reviews for: listing #61385 - Anaheim, California Condo rental

Walk to Disneyland! Award Winner! Anaheim Sunset
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  walk to Disneyland
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $170 - $220 /nt
    $1,190 - $1,540 /wk
    $4,760 - $6,160 /mth

sort by:

Family of 5!

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: April 1, 2014

Great place!! Everything was as described and more! When we had a small issue with the lock, the maintenance guy (Kurt) fixed it quickly and even checked on us later that night. Very easy walk to Disney trams and they provided us with an extra stroller!! We would recommend this condo to anyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review. We are greatful for Kurt's support & work for Anaheim Sunset Vacation Condo! I will pass on your review to him. Come back soon!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun and easy!!

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

Convenient location to Disneyland is what we were looking for and we were not disappointed. The condo had everything and more! Wendy was so nice and helpful, making the planning so easy!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review :-) We value our guests vacation experiences, easy & carefree! Please come back soon!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: March 2, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here, the condo was clean, washer and dryer in unit was nice and you are so close to Disneyland. The service we received from the property manager was superior! All our needs were met. Disneyland is a short walk away. Would highly recommend this as a place to stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you so much for the review :-) Look forward to having you all return to Anaheim Sunset Vacation Condo soon!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: February 23, 2014   Date of arrival: February 12, 2014

It truly was close to Disney, and we enjoyed watching the fireworks, not only from the bedroom windows, but also the hot tub! There was Lego for my grandson, and the stroller was definitely a savior. Very clean and well cared for and dealing with Wendy was great! I will definitely recommend this condo to all my friends!

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review & the information about viewing the fireworks from the hot tub :) Bonus!! Look forward to having you all back soon!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, Great time

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: January 22, 2014

We love the convenient location. Literally, within walking distance to Disneyland tram. Very quiet and peaceful living. Maintenance person was available immediately when we were in need of laundry soap. Wendy was very prompt in responding my inquiries, and very informative. Guidance folder was perfect for out of town guests like us. Bedrooms, kitchen, laundry room, living room…everything was perfect, we felt like home. I don't know what else I haven't mentioned. You go above and beyond my expectation. We had fond memories here. Thank you!!!! :)

Owners response: Thank you so much! I'll let our maintenance person know about your lovely review :-) Come back to Anaheim Sunset Vacation Condo soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

100% POSITIVE EXPERIENCE

Review submitted: January 20, 2014   Date of arrival: January 12, 2014

The condo was clean and had every possible necessity that a family would need (even stuff you never remember like sand beach buckets for the kids!). It is a great location with easy highway access to Newport beach and walking distance from Disney. The only reluctance I have writing this review is that I don’t want the weeks to fill up b/c the place was so awesome!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the reviews. Please come back soon for the return guest discounts :-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hopes for an epic family vacation met, largely due to the great amenities offered here.

Review submitted: January 11, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

Fabulous proximity to Disneyland. Very easy to take a couple hour break to reenergize. Felt very safe walking back to the condo at midnight. Loved the homelike feel. The owners have thought of everything that you could need, from a fully stocked kitchen to making meal prep a breeze to the laundry room with detergent etc, and right down to the bandaids for the blisters from long hours at the parks. Would recommend to anyone and already have:) We would definitely stay here again. The owners were great to work with and really wanted to make sure everything was perfect.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for the recommendations! I'm glad the first aid supplies came in handy :-) Hope to have you all back soon!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Place To Stay!!!

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

This place and locate was great. Everything they stated it had was true. It was very clean and nice and so close to Disneyland that you do not need to move your vehicle when staying there. The manager Wendy was so nice and so helpful and always answering any questions you have. We will totally come back and stay here the next time we are in town and recommend this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you :-) We hope to have you all back soon. Have a safe & adventurous filled new year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

fabulous vacation stays....

Review submitted: January 1, 2014   Date of arrival: December 25, 2013

very clean, nice, and ultimate location to Disneyland and Downtown Disney...the manager was very helpful and friendly for all your needs and/or questions...

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: Happy New Year! Thank you for the review! Our housekeepers works hard to keep Anaheim Sunset Vacation Condo clean and comfortable :-) Love for you all to come back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Amazing location with everything you need!

Review submitted: December 5, 2013   Date of arrival: November 24, 2013

Our family of 4 stay at about 3 to 4 vrbo places per yr and this place is great for the price, location, and has all the little things you need! We walked with a three and five yr old to Disney two days in a row, we didn't bother with the tram because this place is so close! We didn't go back for naps because it took about 15 minutes to walk from condo to gates of Disney so we just stayed at parks from 8 to 10! Welcome basket of water and snacks was very nice as was the huge selection of kids movies to watch in the mornings when getting ready or at night when kids are winding down. Beds are comfortable, place was quiet, playground was nice, double stroller was awesome, nice to have Kleenex boxes, laundry detergent, soap, spices, etc. We will definitely stay there again! Owners pleasure to work with and there is you needed anything..stay here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the kind review. We look forward to having you all back soon at Anaheim Sunset Vacation Condo :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Couldn't have been better!

Review submitted: November 22, 2013   Date of arrival: October 27, 2013

You could not stay closer to Disneyland unless you pitched a tent at the front entrance (our car was probably parked closer to the Disneyland tram than many of the parking spots in the Disney parking lot). We did walk straight to the park one time (about 15 minutes), but opted for the tram since we were doing plenty of walking inside the park.
The condo was perfect. We have 3 kids 6, almost 4 & 14 months, they loved the condo!! The baby was in the crib in the walkin closet connected to the master room, and the 2 older kids in the 'kid room' with the bunk bed. There was more than enough toys for all 3 ages to play with. The king bed was very comfy. And the couch was soft and comfy too, didn't sleep on it, but loved relaxing on it after a long day at the park.
They provide all the things you need, even laundry soap. And a nice gift basket of some great snacks welcomed us when we arrived! A huge hit with my kids and us adults!
Next time we do Disneyland we will for sure stay at this place. We've already told several friends about this great condo!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We eagerly awaits for all you to return to Anaheim Sunset Vacation Condo!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

The perfect stay for Disney

Review submitted: October 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2013

This was exactly as advertised. You always here it's just 5 minutes away only to find it's actually more but not here. It is a 5 minute walk to the park tram and then a 5 minute ride to the park. This is perfect for young children who become tired cause going back for a nap is no big deal. The condo offered every amminity you could need, we truly wanted for nothing. They even had beach toys for our day at the ocean! We will be back for our future Disney trips.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Awesome! It was perfect beach weather during your visit. I'm glad your children enjoy the beach toys. We look forward to having you and your family return to Anaheim Sunset Vacation Condo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great condo to stay at while visiting Disneyland

Review submitted: October 22, 2013   Date of arrival: October 9, 2013

We really enjoyed our rental of the Anaheim Sunset condo near Disneyland. It was as close to Disneyland as advertised and we were glad for the short walk from the condo to the theme parks. The condo was very well supplied, and we had what we needed to cook some meals there as opposed to eating out all the time. There was an ample supply of guide books, DVDs, etc., and we used the book telling how to make the most of our visit to Disneyland. We were even able to watch the Disneyland fireworks from the bedroom windows on the one night that we left the parks early.

