reviews for: listing #61500 - Long Beach, Washington House rental

Historic 1920s Cabin in Downtown: across street from Ocean
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Downtown Long Beach
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $195 /nt
    $600 - $1,400 /wk

sort by:

Best spot for the ocean and the town

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

We had just a wonderful time in your home. It was very accommodating and we found it to be in the best spot for ocean and town! Again, thank you for allowing us to rent your special spot. It is such a sweet little place and very well appointed. We will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Charming house perfect location

Review submitted: May 5, 2014   Date of arrival: April 16, 2014

We really enjoyed the time at your house. The location is perfect and my daughter loved the charm of the house. I do look forward to using the house again and will recommend it to friends. Thanks.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cute and convenient

Review submitted: April 23, 2014   Date of arrival: April 20, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. It is a such a cute, convenient place. Thanks again for sharing your house with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Had a great time!

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

We had a wonderful time. Loved walking to the bakery for decadence and my lattes each morning. We had a great time and hope to make it back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We had a lovely time at your cottage.

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 12, 2014

We really enjoyed Long Beach and the cottage suited our needs well. It is possible that we or other members of my family would return in the future. My father especially liked the town and the accommodations.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Would recommend this place for anyone coming to Long Beach.

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

My children and I had a great time staying here. Easy access the ocean, State Parks and downtown, I would recommend it for anyone spending some time in Long Beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Can't rave enough about this cabin & the owner was quite helpful & quick to respond

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

I cannot rave enough about this great little cabin. It is absolutely charming inside and outside. The photographs were completely accurate, and the property was very clean, well-maintained, and well stocked. Seven of us fit nicely (two on the futons for a couple nights) and there were plenty of sheets, blankets, and towels to go around (it helps here is a washer/dryer on site). We were also blessed with unseasonably warm, sunny weather that we cannot 100% contribute to the cabin, but it certainly made the week very enjoyable. The owners were extremely helpful and quick about responding to e-mails and phone calls (including the embarrassing admission of leaving behind some stuff!), and the directions for reaching the house, finding everything in the house, and cleaning up before we left were very clear and fair. The only small complaint the whole week is that there is no wi-fi, but that just meant having to take a few walks to Long Beach Coffee Roasters (highly recommended). I also highly recommend The Lost Roo and Stormin' Norman's - pick up a kite and spend the day on the beach! Thanks Noel - we had an amazing time at your cabin!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great stay, great place!

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

I cannot rave enough about this great little cabin. It is absolutely charming inside and outside. The photographs were completely accurate, and the property was very clean, well-maintained, and well stocked. Seven of us fit nicely (two on the futons for a couple nights) and there were plenty of sheets, blankets, and towels to go around (it helps here is a washer/dryer on site). We were also blessed with unseasonably warm, sunny weather that we cannot 100% contribute to the cabin, but it certainly made the week very enjoyable.

The owners were extremely helpful and quick about responding to e-mails and phone calls (including the embarrassing admission of leaving behind some stuff!), and the directions for reaching the house, finding everything in the house, and cleaning up before we left were very clear and fair. The only small complaint the whole week is that there is no wi-fi, but that just meant having to take a few walks to Long Beach Coffee Roasters (highly recommended). I also highly recommend The Lost Roo and Stormin' Norman's - pick up a kite and spend the day on the beach!

Thanks Noel - we had an amazing time at your cabin!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Such a special place!

Review submitted: October 25, 2013   Date of arrival: October 3, 2013

We certainly had a great time and wonderful weather.
Such a special place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LOVED THE HOUSE!

