reviews for: listing #61332 - Tampa, Florida House rental

Secluded Lake House, Close to all attractions
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  ½
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  1
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $350 /nt
    $900 - $1,800 /wk
    $3,000 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

"beautiful property"

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

This property is very clean and comfortable and the location is very convenient to all of the sights Tampa has to offer. We were able to drive to Busch Gardens, Tampas Lowry Park Zoo and the Florida aquarium all within an hour. The owner was very helpful (even when he was on vacation!) and we would love to stay at this house again if the opportunity ever arises. We were here over Christmas and the owner even left a small Christmas tree at the property for us to use...thanks Brian, we really appreciated it and the opportunity to stay at your property!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Property

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

This property is very clean and comfortable and the location is very convenient to all of the sights Tampa has to offer. We were able to drive to Busch Gardens, Tampas Lowry Park Zoo and the Florida Aquarium all within an hour. The owner was very helpful (even when he was on vacation!) and we would love to stay at this house again if the opportunity ever arises. We were here over Christmas and the owner even left a small Christmas tree at the property for us to use...thanks Brian, we really appreciated it and the opportunity to stay at your property!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We like to keep the holiday feeling for all our guests. If it's Christmas, Easter, St. Patricks Day, 4th of July, etc.........
We try to make everyone feel at home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Lake House

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Great rental property!!!! Owners are fantastic! Nice to relax on the dock and took the canoe out several times on the lake. Will recommend to others.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you,
See you soon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

amazing accomodations!

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 22, 2013

This was the perfect place for our family to be for a week that included Memorial Day weekend. We were in town for a family wedding. Due to the lack of hotels/motels in the Land O' Lakes area, we searched for vacation home rentals and found this gem just a couple of miles from the bride's parent's place. The owner was most accomodating and helpful, the home was clean and a great size for us to host a family dinner one evening. There's no lacking for things to do right on the property...great game room, volleyball net outside, a fire pit for gathering around to visit, canoe, paddles & life vests for a fun ride, fishing poles, play equipment for young kids, hammocks for relaxing...the list goes on! Lots of area attractions within an hour's drive. Thanks to the owner for providing an awesome place to spring-board our stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the property as much as we do.
Thanks for the wonderful review.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Graduation getaway

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

I recently stayed at this unbelievable house with my family of five and my in-laws for a long weekend getaway, We live in New Jersey and my wife was graduating from an online masters program @ nearby USF college. We stumbled across this house while searching for places to stay and we are extremely happy we did.
The house was well taken care of and extremely spacious, there was plenty of room for everyone to lounge around after our long day trips. My boys couldn't wait to get home to fish and then end the night by playing ping pong & pool in the game room.
We visited Busch gardens which was only about 25 minutes away and we also went to Clearwater beach which in my opinion was one of the nicest beaches that I have ever been to. Brian and his wife Karrie were great to deal with and we cannot wait to come back again. If you are looking for a real nice place to spend a relaxing vacation this is the place to rent hands down.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Third-Timers

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

Since this is our third month-long stay here, I guess you could figure out how much we love this place! We first came in April 2010, then in April 2011, and recently April 2013. On each of our visits, we have discovered new improvements that the owner has made. The scenery is gorgeous and the house so very comfortable. The huge yard, fishing dock, new playground, and new fire pit make this an absolutely perfect place for cook-outs for large groups, and we are happy to oblige. Our kids, who live close by, always invite a large group of their friends over for parties, and the owner, his family often join us!! Of course, the play room downstairs is just an added plus for parties! It seems now that we must keep coming back every year.
The owner is helpful, cooperative, and interested in hearing about all of our travels. He is very conscientious about keeping up the grounds and making repairs. In fact, since he knows how much my retired husband likes to putter, he usually "saves" a few small fix-it jobs for him to do, and that makes him very happy. We almost feel like this is "our" own vacation home!
The location of this home makes it ideal to take advantage of all the activities in the Tampa Bay area. Some of these include: Busch Gardens, the Zoo, The Glazer Children's Museum, Clearwater Beech, Fort Desoto Beech, The Tampa Bay Rays Baseball games and minor league baseball games plus major league spring training if there during the months of Feb. and Mar.
Would we recommend this vacation home? Of course, since we realize that we cannot keep it as our own personal secret.
--Sallie and Darrell Purcell, Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
May, 2013

Owners response: As all ways, it was great to see you this year. Thanks for your great review.
We will see you next year.
Thanks again,
Brian

