reviews for: listing #61701 - Palm Desert, California House rental

Home on Marriott's Shadow Ridge Nick Faldo Golf Course
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $335 /nt
    $1,250 - $1,800 /wk
    $3,500 - $4,750 /mth

sort by:

Great Holiday in Palm Desert

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

What a great stay! The home was great as was dealing with the owner, Brian.

The home is centrally located in a very quiet area and we could not have asked for more. Furthermore, Brian was great to deal with and very helpful throughout our stay.

Would highly recommend this property and owner.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

We spent a week at this home April 2-9, 2010. Brian was a great host as he checked with us upon arrival to ensure everything was fine. He even threw in an earthquake at no extra charge! The house is very comfortable from the beds to the family room w/ the big, flat screen tv. Relaxing around the pool with a view of the mountains is absolutley spectacular. Thanks for a great vacation Brian!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

We spent a week at this home April 2-9, 2010. Brian was a great host as he checked with us upon arrival to ensure everything was fine. He even threw in an earthquake at no extra charge! The house is very comfortable from the beds to the family room w/ the big, flat screen tv. Relaxing around the pool with a view of the mountains is absolutley spectacular. Thanks for a great vacation Brian!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Extra Accommodating

Review submitted: December 15, 2009   Date of arrival: November 4, 2009

My husband, son (7 yrs) and I stayed in Nov/09. This is a beautiful, clean, well kept property. The pool and yard were both maintained during our stay. It is very central and close to many amenities (Wal-Mart, Sam’s Club, Costco, other shopping and restaurants). It is also easy to get to some of the more popular shopping/eating areas such as The River in Rancho Mirage & El Paseo. The Cabazon/Desert Hills Premium Outlet Mall is only a 23 min drive. Well worth the distance!!! There is a Swap Meet at the University on Saturday's, which is a must see!
Some of the restaurants we enjoyed and would recommend were the Yard House and Babe’s in Rancho Mirage, and Tommy Bahama’s in El Paseo. They are great family restaurants, as they cater to adults & children.
Brian, the property owner was more than accommodating and a pleasure to deal with!
Thank you for everything Brian! I sure hope we get to meet you some day, as we will be back!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review