reviews for: listing #61731 - Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Condo rental

Beachfront El Taj Ocean Condo/Hotel
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $340 - $825 /nt
    $2,142 - $4,043 /wk
    $7,140 - $17,325 /mth

sort by:

Amazing!

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: March 6, 2014

My husband and I were just in Playa del Carmen and stayed at this property as well as at Porto Playa (owned by the same company, equally as beautiful). The unit and grounds are gorgeous and so tastefully decorated! The Indigo Beach Club just steps away is wonderful for any meal and drinks, either seated or lounging under your umbrella on one of the beach chairs that are free for your use. The white sandy beach is amazing, and being right on it makes it so easy to stroll down and stop at any one of the fabulous restaurants along the oceanfront. We spent much of our time hopping between our beach chairs, checking out 5th avenue and having drinks/food and returning to our chairs to soak up the sun. It was a perfect vacation and we will absolutely be returning!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 6, 2014

This place has it all and is beautiful. The white sandy beach is literally steps from the front door. The unit is very clean and tastefully decorated. The staff is pleasant and very helpful. The Indigo Beach Club makes great food and even better drinks (try the grande margaritas!). I would highly recommend staying here.

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay with us Thanks for the nice note.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Just Want To Have Fun

Review submitted: November 10, 2012   Date of arrival: November 4, 2012

Spent a great time with friends at El Taj Ocean in Playa del Carmen. We couldn't have had a better room, #341. Ocean views everywhere! Our room was very close to the spa pool overlooking the ocean and steps away from the beach. The service at the Indigo Beach Club was fantastic , whether they where cleaning your sunglasses or repositioning your beach umbrella! If you have never been to Playa before , there is so much to do. I've enjoyed side trips to Tulum to visit the ruins and the snorkeling at Xel-Ha. And of course the shopping on 5th Avenue which is only a block away! If you are looking for an overall great vacation ,stay here, you won't be disappointed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Playa Paradise

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

El Taj Ocean was a great place for a beach getaway. Laura, who booked our reservation, couldn't have been more helpful in planning our trip. Unit 341 was beautiful and just steps away from the white sandy beach and clear blue waters of the Caribbean. We loved sitting out on the patio having coffee and watching the sunrise or sitting out in the evening with a glass of wine watching the sunset. The Indigo Beach Club on the property is awesome. Their service was amazing . Great food & drinks. Can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much - we love it too! El Taj Ocean was ranked the #2 property in all of Mexico and it's an awesome place. Glad you enjoyed it

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Beach Vacation

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

El Taj Ocean was amazing. The picturesque ocean view from the patio was so relaxing. Each morning we sat outside and drank our coffee and each evening we had drinks and appetizers while watching the sun set. We spent the day lounging in comfortable beach chairs, while every request was handled graciously by the staff. Late afternoons we languished in the aqua spa steps from the patio relaxing after a day at the beach. The evenings were so much fun as we headed down to 5th Avenue for delicious food, drinks and entertainment. We're already planning another "amazing beach vacation" at El Taj Ocean!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Getaway

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

El Taj Ocean was the ideal place for a beach getaway with my friends. The best feature of this resort is its breathtaking view of the ocean. The crystal clear Caribbean waters of Playa Del Carmen greeted us each morning as we drank our coffee on the patio. Each day we relaxed on the beach in luxurious lounge chairs, and even beds, while the staff attended all our needs (drinks, snacks, umbrellas, lunch, and even cleaned our sunglasses). The condo had every upscale amenity and is located just steps from the aqua spa. This is a perfect spot to enjoy a late afternoon dip in the pool, snack or cocktail. At night, we were only 2 blocks from 5th Avenue where we found a bevy of delicious restaurants (our favorite was Carboncitas) and retail shops. Overall, El Taj Ocean is an amazing destination for anyone looking to take a 5-star beach vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words! It's so nice to see other people love it as much as we do!

Laura

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful hotel

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at the El Taj Oceanfront and it was amazing! All of the hotel staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. They were on top of everything and create an extremely relaxing and enjoyable experience. The unit itself is beautiful and offers amazing ocean views, fully furnished condo, exceptionally clean, and is only steps away from the infinity pool.

I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to enjoy Playa Del Carmen.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A beautiful property! We had eveything we hoped for and more.

Review submitted: May 25, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

On a recent trip to Playa Del Carmen, I stayed at El Taj Ocean. The one bedroom I stayed in was wonderful. It was a one bedroom condo closest to the beach, and the only one to have views from all the rooms. There is a large private balcony off the master bedroom, as well as a terrace off the kitchen and living room. I loved sitting out on the terrace, and enjoyed the great breeze and sound of waves crashing ashore. Indigo Beach Club, located at El Taj Ocean, is beautiful and the locals are some of the most friendly people I have ever met. The breakfast at Indigo Beach Club is wonderful and the property is always clean. El Taj Ocean offers many different types of exercise options, such as yoga on the beach and water aerobics, or you can use The Gym located at Porto Playa. The owner of this unit has thought of everything, including personal touches that make you feel at home. I would recommend this unit to anyone looking for an excellent one bedroom property at El Taj Ocean.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 7, 2010

We want to compliment you on your wonderful El Taj condo. We found everything to be exactly as described in your listing, and all the resort staff at the front desk, beach club, and restaurant were so gracious and accommodating. We are already looking forward to our return visit. Thank so much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review