reviews for: listing #61372 - Flagstaff, Arizona Cabin rental

Cabin on 2 Acres in Kachina Village with Internet.
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Kachina Village
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $275 /nt
    $1,500 - $1,800 /wk
    $3,000 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Cabin at Kachina Village

Review submitted: May 11, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

I have stayed at this property many times before, and this time, as in the past, we really enjoyed our stay. Quiet, well kept property, and everything worked! And with all the rooms we could have had even more family stay with us. The closest store is the gas station near the freeway, so if you really planning, take all your food with you, or take the short drive into Flagstaff to stock up.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family vacation home

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

This home was the perfect getaway spot for our family vacation. There were 10 of us - the cabin provided plenty of space for all of us for sleeping and playing. We all enjoyed watching some of the MANY movies that were provided in the home and the extra table upstairs to do puzzles. The home was clean. Also well stocked with plenty of blankets and linens and a full kitchen. Just 10min from Flagstaff, we were able run errands and do shopping. We were also able to easily make several day trips to the lakes, to Riordan Mansion, and to Sunset Crater. We would definitely recommend this home and, if planning another Flagstaff vacation, would stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quiet, Comfy and Close to Everything

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

We were looking for someplace where we could play the tourist during the day and enjoy peace and quiet at night. We have a little dog, a princess I should say, so of course that limited availability.

Searching online, we found this cabin and sent in for more information. Judy responded right away and was very helpful. We cancelled another cabin after speaking with her.

The cabin in Kachina Village was just what we wanted. A quiet neighborhood, nestled in the pine trees. Great for taking long walks at sunset. Close to Flagstaff's fun restaurants and shopping, just a few minutes by freeway. And close to the Grand Canyon, Williams, Route 66 and Bearizona

There was plenty of room and privacy. We had another couple stop by and stay in the downstairs bedroom on Saturday night.

We had everything we needed in the cabin. We cooked there a few nights and found it very accommodating.

Our princess was happy and safe as well. The back door leads to a fenced yard. She was able to play there safely and enjoy the outdoors with out always being on a leash.

We did need something during our stay, Judy was very quick to respond and went out of her way to make sure we were taken care of. We had a great time and intend on staying there again.
Tony Ray, Tucson AZ

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Easter Getaway

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 21, 2011

Excellent getaway, quiet,comfortable and very relaxing. It comfortably accomodated 11 adults and 7 kids. the cabin was clean and well stocked. Agent Judy Warner was excellent. she explained the check in process step by step which helped us settle right in. and even located a church that gave spanish mass on sunday for us. (Thank you again Judy.) while at the cabin we took a day trip to the Grand Canyon which was only an hour and a half away. in the evenings the large deck allowed us to play board games, puzzles BBQ and relax. I would definetly recommend this cabin to anyone looking to enjoy life for a while.

Ed Q

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Excellent Winter Getaway

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 24, 2011

This property is clean, well maintain and all the kitchen necessities for a winter getaway are in this unit. The layout in this unit is also suitable for children under twelve. Hot water and heated air were sufficient for the entire group of occupants even when the temperature was -12 degree C outside.

The drive and walk ways were clear of snow which allowed the movement of bags between cabin and car with ease during a heavy snow storm. Drivng to the nearby amenities were within 6 mile but there is a petrol station located within half mile from the unit. Would recommend snow chain or 4x4 if snow storm is expected.

Lastly, I would recommend it to friends who want to have a winter getaway in Flagstaff.

Ronald

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Labor Day Retreat

Review submitted: September 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

We enjoyed this cozy cabin immensely over Labor Day weekend. The rental was perfect for a family in every way, and we'll definitely rent it again should the opportunity arise.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: August 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

This house met our needs and more. It was neat, clean, quiet and had enough room for our small family reunion. There was enough room for the kids to play and the patio provided an excellent place for the adults to hang out and chat. There was ample sleeping space. The property was very well maintained and beautiful. This location is 10 mins from south Flagstaff, but we wanted the more recluse location and spent most of our time in that part of town anyway.

Judy, our contact person was wonderful to work with! Judy was very accompanidating to our needs and would always call back or answer emails in a very timely fashion. She is great!!! Her customer service is wonderful. One of the children left a stuffed animal behind. Judy immediately went to the house, found the animal and sent it back ASAP. That was truly appreciated! Also - We did not think there was enough gas for the grill since we had a lot of grilling to do, but one quick phone call to Judy, and we were informed of were the extra tank was stored and our BBQ was not delayed.

Would definitely recommend this house to anyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Kachina Trail

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 17, 2010

House was clean and neat as promised. Would rent it again in heart beat. Judy was one of the nicest people to deal with. I would HIGHLY recommend this rental any time!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review