Wendy, the owner/manager, was very nice to work with.

Overall, a great place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words! I'm glad the Guest Guide book was useful. It's design and written with guests conveniences in mind :-) We look forward to having you and your family return to Anaheim Sunset Vacation Condo!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Place to Stay

Review submitted: October 12, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

Our stay at Anaheim Sunset was absolutely amazing. They have thought of everything a family could possibly need while away from home. The walk over to Disneyland was a breeze and was very convenient when nap time was upon us. We are a family of six with two under two and two teenagers.
This is the place to stay-look no further!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for the wonderful review! We look forward to having you and your family return to Anaheim Sunset Vacation Condo!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Anaheim Sunset

Review submitted: September 20, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

We loved our stay and would definitely stay there again! The property was clean and very accessible to Disneyland, as advertised. The complex is very quiet and well kept. I would only offer three minor suggestions: 1) There should be end tables by the living room couch, as there is no where 'solid' to put anything; 2) the DVD player had been moved up to the master bedroom, so there was not one in the living room (even though there was a nice selection of movies down there!) If there are kids involved, it's a little awkward to have them watch movies up in the bedroom; 3) the location of the garbage dumpsters should be noted somewhere - they're not very obvious, and we had to ask some other tenants where they were. Again, this would not deter us from staying at this property again....only offering some thoughts that could improve on the experience. Thanks, and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your review! We look forward to having you and your family again in future vacations!! Your suggestions are wonderful. We will put a solid end table next to the couch. The downstairs TV has a build in DVD input from the side. We will posted where things are in and out of the complex better :-) Thank you!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

As advertised, right next door to Disneyland!

Review submitted: May 7, 2013   Date of arrival: April 14, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in Anaheim. The condo is a 15 minute walk from the front gates of Disneyland and, as advertised, you can see the firework from the upstairs windows.

My family of 4, including two teenage daughters had more than enough space and the wi-fi was a bonus.

The condo could do with a bit of repair. There are a,small, number of things, window blinds, etc that need fixing. Also a bit more information about the surrounding areas, restaurants, grocery stores, etc would be appreciated.

We had a fantastic stay and the location for visiting Disneyland can't be beat.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Totally Awesome Place to Stay for a Disneyland, Sea World & Universal Studios Vacation!

Review submitted: March 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

Convenient & Great place to stay for a family of 4 when visiting Disneyland & California Adventure Parks. Walking distance to both theme parks. Fireworks every night was viewed the best from the master bedroom! Reserved parking in front of the unit was really nice.

Condo was very clean, in fact, the entire complex was very clean and the unit is two-story. The half-bath downstairs is great, especially for those with families! It also had everything we needed and much more! We did our food shopping at Vons (they accept your Safeway discount card) nearby. Unfortunately, we didn't make use of the gas grill & pool area because we were out everyday, but it's an added bonus to your stay. Got to cook all of our meals at home, packed a foam cooler with beverages, sandwiches & fruits for our day trip to Sea World. Full-size washer & dryer a plus, got to do all our laundry before returning home. We enjoyed our spring break vacation, we'll definitely plan to stay here again when we return.

Shopping at the Anaheim Shopping Plaza, The Outlets at Orange (formerly The Block), The MarketPlace in Tustin, Kohl's, Disneyland Parks. Got to try the burgers & fries from In-N-Out Burgers! Will be worth the money and everything is made fresh!

For all you local folks from Hawaii, there was a rice cooker in the unit, which we hadn't expected but was very pleased to see it. Perfect for Spam Musubi!

A Hui Hou!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The Best Place to Stay for a Disney Visit!

Review submitted: February 16, 2013   Date of arrival: February 10, 2013

My family and I have traveled to Disneyland many times but this is the best stay we've had by far thanks to this condo. The location can't be beat. We walked to the main gates daily (instead of waiting for the parking lot tram) and our kids (ages 4 and 6) had no trouble with the walk. Although the pool was a little too cool to swim in, we all enjoyed the hot tub and the playground, and the great view of the fireworks from the upstairs bedrooms.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

All you need in a holiday rental

Review submitted: December 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

We stayed here for 2 weeks over Thanksgiving, the condo has all the amenities you need for a short or long stay. Walking distance to Disneyland is perfect and driving distance to Staples Centre and other local attractions (i.e. Pirates Dinner Adventure, Medieval Dinner Tournament, Jarrod & Brandi's Now & Then Secondhand store) is convenient if you hire a car.

The owner manual needs updating as does the master bed (it really needs to be bigger and attached to the headboard correctly) and a welcome basket of necessities such as milk, bread and fruit would have been nice especially with such a late check in, it was annoying having to unpack and head straight back out to get these items luckily we had a car.

The wifi internet is fantastic as was sitting on the back patio and watching the fireworks on Thanksgiving. If we travel to Anaheim again I would stay here.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Better than a hotel and everything you need! So so close to Disneyland!

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: October 16, 2012

My family of four stayed at the Anaheim Sunset for four nights in October. It was close enough to walk to the tram comfortably in 5 to 10 minutes including a toddler and grandma. The management company was very professional, courteous and helpful. The outside patio area was very nice as well as the new furnishings and updated kitchen and baths. There was a nice selection of videos, information binder, and guide books available to use. For the low rate we paid (less than a hotel), it was way more space than a hotel room plus we had a full kitchen and were so close to the parks. We'll definitely stay here again. Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The perfect location!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 29, 2012

Like all the other people who have reviewed this property, I agree it was in the perfect spot for a Disney Vacation.

