reviews for: listing #61740 - Baltimore, Maryland Apartment rental

At Fells Point
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Fells Point
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $90 - $225 /nt
    $875 - $875 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Definitely staying again...At Fells Point

Review submitted: April 17, 2014   Date of arrival: April 17, 2014

My wife and I had a most enjoyable stay.  The apartment was  clean , comfortable and and tidy.  We'd definitely stay again upon returning to Baltimore. …LC 
On Apr 14, 2014, at 7:40 PM,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great little apartment!

Review submitted: April 17, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

We had a nice stay here! They had complimentary tea/coffee/toiletries just like a hotel, but also a kitchenette and living room for a more private apartment. It's about a 20 minute walk to the harbor, which was easy in the nice spring weather and the neighborhood seemed very safe. We had a little trouble getting into the garage (the code didn't work), but we found street parking, so it was all fine. The only problem was that the walls are quite thin, and the upstairs neighbors are very audible (both movement and talking), which made us assume they could hear us as well. We don't sleep lightly, so we were fine, but bring ear plugs if you like things quieter. A great stay overall!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is "way better than a hotel". Thank you for the positive feedback.
This guest mentions a 20 minute walk to the harbor. I believe they are refering to the Aquarium at the Inner Harbor which is about 1.2 miles and not the historical portion of the inner harbor Fells Point which is two blocks from the apartments and is what the history books refer to when comparing Baltimore to Ellis Island.
I am glad this guest verified that street parking is a fair option. However, I am disappointed they struggled with the garage. I suspect it was because one or all of the three failures in the process - They did not reserve the garage, pay for the garage or call me to say they were having trouble with the code. Two things have not changed here At Fells Point in the last four years. One is the code to the padlock on the garage and two is my communication protocol. My phone ringer is always on for a 24 hour emergency call (I.e. for a locked out guest) and my text/email notification is silenced when sleeping.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Attending the APA Conference

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

It was a great 4 day stay in this Fells Point flat. The interior of this early 20th century (late 19th century) flat has been been completely redone, but tastefully has a number of accents that are a reminder of earlier times. Everything about the unit, bed, kitchen, bathroom, and location were great. Everything you would need from groceries, restaurants, bars are within two blocks of the unit which is on the first floor opening onto Fleet Street. Owner was really great to work with.
Frequent VRBO client.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect - when can I go again?

Review submitted: December 13, 2013   Date of arrival: December 6, 2013

Perfect location, great neighborhood - able to walk everywhere for restaurants, harbor fresh air, aquarium, shopping... Owner was incredibly available and responsive to any questions. We plan to do it again as soon as possible!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

2 night stay at Fells Point

Review submitted: October 27, 2013   Date of arrival: September 5, 2013

This apartment is as it looks and as it is described on the website. We had not visited Baltimore before and we enjoyed this neighborhood and felt very safe in it. We liked the way the apt. had been renovated, especially the bathroom- nice big shower and a big shelf on which to put out toiletries. We did not eat or cook in the apt., but it looked well equipped with dishes, etc. The alley garage which was arranged for us was great, as we planned on walking around the city and did not want to worry about the car. Nearby are lots of restaurants, bars and shops. It is a short walk to Fells Point harbor which is quite scenic. We walked to the Baltimore inner harbor area and on to Camden Yards to a baseball game. This is a great stadium and Orioles fans make it lots of fun. A very interesting stadium tour really adds to the experience. We walked up to Federal Hill where there is a beautiful view of the harbor. As we were in the city mainly for baseball, we did not do a lot of touristy things, but there is plenty to do and most of it within walking distance or short taxi ride from Fells Point. We did have a great dinner at the Annibel Lee Tavern which is several blocks (northwest ?) of the apartment- good food, lots of E.A.Poe atmosphere-it was a short drive by taxi from the apt. We enjoyed our stay in this area and the apt. suited our needs perfectly. Much more character than a hotel room and less expensive than many of them. All arrangements were handled in an efficient and friendly manner. We would like to stay here again when we have more time to explore this great city.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: This addresses a lot of the questions I receive about what is in the area and within walking distance, thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lafayette, La

