reviews for: listing #6155 - Orlando, Florida Villa rental

Luxury Villa just four miles from Disney with 30' pool
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Indian Ridge
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $110 - $125 /nt
    $770 - $875 /wk
    $2,400 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful

Review submitted: July 9, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

This was the perfect vacation rental. Kitchen had everything we needed. Linens clean and crisp. Bountiful supply of towels. Washer and dryer onsite was such a help. (No going home with a suitcase of dirty clothes). Quiet neighborhood with very pleasant neighbors. Loved the walking trails for our early morning walk. Playground just a skip away was an added bonus for our younger ones. Perfectly maintained pool. So close to Disney and Universal Parks. Spent a lovely afternoon in Downtown Celebration-dined at a restaurant recommended by the owner. Easy drive to Busch Gardens. Found a great pizza joint just a few minutes away. Would rent again in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: July 9, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

After extensive online search, this is the villa we chose. What a terrific choice. In a quiet neighborhood with very friendly neighbors. Wonderful walking trail to go for our early morning walk. The playground was fantastic for our younger vacationers. Pool was just perfect-clean, perfect temperature. Kitchen was outfitted to the max-we found everything we needed. Linens clean and fresh and a bountiful supply of towels. So nice having the washer and dryer there so we did not have to deal with dirty laundry on our arrival home. Extremely close to all the Disney Parks and Universal. Easy drive to Busch Gardens. Found the best pizza joint just a few minutes away. Even spent a lazy afternoon in very close by downtown Celebration. The landlord was so helpful prior to our trip suggesting things to do and restaurants. Would rent again in a second!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Orlando Vacation Home

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: May 15, 2014

The house was wonderful and was a key component to making our small vacation time unforgettable. The house is very spacious as it accommodated our group of 8 people with no problem. It is very close to all theme parks in Orlando, including Sea World and Busch Gardens. The owners Geoff and Kay are very easy to communicate and are able to resolve any issue you may have in fast matter.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation home.

Review submitted: May 3, 2014   Date of arrival: March 30, 2014

We spent 4 weeks vacationing in this wonderful home. It was everything that we had hoped it would be. Very spacious with all the amenities of home. Having our own pool was absolutely wonderful and we spent a lot of hours enjoying. This home is very close to all of the parks in Orlando, as well as a close commute to Tampa where you can also go to Busch Gardens. I would highly recommend this home to anyone looking to vacation in the Orlando Florida area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

home away from home

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: December 25, 2013

My family stayed in this home for Christmas and New Years. We had three generations together and everyone was quite comfortable. The Grandparents stayed at the home most days and walked the meandering paths through the neighborhood and sat by the pool. The rest of us took in the parks and returned to swim for endless hours.
The home was adequately appointed and the floor plan was comfortable with the master split from the two guest rooms and a bathroom with pool access. We enjoyed most meals poolside but a few of the chillier nights we dined in the formal dining room. The location was very convenient and we were able to get to and from venues with little traffic issues. Restaurants and basic shopping were near by. We had a great stay in this quiet neighborhood home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation Home

Review submitted: October 18, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

This was our first time renting a home and the experience could not have been better thanks to Geoff and Kay who were so easy to contact. The home is well maintained and equipped with everything you would need. It is close to all the area attractions and restaurants. We enjoyed the pool almost every day! We hope to be able to return for another great vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2013

Absolutely fantastic home...very clean...pool area beautiful...our grandsons asked if we could stay another two weeks!!! Would have loved too! Very close to Disney and other attractions. The house is lovely and we are contemplating coming back next year. Have recommended this to several friends since we returned.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2013

We stayed at this beautiful home for a week. It made our vacation more enjoyable being able to stay in a home with three different families in attendance. The kids really enjoyed the pool on their off time from visiting Disney World and Universal Studios. The house was equipped with everything you would need. I have already recommended the home to my friends and co-workers. If I am ever in Orlando I will definitely see if the home is available. The home is very close to Disney World in a beautiful community. With the home being so close we were able to come back and check on our dogs, and return to visiting parks.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Third stay at this wonderful house

Review submitted: April 13, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2013

This was the third time we stayed in this beautiful house in the last 5 years. Whether we've had three family members in our group (last week) or seven (2008) the house has been had everything we needed for a trouble-free stay.
It is in a quiet subdivsion but only minutes away from shopping and restaurants, and just a few minutes away from WDW and the rest of the central Florida attractions. We have family in Tampa, and the direct access to I4 meant the drive to visit them took less time than my daily commute.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great house

