reviews for: listing #61670 - Hollywood, Florida House rental

Heated Pool Home 5 minutes to Hollywood Beach Boardwalk
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Hollywood Lakes
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $300 - $450 /nt
    $1,357 - $2,751 /wk
    $3,350 - $9,000 /mth

sort by:

great time, perfect location

Review submitted: November 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

enjoyed the home tremendously... the weather was a bit wet but we seemed to have more sunshine then the rest of the surrounding area.. friends and family came by and the proximity to beach was great

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

House Rental

Review submitted: January 14, 2012   Date of arrival: December 20, 2011

This house was very convenient as we were visiting our daughter for Christmas who only lives a few blocks away. The description was accurate, the property was clean and well-maintained with the exception of some ceiling repairs. The owner provided good service. Yes I would recommend to a friend. It was very nice to arrive and have some household supplies on hand also. Great neighborhood and we felt safe.

The only negative was the price at this time of year (Christmas). We thought it was a little too high.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Frequent Florida vacationers from Norway

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: October 29, 2011

The house is a bit older but well maintained in a quiet area with short distances to the beach and restaurants on Hollywood bolueward. All you need as bicycles, detergents, soap and such is in place, it is very convenient. The heated pool is fantastic, the only thing one could wish for was a little less squeaky and harder sofa in the living room. I would definitely recommend it to my friends, the owners are easy to obtain and they do what they can to help you get a nice vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Highly recommend this home

Review submitted: November 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this home and found it to be very nice. Everything that you could need
is supplied. House was clean and nicely furnished. Was in a location that was close to everything
we needed for our trip and so much nicer than staying in a hotel room. We would certainly stay here
again and recommend this home to our friends. Owners are easy to contact and they check on
you when you arrive to make sure all is well. Was nice to have the computer to check emails
and map quest locations you may want to visit. Was just like being at home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Experience

Review submitted: September 17, 2011   Date of arrival: September 13, 2011

My husband and I frequently travel together for business (with our 2 labradors whenever possible) and always prefer staying in a home - altho they're obviously tough to find - despite the fact that we know our dogs are better behaved than many children! I cannot say enough - first - about the property managers (not sure if they are the owners). Ana was a gem. We had to change our plans several times and she was patient, gracious and flexible - while still being an appropriate "businesswoman". The home is in a lovely older, quiet neighborhood - convenient to everything. The house itself was spotless when we arrived and truly had everything you need. I especially appreciated not having to buy things like soap, paper towels, coffee, etc. You do not always have that in rental homes. It means a lot to be "cared for" in that way. For being an older home, it has some very nice updates (tile, counter-tops, etc.) although the living room sofas have obviously "served many guests" (they even squeak when you sit down or move on them!) and should probably be replaced... But - that should not deter you! The pool area is lovely. Altho we did not have time to use the pool itself, it was clearly beautifully maintained. As a dog owner - it was wonderful to have the private, fenced in yard and the patio area where our dogs sunned themselves for hours. The couple of down-sides... There have been lots of tiny ants in all of the "damp" areas (sinks, etc.). I know this is a "Florida thing" - but it was probably time for the exterminator. I also know that if had we called the manager (owner?) and shared this - she or her husband would have been right over to spray. We just didn't want to bother them and so we sprayed ourselves and looked past it. The "front" landscaping is very overgrown - even making it difficult to get out of your car in the teeny circular drive and although the sweet little backyard is pretty to look at - there is very sparse grass - and mostly dirt. That means that the dogs drag in the dirt every time they go out, making it necessary to constantly wipe up the dirty footprints on the tile, etc. No big thing. It's still just wonderful to be able to have the dogs with . Bottom line... we will definitely call Ana every time we need to return to this area and will be honored to stay in this sweet home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just what I was looking for!

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

The house was easy to locate and access, and we were happy to see that there was room to park two cars. The property was spotlessly clean, and decorated and furnished with attractive, easy to maintain furnishings and features. The owner was meticulous and extremely rapid in responding to all inquiries, so our arrival and installation was trouble-free.

The pool and its safety fence were a delight; in fact, we had to cancel some of our planned outings, as everyone wanted to stay at the pool and "just have fun"! Everything from the pool circulation to the TVs to the washing machine and the air condition worked beautifully, so we never had any lost time looking for repairs or adjustments. A true vacation for all.

The only regret from our adult children was that there was no comments book in the house; they all wanted to say how much they had enjoyed it, and made me promise to mention everything in my review.

The last thing I would add is that the location is excellent for many things: the park, the beach, everyday shopping (groceries, etc.) and other shopping venues, as well as many activity centers, waterparks and so on. Truly something for everyone in our group where the ages ranged from 76 to 3 years old.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice home

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

Stayed in this home with 5 small children, owners very accomodating and helpful. Very nice neighborhood. Provided us with bikes which were fun to use. Home is older but well kept and pool was great. Anything you could need was provided. Would recommend without hesitation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: February 10, 2010

We really liked the house. Is very good for families with teenagers and kids or just for a group of friends.
The pool is realli nice.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review