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

lakeside retreat

Review submitted: March 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

First, the pictures and description are very accurate. When we arrived, Brian, the owner was on site completing some upgrades. We spent a great month here. The house is on a dead end street and sits on the lake. We took the canoe out and you can paddle the whole lake spying numerous shore birds. At night the night comes alive with the creatures of the evening and seeing the stars is awesome. We felt right at home from the start as the furniture is comfortable and inviting. The master bedroom and bath are huge. We took advantage of the pool table and ping pong having some epic battles. We traveled with our 2 dogs and the neighborhood was great for walking them. You are in a quiet area but just minutes from a main road that allows easy access to Tampa, the beaches, tarpon springs, Busch gardens, the zoo. We visited many spots and it was always great to return "home". My only other suggestion is to clean,repair the grill as it did not work when we tried to use it. Brian is responsive and very easy to work with and we are planning on returning next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Secluded lake house ~ comfort and convenience

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: January 16, 2013

Our experience was wonderful! Brian was very helpful with any questions that we had leading up to our stay. The house itself was awesome...large master with a daybed worked well for our daughter that was in a new house the first night. From then on she had her room with bunk beds and a view of the lake. Another couple came down with their son and it was nice that they had their own room and bathroom. Having the indoor fireplace was so nice to relax with in the evening all snuggled up on the huge couch and oversized chair. The only complaint....we had so many things on our schedule we were not able to enjoy everything at the house! Thank you to Brian and his family for allowing us to enjoy their house for 9 days!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend plans aborted

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

Where to begin? How about with the awesome NY Yankees grill cover! No, honestly this is an amazing house. Very cozy rooms, fun and entertaining game room and the kitchen had everything that one could need. We planned to go out for the weekend however no matter where we went, the plans were always canceled and we found outselves back at the house. Brian really makes you feel at home, providing exactly what it says in the title "secluded" privacy.

This beautiful house is near almost everything, most we had to drive at one point was maybe 20 minutes to a destination. I would recommend this property to anyone and we look to be back in October!

Thank you again Brian for everything, also forgot to mention how easy it is to get in contact with him!! We look forward to visiting again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Quiet area"

Review submitted: December 11, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

We stayed at this rental for Thanksgiving.It had everything that you needed.It was in a nice quiet area,and only 5 minutes from everything,Supermarket ,Restaurants etc: The bedding was very comfortable,and having 2 bathrooms always makes life easier.The free Wi Fi was great,it was really quick. I have no hesitation in recommending this house to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We will be back!

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2012

Great location, comfy beds and privacy you wouldn't expect!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It will be great to see you again on your next visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely beautiful! Owner so accomodating!

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 27, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Brian's home so much! It was absolutely gorgeous with the lake and the woods and that great upper level deck! Brian was so accommodating too, as we had another owner jip us just a week before our scheduled trip! He returned my calls ASAP. He had the home ready for us when he said he would. I would recommend this home for anyone looking to stay in the Tampa area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, I hope you return before the next RNC party.....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Long-Term Family Rental in Tampa Area.

Review submitted: September 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

Beautiful house and very well furnished and equipped. Game room is a valuable bonus. House is nestled at a secluded location whereby your security concerns should be at minimum. Excellent choice for long term vacationers. Car is a must. . Owner is most courtious and kind.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks again, I'm glad you enjoyed your visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Great Value - Wonderful Hospitality"

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We stumbled upon this listing while looking for a place for a long weekend that included a party in Land O Lakes. What a find! The house accommodated all of us, and far surpassed what we expected. All I was looking for was a clean place for 8 family members from 4 locations to stay together. What a bonus that we went canoeing and fishing on the lake, and played pool and ping pong in the rec room. The accommodations were very comfortable, and we saved a lot of money staying here instead of 4 hotel rooms. The house had all the linens and cookware we needed to really be at home. Brian was a very accomodating host as well, showing real concern that we have a nice stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Land O' Lakes lake house

Review submitted: May 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

Our 4 month stay at Brian's lake house was great. We loved the location because it was secluded, quiet [except for the sounds of nature] & an ideal place to relax & enjoy the serenity. Nights by the fireplace or outdoors sitting around the firepit, visiting with friends, made for wonderful memories. Close to beaches, restaurants & any activity one could imagine added to the fun times. Brian was a great host & very accommodating. We especially miss, & often reflect on the mornings, having coffee on the deck or porch as well as our evening drinks while cooking out. The dock provides space & time to commune with nature. A beautiful house in a beautiful setting. Would recommend staying here for anyone who is looking for something different from the usual Florida vacation, but close enough to all activities. Thanks Brian!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful House / Wonderful Owners