Everything was close. We couldn't have picked a better spot.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family of 4

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 17, 2012

Anaheim Sunset was the perfect place for our family to base its dream holiday at Disneyland. As promised, Disneyland was literally across the street with downtown Disney only 10 minutes walk and the theme parks another 5 minutes.
The condo was clean, well resourced, had parking at the front door and was very comfortable for our family. The double bed/bunk combo in bedroom 2 was a hit with our children, 13 and 11.
The air conditioner broke down on the day of our arrival but temporary free standing units were in place and working by the time we checked in and the main unit was repaired first thing on the second day.
The pool in the complex was large and clean (although we were too busy to get much use). The condo, although part of a large complex, was quiet and private.
Dealing with the owners both before and during our stay was very easy and they were most cooperative and accomodating.
We will be recommending Anaheim Sunset to any friends who may be visiting Disneyland.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent choice for Disneyland

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

This rental is exactly as advertised: very close to Disneyland and downtown Disney, perfect for families, and in great condition. The property management was fantastic. It was so nice to be able to use the stroller and do laundry. I would definitely come back here. We had everything we needed to make our Disneyland trip awesome!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise walk from Disney

Review submitted: August 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

What can I say...
I have stayed in lovely villas in Florida, but this tops them all!
The condo has everything you could wish for, from shower shampoo to coffee. Very comfortable beds. TV in master room and luxurious sofa to lounge on in living room. The washer/drier was very handy too, and the whole place smelled lovely.
Step outside and you are a short walk from a fantastic pool with spa. Very clean. Locals live in this estate too and they take pride in their estate and the pool area, which you can only get into with a key (provided).
Shop at Ralphs and a discount card is on the pool keyring. This can save you loads of money.
The Piece de resistance is the fact that you are right in front of Disney! Just cross the road and take the next right and you will find yourself in Downtown Disney. Take a pleasant walk through and you arrive at the parks :)
We never got to watch the fireworks from inside the park, but that didn't matter as we had a fantastic view from our bedrooms! Just don't try to put the kids to bed before 9.30pm as they are very loud!
All in all, this is one of the best places I have ever stayed in...
Enjoy xxx

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

My family of five had a great stay at Aneheim Sunset. Everything was perfect. We actually did not go to Disney. My kids wanted to go to Knotts Berry Farm instead. It turned out to be only 10-15 minutes away. We also went to an Angels game. Angel's stadium is a few miles away. Condo was clean. Kids toys and stuffed animals were provided (nice touch). Pool was nice. Basically, it is part of a condo association so it is a short walk. No problem at all. The owner was very easy to deal with. All in all, great trip.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect base for Disney

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 7, 2012

Half the price and at least twice as spacious as staying in a Disney hotel but just as close to the park (if you don't mind jay-walking across a quiet dual carriageway - otherwise it's a 15-minute detour to cross at the lights). We nipped back mid-afternoon for a swim and something to eat and were back on a ride within 90 minutes. As we were doing Disneyland in a single day (get there early and there are no queues for the first couple of hours), it meant we could go from 8am to nearly midnight, even with a six year old.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo, has all of the amenities you could ever imagine needing!

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

Great property right across the street from Disneyland. They had every little thing you could ever imagine needing while on vacation, and then some. Impressed by the number and quality of towels. Pool was great, used it daily when kids got tired of the crowds at Disneyland. Very comfortable accommodations. It was great to be able to watch the nightly fireworks from the comfort of the condo. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 24, 2012

This was the perfect location for our vacation! We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the evening fireworks and the afternoon break to swim! I highly recommend Anaheim Sunset for your magical Disney vacation!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay!

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 17, 2012

This was a great condo for families travelling to Disneyland/California Adventure. The parks really are right across the street, and the condo itself is stocked with everything we needed, including some beach items. We would recommend this to anyone travelling with children especially for its easy access to and from Disneyland. Being able to do laundry in the condo and prepare meals in the kitchen were big money-savers as well!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Grandma, grandpa, and the grandkids

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

The place was excellent!!! Everything we hoped it would be. A home away from home. We could walk to Disneyland in the morning, come back to the condo for a break and swim, then head back to Disneyland in the evening. The kids did not get over tired and it was convenient to stores of all kinds. Thank you for all the little amenities also.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A really nice place to stay!!!

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

I strongly recommand this place to everyone who want to enjoy anaheim or all the different theme parks, as Dysneyland, California adventure, Knott's berry farm, soak city....and also the good restaurants around!
Everything around is close: no need to take your car to go to Dysneyland: very easy access.
You'll find everything you need in the condo, and it is very comfortable-you have an assigned parking-the pool is very nice also, and every night, you'll enjoy the fireworks from your condo, or even by the pool!
It's a great opportunity I advice not to miss...

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Best decision ever!

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2012

Why stay in a hotel when you can stay at Anaheim Sunset and have all the comforts of home. It just made everything so easy!

As a family of five attending Disneyland and DCA for the first time, we were so pleased with our choice to stay at Anaheim Sunset. The listing description and photos were accurate, property was clean and well maintained. Owner was helpful in answering all our questions, and we have already recommended this property to our friends and relatives.

Best features for our family.
1. The stroller was a life saver, even though our youngest is 6, we used the stroller to haul all our stuff around at the parks (lunches, backpacks, bottled water, sunscreen, purchases, and our worn out-6 year old child)
2. Kids loved the welcome snacks upon arrival
3. Closet of toys and stuffed animals in the kid's room
4. Plenty of DVD's and Videos to choose from
5. Proximity to the parks- we saved tons of $$$ on food because we ate breakfast and dinner at the condo and packed our lunches.
6. Included parking was great too
7. Fireworks from the bedroom window
8. Space to unwind, space to play, and personal space (unlike a cramped hotel room)
9. Quality bath and body products, cleaning products
10. Dishwasher, Washer/Dryer and detergent was a huge plus

Features we liked but didn't even use
1. Outdoor patio set (brand new)
2. Charcoal grill (brand new), charcoal is located in the laundry room
3. Large swimming pools/spa area
4. Fireplace

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place - would definitely Reccomend

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 19, 2012

awesome place and so close to Mickey's Tram, about a 10 minute walk, 15 minutes to downtown Disney - we could watch the fireworks from the Master Bedroom which was nice.

They really accommodate you and the "welcome snacks" were a great addition. It was nice to have the parking spot right outside the door and and a short drive to all amenities you could need.

Don't miss this gem...