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 15, 2013

We were thrilled with At Fells Point. It perfectly suited our needs for our 5 night stay. We "fell" so in love with Fells Point that we spent most our time there. We loved the neighborhood, and were warmly welcomed by the neighbors. The charming bar next door gave us an opportunity to meet locals who ave us helpful information about the area and activities, as well as amenities such as taxi service, nearby shopping, restaurant recommendations, and more. The apartment was neat, clean and accommodating, and we loved the historic touches. Perfect for two adults but we could see room for a child as well. Wonderful neighborhood, great city, great vacation. We hope to return again soon and would stay here again in a heartbeat. Thanks for a super vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I will be sure to pass this positive review to my friends and neighbors so they can read the great experience you had with them during your 5 night stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

At Fells Point

Review submitted: April 26, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

Pictures and description are very accurate. The location is perfect for walking to attractions in Fell's Point. We enjoyed walking along the promenade to the Inner Harbor and Canton.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: I am glad our guest At Fells Point found the neighborhood of Canton because it is an often overlooked nearby resource for history, food, pubs and shops. A map will show it is in a direction away from the inner harbor and a sensible walk.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Fells Point Apt

Review submitted: March 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

my wife and I just spent 4 nights at this very well appointed apt. It has all you could ask for. Clean, comfortable and a great location for walking to restaurants and all attractions. It is divided into 2 rooms but actually it is 3 rooms as the living area is set apart from the kitchen and the bedroom is in the back and includes an office in the corner with built in desk and reading lamp. Bed is queen and very comfortable. The bath is perfect, shower stall is great and little touches abound such as a shelf to put your "stuff The only negative is the location of the TV....high on the wall and so you have to crank your neck up to see it. There is room to lower it 18 inches and that would really be a help. We would stay here agin and recommend it. There is a neighborhood Tavern/restaurnant out the door, turn left and across the street one block called Ale Mary's that is terrific, great food and drink. Easy walk to thames St two blocks to all kinds of nightlife, coffee shop etc., Right on the water too. For those who do not know, there is a free bus system in Baltimore called Charm City Circulator which you can pick up one block from the apt on Broadway and Fleet and takes you pretty much wherever you might want to go...Inner harbor, Federal Hill , Downtown etc It is a terrific system and totally free. There are maps in the Apt so you can see the routes. Also I must say....there is no noise what so ever from the bar next door....it is a neighborhood place and very clean and quiet. Stay here...it is a great deal!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming Place to Stay in Baltimore

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 6, 2013

Wonderful experience overall. Place was even nicer than the pictures. Very tastefully decorated and well equipped if you do want to prepare a meal. It was clean and well-maintained. Owners were available when we needed (to discuss travel delays, reservation changes and any other questions) and if not immediately by phone, they would promptly return a call. My favorite parts were the very comfortable bed and fabulous location. Very reasonably priced. Close to Charm City Circulator, which we used. No need to have a car. Only (minor) downside was that with the college-dorm-sized refrigerator, we couldn't really make ice. (I like to have iced tea available.) Not a big deal, though, and all of the advantages of this place far out-weighed this minor detail.

This place also is in the only area of Baltimore I'd want to stay -- very cool and funky shops, great bars and restaurants, antique stores, etc. The owner of the bar next door, Mark, is a hoot, and made us feel welcome. Had fabulous crab cakes at Ale Mary, a block and a half away. Everyone we met in the area was very friendly and helpful with suggestions.

Some reviews mentioned noise at night. Not a problem at all for us. The bedroom (where I slept) is in the back and was quiet. My friend, who slept in the living room, wasn't bothered by street noise. Earlier one night there were people outside that were a talking a bit loudly, but not for that long, and I think the bar owner moved them along. So this was not an issue.

We definitely hope to be able to stay at this vrbo on our next trip to Baltimore.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our third trip back, so we must love it!

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: November 13, 2012

Super place for a couple, although the sleeper sofa (twin) in the living room would accommodate a child. The bathroom's comfortable but a little tight, made up for by a great bedroom, secluded and quiet, providing a good night's sleep. Great Fells Point location, walking distance to pubs, post office, quick drive to grocery shopping, Starbucks, and other restaurants (Outback, Langerman's). The ease of arrangements and availability of owner, plus street entry to unit, make it so convenient. Leather hassock in closet provided comfortable additional seating when Baltimore family stopped by -- and the Red Front Door made it easy for them to locate us. (Please, never change that color!) One tip: if you're a coffee purist, bring your own bean grinder.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great customer service!

