reviews for: listing #61418 - Las Vegas, Nevada House rental

City Lights Manor
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  San Raphael
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $300 - $500 /nt
    $2,200 - $3,000 /wk
    $6,000 - $8,000 /mth

sort by:

Perfect desert getaway for a large group!

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

We have stayed in many vacation rental homes, but this was by far the best!! The house was amazing. We had 13 people (6 adults and 7 children) and we found that there was more than enough room for everyone. Everything you could imagine needing was provided - plenty of kitchenware, towels, paper products, etc.. There were also many added extras that we appreciated such as a stroller, pack n' play, air mattresses, baby carrier, car seat, and toys. Everyone enjoyed the large pool and spa and my daughter spent the entire week on the swing set! We were glad we paid to have the pool heated as desert nights/mornings are chilly.

We enjoyed great weather, however, during the day. Mid 70's and pleasant! We went home with a tan. I did most of our grocery shopping at a Whole Foods nearby which was great. We were close to the strip to make frequent trips there yet far enough away to have a relaxing trip!

Highly recommend this property! The owner was helpful and accommodating. We were all so sad to see the week end. You won't be disappointed with this property.

Owners response: We are so happy when families enjoy City Lights Manor, we truly try to make it a "home away from home" !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous vacation house

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

The pictures do not justice to this home. When you rent places on websites you hope the pictures are what you are going to get. The City Lights Manor is better. The home is more than what the pictures show. Much more spacious and very accommodating. We had small children, young adults and adults - all were equially accommodated. The backyard was terrific for all. The kids had options of the playground, putting green and pool. The adults could use the pool/spa, lounge by the pool or in the covered patio or putt around the green as well. The kitchen was very well equipped although we used the BBQ almost exclusively as the weather was beautiful.

There are lots of activities to do in Las Vegas and this property is wonderfully located to get to the Strip (wonderful views at night when the lights shine), shopping is close by as well. There is good grocery shopping options. The property is located in a lovely community.

There were toys for the kids, lots of towels, the place was very clean. What most impressed me was the kitchen amenities - often there are not enough dishes, cutlery, pots etc. - this was not the case.

Deborah was very accommodating with instructions and needs as they arose -

We will definitely book again and would recommend it.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great House

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2012

As other reviewers state, great home away from the strip, but not too far away. Home was near the Silverado Ranch area, which provided the family many opportunities for shopping, as well as close to some great golf. We loved the master bedroom, along with the kitchen ( everything we needed and more ) and family room - great sectional in the family room, along with toys for our daughter to play with. Pool and spa were great - large shelf for our daughter to walk along ( shallow ) and lots of pool toys as well. She also enjoyed the swingset. Deborah was great to work with, and stopped by to make sure everything was taken care of. We would definitely stay here again, and any family that wants space away from the strip and good value would love it here.

Owners response: It gives us great satisfaction when a family enjoys City Lights Manor, so glad the children got to play in the swingset area and you enjoyed the pool, hope to see you again next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LOVED this vacation home!

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

We stayed in June 2011. House was BEAUTIFUL and yard was beyond our expectations! The pictures do not do the house justice! One recommendation would be to pay for the heat in the pool because it was COLD! But we still were able to enjoy it. We were so comfortable here. Our children were pleased that there were toys to play with. The swingset was a lot of fun as well. We were able to visit the strip but then be far enough away from it to have some rest and relaxation. The grill was a great thing to have too as we did barbaque one evening. This trip made us want to move from Ohio to Nevada. Thank You for a wonderful stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We try our best to make City Lights Manor a pleasant home away from home for your family, we thank you for choosing our home for your stay in Las Vegas.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Saskatoon Couple

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

My husband and I had the most wonderful time staying in this lovely home. It was a retreat like no other! Imagine having your own private pool, hot tub, & mini-golf course. Not to mention the terrace off the Master Bedroom and the great view. Trust me; this was wonderful as my husband is a very avid golfer and he never once booked a T-time.

Immaculte grounds, spotless home, and everything you could ever need on a holiday. Pick up a few groceries and you are good to go. What is also great is that people leave odds and ends in the kitchen and the next guests arriving can use them.