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

vacay

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

This was my first time using VRBO and I will use it from now on for vacation rentals. This place had everything we needed and more. It was clean, comfortable, convenient, and so homey! Plus James the owner was really helpful when we got lost finding the place. Thanks so much for making my daughter's 6th birthday extra special!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellant location and condo

Review submitted: March 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 13, 2012

The condo is literally 3-1/2 blocks from the Disney tram. We walked it in approximatey 8 minutes. Rode tram back for lunch and supper and missed pry less than an hour a day at the park. Of course I precooked meals so I could just heat them up, but it was great. All the pans and dishes I ever could need.
The beds were comfy, plenty of room for all 6 of my family. There were plenty of towels and extra bedding to be found. The kids loved it and it worked perfect. I would strongly recommend property to anyone staying out in the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great stay! Would do it again!

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

Staying here was such a great experience as it was super clean and close to Disneyland. We walked to the park everyday, and it was so nice being able to have a place where we could go back and relax, cook dinner and unwind. It is such a great deal vs. the hotels in the area and they make you feel right at home. We will absolutely look to use this condo again when we return to Disneyland.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Couldn't have been happier

Review submitted: March 3, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

My family and I spent a week at the Anaheim Sunset and really enjoyed our stay. The condo had everything we needed and more. The owners have thought of everything. It was very clean. The stroller came in very handy. The condo was beautiful. We were able to walk to Downtown Disney and the tram with ease. I highly recommend this property. It was everything we wanted and more.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: February 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 13, 2012

We loved it! The suite was really clean, very convenient - we easily walked back for lunch and dinner from Disneyland every day. The extras like water bottles, snacks and things like foil and plastic wrap made it so easy for us! I would definitely recommend this property - so much better than staying in a hotel.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time at the Anaheim Sunset!

Review submitted: February 14, 2012   Date of arrival: February 6, 2012

Our family enjoyed a great week-long stay. The home was just a couple blocks away from the disneyland shuttle (which was important to us). We enjoyed being able to make our own meals sometimes (as food in the park is very expensive). We were glad to use the stroller that was provided. The home was nice and comfortable for our group of 3 adults and 3 kids. Thank you for providing a laundry soap, etc. It was SO nice for us to be able to do laundry during our stay. The kids were disappointed that we never made it to the pool or playground, but we were pretty busy just going to Disneyland. The owner was easy to work with. We would stay here again! (On a side note...February was a great time to visit Disneyland...almost no lines on the weekdays!!)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great condo

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 23, 2012

My family of 3 stayed here. We found the communication from the property manager to be quick and informative. The location was easy to find and having the parking spot right out front was excellent. The unit was well stocked with standard household supplies, right down to the laundry detergent. There were welcome items such as bottled water and small snacks on arrival. A quick drive gets you to either restaurants, like PF Changs or the supermarket, like Albertsons. The unit also had brochures for ordering take-out and on activities on the surrounding areas. The pool was closed due to weather so can't comment on those facilities.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Disney Home away from Home

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

Our family of 5 stayed here for 4 nights while visiting Disney. The new renos are lovely... and the bed configurations fit our family perfectly. We loved the access to Disney.. literally an 8 min walk down the Magic Way to hop on a shuttle, or 12 min walk to Downtown Disney. The property is immaculately clean and includes so many 'extras' that make it feel like you are home. The laundry room in the unit is awesome.. to be able to keep on top of the 'mountain' of laundry was very easy and thanks for providing the laundry soap!!! It is the best way to have a well rested family while enjoying Disney! Very highly recommended and we would definitely stay again if we are passing this way again. Thanks!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

IT was a Great Condo

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 18, 2011

Our Stay was Wonderful at the Condo.. It was close to Disneyland, Quiet, Wonderful For our Family Vacation over the Holidays, We were so excited that it had a lot of of things that you wouldn't actually have in a hotel, We thought it was a great idea and we will definitely Go for this type of Stay on our next vacation as well. Thank you Anaheim Sunset!! it' was great.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing location!

Review submitted: December 24, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2011

We were very pleased with our recent stay at the Anaheim Sunset. The location was unbeatable! The condo itself is an older unit, but it was clean, well-maintained, and nicely remodeled, plus it had every amenity one could need. The kitchen was fully-equipped (including many condiments in the fridge), there was laundry soap in the laundry room, there were plenty of extra towels plus shampoo, lotion, etc... in the bathrooms, there was a large assortment of DVD's, etc... They haven't missed a thing! Additionally, we were greeted with a basket full of of snacks that were handy to take to Disneyland and help cut down on our food costs.

The best thing of all was just having extra space that you don't get staying in a hotel room. We were a group of 5 (our family of 4 plus an exchange student) and we would have been way too cramped in a hotel room, and two hotel rooms would had have been too expensive and would still be lacking all of the amenities that the Anaheim Sunset provided. This was a perfect solution all the way around! We would definitely recommend this property to anyone traveling to Disneyland!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Condo

Review submitted: December 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

Our stay at the Anaheim Sunset was fantastic, clean,well equipped for cooking lots of towels & bedding comfortable beds brand new couch which was delivered just before we arrived. As everyone says 5 min. walk and you can take the tram into Downtown Disney . This trip was to celebrate our 2 grand daughters birthday's 5 & 8 yrs. old, we had perfect weather & were able to go back to condo for rest times, lunch or what ever if you have young children the magic height is 42 inches if your kids are not that height they will not be allowed to go on many rides. Thank you Jermey for keeping us informed prior to our stay and also for the welcome basket. P.S. bring buy or rent a GPS if you plan to drive.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

So close to Disneyland

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 27, 2011

I could not believe we could have found a condo in such close proximity to Disneyland. Very comfortable walking distance to the Disneyland entrance or even quicker to jump on the shuttle from the Disney carpark to the main entrance.
The condo itself was lovely. Older style but pristinely clean and very nicely decorated. I have just read that it is about to renovated - freshening it up will certainly make it 5 star. It was like walking into a home. There were toys and DVD's for kids. A stroller and portable cot should they be required. Also all those useful bits and pieces that you have when you're at home - pens, paper, sticky tape, scissors, wi-fi. Toiletries were provided. There was plenty of linen (including beach towels for use at the pool) and supplies of such things as toilet paper etc. The kitchen was well stocked with condiments should you choose to cook. Another major bonus for families is the laundry facility - washing machine and drier.
There was a very generous basket of 'goodies' left on the table for us on arrival - packets of chips, snack bars, trail mix, bottled water etc which was very much appreciated.
We are a family of 5 and we were most comfortable. Our only regret was that we didn't spend much time at the condo as we were pretty much at Disneyland and California Adventure the whole time. The kids did have a couple of quick swims - the pool area was very nice and very clean.
Sherie was exceptionally pleasant to deal with from our first enquiry. We came in on a very early (very long) flight and had enquired if there would be anywhere to leave our bags until check-in time. Sherie advised that as no-one was checking out on the day we arrived, we could check in as soon as we arrived. This was fabulous as it meant we could leave our bags, get changed and head straight off to Disneyland.
I would highly recommend Anaheim Sunset to anyone heading to Disneyland.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful location, helped make our visit to Disneyland Perfect!