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 11, 2012

I wasn't able to stay. I had a death in my family. I had to cancel my stay the owner was very understanding he let me apply my credit to my future stay customer service wonderful . I look forward to staying real soon.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We look forward to your rescheduled visit and are happy to apply it to any of our units At Fells Point.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice little place close to the harbor!

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 28, 2012

We stayed here for a week while checking our son into Hopkins as a freshman. The apartment is cosy and well maintained. It is close to many eating places and the harbor is walking distance. Drive to Hopkins was easy too. As other reviewers have mentioned parking was always a challenge but we did end up finding street parking somewhere almost all nights. The place is best for a couple + a small child. We found that the sofa bed in the living room was not comfortable for a teenager or adult. Otherwise our stay was excellent. We loved the convenience of the location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Parking is now an option At Fells Point. We have aquired a small garage on the same block as our apartments. Details are included in our replies to guests inquires.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely pied-a-terre

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

We stayed for a week and loved the apartment and area. The apartment is immaculate and exquisitely refurbished, with carefully preserved historic details but also modern conveniences. Fells Point is charming and a bit raffish -- antique stores, excellent restaurants, bars, and walking distance to the water. Whole Foods is also an easy walk, and other groceries a quick drive. The apartment is on many bus routes and about a 20-minute walk to the downtown convention area. This is a wonderful place to stay, and the owners were responsive to any minor queries we had.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the input about the area of Fells Point, Whole Foods market, the bus system and access to the inner harbor. We find many of our guests At Fells Point benefit from these features.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Base for Exploring Baltimore

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

My family of 4 (me, wife, 2 children under 3) stayed in the City Side apartment, and my brother, sister-in-law, and nephew rented the Courtyard apartment to serve as our home base for visiting Baltimore last weekend. What a great choice. It was nice that we were in the same building so we could freely visit each other when we were in. This is a good value property for its location being only a 2 block walk from the heart of Fells Point. I would rate it a good location due to the fact that it is not in the heart of Fells Point, but on the fringe with what I think is Little Mexico just a block behind this. But it was still a good locale. Parking is very difficult to come by, but there is a parking garage about 5 blocks away on S. Caroline in Fells Point, and to park overnight Friday and leave on Sunday morning it was only $6...so I think that was a steal. John and Kris were very attentive to any questions that we had and were very friendly. The apartment had all of the necessities, small fridge, microwave, the A/C worked great even in the over 95 degree heat! The only real negative is that the walls are a little thin so if someone is renting the Top Side apartment you can easily hear them climbing the stair at night or walking around. But if you were as tired as we were after exploring all day, then it really wasn't a big deal. We would definitely use this spot again as our base to having a great family trip in Baltimore.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: The Topside, Courtyard and Cityside apartments make for a great trio of choices At Fells Point.
Like this guest, most are lured towards the historic waterfront of Fells Point. I also recommend walking away from the water to La Tortilleria on the 1700 block of Eastern Ave. This is the place I always go to for a low cost healthy lunch and house made chips. If you can't get a seat on one of the 8 chairs then just carry out - it will still be hot after the short walk to the apartment.
At Fells Point has another parking option which is a small garage located on the same block as our properties. Not all cars fit so, be sure and read the details we send you in the reply to your inquiry.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Short stay

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

My husband, 5 yr old daughter & I were in town for a wedding and decided to extend our stay a couple of days so we could take in an O's game! We had a really good time & enjoyed our stay at this apartment. We had some difficulties with the TV (Disney Channel didn't come in - not the best for a 5 year old with a Disney addiction!), but the place was very cute and we were able to find other things to do! The walk to Camden Yards was a bit longer than I thought it would be, but that could have been due to the heat Baltimore was experiencing that weekend! So the water taxi back to Fells Point after the day game was the best thing ever (our daughter's words!). After reviewing other posts, we knew we would have issues finding parking on a Saturday night, but after driving in circles for about a 1/2 hr, we actually did find a spot directly across the street from the apartment. Once we were inside, we never heard any noise from the bar next door. We also tried the Charm City Circulator (free bus) to get to the Inner Harbor which worked pretty well and we enjoyed some Maggie Moos ice cream in Fells Point. The apartment was a good home base & we felt safe with our daughter there. And when we had questions the owner was available.
This was our first experience with a VRBO and we will probably try it again since this was a positive one overall.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am glad you discovered the water taxi which runs from Thames (2 blocks from the apartment) to the Inner Harbor, Stadiums, Convention Center, Marriott Waterfront, Ft McHenry, Little Italy and Locus Point. I am also glad you found the free bus which goes from Broadway (2 blocks from the apartment) to anywhere in the city including the train station accessing BWI, Washington DC, PA and NY. Like your daughter, my experience with the water taxi was a lot more fun than watching TV and certainly better than waiting for the Direct TV repair man!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A nice place to stay

