reviews for: listing #61722 - Amelia Island, Florida Condo rental

All the comforts of home with the feel of a resort
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $70 - $115 /nt
    $455 - $700 /wk
    $1,350 - $2,550 /mth

sort by:

Our trip to Amelia Island

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

We stayed in this condo recently for about a week. It was our first visit to Amelia Island and we loved it - both the condo and the whole area. The condo was very quiet, peaceful and relaxing. We loved the screened in porch as it provided a nice place to sit and read. A couple of the days were cooler and rainier than we hoped, but we stayed in and relaxed there. The kitchen allowed us to cook meals and had all of the basic necessities in it. The location was also nice as we could walk easily to the beach and/or a couple bars/restaurants that were close by. We were here by ourselves this time, but could definitely see bringing a family back in the future. We would recommend it to family and friends looking for a nice home away from home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice and private

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 24, 2013

We loved the seclusion of this property. The screened in large back porch was especially nice for quiet times and conversation. It was a short walk to the beach. Parking at the beach was difficult at times. The pool was a welcome break from the sandy beach and salty ocean. The unit was very clean and comfortable for our family of 5 with three teens. The close proximity to grocery stores, drug stores and restaurants was a plus. It was our first time to Amelia Island and we enjoyed the slow pace and downtown Fernandina Beach.

Owners response: What a great review!! We are so glad you enjoyed all our unit has to offer. We especially appreciate that your teens liked their stay!! We feel we have the perfect unit for families to enjoy being together and having freedom at the same place. We look forward to your return!!Thanks
Steve and Dee

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome beach trip.

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

This is the perfect home away from home. Staying at this rental made my sons first trip to the beach awesome. Everything you need is right there. Perfect location just minutes from everything, the beach, Fort Clinch, downtown. I recommend for everyone. We Will Be Back!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

This property was perfect for what we wanted! Myself, my husband, our 10 month old daughter, and my mother all wanted a weekend away at the beach and this was the perfect location! The condo was very clean and had all the amenities that we needed! The porch was great and we were very grateful for the washer/dryer! The beach was literally right up the road, and since we had a baby with us we drove the two minutes so we didn't have to lug everything and there was always parking since we went early in the day :) We will def. be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Sierra, Thank you for rating us 5 out of 5. That is always a joy for us to read. We are so glad we could provide a clean and safe place for families. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the private screened porch. It really is a safe and fun place for toddlers, children, teens and adults! You were smart to drive to the beach with a toddler in tow and wasn't it great to be able to pull right down to the water!! I trust you enjoyed the park too. We look forward to your return to our home at Amelia Landings Unit 10A.
The Owners,
Dee and Steve

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

A very nice, clean place to stay on Amelia Island! The walk to the beach was pleasant and the pool was close by. Very quiet. We plan on coming back and would try to stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Rudy, What a great review! Looks like you had a great stay at our Amelia Landings home. You're right it is a bit of everything, adventure seekers, girls get away, family with teens, etc. I could not put it better myself. Looking forward to your return.
The Owners
Dee and Steve

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amelia Island Review

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

The property was accurately depicted in the pictures. It was clean and within walking distance to the beach and several restaurants. I would definitely recommend it to others. The area is clean and quiet, and the owners were exceptional to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Andrea, thanks for the wonderful review. We are glad you were pleased with your stay at our home in Amelia Landings. You're right it is a very clean and quiet area and we are proud to be a part of that area. I'm glad you found that it truly is close to so much going on and that it was very easy to walk to the beach and restaurants. We look forward to your return.
The Owners
Dee and Steve

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent stay

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

The condo was very well equipped, clean and roomy. I really enjoyed it and would like to return soon.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Jeanette, we are so glad you enjoyed our home at Amelia Landings. We will continue to keep the standard high and look forward to your return very soon.
The Owners
Dee and Steve

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great beach trip!

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

Our trip to the beach was very relaxing and enjoyable. We took our 2 boys and had a great time - the condo was perfect for the 4 of us. Everything was very clean and comfortable - the pictures on the internet show just what the condo looks like. The pool was a short walk away - no complaints from kids! The beach was beautiful and great for boogie boarding, sand castles, and finding shells. Thanks, Dee, for being so easy to work with!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Kelly, thanks for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed the condo, beach,pool, your trip to our town and your stay in our home. I'll be sure to let the cleaning crew konw you appreciated their efforts. We feel it is a great get away and are so very glad you did too. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Dee and Steve

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Senior trip/vacation

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We had a great time at Amelia Island. We took our daughter and 3 friends down for a senior trip weekend. This condo is in a great central location. We were able to make quick trips to everywhere we wanted to go and even walked up to get ice cream one night. We all loved the quiet neighborhood and the old trees on the property. We can't wait to make another trip back. We did have a few storms during the weekend, and it was great to have the weather on demand from AT&T Uverse to check the radar.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Ken, we are thrilled to read that you, your family and friends enjoyed our home. We agree that it is in a great central location, within walking distance to so many shops and adventures. We take pride in the quietness of the complex and the personality of the old trees.
We haven't found any way to control the weather, but, do offer the AT&T UVerse as part of the package for your viewing pleasure. We also provide DVD and VCR as well as books and magazines in the unit.