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 5, 2011

This condo was absolutely wonderful during our stay, exactly what we were looking for for our trip to Disneyland. We did a 3-day park hopper and it was SO wonderful to be able to take a break in the middle of the day and be at the condo within 10-15 minutes to be able to put our kids down for naps (ages 4 and 2), and then head back later in the afternoon for more fun once our kids were rested and fed. We are previous owners of a vacation rental on VRBO (we now rent the condo to someone full time) and I know how difficult it is to maintain and run a VRBO rental. I was very impressed with how organized and clean everything was. The linen closet was perfectly stocked, all the dishes we needed were there, and the toys and movies for the kids were great. I noticed a poor review prior to our trip about the bathroom being a disaster area and was suddenly really nervous, wondering if we were about to check into a complete dump! I didn't need to worry. Yes, it would be great to update and remodel that particular bathroom, but for us it was perfectly clean and if I hadn't read that review I wouldn't have even thought about it. Maybe the management is using a different cleaning company? I don't know, but for us everything was very, very clean and comfortable. The fans in all the rooms were an added perk, as we like to sleep with fans on at home for the comfort and white noise they create. One downside is that we were hoping to use the stroller that is listed in the description, but it was definitely missing. We brought our other one that we used for our 2-year old so it wasn't that big of a problem, but we were hoping to have a backup to use for our 4-year old when he started to get tired of walking everywhere. I actually ended up going to Walmart and buying a $15 umbrella stroller that worked great. Also unless you want to go to Downtown Disney, make sure you find the shuttle station that takes you to the Disney parks. It is a very short walk to get there but the first day we weren't even aware of it so we kept walking all the way through Downtown Disney, which was still very doable but a lot more walking overall. Overall I would recommend this place to anyone and already have told several friends and family how great it was!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: thank you, thank you, thank you!!! I'm sorry about the stroller, we actually have one in the storage closet for use.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location & very comfortable for a family

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Our family of 3 stayed at the Anaheim Sunset on our recent trip to Disneyland. The location was perfect since we wanted to walk to Disneyland and not have to take a shuttle or tram. It took us 15 minutes to walk to the park entrance with our 3 year old daughter in a stroller. We were able to come back for afternoon naps easily and then return to Disneyland or Downtown Disney in the evening for some more fun.
The condo was very comfortable and had all the amenities we needed (portable crib, step stools in the bathrooms, kids dishes, cups & cutlery, toys, wi-fi). The only thing missing was a stroller which we were promised but we ended up bringing one to use at the airport anyway so it wasn't an issue. We were pleased at how clean and tidy the condo was as we are very particular about that. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed (including basic condiments like salt, pepper, & sugar which most places don't keep). We only ate breakfast there but could have made all our meals there. The kitchen could have been better maintained as the older cabinets were sticky when you opened them. The bathrooms were clean but in need of an upgrade. The bedrooms were roomy and the beds were fairly comfortable. All in all, our family enjoyed our stay at the Anaheim Sunset - it was perfect for our 3 night stay - a much better option than a hotel for us. The welcome basket of treats and bottled water was very thoughtful. Sherie was awesome to deal with and responded to our questions quickly. She was also very prompt at returning our damage deposit which was appreciated. We would definitely consider staying here again!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Disneyland Visit

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

First of all this condo had everything we needed for our visit,everything from the stroller down to having access to the pool. It was literally a hop,skip, and a jump from Disneyland. It was great to be able to walk back in the afternoon and let the kids take naps and eat lunch without having to get in the car and "load" everything up every time we went out.The proximity to Disneyland and the amenities is the major plus for this property.On the other hand the aesthetics of this property needs a serious upgrade! The upstairs bathroom needs to be remodeled, the tub and sink were outright atrocious. The cleaning in the kitchen needs to be better detailed. I went to use a pot to boil some water and the pot still had bits of leftover food on it! I couldn't believe it. Whoever does the cleaning to this property must clean more thoroughly. The cabinets were sticky when I opened them and that also turned me off to the overall cleanliness and hygiene of the place. I highly recommend that the owner or whoever is in charge of making a decision to upgrade or remodel this place take this review into consideration. As of the current condition of the property I would say this is fair because of all the amenities the unit has what a traveling family needs. I would rate it as poor because of the lack of attention to detail in cleanliness of the kitchen and almost unbearable upstairs bathroom. Upgrading or remodeling this unit would make it a 5 star unit, until that happens it is a below average place with great proximity to Disneyland and use of a stroller if you need it.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: I am SO sorry about the dirty food in the pot!! That would absolutely gross me out too! I am truly sorry about your experience. I don't know if it's the cleaner's lack of work or if the previous renter's just "cleaned" it and put it back? I don't know, but I have made a note of it to the cleaner AND the owner of the condo. Thanks for letting me know about that.

As far as upgrade to the condo...yes, we recognize it is an old condo/kitchen & bath. So, it will be remodel this coming October!! We are very excited about this. We'll be getting a completely new kitchen, new bathrooms (upstairs and down), carpet, and fireplace! After October, Anaheim Sunset condo will be in a much cleaner and newer place. =)

We DO take every comments/reviews in to consideration. We want to make our Anaheim Sunset condo a more enjoyable place to stay for everyone!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Perfect Location!

Review submitted: June 25, 2011   Date of arrival: May 18, 2011

My family of 3 stayed here and it was just great. The manager is a doll, she answered all my questions promptly, and was more than accomodating! The condo was clean and had everything we needed. The water/snacks provided were an unexpected bonus, and so useful to take with us to Disneyland.
The walk to Disneyland/downtown Disney was so easy and quick, even our 5 year old didn't mind it at the end of a 8-9 hour day in Disney!
Be sure to catch the nightly entertainment in Downtown Disney.....lots of good performers, especially a percussionist named C.G. Ryche!
Thanks again, Sherie, for a wonderful stay and my son's first trip to Disney! He absolutely loved having stairs in the condo!! Running up and down was fun for him!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for staying at our condo Jaime! We would love to have your family come back and stay with us again soon!! We'll be sure to discount your stay next time you come.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A perfect condo at a great price!