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

I wanted to let you know that we all LOVED the house! It was perfect for our girl get together. Convenient to the beach and town, so comfortable and just like home.
I will contact you again to re-rent in the future and I have recommended the place to my friends. Just wanted you to know how happy we were with and how that added to our wonderful weekend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Owner made us feel like family + it was the best rental we have ever used

Review submitted: August 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

Thank you for letting us stay at this wonderful vacation home. We were there July 21st-July25th. First of all, communicating with the owner before the renting was very trouble free, Noel was very helpful throughout the whole process, made us feel comfortable and treated us with respect, made us feel as though we were dealing with friends or family. When we arrived at the house, I was very pleasantly surprised at how clean, well equipped and comfortable it was. By far the best rental house we have stayed at. The weather wasn't the greatest during our stay, but being so close to everything, made it easy for us to find so many things to do around town. All within walking distance, we enjoyed shopping, the local restaurants, go-cart racing, flying kites, and walks on the beach. You cannot beat the location of this wonderful cottage. At the end of the day our teenage kids would finish the day at the local arcade and playing board games at the house. What we were most impressed by was how far the owner was willing to go for us, one of our teenagers left his I-phone behind, Noel went through all the trouble to find it and mail it back to us, something that we will forever be grateful for. Thank you for everything. We hope to return in the future. Hope everyone has such a great experience as we did

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Awesome place, amazing location!

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

I've been meaning to thank you for the place, what an AWESOME place you guys have and such an amazing location. My friends and I have pretty much determined that this will become an annual thing with as much fun as we had. We had so much fun doing the stuff in town and then being able to drive out onto the beach and have a wonderful time there too. We look forward to staying at your place again in the near future. Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great location + cute and clean

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

Just wanted to thank you and let you know that we loved the house. The location is great and the house was cute and clean. We lucked out and had amazing weather too!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Blown away by the proximity to town & the beach & pleasant modern decor and amenities of the house

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

We wanted to send a quick note to thank you again for your generosity, flexibility, hospitality. Without you, our first weekend away together would not have been the same.

Your Home Away posting doesn't do your home justice. We were blown away by the proximity to town and the beach, as well as the pleasantly modern decor and amenities. It was liberating to be so close to everything - I was able to show Carlo all of the places I loved as a kid just by talking a walk. We ate unabashedly, made a heap of friends at Long Beach Tavern, and we even managed to sneak in some midnight putt putt after befriending the clerk at Stormin' Norman's.

However, the beach house was missing one vital thing - a guest book. We took the liberty of leaving one behind with what I hope will be the first of many entries from the two of us. We had such an amazing time. We really can't thank you enough.

ps. Attached are some highlights - I won the 500 ticket jackpot on the Wheel of Fortune game at Funland and Carlo ran into a distant relative at Chico's :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Next best thing to being in my own home

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 30, 2013

The house was great and we enjoyed the stay and will look forward to using your house for future visits. It is very comfortable and convenient. I loved staying at your house, it is the next best thing to being in my own home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Affodable, roomy & private

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2013

Thanks again for letting us rent your house in Long Beach. We were very pleased with the house and it served our needs very well. It was nice to find a place that was both affordable, and which gave our 2-year old some room to roam indoors, as well as provide us with some privacy at night.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This house was great

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

We recently had a sister weekend, and this house was great. We loved how close it was to all the shops and the distance to the beach was fairly close as well. We enjoyed walking everywhere. We made all our meals at the house, which is very well equipped. Loved that it has two bathrooms too, for getting ready in the morning.

If you are a reader, check out Banana Books next door. Sweet people who own it. We also really enjoyed driving to Oysterville and seeing all the historic homes. Worth the drive.

All in all, a nice trip and a great home to stay in. I think I’ll be bringing my husband and kids back here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

House was perfect, the location unbeatable!

Review submitted: May 18, 2013   Date of arrival: May 9, 2013

The house was perfect, we had a wonderful stay. The location is unbeatable, right in the middle of the town and beach. We spent the mornings digging for razor clams, the afternoons people watching and lounging in the lovely yard, and evenings barbequing our delicious seafood. The house was clean, felt open, and had plenty of space for the 4 of us. I will certainly be in touch when we plan another trip to long beach!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Three bedrooms is priceless and the layout is so nice.

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 14, 2013

Just wanted to send you a note and thank you again for your wonderful home. We were all so happy and pleased with everything. I can't tell you how many times the girls said to me how good I did in picking our place to stay this year. We had such a lovely time and all of the ladies asked me to tell you thank you as well. We truly did have an amazing time and you really do have a gold mine with your location and the home itself. Three bedrooms is priceless and the layout is so nice.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love love loving everything!