Review submitted: May 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

This was a beautiful home by the lake -- HUGE back yard -- open and spacious on the inside -- private dock for fishing -- everything you could ask for to have a fun, relaxing vacation, or long term stay in Florida. I have to say one of the best things about this place was the absolutely fantastic, accommodating owners. We needed a place at the last minute on Mother's Day -- called at 8:30 in the morning and they had it ready for us by 1 o'clock!! Called several times to see if we needed anything and to ask if we were enjoying our stay. We would recommend this home to the closest of family and friends and can't wait until we can stay again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great getaway!

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

I couldn't believe the weekend by went so fast! Me and my friends had a great time relaxing after a long and hard week of tough exams. The house is even more beautiful than the pictures and for such a great price! Brian was also always a phone call away, which he made very clear if I had any issues to call him. I would definitely love to come back with my family and hopefully for an even longer time!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you very much. Hope to see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house, great location, great owner!

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

Our party consisted of 2 families with children ages 8-10, and we all loved the house. We enjoyed the peaceful setting, and the house had everything we needed and more. The kids rode the owner's bikes on the quiet dead-end road, and we all went on canoe rides around the lake. The kids all got electronics for Christmas during our stay, so the wireless was a big plus. The house was super convenient to Busch Gardens, and we loved coming home to such a quiet place after a day at the theme park or the beach. We also took advantage of the grill and the fire pit, and we hung out on the screened-in porch at night. The bunk room accommodated our 3 kids, and we had plenty of space. In addition to the king size bed, the master bedroom has a twin size day bed that can sleep another person if necessary. The kitchen had everything we needed, and we appreciated having the linens provided and the washer/dryer also. The owner was very responsive when we had a question, and he went above and beyond to make sure that we had a smooth and pleasant stay. We highly recommend this house and hope to stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a great Holiday for everyone. Hope to see you next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home in a time of Transition!

Review submitted: November 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2011

Thanks Brian for everything. We really enjoyed our 2 month stay at your rental. We were in a time of transition and your home was perfect for our family. Our dogs and kids really enjoyed the outdoors and the lake. I would recommend your property to anyone.

Thanks Again!!!
The Perkins Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great house with wonderful owner!

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

This is a great property with tons of amenities. The house is very clean and remodeled with a great floorplan. We have seen lots of wildlife, including a very large owl that frequently likes to hang out in the backyard. The game room is great for the older kids and the baby gear has made our stay convenient for our 9 month old. The owner is very accommodating and had helped us out tremendously on our move from one house to another. I would definitely recommend this rental to anyone who's looking for a fun and relaxing stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great house

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

Very beautiful house that is well kept, comfortable and secluded with all the amenities such as a fully equipped kitchen and laundry room. There is cable TV in two rooms and televisions in all the rooms with a large LCD TV in the main living room. There is also a cozy fireplace and WiFi. There is a game room downstairs and has a boat dock with a canoe. The view of the lake is great and looks incredible in the mornings. The landlord was professional, very approachable and kind. The drive to Busch Gardens is close with not to much traffic and there are many restaurants, groceries and pharmacies that are near by. In summary, my family and I had a wonderful vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much. We keep making improvements/upgrades in order to provide the most enjoyable visit possible.
Hope to see you next year if you make the trip over.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Old Florida at Its Best