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2011

This condo was perfect for our family of 6. The property is clean and well-maintained, and we loved the treat basket waiting for our family upon arrival. Working with Sherie was great, she was so helpful and quick to respond to any questions we had. The condo is only a 5 minute walk to the tram that takes you right to Downtown Disney! It's a perfect location because it is away from the crowds but still very close. Our family will definitely be staying here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you Maddison for your kind and generous words! We would love to have your family come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Place to Stay

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Anaheim Sunset with our 4 year old. We LOVED IT! The condo was clean and had absolutely all the amentities we needed. It was very nice to be able to use the kitchen and prepare some meals there as opposed to eating at the parks for all meals. We saved a ton of money doing that. It also was very nice to have the laundry room and be able to come home with clean clothes. We also appreciated the goodies left for us when we arrived after our flight. We had a short walk to the Disney Tram from the condo which was so nice to be within walking distance. Overall, we had a great experience and would stay at this condo again. Thanks for everything.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: You are welcome Lea!! It was nice having you and your family stayed at our condo. =) When you come back next time, we'll be sure to discount your stay! =)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Location! Perfect Place!

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 26, 2011

Wow, what a great condo! It was very clean, well stocked, and the location was awesome! We have been to Disney in Orlando many times before and I would have to say that Disneyland is the best of Disney World but in a smaller package in two parks. It was wonderful to be able to walk to the park in 10 minutes or take the tram which just made it 5 minutes shorter. The walk through Downtown Disney to the parks was simply amazing and great. We wanted to burn off all the wonderful food we were eating so we often chose the walk. My six year old never complained either. There were great treats on the table when we arrived and my little boy was amazed with that and all the Disney movies in the condo. This condo has anything you could possible need. It is great for all families of all ages and there is so much to do! Everything was great and we had no problems! We look forward to going back there one day. They are going to have new attractions at Disneyland in 2012 so we want to go back to see those things. Loved our stay and we did not want to leave! Thanks again Sherie!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you so much Wendy for your kind words. We would love to have you and your family come back and visit us again!! =)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful stay, despite torrential rains

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2010

I came down over Christmas with my husband, 4 year old son, and parents for a Disney holiday. Despite experiencing the worst rainstorms I've ever seen in California, we had a blast.

The unit was very clean, stocked with movies, games and snacks, and the owners even came by to bring extra umbrellas for us to use during our visit. The free internet access was nice when we were looking for indoor kid's activities nearby. There plenty of extra toiletries, towels, and even kitchen condiments and extras for use. We had a very small leak in the ceiling due to the unending rain, and the owners responded immediately, having roofers over the same day to fix the leak. They even brought us donuts for our "inconvenience".

The location was unparalleled - you cannot get closer to Disney without staying at a much more expensive Disney property. We can't wait to stay there again - hopefully in sunnier weather!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great location and excellent value

Review submitted: March 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

Our family of five stayed over spring break. It's in a great location and was just the right size for us. Walking to Disney took ten minutes, and was so much easier than renting a car! Would definitely be interested in a return stay at this location.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Tracy

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

Our family of four stayed at Anaheim Sunset for 4 nights and totally loved the proximity to Disneyland. The condo was well stocked with all you could think of and a nice surprise was a welcome basket and welcome note a very personal touch that we thought was wonderful a credit to the owners. We had travelled throughout the USA for 5 weeks and stayed in Vacation Rentals throughout our trip but found Anaheim Sunset to be one of the best. We done alot in our last 4 days in America from Citadel shopping, to California Adventureland and Disneyland, Downtown Disney and general shopping. Thank you for wonderful memories. We would definatley recommend your vacation rental to our family and friends. Regards The McAlisters - Sydney Australia

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you, thank you Tracy for your kind words! We would love to have you and your family come back again and we'll make sure to discount your stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Disney Vacation Spot

Review submitted: December 13, 2010   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

We just spent 5 days in this great condo right by Disneyland. It was a close as you could be without staying at one of the resorts, it was great!!!! Ours kids enjoyed having a "home base" that wasn't a hotel to crash at. The unit was perfect for our 4 member family. It was nice and clean and had everything we needed for our stay. We would definitely stay there again. It really added to our fun memorable vacation. I would recommend this condo to anyone heading down to Disney. Thank you for helping make our trip a very memorable experience!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

We stayed at Anaheim Sunset for ten nights. One of the best features is how close it is to Disneyland. You literally just have to walk across the street and you are there. No need to drive or take the monorail. The condo is also very close to the Interstate for easy access. The condo had all the amenities that we needed. We will definitely stay here again if we come back to Southern California!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect condo for the family

Review submitted: November 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 27, 2010

The condo was clean and very nice. Our family enjoyed the stay very much. We walked the short walk to Disneyland and Disney downtown easily with our small children. And from the window we could see the fireworks in the evening.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

My stay

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 5, 2010

Great stay. Would do it again. Walking distance to the Park. Plenty of extras to accomadate your stay.
Everything as presented & working.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great experience

Review submitted: September 23, 2010   Date of arrival: September 15, 2010

We arrived late and were pleasantly surprised to find munchies on the table and drinks in the fridge. What a nice touch! The condo itself is basic, but everything is clean, comfortable, and well-kept. Everything was in good working order including the plumbing and air conditioning. With two young kids it was still a bit much to walk to and from the park for naps (about 20 minute walk one way), but this location is still the closest to Disneyland that we could see unless you want to stay at one of the Disney properties. The property manager Jeremy was very prompt and friendly. We had no problems at all with getting questions answered and money transactions were all handled quickly and without any hitches. Thanks for a great stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: September 11, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

We came to Disneyland for the 2010 Disneyland Half Marathon and found the perfect place to call home base. The property is located at the intersection of Magic Way and Walnut, the backside of the Disneyland Hotel. So it is like staying at the resort without the $$$ price tag. In regards to the race, it was less than a 5 minute walk to the start line on Disneyland Dr. I would say that the walk to Downtown Disney, and it's monorail stop, is well within the 10 min estimate given. The nightly fireworks are in full view from the condo and there is a service station located at the end of the street well within walking distance.

The condo was well stocked with linens and dishes. We found the place clean and fresh smelling. Working with Jeremy was seamless.

