reviews for: listing #61565 - Savannah, Georgia Condo rental

Cozy Condo on Oglethorpe Square
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Historic District
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $155 /nt
    $655 - $755 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Location

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

I just wanted to email you and say thank you. We had a great weekend and the condo was perfect for what we needed and in the perfect location. We will definitely be coming again :). Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Location

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

I just wanted to email you and say thank you. We had a great weekend and the condo was perfect for what we needed and in the perfect location. We will definitely be coming again :). Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

Thank you very much. We had a wonderful time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location & Nice Set Up

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

Just wanted to send a quick note - my wife and I enjoyed our stay in Unit 2. The setup is nice, and the location is great! It met our expectations, and was much more interesting than a hotel stay.
Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location & Nice Set Up

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

Just wanted to send a quick note - my wife and I enjoyed our stay in Unit 2. The setup is nice, and the location is great! It met our expectations, and was much more interesting than a hotel stay.
Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo was perfect and we felt at home!

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 14, 2013

Thank you very much. Your condo was perfect and we felt at home. We really loved Savannah.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo was perfect and we felt at home!

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 14, 2013

Thank you very much. Your condo was perfect and we felt at home. We really loved Savannah.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed our stay.

Review submitted: November 13, 2012   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. It was exactly what we expected.
Big plus is obviously the location. We could walk everywhere and parking across the street!
One downside was the traffic noise but you can’t help that. We were prepared with earplugs.
Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had such a fabulous time!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

We had such a fabulous time! Thank you so much! We commented many times about how clean and easily accessible the unit was! You guys paid attention to every detail. Thank you so much for making our time in Savannah fantastic!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Recommending to family and friends

Review submitted: October 5, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

Just wanted to say Thank You for the use of your condo . It was very nice and we loved it, the location was great. I have been recommending your place to several of my family and friends. We will be returning again and hope to be able to stay with you.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Anniversary Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Cozy Condo for an anniversary trip to Savannah. The name says it all. The condo is very cozy and clean. The location could not have been any better. It was perfect walking distance to everything in downtown Savannah. The owner is extremely friendly and helpful as well. We will definitely stay there again!

Thank you!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice Place

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 10, 2011

This condo was very clean and cute! I thought it would be noisy, but it wasn't bad at all. I would have liked to know that there is a matress pad under the bed in the bedroom for the pull-out couch. Once I found that, I slept just fine. It is a little small, but since we go to Savannah to see the sites and stay outside as much as possible, that wasn't a problem at all (there were three of us). We could only get internet access if we sat by the windows in the living room or anywhere in the bedroom (didn't try the kitchen). That worked for us.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Holiday Stay

Review submitted: December 26, 2010   Date of arrival: December 16, 2010

Thank you so much! Your condo was a wonderful place to stay. We had so much fun and it’s in a perfect location. We had so much fun walking around the historic section. And all the people we met around the graham building were extremely kind. My husband's family lives in (Savannah) and we have been coming at least 2 times a year for many years now. Your place has been by far the best place we have ever stayed at in Savannah. Everything was great.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

A great vacation!

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2010

My 4 year old son and I stayed here for two weeks from August 9th to the 23rd, 2010. The condo was exactly as pictured and dealing with the owners could not have been easier or more pleasant. The location is absolutely perfect for walking anywhere within the historic district. Parking was easy to find, usually just outside the front door at a meter and after 5pm weekdays and all weekend was free. Yes, the condo is small but so are hotel rooms, and this had all the amenities and then some that anyone would need. The owners will go out of their way to see that you are happy with their property, even attempting to fix things that were none of their fault. For example, the cable went out while I was there. I called them to see if they could verify if it was the company's problem. They did this and informed me that it was, and that they would be coming out to fix it in the morning. To keep my son entertained for the evening they brought us a portable DVD player and a selection of movies for him to use. That kind of above-and-beyond service is what makes a person want to come back. I will be, and I would recommend this to anyone that I know.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the kind review and for calling us when something went wrong. Having the opportunity to be of service is important to us. We understand our guests have choices and we try our best to make each visitor feel welcome and comfortable. Hope to see you again.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

very noisy and very bright

Review submitted: June 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

I stayed here largely alone (my husband was here for 2 nights). It was okay for one person, but claustrophobic for two. This building is located directly on a square, and the noise level from passing automobile traffic of all types (car, bus, horse carriage etc) was a real issue for me. So was the inescapable brightness of light shining into all the windows at night. The curtains and blinds were not adequate to stop it. The floors are very old wooden ones, and the hall is extremely noisy when anyone walks down it. The floor area by the bathroom is severely unlevel. Not good when you are sleepy in the middle of the night. The bathroom itself should probably be gutted and completely redone. It is, literally, too small to turn around in. There was mold in the tub, which was original to the building and had been 'refinished'. It may have been clean, but, it looked constantly dirty and as I said, mold was present. Be prepared, water comes out of all the taps at an extremely high temperature when 'hot' is turned on. Renters with small children, this would be something you would need to watch out for.