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 7, 2012

We have been for a business trip in Baltimore for a week and were very pleased that we found this flat to rent. The location of the flat is very convenient. It is close to the University of Maryland Medical School, Johns Hopkins and Conventional Center, and of course to nice restaurants.
The place was quite clean and well-maintained. The kitchen is well-equipped.
A nice touch was the bars of chocolate that welcome us in the flat.

The only negative thing was the noise from the main street and the neighbors.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am glad you chose At Fells Point for your stay during your week long visit for work. Like you, we find the location is ideal for access to all the businesses you mention and meets the needs of a traveler on business or pleasure. And please give me a call next time there is an issue with a noisy neighbor. Being the owner of the builidng next door has some leverage! Who knows, maybe Baltimore City can feel like Texas...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

So much better than a hotel

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

We had a wonderful 4 night stay in the City Side apartment. It was so great to have two rooms - my husband got up earlier than I did so he could fix some breakfast and bustle around until I got up. The sliding glass door keeps the back room quieter. As many people have said, the location is wonderful in the heart of Fells Point. I was delighted to have so many amenities including plenty of hot water in the shower. We walked to several good restaurants. The apartment is very nicely furnished and was very comfortable. We hope to stay there again on our our next trip to Baltimore.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: "So much better than a hotel", says it all! Don't forget - Our rates include taxes, cleaning, hospitality fees, admin fees, internet and credit card processing fees. Of course, we definitely appreciate how you found us simply a better place to stay! Thanks and we look forward to your return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We would rent this property again

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

The property was clean and convenient by foot or <$10 cab-fare to everywhere we needed to go over the weekend - Pyrate Invasion at Fell's Point, Bay Cafe along the water and Canton's Portside Tavern. We also lucked into a FREE parking space right across the street when we arrived (the car stayed put all weekend). We had no surprises - the listing and pictures were accurate.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fleet Street at Fell's Pt was a great location for us.

Review submitted: March 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2012

We liked this little apartment. It had everything we needed and was in a good location for us. The road noise was bothersome, but we didn't spend a lot of time in the apartment during the day so it didn't matter too much. It was good that the bedroom was in the back and there was a sliding glass door that separated the bedroom from the front of the apartment, so the bedroom was pretty quiet. Great restaurants in the area - Heninger's, Peter's Inn, Wit and Wisdom, and Rye. You can take the water taxi or the free ferry, charm city circulator or walk to most attractions. The aquarium and the Walters Art Gallery were our favorite this trip. But we also enjoyed seeing Ft McHenry.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: What a great run down of all the super restaurants near our apartment. Thank you for your review. I am glad you liked the apartment and especially grateful that you appreciated the sliding glass door. The owner (me) and the carpenter (me) put an incredible amount of thought into that French style sliding glass door, the trim and the layout. To think, some guests don't even realize it is there!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great little spot within walking distance to everything

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

Superb apartment in Fells Point. We thought we would use the Charm City Circulator more often, but only used it once as the weekend was unseasonably warm and it didn't take us long to walk to where we needed to go. We would definitely consider staying there again if we decide to visit Baltimore again!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

I stayed at the Fels Point apartment with my two daughters in between Christmas and New Years. It was perfect for us! The location is great. You can catch the free Charm City bus just blocks from the house, which takes you most everywhere you'd want to go. The 1 and 1/2 hour wait at the Blue Moon restaurant was well worth it. I put our name in, then we walked around Fels Point, so it didn't even seem like a wait.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Christmas and New Years are always nice days to be At Fells' Point. We are fortunate to have the Charm City Circulator next to the apartments on Broadway because it does take you just about anywhere in the City, if you don't want to walk. I have used the Charm City Circulator to get to the MTA Light Rail and then to the airport. It took some time (45 min vs. 20 min cab) but the $1.50 vs. $45.00 cost still makes me smile.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great, Affordable place convenient to the best part of the city!

