved furniture, eclectic decorations, plenty of seating both inside and outside. We swam, enjoyed the hot tub, sunned, BBQ'd (2 grills!), played pool, watched the flat screen TVs, played badmitton & basketball,and loved life while there. There are lots of lounge chairs by the pool and several tables to sit and chat & eat at both by the pool and upstairs on the balcony of the pool house. I do not know how you could not enjoy yourself here! David & Carolyn were lovely to deal with! They patiently answered all my questions and were wonderfully helpful with the arrangements. I have been burnt before while renting properties, but believe me when I say you can trust them to be honest and fair! It is far enough from the strip to forget you are in Vegas (although you can see the strip from the driveway), but not so far you can't go if you want to! Grocery store is close by along with a variety of other shops and stores. About 15-20 minutes from the strip or UNLV. It was fabulous to have all of us be able to stay together. We started calling it "The Compound"! EVERYONE there had a great time. It is the perfect property for a large group (or even a smaller one) to have a fantastic time in Vegas!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

family reunion

Review submitted: April 23, 2010   Date of arrival: April 18, 2010

"Our overall experience at this rental home was really good. The home had a lot of space, which was able to accommodate our entire party of 13 adults and 1 baby. Our baby loved all the open space to move around since she is in that exploring stage. The rooms were adequately furnished, the beds were relatively comfortable, and the bathrooms were quite clean. Our entire party had enough clean thick towels to use and then some. Having the liquid hand soaps throughout the house, specially in the bathrooms & kitchen were very useful. The kitchen was well stocked with the necessary utensils and appliances to be able to prepare our daily breakfast before heading out for the day. There was more than enough storage space throughout the house including the bedrooms and the kitchen. We never got bored hanging around the house at all either, between the full-size billiard table in the main house, the fiberglass half-court basketball court, the tennis court, and then the pool/hot tub combination... we never ran out of things to do around the house. Having the satellite TV's in the living room proved to be very convenient to for our party who liked to catch their favorite shows. I was able to keep up with most of the NBA playoffs too! The pool/guest house had enough space and well equipped on its own with its kitchen/bar/living space. My brothers enjoyed the radio sound system/intercom combination to provide music throughout the house. There was also a lot of areas where you can sit back and relax like up on the balcony of the guest/pool house, the patio area by the pool/guest house, and all the surrounding area by the pool/tub combination. The few issues we had included the guest/pool house thermostat not regulating consistently, although david(property manager) did try and help us with it. Other minor issue we had was the fact that all of the full bathrooms had no direct access to them from a common area but you had to go through a bedroom to get to the bathroom which made it slightly inconvenient for those staying in a room without its own direct access to a bathroom. Out of the 7 bedrooms we used, there were 2 that didn't have a direct access to its own bathroom, but since we were all close family we were able to make it work without much difficulty. Overall though, i would recommend this rental home for anybody with a group of family or friends that wanted the space and the ammenities included, and still remain less than 15 mins from the strip. "

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Home away from Home.

Review submitted: March 5, 2010   Date of arrival: February 25, 2010

Everything we had hoped for in a comfort and entertaining experience. This property is perfect for any occasion. The pool area can accommodate your entire group and you will spend a lot of time there. The property was move in ready and everything was well maintained. David, the property manager, was very accommodating and reassured us many times that he was available for any questions day or night. Access to grocery stores and shopping are 5 minutes away, very convenient. The airport and strip are easy commutes. We rent homes in Vegas every year and this was the best experience of all.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great Place and a Great Value

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 19, 2010

This is a great place for any occasion. From a family reunion to a girls or guys weekend get away, it is perfect. It also ended up to be cheaper for our group to rent this house than staying on the strip. It is 6.79 miles to the strip and 3.5 miles to the closest casino. There is a super market about 1 mile away and a couple fast food joints. It is a great place to stay. It has tons of room and very comfortable. You can't beat BBQ'ing poolside an hitting the strip till late the next morning. It is so much better hanging in a comfortable house than being trapped in a lame las vegas hotel room designed to make you uncomfortable.

Take it from me this is a "Great Place and a Great Value!"

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review