This home is situated in a quiet area away from the noise of downtown but only a short drive to get to the Strip. Absolutely perfect location!

We hope to return again and look forward to booking this palatial home once more.

Thanks a Million.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: So glad when our guests enjoy their stay at City Lights Manor; it is our goal to make your stay truly the best "home away from home" vacation you ever had!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great home for a family getaway!

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

This was the perfect rental home for our Spring Break vacation. We had 7 people total, 2 adults and 5 teenagers. The house was so spacious and clean and laid out in a way that provided everyone with privacy but also great spots to gather and watch tv and hangout. The teens loved the WFI.
The location of the home is perfect, not too far from the airport with easy access to the Strip. There are fast food restaurants, grocery stores, etc. nearby so everything is easily available.
The home sits within a gated community for an added sense of security.
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. Deborah was wonderful to work with and the transition into and out of the house was seamless. I would highly recommend this home for a great vacation in the Las Vegas area. If you have kids or teens, it beats staying in a casino hotel any day!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so happy when guests enjoy their stay at City Lights Manor! We appreciate your choosing one of our homes and look forward to seeing you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our recent stay at this beautiful home

Review submitted: October 13, 2010   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

7 of us recently spent 4 nights at this home and from the moment we drove up, we knew we made the right choice. This home easily accomodated all of us very comfortably. It's about a 10 minute drive south of the strip and in a very quiet gated community, which was nice to come to after spending time on the noisy strip. The house was so huge, it gave us all the space we needed, not to mention a nice kitchen to cook the majority of all our meals. If you wanted your own quiet time, you had plenty of areas to go to and sit and read a book if you wanted to. The beds were very comfy as was the hide-a-bed. Now some hide-a-beds I've slept on can be uncomfortable but this one was comfy. As far as the outside goes, WOW!! We could've easily lived there. The patio area was nice to eat our meals at (as was the indoor dining room table) and just hang outside. The pool and mini-golf was nice to have, not to mention I did get a hole-in-one on one of the holes. :) I would highly recommend this home as we would definitely stay at this home again. Deborah was great to work with and answered all my questions or needs. Thanks Deborah!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We are so happy when our guest enjoy this wonderful home, our goal is to make this the best vacation home experience! We also appreciate the wonderful condition that Mary and her family left the home in..and congrats Mary on your "hole in one". City Lights Manor is truly your homeaway from home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Brilliant Holiday - lovely house

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2010

My family stayed at City Lights in August for 10 nights. We had a wonderful time there, 2 teenagers didn't want to leave and want to go back next year. The house is very large, beautiful, very clean and well maintained and equipped. The swimming pool was bigger than pools we had been used to in Orlando with a deeper section and jacuzzi. You can see the strip from the house and supermarkets etc are close by. There is a double bedroom downstairs and bathroom. Deborah was very good at replying to all my emails and answering my endless questions. We booked in advance to see Cirque Du Soleil 'O' at the Bellagio which was spectacular and worth every penny. It is a good idea to book shows in advance as people were trying to buy our tickets from us on the night. Also the view from the top of the Stratosphere is a must see. Brilliant vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We are always pleased when our guests enjoy the house and want to come back! Our goal is to make your stay with us as worry free and as pleasant as possible.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

awesome family gathering

Review submitted: May 29, 2010   Date of arrival: May 20, 2010

We rented this house recently for my 50th birthday celebration. We had 9 adults and 3 small kids staying in the house + 4 friends coming by most days. Everyone had a great time. The house is so inviting, comfortable and clean. Lots of thoughtful extras like toys, a porta-crib, lots of beach towels, laundry detergent, well stocked kitchen, dvds, video game,poker table with cards and chips and more. Also, one bedroom on the ground floor was nice to have. I chose this place based on the look of the yard and pool. We weren't disappointed. It's beautiful, fun and private. We spent alot of time outside. I actually never left the grounds once in 4 days. (we planned menus and brought our meals with us) It felt like my own private resort. My fellow guests were equally happy. Several went to the strip and said the drive was short and easy access. The owner, Deborah, responded to all emails within a day or so, and everything went very smoothly. Being able to charge my payments on a credit card was a plus. Go for it. What you see really is what you get. It's awesome.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review