reviews for: listing #61647 - Victor, Idaho Cabin rental

Here's Your Place
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $124 - $124 /nt
    $775 - $775 /wk
    $2,495 - $2,495 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Yellowstone visitors

Review submitted: May 31, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2014

We were so impressed the minute we stepped into your beautiful cabin. Everything is perfect and so tastefully done. Thank you for providing such great information and hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

family memories

Review submitted: May 31, 2014   Date of arrival: April 6, 2014

What a wonderful experience we've had here. This place is awesome and has provided our family with some new, fun memories. Thank you for your hospitality and providing "a home away from home". We loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Texas guests

Review submitted: May 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 3, 2014

Your hospitality is unmatched. You met all of our needs while here. It was so nice to have our own place here while visiting family. We hope to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guests from the East

Review submitted: May 31, 2014   Date of arrival: May 16, 2014

Thank you so much for such a nice cabin experience. We had a wonderful time relaxing here after our skiing adventures. We hope to return soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Boston guests

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: January 6, 2014

Thank you for the use of your very comfortable cabin. You have thought of everything to make this a charming home away from home. This is definitely the best cabin in Teton Valley! We do hope to see you again on our next visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Respite

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: October 20, 2013

Your cabin was a respite. It is lovely and well-appointed. I am a builder and appreciated the attention to detail as well as the eye of the artist that we found here. The warm we found here we will share with others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fishermen

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: October 10, 2013

Thanks so much for sharing your cabin with us. We had a great time on our family fishing trip and really enjoyed staying here. You have a great place and we will recommend it to others. Convenient location to do many things and fish at many locations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Texas guests

Review submitted: October 2, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2013

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your beautiful cabin! The photos don't do it justice. It is lovely, inside and out. And you have provided so many extras. It really felt like "home". Thank you for your wonderful hospitality!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Missouri guests

Review submitted: September 21, 2013   Date of arrival: September 17, 2013

What a beautiful, serene homey place. I don't think you could possibly have thought of another thing to make your guests more comfortable. We want to come back and just sit on the front porch for a week. I hope we can come back and do just that! Thank you for being so gracious.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Escaping the heat

Review submitted: September 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2013

To escape the summer heat of the Nevada desert, we chose your cabin in the Tetons. What a perfect and delightful choice we made. Stepping into the cabin was definitely "Our Home" away from home. The charm, the spaciousness, the cleanliness added to a comfortable atmosphere.
Everything in the valley was so quiet and peaceful - one could hear the butterflies talking.
We shall return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Seattle guests

Review submitted: September 21, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

We read the reviews and they were absolutely true! We couldn't have picked a better place to stay for our little get away. We are already dreaming of our return visit. Thanks for the comfort and relaxing stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Valentine's Day

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

Such a lovely place! We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Birthday celebration

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

What a wonderful cabin! We came to Victor to celebrate the 100th birthday of our friend. Enjoyed the beautiful weather and scenery as well as the comfortable accommodations.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Returning Georgia guests

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 5, 2013

We had a wonderful stay, as we did last year. Thankyou for all the special home comforts!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ireland

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 18, 2013

Your wonderful cabin is truly "a home away from home". It made our two week vacation here truly special. The cabin is so well equipped with everything and we appreciated the thoughtful small things. Really enjoyed our stay here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wyoming guests

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We felt so at home here. It is truly lovely with special touches. We will certainly remember this for the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Oregon guests

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 24, 2013

An absolutely wonderful "home". Two days wasn't enough. Everything was clean, comfortable and cozy. The perfect place to relax after a busy day sightseeing. We loved the comforts, the décor, the quiet.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Utah guests

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

Thankyou so much for such kindness and attention to every detail. We have stayed in many cabins and yours by far is the best. Your kitchen is well equipped and bedrooms and bathrooms also. We had much more than we expected!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guests from Georgia and North Carolina

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

Our gratitude for allowing us to feel at home in "Here's Your Place" while we visited the nearby parks. (Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks). The cabin is wonderful! Comfortable, cozy and well-appointed. We are appreciative of every consideration. You are indeed a gracious hostess.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Virginia, U.S.A.