Things to note: I could not see any off Disney restaurants that were within walking distance to the condo. The staircase was rather steep so people with mobility issues should know that. Sleeping for people #6 and 7 is on a blow up mattress, provided with the condo.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Disney Trip

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 7, 2010

This appartment is in the ideal location and a short walk to Disneyland. If you are too tired just watch the fireworks from either upstairs bedroom. Jeremy (property manager) has gone to great trouble to keep the appartment homely which was ideal for my family as we were a long way from home in Australia. Communication and professionalism was perfect. I will be recommending this appartment to friends travelling to Disneyland.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

It's a great place, really close to Disney, we loved it!

Review submitted: July 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 24, 2010

Terrific condo, clean and easy access to Disney. Loved the pool and we felt safe. We had our three girls, and grandma and grandpa and there was plenty of room. Management was great to work with and quickly answered all of our questions leading up to the trip.

Downtown Disney is about a 10 minute walk, and then 10 more to the main gate. Easy walk with a stroller for the little kids.

We would definitely use this condo again, and recommend it to families wanting a condo close to Disneyland. There was even some food stocked in the cabinets so we didn't have to shop.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun time at Disneyland

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 2, 2010

We had a wonderful time at this condo. It was spacious and comfortable for the whole family. Also, enjoyed the fireworks everynight and the 10 min walk to the shuttle to get to Disneyland. It was a convenient to all the attractions and was a well kept neighborhood. Our family enjoyed the secured pool. And this place was a home away from home for our family.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Anaheim stay

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

Thanks so much for the use of your condo during our stay June 18-22, 2010. So much better than a motel. The condo was very clean and well stocked with towels and even Bath & Body lotions. We had our 3 grandchildren and they loved the pool. The best was the short walk to Disneyland and watching the fireworks from our window. It was so convenient and when the kids got tired we could take them home for a nap and the others could stay and enjoy Disneyland. This was my first experience with vacation rentals but definitely the way to go especially with small children. The washer and dryer was great and even stocked with soap and softner. The only thing I found lacking was a BBQ grill. That would have been nice to sit on the patio and grill. I sure would recommend this rental to my friends and if I go back to Anaheim would definitely rent again. Thanks again for a great vacation experience. Rosalie from Billings, MT

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Condo exceeded our expectations!

Review submitted: June 24, 2010   Date of arrival: April 27, 2010

I am writing this review to thank you for the great experience we had in your condo. This was our first time booking through VRBO and were a little skeptical. But the pictures were exactly what we received. The condo was beautiful and well maintained and it was a nice home feel. The welcome basket was a wonderful surprise. Travelling with grandparents and two kids it was the perfect size and location for our family. We are looking forward to our next trip to Disneyland and will definitely rebook this condo. Thanks again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best place to stay when visiting Disneyland!

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

We stayed at Anaheim Sunset when we vacationed at Disneyland with our family. It was great! There was a stocked kitchen, laundry facilities, and the best perk of it all, it was literally RIGHT ACROSS the street from Disneyland! It was great (travelling with young children) to be able to come back from the park and lay the kids down for a nap and then return (with no parking fees). Every night we watched the fireworks from our front patio. It was the best experience, and we can't wait to return for our next trip to Disneyland!"

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best place to stay if going to Disneyland!!

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

We stayed at Anaheim Sunset when we vacationed at Disneyland with our family. It was great! There was a stocked kitchen, laundry facilities, and the best perk of it all, it was literally RIGHT ACROSS the street from Disneyland! It was great (travelling with young children) to be able to come back from the park and lay the kids down for a nap and then return (with no parking fees). Every night we watched the fireworks from our front patio. It was the best experience, and we can't wait to return for our next trip to Disneyland!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: May 31, 2010   Date of arrival: May 25, 2010

This condo was exactly as advertised, actually it exceeded my expectations. Everything was clean and in order, and it truly is the closest non-Disney property to Disneyland. Thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 16, 2010

We loved the excelent location of the Anaheim Sunset. We walked 10 minutes to the Disney trams every day. The place was clean and well kept. We did not lack for anything. Lots of extra towels and sheets. We watched the fireworks from our window.

We will definetily stay here again when we return.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Can't get much closer to Disneyland than this!

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 12, 2010

This condo is pretty much perfect for families. It's a 5-10 minute walk to the Monorail in Downtown Disney which drops you directly into Disneyland if you already have your tickets. Which makes it super for those with small children, you can come back for lunch and naps easily. The condo is fully stocked with everything you need. If you're looking to save money and cook in the condo, I recommend doing online delivery from Von's. They deliver directly to the condo and no need to worry about extras like spices, salt, etc., the condo has all those things. The wi-fi was crucial to my husband's happiness and the flat screen tv with dvd player for my 5 year old. The condo complex is a little dated, but the condo itself is nicely upgraded and furnished. We didn't make it to the pool, so can't comment there, but hopefully we'll be back and can take advantage of that nice perk. We also didn't need a car for our vacation. The condo was so close to Disneyland that we took a shuttle from John Wayne back and forth for about $30 a person round trip. I highly recommend staying at this condo rather than a hotel, you get so much more for your money! We'll be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location!

Review submitted: April 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 13, 2010

This is a great location for Disneyland - probably about 10-15 minutes walking to the main entrance, via Downtown Disney which has a bunch of shops and restaurants. Condo is well stocked and maintained. Swiming pool (not heated, but was okay for swiming in April) is nice and has hot tub and shallow pool for smaller kids. Definitely beats staying in an expensive Disney hotel!