Review submitted: December 6, 2011   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

Very impressed. I was able to walk to all the main attractions in the Inner Harbor area...Aquarium, Tall Ships, Museums, Mall & Dining. Free public transportation within 2 blocks. Parking was slightly challenging cause its all parallel parking & busy on Friday evenings, but after 2 trips around the block I found a park & was able to park directly in front of the building a few hours later. Ultra safe area for walking. Recommend Bo Brooks steamed crabs in Canton. If I ever return to Baltimore, this will be my first choice for accommodations.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Fell's Point draws many tourists without losing any local flavor, making for a terrific place to spend a few nights. Saving $35/night by not turning your car keys over to a valet at a big hotel sometimes takes a tactic or two. This guest's experience was an average encounter regarding parking on a Friday night. In addition to the tactic of making a lap around Ann St, Fleet, Wolfe and Eastern, I recommend considering the public garage on the corner of Fleet and Eden about 1/2 mile from the apartment at a cost of $3-$12/day. Also, arriving before 8 pm if on a weekend helps. Lastly, we just made a contract for a private residential garage just 3 doors down from the apartments! Inquire about this now!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fells Point Maryland

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 21, 2011

Such a quaint, lovely place to stay in Fells Point. Comfortable. Wonderful bed. Nice neighborhood. Even though there was a bar next door, there was no noise. Actually, we felt quite safe with people around us. We will definitely stay again.

Thanks for making our stay feel like home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great spot in Baltimore

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 12, 2011

I had a wonderful stay here. The house was very comfortable, warm and had everything I needed. The description was accurate and photos reflected amenities etc. It was clean and well maintained. Arrived there at ten at night after a flight from Australia and the instruction were clear and easy to follow which was reassuring The local Charm City Circulator bus was fabulous and Kris had told me about this before I left Australia, it was close by and really gave me a feel for the city. I was attending a conference and most others were staying in the Hilton, but I was so glad I was not, as I think I had a far more genuine Baltimore experience. Also, by chance I met Zippy Baltimore in the post office, a tour guide who then took me and my colleague on a fantastic tour of Baltimore and told us lots of the history. You can check her out on her website. a colleague stayed in the apartment next door and loved it too. thanks to Kris for all the handy advice, The wireless was really helpful too. Wish I had had more time to explore but Fells Point was a great place to stay. There can be areas where it feels a bit unsafe when you are unfamiliar with Baltimore but you just need to take care and make sure you know where you are going. Eg I got off the bus once at a pretty desolate area, so if in doubt, stay on it and go around another time till you get to know it, We found a great Mexican restaurant in Broadway not far away - cant remember the name but turn right into broadway and it's on the other side of the road a few blocks down. Went there twice it was so good. Actually I think the owners were from Honduras, waitresses could not speak any English and food seemed really home made, good prices and nice atmosphere. But there are loads of places around that looked good. Enjoy Baltimore!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spotlessly Clean

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

A spotlessly clean, quiet, and comfortable apartment with very responsive and helpful proprietors. The small kitchen is just right and all the amenities you need for a weekend or a week are there. The Canton Liquor House next door is VERY friendly and a great neighborhood bar. Make sure to try Peter's Inn around the corner for spectacular food. One Eyed Mike's had a great weekend brunch and the waterfront area is only a few blocks away. There are lots of interesting and unique shops in the area.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved It

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

This apartment is the perfect size for 2 people and so much more convenient than staying in a hotel. There are so many nice details in the design of this place. From the multiple little shelves placed conveniently, to the original floors, to the plentiful light fixtures, this unit is a great combination of old and new. The area feels safe, and in spite of the bar next door, was quiet. Our only difficulty was parking, but after some cruising around the block a few times, we found a space nearby. Can't wait to come back in the summer!

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Property 285138

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2011

Good location, 15 minute walk to the downtown are aand Little Italy. Multiple restuarants nearby. The unit was extremely clean and quiet.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location and price

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

Everything was just as promised. Loved the location - very walkable. Utilized the water taxi and didn't need to drive during my stay. As another reviewer mentioned, the "sanctuary" bedroom was very nice, almost too comfortable as I didn't want to get up in the mornings since it was so cozy. Great breakfast tip: Blue Moon Cafe on Aliceanna. They have some very creative and decadent breakfast items. Quite a popular spot, so you might have a bit of a wait (I lucked out and was seated right away).