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: April 14, 2013

We arrived and are very impressed with your beautiful quaint home. It is the perfect location for everything. Love love loving everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We are having a great time in your beach rental

Review submitted: April 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 25, 2013

Everything went well and we would definitely stay at your place again should we find ourselves in Long Beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved the house & the location!

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2013

Walkable to everything, the location couldn't of been better, especially with teenagers! They could roam the town & we didn't have to worry about them! Made for a very relaxing trip for us adults. Would gladly come back :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Looking forward to staying there again!

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

The house was perfect! We all enjoyed everything the house had to offer. The weather was great as well. We had some luck clamming, but never reached our limit. Hopefully next time our luck will be better.

We are looking forward to staying at the house again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location, Clean, Well-equipped cabin.

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2013

We stayed at this property at the end of January. I was impressed most by the well equipped kitchen. There is nothing more frustrating than having less than adequate kitchenware and pots and pans when staying at a vacation rental, but this one had everything we needed and it all worked. It was very clean with lots of extra towels, pillows and blankets. We were very comfortable.

The one thing people should be aware of is that internet service is tough in Long Beach and we could not find WiFi unless we were at an establishment that provided it. Be prepared to let it go and enjoy your surroundings while there! The Visitors bureau at the south end of town was very helpful for getting maps and finding out what there is to do.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location!

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

Everything was great! We really enjoyed your house. Your house is in a perfect location especially for summer stays when all the attractions are open. Thanks for everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Extremely comfortable: We felt at home

Review submitted: January 27, 2013   Date of arrival: January 23, 2013

Thank you for allowing us to rent you cottage, and for providing a comfortable place to stay. The house provided all of the requirements to allow visitors to feel at home. We were extremely comfortable, and plan to recommend your cottage to anyone we know who may be thinking of traveling to the Long Beach area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Beach House!

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 22, 2013

Our family stayed in this beach house and it was absoutly perfect! It was large inside, three beautiful rooms, great yard for the dogs and about a close as it gets to the beach! I highly recommend this beach house. The owners are very friendly! And we will surly be back soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved it

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

Thank you for the use of your home in Long Beach over this last weekend. We had a great time and hope to come again next year. We love it there. Happy New Year!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This was a great house for our family of six.

Review submitted: September 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

The location was perfect – right in the middle of everything and close to the beach, but being a block off the main street, it was much quieter than we expected. The kitchen had everything we needed and the whole house was clean and well-furnished. We won’t hesitate to stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

PERFECT!

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

The location of this house was perfect for my family...teenagers could walk to the Go-Karts, arcade and more...We could walk to the beach. The only time we drove during our stay was when we went out to Ilwaco. Cannot wait to come back! Thank you for sharing your special place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great memories created and a wonderful home

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

We wanted to thank you for the wonderful home. We had a great weekend and great memories were made. We are already talking about the next reunion and renting from you again. It is a GREAT location and very homey! Thank you again for allowing us to stay there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean, comfortable spacious beach house w/ the convenience of proximity to both town and the beach

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

We recently had the pleasure of renting this house in June 2012. The house was stocked with everything we could have wanted for a relaxing vacation, including a barbecue outside. Inside was very clean and comfortable with plush towels and comfy beds. It was easy to spend all day walking around town or lazing on the beach since both are about a block away. With the 3 bedrooms, 2 bathroom and open living area concepts, there was plenty of space for all of us to relax in the evenings after our busy days. Watching a movie on the flat screen tv and eating popcorn while we played one of the board games provided was a perfect ending to the day. I definitely want to rent this house again and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a clean, comfortable beach house with the convenience of proximity to both town and the beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nicely renovated: loved the location

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

We loved the location of the house. It's exactly what we were looking for and would definitely consider coming back for a future stay. The house had plenty of dishes and cookware, towels, bedding, etc, and we could tell it has been nicely renovated.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect location: clean and charming house

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: April 3, 2012

Just wanted to let you know that we really enjoyed the Long Beach house a couple of weeks ago. All was in order and clean when we arrived and our stay was wonderful. We even lucked out with sun most of the week! In addition to the house being charming, clean and all appliances in good condition and working order, the location is perfect!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Charles, Kelly, Justin, Lauren, Zeb, and Ava the Dog