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful place

Review submitted: April 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

We Loved this property! It was very homey. We had a great time. Loved that it was well stocked and the fruit basket and snack basket was very nice to have. We would definitly try to get this again for our Disney trips!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Disney Delight

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2010

This condo was fabulous. Truly everything the owner states about it is actually true. It is in a prime location for disneyland. I would recommend this place to all. You can't go wrong and it is so much more accomadating than staying in a hotel.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Debbie-Portland, OR

Review submitted: March 5, 2010   Date of arrival: February 25, 2010

Hi Jeremy, Thanks for use of your condo! Everything was clean, convenient and comfortable for our Disneyland & Universal Studios vacation. We especially loved the location, an easy stroll to Disneyland. We appreciated having wireless internet, satalite TV, free parking & easy freeway access. It was great to find a generous supply of staples in the kitchen, paper products & soaps and we loved the huge, soft fluffy towels! Very child-friendly, too.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christine-Nanton Alberta

Review submitted: March 5, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

This was PERFECT for our family trip to Disneyland!! We especially loved the fresh fruit bowl and snack basket upon our arrival. The walk to the tram was short & easy. Thanks for a wonderful place to stay.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mike-Bellingham, WA

Review submitted: March 5, 2010   Date of arrival: February 11, 2010

What a great long weekend! We were fortunate to see the first warm weather in So. Cal for a while. The boys even braved the pool! Brrr! Thanks for a lovely "resting place" in between trips to the Happiest Place on Earth! Very comfortable! Well stocked! We feel totally welcome!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kevin-BC

Review submitted: March 5, 2010   Date of arrival: January 14, 2010

Wow! I loved this place so much. My room was amazing. We had a wonderful view of Disney's fireworks. The kids room was fantastic surprisingly we have the same bedding at our house. We loved it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Keryn-Australia

Review submitted: March 5, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2010

Hello, we had a really good stay after a year in Canada. It was good to be so close to Disneyland. It was good accomodation. :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 25, 2010   Date of arrival: February 25, 2010

Hi Jeremy, Thanks for use of your condo! Everything was clean, convenient and comfortable for our Disneyland & Universal Studios vacation. We especially loved the location, an easy stroll to Disneyland. We appreciated having wireless internet, satalite TV, free parking & easy freeway access. It was great to find a generous supply of staples in the kitchen, paper products & soaps and we loved the huge, soft fluffy towels! Very child-friendly, too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

This was PERFECT for our family trip to Disneyland!! We especially loved the fresh fruit bowl and snack basket upon our arrival. The walk to the tram was short & easy. Thanks for a wonderful place to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 11, 2010   Date of arrival: February 11, 2010

What a great long weekend! We were fortunate to see the first warm weather in So. Cal for a while. The boys even braved the pool! Brrr! Thanks for a lovely "resting place" in between trips to the Happiest Place on Earth! Very comfortable! Well stocked! We feel totally welcome!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cliff-BC

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 29, 2009

Thanks for letting us stay in your condo. We walked to Disneyland every day! It was only a ten minute walk! The pool area was great. The condo had everything we needed. The computer was really handy for helping us find extra information.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lynetta-California

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2009

This Best trip EVER! The Only Place to Stay. We will be back. Thank you! Celebrating our 10th Annual Trip.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lara-Utah

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2009

The last few days have been great. We took Magic Way to the tram and got to the park with minimal walking. Our 5 and 2 year old thought the tram was great, so we even got them naps each day. Amazing!

Can't say much about the condo because we were never here except to sleep. :)
We'd definitely come back and will recommend this place to our friends.
Thanks for a great stay.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Gert-Denver

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: September 5, 2009

Four of us visitng Disneyland to run the 1/2 marathon. Was great to be so close. We were able to walk to the start of the race. We had a wonderful visit. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

George-Sydney

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: September 30, 2009

Thanks so much for the use of your place. It was so well stocked with the essentials. It's in a great position and only a few minutes from Disney. We had a great time and will be back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Darryl-Oregon

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2009

We felt so "at home" here that it made our grandaughter's first trip to Disneyland so very special. we have done a lot of traveling and the only thing that comes close to the comfort we felt here was on our cruise to Alaska. thank you.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Todd-BC

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: November 23, 2009

Thank you for letting us stay at your amazing condo. We will never stay at a hotel again! You really thought of everything and we appreciated all the extras. We walked to the tram (5 mins) everyday or to Downtown Disney (7 mins) every day. You really can't get a better location.

Thanks for everything. We will definitely tell our friends!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Marnie-Tucson

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: November 30, 2009

We had a wonderful time. This location was perfect. Go to Downtown Disney just past Rainforest Cave and take Monorail to Disneyland. Great way to beat the crowds if you already have tickets. We ate at Naples & Carla in Downtown Disney - good value & good food & family friendly.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 14, 2010

This comment came from our printed guestbook: Wow! I loved this place so much. My room was amazing. We had a wonderful view of Disney's fireworks. The kids room was fantastic surprisingly we have the same bedding at our house. We loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2010

This comment came from our printed guestbook: Hello, we had a really good stay after a year in Canada. It was good to be so close to Disneyland. It was good accomodation. :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 30, 2009   Date of arrival: November 30, 2009

This comment came from our printed guestbook: We had a wonderful time. This location was perfect. Go to Downtown Disney just past Rainforest Cave and take Monorail to Disneyland. Great way to beat the crowds if you already have tickets. We ate at Naples & Carla in Downtown Disney - good value & good food & family friendly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 23, 2009   Date of arrival: November 23, 2009

Thank you for letting us stay at your amazing condo. We will never stay at a hotel again! You really thought of everything and we appreciated all the extras. We walked to the tram (5 mins) everyday or to Downtown Disney (7 mins) every day. You really can't get a better location.
Thanks for everything. We will definitely tell our friends!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 16, 2009   Date of arrival: November 16, 2009

This comment came from our printed guestbook: We felt so "at home" here that it made our grandaughter's first trip to Disneyland so very special. we have done a lot of traveling and the only thing that comes close to the comfort we felt here was on our cruise to Alaska. thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 30, 2009   Date of arrival: September 30, 2009

This comment came from our printed guestbook: Thanks so much for the use of your place. It was so well stocked with the essentials. It's in a great position and only a few minutes from Disney. We had a great time and will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 6, 2009   Date of arrival: September 6, 2009

This comment came from our printed guestbook: Four of us visitng Disneyland to run the 1/2 marathon. Was great to be so close. We were able to walk to the start of the race. We had a wonderful visit. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 29, 2009   Date of arrival: August 29, 2009

This comment came from our printed guestbook: The last few days have been great. We took Magic Way to the tram and got to the park with minimal walking. Our 5 and 2 year old thought the tram was great, so we even got them naps each day. Amazing!
Can't say much about the condo because we were never here except to sleep. :)
We'd definitely come back and will recommend this place to our friends.
Thanks for a great stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 23, 2009   Date of arrival: August 23, 2009

This comment came from our printed guestbook: This Best trip EVER! The Only Place to Stay. We will be back. Thank you! Celebrating our 10th Annual Trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 29, 2009   Date of arrival: July 29, 2009

This comment came from our printed guestbook: Thanks for letting us stay in your condo. We walked to Disneyland every day! It was only a ten minute walk! The pool area was great. The condo had everything we needed. The computer was really handy for helping us find extra information.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review