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 23, 2013

We had a great time at the house. The location is excellent, really close to Disney and all the attractions in Orlando. All the amenities were really clean and organized. The owner of the house is very polite and easy to reach. My kids had a great time at pool. We are looking forward to come back soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautfiful HOme

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

We have been renting vacation homes but we have not been to one that will come close to the Rouse Home - clean and prestine, pool area is beautiful - okay everything in this home is BEAUTIFUL...we enjoyed it immensely!!. I cant help but mention, Geoff and Kay, you too are wonderful. Hoping you will let us stay again next time

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Owners response: They say that recommendation is the best form of advertising so this must be just about the best advert possible.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Vacation Home!!!!!

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 6, 2012

I can only say the pictures do not do justice for this home.This was our first time to Florida and it was a wonderful experience to have, renting such a nice home,very clean and cozy.It was close to Universal Studios and shops,etc...We will definitely book again for next year(cannot wait).A pleasure to deal with the owner,responded very quickly to answer any questions.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: What can I say? We must be doing something right. Thank you for the great review.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great time at the Rouse House

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

We rented this lovely house the last week in March. We had a wonderful vacation with our daughter's family and my son. The house was spacious and clean, the pool area was fabulous and the weather was wonderful. The kids loved to come home, swim, play on the playground, and watch videos in "their own room." We really enjoyed ourselves. If we take another vacation to Orlando, we'll certainly check this availability.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Its nice to know that our guests enjoy our vacation home as much as we do. We try our best to keep the villa up to date, well maintained and clean and its good to see this pays off.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Second stay just as good as the first!

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

This was our second stay at this rental property. Can't say enough good. The house accomodated 2 families of 5 with ease! The kids loved the pool and the nearby playground. The house location is very convenient to the Magic Kingdom. Also conveniently located close to many restaurants. The house contains all the comforts of home- full kitchen, 2 car garage, laundry. Very well maintained. We would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Christmas in Orlando!

Review submitted: January 14, 2012   Date of arrival: December 20, 2011

Everything in this home is very nice. Lots of room for kids and adults and all amenities needed for cooking, laundry, etc. The screened back porch around the pool is a great place for outdoor fun & meals. There are walking paths in the neighborhood and it is a nice quiet area to relax in. This home is about ten or fifteen minutes from all Disney gates - so it is close enough to run away to in the middle of the day for lunch or dinner before returning to Disney, refreshed.
I would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Thanksgiving 2011

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: November 26, 2011

We stayed in the house (me, my wife and 3 children)for a very pleasant week just after Thanksgiving.

Facilities were exactly as described and that included good space for our dog who really enjoyed having the space outside to walk. Very convenient for the theme parks and also both Tampa and Kennedy Space Centre.

Would definitely recommend to friends, especially those with kids and a dog.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

I've never rented property before and vacations have always been in hotels. This year when my autistic brother and newly handicapped father wanted to have a Disney vacation with my family after a tough year it was going to be too difficult to figure out how to care for everyone in a hotel so I decided to give a vacation rental a try.
We rented this beautiful home for our vacation and it was so well appointed and comfortable that we were able to really enjoy each other's company and still have time to ourselves when we wanted to. The pool was so pretty that it even tempted my brother who is afraid of water to go in. The TV and Blu Ray DVD player was of such high quality that it has made me want a blu ray dvd player at my home. It was also very conveniently located to major roadways making it easy to get to all the Orlando Attractions.
I would recommend this property to anyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful home close to theme parks in a quiet dev

Review submitted: May 23, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

We've rented this home twice, and would do so again if we visit the Orlando area for more than a day or 2. Each trip has included a moderately disabled family member. The all on one floor layout made for easy access for them.

All the descriptions and photos accurately describe the home and it's proximity to the area attractions. Prior to the rental the homeowners answered all our questions, and the information they provided helped us find good supermarkets and restaurants. Each time we visited the house has been clean and ready for us when we arrived, even to having the lights turned on for out 11 PM arrival in Aptil 2010.

The separate living room area with television made an ideal place for our teenage son to play video games without disrupting the older folk sitting down to talk in the family room/dining nook area.

The pool was comfortably warm in April without extra heating.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 26 / 26

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review