We look forward to your return.

Thanks,
Dee and Steve Lemley

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Weekend with Family

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

We enjoyed the condo very much! It was exactly like you described, very clean and comfortable. Nice walk to the beach and the pool was beautiful. Would stay there again. Great Price for what you get. Only wish check out time was a little later seems to be the day everyone wants to sleep in. Thanks Steve & Dee for sharing your home.

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind reiew. We are excited that you enjoyed our home. We look forward to your staying there again. Nexst time we will try to arrange a later check out time. Just remind me and I will make everffort possible to make it happen.

Thanks again,
Dee

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

President's Day Review

Review submitted: February 28, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

My family and I came to stay on President's Day weekend. Prior to arrival, the owners were in constant contact with me to ensure we would have everything we needed for our stay. We found check-in easy, and the condo spotless. The screened in back porch was fabulous! We loved the location and enjoyed all the attractions Fernandina had to offer. I will definitely be returning and recommending these owners to others.

Owners response: Thanks again, we are glad you enjoyed our home. Your review was and is very much appreciated. We hope to see you and or your referrals soon.

If you have any suggestions as to something that we could do to ensure an even better stay next time please send a quick email letting me know what it is . Even little things can make a big differance in a persons stay.

Thanks,
Dee and Steve Lemley

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 2, 2012

The unit was excellent and lived up to its description. WE would definately stay ther in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 2, 2012

The unit was excellent and accurately described, We throughly enjoyed our stay and would positively stay there again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

quote taken from sign-in book in condo

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

"Great Location!! Very nice time and place!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

quote taken from book in condo

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

"Thank you so very much for letting us stay in your home for the weekend. We had a great visit with our friend and the wekend carfestivities!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

quote taken from log book in condo

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 25, 2011

"We had a great stay !Will be back soon!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review taken from book in condo

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

"Had a fabulos girls retreat away!! Thanks for a great place to stay"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

quote taken from sign-in book in condo

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

" The four of us had a great time. We enjoyed staying in your home. Thanks for your hospitality. We look forward to future stays."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Quote from signin book in condo

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 9, 2011

"We had a wonderful time and really felt at home here. The kids loved it and actually slept in their own beds the whole time(unlike hotel stays). We will definately be back! The Binneys"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

excellent place to stay

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

We loved our week here at this condo, thank you so much for sharing it with us.
The condo was very clean and well stocked. We had everything we needed.
It was in a central location, close to everything. I would stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

excellent place to stay

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

This is an excellent place to stay. The condo was very clean and well stocked. We had everything we needed. Very central location, close to everything. Loved it. Thank you very much for sharing your home with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location and Condo

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

Pros:
-Owners went the extra mile and actually moved a recliner to the unit only because I had asked if there was one there to rock our baby to sleep in.
-Owners were friendly and easy to get a hold of.
-Only around a ten minute walk to the beach.
-Secluded location.
-Close to grocery stores and restaurants.

Cons:
-The universal remote for the main TV had an issue with the battery popping out. So occasionally you had to renter the TV code.
-The drier is pretty loud. It works, but we took effort to run it when we were not around.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

review from notebook

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 3, 2011

Great location. Very nice time

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

review in notebook

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 8, 2011

I had a very nice time here. Just let folks know the pool isn't heated.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

review in notebook

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 27, 2011

What a great little getaway! Only in area for three nights but what a great find this place is! We will be back soon. Thanks for your hospitality!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

SIGN IN BOOK

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

We had a great time fishing/boating with our two kids! The Condo was great! The kids(and us) enjlyed the screened porch. We look forward to a lot of get=aways here! Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

SIGN IN BOOK

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

We had a great time fishing/boating with our two kids! The Condo was great! The kids(and us) enjlyed the screened porch. We look forward to a lot of get=aways here! Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

GREAT TIME

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 20, 2010

We had a great time and loved your house! Thank you for sharing and we'll be sure to call you again if we're in the area. Thank You! -Dodie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: August 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

This was the perfect getaway weekend! The condo was extremely clean, well equipped and cozy! I will stay again if ever in the area. Thanks!

Owners response: We are pleased that you enjlyed your visit to our unit and look forward to your return!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review