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Walking into this cabin was such a cozy, warm feeling. The cabin is so clean & comfortable. Your kindness was delightful! Staying here was a great, refreshing time. Loved staying in this valley. It was so peaceful and I loved the mountains all around. You made us feel right at home! (So much better than a hotel). Thanks also for letting us put up our horses in the field. Look forward to coming back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Louisiana guests

Review submitted: August 13, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

It was a pleasant surprise to see how nice the cabin was when we arrived. How nice it was to have a home base to come back to each evening after a long day on the road, visiting all the wonders of Idaho and Wyoming.
Your hospitality was above and beyond what anyone would expect. You provided us with everything needed for a comfortable stay.
Your suggestions of places to visit were also very helpful and appreciated. We truly enjoyed the visit to Bar J Chuckwagon.

p.s. It was greata not to live out of a suitcase for our 10 day vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

U.K. guests

Review submitted: August 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 27, 2011

Having made the long trip from the U.K., the welcome that awaited us couldn't have been more appreciated. The cabin itself was so comfortable, with so much provided - in many cases, more than we would expect. We were well cared for.
Our visit to the Tetons and journey to Yellowstone were amazing. You have a beautiful part of Idaho to live in.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

New York guests

Review submitted: August 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2011

We have enjoyed our one month stay in your cabin so much. You have thought of everything to make our stay comfortable and convenient. We've had a wonderful vacation and look forward to returning next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pennsylvania guests

Review submitted: August 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

Thankyou so much for your wonderful cabin! It was a wonderful home away from home. It was so nice being close to Scott's workshop and to Jackson. Thanks for all the brochures and wonderful ideas of things to do. Iff we come to the Jackson area again, we will for sure see about staying here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

New York guests

Review submitted: August 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

Thankyou so much for sharing your wonderful cabin with us. Your treats and hospitality have helped make this a wonderful trip. We look forwarad to many more visits to Victor and hope to stay at your guest cabin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

October

Review submitted: October 7, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

Your cabin worked out perfectly for us. It is so clean and welcoming. This will definitely be the first place we call again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

September

Review submitted: October 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

All I can say is Wow! We loved the cabin and will stay again every year/ Everything was perfect and quiet. A great home away from home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Memories

Review submitted: October 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Thank you for your grand hospitality. Our stay was exceedingly comfortable. Our every need was completely taken care of. Thank you for helping us create memories. We will look forward to our next stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

August, 2010

Review submitted: August 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 17, 2010

Thank you for all the comforts and more. Your peaceful little cabin in the middle of God's great earth! We so enjoyed all the "extra touches". Such NICE bedding...and on....and on.
If we had had our teenage sone with us, this would be a perfect place to stay for a couple of weeks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

August, 2010

Review submitted: August 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

Relaxing, comfortable and quiet would sum it up. Being away from the "busy" area is so much better. Having laundry and cooking facilities makes that so convenient. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

August, 2010

Review submitted: August 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

Comfortable; spic-and-span; nicely decorated; - wonderful location!
Would definitely return - hopefully for much longer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

August, 2010

Review submitted: August 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 3, 2010

I love this cabin! It is the perfect place to stay. We received the warmest welcome. The 10 days that we stayed here went way too fast. It was so relaxing. Coming back here every evening was like coming home. We are going to miss this place. Thank you for everything. This is where I will book to stay next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

July 2010

Review submitted: August 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

It was wonderful to have a place like home to return to every evening. The treats were amazing - do you share recipes? Your suggestions on places to eat and things to do were right on the mark! Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

July, 2010

Review submitted: August 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 9, 2010

We had a very enjoyable stay at your cabin. You thought of everything to make our stay comfortable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

June, 2010

Review submitted: August 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

We enjoyed staying her. I wish we had a cabin like this! Thank you very much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review