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

Arrived for the weekend to visit Busch Gardens with my family of eight but when we got to the house we almost decided to skip the theme park and just hang out at this awesome, old Florida retreat. The house has a great layout for family time, with a big open kitchen and comfortable living room and dining area. The master bedroom was large enough for my husband and I, and our two small kids, who slept on air beds that we brought. My parents stayed in a smaller but adequate room that had a double bed, and my sister and her husband were gracious enough to stay in the third bedroom with two twin beds. The house was sufficiently clean and equipped with everything we needed and more. The owner was very helpful and was available whenever I called to field questions about the house or the area. He even offered to let us borrow strollers and other equipment for the kids. The AC unit works amazingly well, and we had no problems with hot water for showers despite our large group. However the best part is what's outside. There is a huge porch overlooking the lake, lush tropical greenery as far as the eye can see, beautiful birds and animals to look at. We brought our fishing gear and caught a ton of fish. Accessible only from the outside is a game and exercise room that the kids enjoyed. There is table tennis, pool, darts, etc. I do wish the house had more sleeping space, such as a twin-over-double bunk bed configuration in the bedroom that now has two twin beds, or even a sleeper sofa in the master bedroom which is large enough for one. I would also caution parents of small kids about keeping the doors to the porch closed. There is a screened-in area of the porch off the master bedroom with no railing. Of course, every property has dangers that those with small children must be careful about and this should not dissuade families with small kids as the problem is easily solved by simply keeping the sliders closed and locked. I recommend this house without reservation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wow! That was well though out and honest. Most guests point out all the things that they loved about the house. But fail to mention little things like the railings missing. Being we don't live there, we never noticed. Its an easy fix and will be taken care of this week. Especially since we have three young boys. I was thinking of putting a sleeper couch in the living room but the Master bedroom is a great idea, there's plenty of room for it. There's a pull out bed under one of the twin beds, but double bunks can accommodate more guests. Another great idea that will be put in to use. Can't wait for you guys to return and see all the changes.
Thanks again,
Brian

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family time

Review submitted: August 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

We stayed for 2 weeks. Family consisting of 2 teenagers, grandmother, young son and my husband and I. Air conditioned game room and canoe trips on the lake were a big hit. The layout of the house was perfect, big enough for all of us to have our own space, but cozy enough for family nights watching movies. The place was clean and well maintained. Shopping and restaurants were all nearby, but we were away from the main road and traffic. Water-park and Busch Gardens not to far away. Would definately go again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again, see you next visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Serene and Beautiful

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

Brian,

This was a weekend to remember. We are making keepsake scrapbooks with the picture of the house as our cover. This is a beautiful house and a great location. Six friends were able to get together, share, play, and bond. The view is serene and relaxing. The house is awesome. Brian you provided EVERYTHING! The game room was a great addition to a weekend of parks and attractions. Thank you, thank you, thank you. On our journey to see the state, the country, and the world, I hope other rental properties can reach the standard you have set.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thrilled that your first stop on your journey was so enjoyable.
Please come back anytime.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing Stay

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

The stay in this home was very relaxing! We definitely took advantage of the game room the owner had to offer. The owner was very helpful in checking in to see if everything was going well during our stay. Very close to attractions, restaurants, etc. I would recommend this rental to anyone wanting to have a relaxing feeling during their vacation.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Always happy to hear about another first time guest having a good time.
Hope your return trip went well.
Thanks again,
Brian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful Getaway!!

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 30, 2011

This vacation home is more than we could've asked for! It's a BEAUTIFUL home, with beautiful views, in a beautiful location. So peaceful and quiet. The house has everything you need and is very clean! Great deck in the back, great balcony and a portion of it is screened. You will LOVE this home!! A MUST RENT!! Few minutes from the park too.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're thrilled you had a good time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AMAZING!!!!

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

We just returned from our visit at this property and are still talking about how amazing it was!!! The property is amazing! The house is clean, updated and big!! We will be definitely visiting again soon! Brain is super easy to work with!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much. I'm really glad you enjoyed it so much. Look forward to your return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The house you like to go back

Review submitted: March 4, 2011   Date of arrival: January 31, 2011

An excellent rental property taken care by the owner who lives nearby and willing to assist you all your necessity during your stay . We stayed for four weeks each last year and this year with great satisfaction. It is a quiet and peacefull place surrounded by woods and lakes and fairly close to shopping as well as many recreations, including golfing, and sightseeing. We like to go back there next year. JL

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you John
Hopefully next year I'll be able to get in a round of golf with you guys.
See you then,
Brian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Stay

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 29, 2010

Spacious master bedroom and bathroom. Great open floorplan and updated kitchen. Nice peaceful surroundings. Brian was easy to work with; quick responses to emails.
Great pizza at Ally's New York Pizzeria up Land O' Lakes Blvd.