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

What a grand time we had in Long Beach despite nature's best efforts...
Our timing was perfect for crazy weather! Snow in March? It happens! Hail, sleet, and hurricane force winds...yup! As daunting as it sounds--we still managed to find some razor clams, tour the fun town, have some great meals, and relax as a family in a very comfortable and cozy cabin.
The location is PERFECT for strolling through downtown or taking a liesurely walk on the beach.
The cabin has everything you need for a day, a week, or a month. If I could make one suggestion--new frying pans are needed as the originals are getting a bit worn, and a cookie sheet would be great!
The owners were great to work with and did everything they could to ensure we had a great stay.
We are looking forward to our next stay at this great little hideaway!
Sincerely,
Charles, Kelly and the Fam...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

loved it!

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: November 24, 2011

Great house, open floorplan makes having a lot of people easy without having to take "shift" at the dinner table. REAL ceramic dishes, not IKEA plastic crap. Cooking meals was easy. Could use an update of the pots/pans (teflon all scratched up). Super close to all the shops. This house I believe is on city water and sewer so you don't have to worry about a septic system. The house has been nicely remodeled. We had small children and didn't pack a lot of clothes because we just washed them daily. LOVE this house! Ok, the garbage thing is a bit annoying, but at lease it makes you really think about recycying. It would be nice if there was a fire pit in the back. Not sure if it would be possible of not, but that would be nice or have a Weber to BBQ some Oysters. Thanks for sharing your house with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: The house does have a charcoal bbq. But, it is not available during the winter months which is when this guest was here. It can be brought out upon request however in any month.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Didn't want to leave

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

We had a wonderful time this was my second stay and both times I didn't want to leave! I will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location and definte plan to return!

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

This house is the perfect location for a getaway to Long Beach. A couple of blocks from shops and restaurants and a couple of blocks the other direction to the beach. There is ample parking for a large vehicle, plus one more, and we noticed close street parking as well. The rooms are comfortable and the kitchen is well-equipped for cooking. The fenced yard is also fantastic - we never leave our dogs outside, but the last thing you want to have to do on vacation is to take them out on a leash all the time. :)

The only thing that wasn't great for us was the wifi connection. We are used to sitting around the living room with our iPads, so having the connection available in the bedrooms only wasn't the best. But we spent lots of time at the beach and out walking, so it certainly wasn't the end of the world. :)

We definitely plan to return the next time we can get to the coast!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Talking of making your house an annual event!

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

We had a great time at your place in LB. Access to everything was in walking distance, there were fireworks on my Birthday (New Years Eve) who could ask for more. We will definitely want to come and stay again. In fact we were talking about making it an Annual Event…!!!
Thank you again!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Charming house!

Review submitted: November 23, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

We had a wonderful two days at your rental house...it was absolutely charming and perfect for our needs. We loved the location too. Thanks!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We will be back

Review submitted: November 22, 2011   Date of arrival: November 8, 2011

Thanks so much! Definitely wanna stay there again! We enjoyed it very much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Darling cabin close to everything

Review submitted: November 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 25, 2011

Cabin was well kept up. Looked like it had been newly updated. New appliances, fixtures, cabinets and kitchen equipment. Close to boardwalk and the main drag thru Long Beach. Very quiet. We parked the car and did a lot of walking. Enjoyed wine and cheese at the picnic table out side. Loved the gas fireplace! Nice washer and dryer. Large, has 3 bedrooms, husband and I used only one. Lots to see and do and we did do our share of exploring.

Booked cabin while on a road trip....from on the road. Owner very accommodating.

The only thing we did not like, we were asked to get rid of our own garbage. We were on a road trip. Taking the garbage home was not an option. We were told where NOT to dump the garbage...but no hint as to where to take it....without feeling like a criminal.

Cabin was advertised as having cable or dish. Dish was there and hooked up....but looked like someone had taken a peice of beach wood (still on the deck) and beaten it crazy. Was no longer round. I loved the quiet....my husband...he survived:):)

Would have rated the property EXCELLENT had it not been for the garbage.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: If you ever have questions, don't hesitate to give me a call. I could have led you through a process on the tv and given options on the trash which should have been in the info packet but may have been misplaced.