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect location, perfect size

Review submitted: December 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 5, 2010

It was the perfect pied-a-terre in Baltimore! Super walkable, very convenient and truly charming. The apartment is on the small side, but it really has everything you could possibly need, including tons of brochures and magazines about the city to help you plan your stay. The bedroom, at the back of the apartment, is cozy and comfortable. There is a bar next door, and I was concerned that the noise would be bothersome, but was pleasantly surprised to realize that once back in that little sanctuary, you couldn't hear a thing. I would definitely recommend this sweet little spot to friends, and hope to stay there again next time I find myself in Baltimore.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review. What a great phrase for the bedroom - sanctuary! When I built the apartment, I took great care to position the sleeping quarters to accomplish the feel you had during your stay. We appreciate how tidy you left the apartment and look forward to your return.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place!

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 27, 2010

I was in town with three other adults for a 4-day conference at the Hilton. This was a wonderful alternative to a hotel, offering us room to spread out a bit, free on-street parking, and close proximity to the free Charm City Circulator buses that dropped us right at our conference destination each morning. We enjoyed a leisurely two-mile walk to the conference site the first day (definitely doable), but then the weather cooled a bit and we stuck to the buses and used cabs to get home at the end of the meetings (11pm) each evening - cost was about $3-$4 per person. Never even moved the car 'til we were ready to head home. The apartment is charming and provided everything that we could need. (We brought two air mattresses which allowed us to fit 4 adults in a space designed for fewer and we were very comfortable.) The owner, John, was very helpful with information about the area, transportation and parking. We only had a couple of hours one afternoon to explore the neighborhood and wished we'd had time for more. The neighborhood is full of wonderful old buildings and it is just a short walk to the harbor, good restaurants and interesting shops. We did get to enjoy a light, quick dinner at the Whistling Oyster one chilly evening and wished we'd had longer to sit by the fire - great atmosphere and wonderful, fun staff. We loved everything about the apartment and the location and hope to return soon. You won't regret your stay here!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the positive review. I am glad these guest were able to take advantage of the Charm City Circulator. This bus system is a great way to move about the city and it is free. Of course, we in the vrbo community owe thanks to the funding from the taxes on the hotel parking garages that make the Charm City Circulator possible.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I couldn't ask for more!!!

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

This was my first visit to Baltimore and this apartment made it absolutely perfect. The location is great because it is walking distance from nightlife and in the center of a ton of places to eat. It's was really close to the freeway and I could walk or take a water taxi to the inner harbor. The apartment was lovely. From the moment I walked in I was impressed. I was so happy I couldn't wait to come back. I felt so comfortable being there it was just like being at home. I felt well taken care of by Mr. Morgan who was extremely friendly and helpful with anything I needed but there wasn't anything more I could ask for.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for all your business and stays with us. My home being your home is my most cherished compliment. Thanks for staying in touch on Facebook - At Fells Point.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved this apartment!!

Review submitted: May 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 5, 2010

Wow, what a fantastic apartment!! Super cute, very well-appointed and so conveniently located! Just blocks to the dining and shopping of Fells Point as well as the water taxi that took us directly to the Inner Harbour and Fort McHenry. Walk a few more blocks to the restaurants of Little Italy and Harbor East. The number 11 bus will get you to/from Penn Station and stops two blocks from the apartment on Fleet Street. I can't stress how convenient this location is! The only slight drawback was that we stayed there on Cinco de Mayo and the bar next door was a little to loud for my taste, but I think it was just the festive nature of that particular date. I would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the tip regarding the number 11 bus. I often refer to this review to help guide my guest on how to maneuver through the city using the varieties of public transportation. We look forward to your return and appreciate the review.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Authentic Fells Point

Review submitted: December 13, 2009   Date of arrival: October 25, 2009

We spent almost a week in this charming apartment in the heart of historic Fells Point. In fact we were the first people to stay there since it was converted and fitted out with up-to-date equipment. All of this was done without loosing a cosy and homely feeling that so many new apartments seem to lack. The attention to detail and tasteful décor make this a delightful apartment to stay in. The overall effect is to give a genuine sense of comfort and hospitality.

It is only a short walk to the waterfront with its bars, restaurants and lively nightlife. There is a Wholefood Market (supermarket to us Brits.) just five minutes walk away. It is not much further to Little Italy and the Inner Harbour with all its attractions.

We are very pleased that we chose Fells Point as the place to base our stay in Baltimore and delighted that we stayed in this lovely apartment.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: My UK friends are a favorite and taught me that I shall stock as much tea as I do coffee. Thank you for making this apartment At Fells Point an international success.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review