Owners response: Thank you so much Jayne. I hope your son did well at his Lacrosse tournament. Hope to see you again next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing beautiful property

Review submitted: November 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 19, 2010

Thanks Brian for providing such a wonderful home. My husband and our 3 children stayed 3 nights in Oct 2010 in this immaculate home. Beautiful views of lake and surrounds, with the interior beautifully renovated and clean. Thank-you for your friendly prompt response to emails and queries and going beyond with your kindness to help us with our vacation ticket requests. We have recommended your home to friends and family and hope to return one day, Kind Regards.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Fiona, I only wish you had better luck with your basketball game. Maybe next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect

Review submitted: November 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 30, 2010

This was our second stay at this lovely property and again we were more than pleased and well taken care of. The location is beautiful and the home has alot to offer. I highly recommend this rental, especially if you don't want to be right in the middle of busy and noise and still have all the conveniences close by to enjoy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: There is not a better compliment then having a guest return numerous times. See you next month.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great weekend getaway

Review submitted: November 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

The house was BEAUTIFUL!! it was relaxing,the perfect weekend getaway. I stayed with a couple of friends and what we really enjoyed most was the privacy and the beauiful scenery ( we spent most of our day outside!!) Great Family room, great kitchen barbeque on the deck, beautiful and HUGE master bed room, very clean. There is a dock on the lake where you can fish or just sit on the swing and relax. It was great. We went to Busch Gardens, which was only a short cab ride away. It is the perfect place to get your mind off your stresses and just hang out with family and friends. I am definitely going back next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

back again

Review submitted: October 23, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2010

awesome 2 wks last year (writing this Oct 2010) so we're back for a month this year. Nice vacation - good location - sweet lakeside home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Can't wait to see your family again. We have plenty of fishing poles and they're biting.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise

Review submitted: October 22, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

This house was amazing ! We couldnt have asked for a better place to stay at on this getaway we chose to take in Tampa. We live in Miami and we were excited to get away even if it was just for the weekend and nobody wanted to leave. Everything was spotless and we had everything we needed to have an amazing time. The rooms were great, the kitchen was amazing, and the backyard, well it was the best part about the house. We spent hours all day outside whether it being just rocking on the swings on the dock to playing a game of volleyball, or five. The group we went with already decided that next year when we go back for Halowscream we hope that we can stay at Brian's beautiful lake house. It was close to the parks and close to many things but honestly we didnt even want to leave the house thats how much we enjoyed our stay.

Thank you Brian and we hope to stay at your house again next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm so glad to hear you had a great time. Can't wait to see you guys again.
Thanks,
Brian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful/Relaxing

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 29, 2009

This house is a great location to the city and surrounding beaches without having to deal with the city life. It sits right on a quiet spot of water with a beautiful view. Brian was very accomodating and friendly to my family.
Sarah

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation House for the Whole Family

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: June 21, 2010

This place is great. Very nice and quiet location. The house was clean and well-maintained with all important amenities present. The place is close to a park with a playground for children. Different shops and restaurants are within a 5-10 minute drive away. Close to Tampa and I-75. The owners are fantastic and very helpful. We would definitely recommend this place to our friends and family, ...and actually have already. :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for the recommendations. It was a pleasure having you guys. Can't wait to see you next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Holiday from Poland

Review submitted: August 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2010

Dear Brian,
Thank you very much, we spent a wonderful 6 week holiday in your beautiful house and truly loved it.
Thanks
Anna & Adrian

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Big Day

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: April 30, 2010

Our stay here was amazing. Thank you so much for letting us have our small intimate wedding here. Everything from the beautiful house inside, to the breathtaking views of the lake. It was perfect and everyone loved the house and wondered how we found this diamond.
Thanks again
Kevin and Vanessa

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Together with Family

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2010

Brian-
We have thoroughly enjoyed our 5-week stay here. Your home is beautiful and the grounds are spectacular. Its the kind of vacation spot that makes it very difficult to go home! We were fairly close to our son and family in Wesley Chapel, so we didn't have to drive far to see them. They also enjoyed this house, as we did our other kids who came down from Maryland and Virginia for their spring break.
We like it so much we're coming back next year!
Darrell & Sallie
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Beautiful night!

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

HI Brian!
I just wanted to thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home.
I also wanted to apologize that our daughter and her husband were not out by noon.
My husband and I left about 9 am. I set her alarm on her phone before leaving, but you know how 20 something's are! LOL
Thank you again! We had a wonderful time!
Tammy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

March 2010

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

Thank you so much for letting us enjoy your beautiful home! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to come back again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas Vacation

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 19, 2009

Brian,
We really enjoyed the house over the holiday and would love to come back and stay again.
Thanks,
Kenwyn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just hanging around!

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

Just hanging around your home was fine. We saw deers at dusk near the river as we took a walk down the road toward the end of it.
Wow!!!

The couch is VERY comfy and the master bedroom is amazing.
I spent the entire evening reading in the big "chair".

Regards,

Anne-Marie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review