reviews for: listing #61766 - Telluride, Colorado Townhome rental

Rivercrown Townhome 4
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  River Crown
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $450 - $1,400 /nt
    $2,800 - $9,800 /wk
    $5,000 - $20,000 /mth

sort by:

Denver Family

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 11, 2013

The views from this condo are amazing. Great for festivals, as it was rainy we could open the huge doors and listen to the music in the comfort of a warm condo!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Spot

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 26, 2013

This was one of the nicest ski condos I have ever stayed in. The views were spectacular, it was a 3-4 min walk to the gondola, and the same to town. I would highly recommend this location to anyone considering Telluride. The owner was quite helpful in providing recommendations on restaurants, spas, and other amenities in the vicinity.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Fantastic accommodations, incredible views, perfect location

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2013

This is really an exceptional place. The spiral staircase going up to the main level (and master suite) was the first "wow", but once we saw the gorgeous views we were really blown away. The finishes are indeed top notch (granite, in-floor heat, gourmet kitchen with dual ovens and 6 burner gas stove, etc), and it is very spacious. 2.5 blocks gets you to the gondola, main street, and grocery store to name a few, as well as trails and the park which was a nice surprise. So not only is it a high level of luxury, but also extremely convenient! The bunk room may be a challenge if traveling with more than four single adults since two of the six beds are singles, but that wasn't even an issue for my group since everything else more than made up for one guy needing to sleep in a single. As another reviewer mentioned, there is only one spot for parking so that could get tricky as well if two families/parties are meeting. For any small groups or families needing accommodations in Telluride, you will not be disappointed in this place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the nice review! I would like to add that additional parking spots can be made available at the request of any of our guests.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Everybody's happy....

Review submitted: January 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

Rivercrown 4 is an excellent home-away-from-home with comforts above and beyond! After many annual ski trips to Telluride with our family, I (mom) have found myself skiing less so accommodations have become more of a focus. Rivercrown 4 provides the perfect place to come back to after a day on the slopes AND EQUALLY PERFECT to stay in for a day of relaxation and pampering....thus, everybody's happy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Happy Camper

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

This place was absolutely amazing! The million dollar views were majestic to say the least. We will defininetly be staying here again. John was great, he answered the phone everytime we called with questions and was very helpful providing relevant information on the townhome.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Magnificent Accommodations and Superb Location. PERFECT!

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

This luxury property is exceptional the pictures and descriptions are spot on. Everything you could possibly think of or need is provided. We had 8 adults during our visit and while the property does sleep 10, the third bedroom with the bunk-beds proved a challenge to our group. I would not recommend the third bedroom for adults, but kids would love it. Parking is also a challenge should your group arrive in more than one vehicle, but because of it's central location, you won't need a vehicle, there's a convenient shuttle service and out lying parking is available. Just two blocks waking distance from everything: Town Park, Shopping, Restaurants, Gondola, Trail System make this property ideal for all seasons. Then there are the VIEWS!!! Absolutely spectacular. Our trip was for the Blues & Brews Festival and it's close proximity to the park affords convenience in attending as well as just sitting on the decks and listening. We loved our stay here and look forward to staying again. Thanks for making our stay FANTASTIC.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Telluride Luxury

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

One of the nicest residences that I have seen in Telluride. Extremely large with wonderful sleeping areas. Beautifully outfitted and fully stocked. The views are exceptional and the location is perfect for walking everywhere. It is the nicest accomodation that I have stayed in throughout my many visits toTelluride.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review