Renter response to above: Would not hesitate to return to the cottage. Would love to return with friends. Plenty of room! Want to thank you for being so accommodating, setting up the rental on such short notice. And now that we know about the garbage.....no problem. Was just a surprise. We loved the house! Location was better than perfect and all the updates were noticed and appreciated.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We are loving this place!

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

We are having a lovely time at your long beach rental! Very charming and a perfect location!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous location and house

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

We had a great time staying at your house this weekend. It is a fabulous location right in the heart of Long Beach and a short walk to the beach. Although Long Beach's carnival rides cannot be considered state of the art, my two year old loved the carousel and the other "rides."

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Want to come back!

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 28, 2011

We had a fun three days. Everyone had a good time and wants to come back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We had a great time in Long Beach - thanks to our great accommodations!

Review submitted: July 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 7, 2011

I wanted to THANK YOU for sharing your house with us. It was absolutely perfect. It was much larger than I had expected with plenty of space for 6 adults and a child. We found everything in the house we needed to make our stay comfortable. The location was so great - easy walk to the beach, restaurants, shopping and entertainment. My sister and her husband (who live in Tacoma) were so impressed that they are talking about getting together with another retired couple sometime during the winter months and renting the house again.

We had a great time in Long Beach - thanks to our great accommodations!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Highly recommended

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: January 28, 2011

We had a great stay. I loved the house, and plan to come back when the weather warms up!

Thanks again for everything.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cottage by the Sea

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

Great Location
Even with all the activities in town- wasn't a noise issue.
We could walk to main street. Saw the Loyalty Day Parade.
Had the local cowboy breakfast on Sunday, Go Carts, walked
the boardwalk. Wine tasting in Astoria. Clean unit with plenty of
room. Great with kids. Easy to find.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Easy access and perfect for the kids

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

Just wanted to let you know we enjoyed your beach house very much. It is a perfect location for taking Grandchildren because everything is easy access.

Once again thank you very much for the opportunity to stay at your beach house.

Monna L. Skinner

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

"Alice in wonderland house"

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

The house is great! My granddaughter calls it the "Alice in wonderland house" because of the room with the twin beds, it makes you look taller than you are, we love it !! Thanks again for letting us stay here, my granddaughter and son inlaw were thrilled to be so close to the mini-golf.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great location, great house, and great support from owner

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

We stayed at the house over New Year's and had a wonderful time. It is well appointed with everything a group of friends could need to enjoy a weekend or longer. With three bedrooms and two baths, it accommodates several couples easily. There are enough plates and flatware for a good sized group and it is well set up. The location couldn't be better. A block to the beach in one direction and a block to the main street of Long Beach. Thanks for a great New Years...now if someone could do something about the razor clams...we weren't very successful!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time & Perfect Location

Review submitted: April 29, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2010

Hi Noel our vacation was great and we had a great time in your rental. A great time at the beach with the perfect location!

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Booked house twice in 1 month!

Review submitted: April 29, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

Loved the place so much! We had a great time! Thank-you for sharing you house with us!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous time : Lovely Location

Review submitted: April 29, 2010   Date of arrival: February 19, 2010

Just wanted to let you know we had a fabulous time at your long beach house! Everything was lovely, the location was perfect! Hope to stay there again sometime! Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Adorable House

Review submitted: April 29, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

Seriously, your place was one of the nicer rental homes for the price we have used..affordable, adorable, great location, and great folks to deal with..a very wonderful weekend!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 29, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2010

Hi Noel our vacation was great and we had a great time in your rental. A great time at the beach with the perfect location!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 29, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

Loved the place so much! We had a great time! Thank-you for sharing you house with us!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 29, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

Seriously, your place was one of the nicer rental homes for the price we have used..affordable, adorable, great location, and great folks to deal with..a very wonderful weekend!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 29, 2010   Date of arrival: February 19, 2010

Just wanted to let you know we had a fabulous time at your long beach house! Everything was lovely, the location was perfect! Hope to stay there again sometime! Thanks again,

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review