This is a very small place, with two window units for heat and cooling. It was either freezing, or burning up. It was hard to regulate and be comfortable.

The amenities were otherwise good, I used the kitchen to cook, the bed was comfy, the linens plentiful and clean, but I did note that when I went outside my own unit, even at very LOW volume, my TV would have probably been a bother to other residents. Sound carries really far in this building, so if you have trouble sleeping from noise or like peace and quiet, it may not be the place for you, and I would NOT recommend it for more than 2 people max. Small kids would probably not do well here IMO.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: As owners, we are certainly concerned and most appreciative of our guest reviews. As to the unit's size, photos and a virtual tour are offered on the web site, and we are quick to let our perspective guests know that it is a small unit with a small bathroom should a large party request booking. And, yes, this building is located on a (Oglethorpe) Square. That's a good thing! We are in the heart of historic Savannah. As such, noise, traffic, lights, and the sounds associated with being at the heart of one of the top tourist destinations in America is expected. As to the various building issues, The Graham was built in the 1920's as a women's dormitory. It is an old building, and while we regret issues with vintage floors, plumbing, heating and cooling or the like, it is part of the unique flavor of our location and that of our surrounding historic neighbors. Our bathroom has recently been improved with new fixtures and a solid surface tub surround. Our tub is indeed original and so, naturally, not pristine. But while it may appear cosmetically less than 5 star, it is clean and functional. It does not have mold, and we take issue with that accusation. Our unit is throughly and carefully cleaned after each visit by the owners, themselves. Finally, when a guest visits yet does not voice their concerns at the time of the visit as in this case, we have absolutely no opportunity to help. We are good, but we are not mind readers. We would happily attempt to resolve any issues within our power or if unable we would just as happily refund the remaining stay so the guest could seek other accomdations. We realize the unit is basic, but clean. We do not represent it as the Hilton. None the less, we are proud of our property and have worked hard to make it suitable for the vast majority of our varied guests. We sincerely appreciate our wonderful guests, many of whom express a an enthusiastic desire to return to us again. We deeply regret any disappointment experienced, but we make no apologies for that which we clearly advertised and further for the uniqueness of our prime location.

Helpful votes: 6 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You for Everything

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: October 5, 2009

Cathy,
Thank you for everything! We enjoyed our stay here in Savannah. Sincerely, Mike and Lisa

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Vacation Spot

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

Awesome Vacation Spot
anyopa (Greenville, NC)
Review submitted: January 7, 2010 Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

I had a great time in Savannah. The condo is in the perfect spot and was a better deal than any hotel in the historic district. Instead of the typical hotel stay, I felt like I was at home.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

St. Pat's in the Cozy Condo

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

St. Pat's in the Cozy Condo
HeySuz (Woodbury, Mn.)
Review submitted: March 21, 2010 Date of arrival: March 13, 2010
Our Guest Wrote

"Perfect for a mom and daughter get-away. We walked to all our destinations downtown. Bought groceries and cooked (a little). Watched the St. Pat's parade from our couch! Then went to be part of the action. Savannah is a must-see city. The history is amazing. Side trips to Hilton Head and Tybee island. And the condo provided the perfect home-away-from-home. Thanks, Cathy!"

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

St. Pat's in the Cozy Condo

Review submitted: March 21, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

Perfect for a mom and daughter get-away. We walked to all our destinations downtown. Bought groceries and cooked (a little). Watched the St. Pat's parade from our couch! Then went to be part of the action. Savannah is a must-see city. The history is amazing. Side trips to Hilton Head and Tybee island. And the condo provided the perfect home-away-from-home. Thanks, Cathy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so pleased to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay. Yes, we agree our Cozy Condo is a perfect get-away spot. Location for the Saint Patrick's Parade is pretty terrific too. Savannah's rich history and the day trips to Tybee and Hilton Head make our area a unique vacation destination. Happy Travels & and Y'all come back! Cathy, George, Patsy and Steve

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Vacation Spot

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

I had a great time in Savannah. The condo is in the perfect spot and was a better deal than any hotel in the historic district. Instead of the typical hotel stay, I felt like I was at home.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and felt at home. We try hard to make Unit 2 Cozy and Inviting for all our guests. Thank you for the nice review.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for everything

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 5, 2009

Cathy,
Thank you for everything! We enjoyed our stay here in Savannah. Sincerely, Mike and Lisa

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great weekend.

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 4, 2009

We had a great weekend in Savannah. We fell in love with the city when we first visited in October, so I am sure we will be back as often as possible. And, the condo was perfect for us!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review