reviews for: listing #61789 - Haleiwa, Hawaii Condo rental

Paradise found HERE! Come Live Aloha
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $155 - $155 /nt
    $990 - $990 /wk
    $3,600 - $3,600 /mth

sort by:

Haleiwa wonder

Review submitted: February 4, 2014   Date of arrival: January 30, 2014

What a wonderful unit. Fully stocked with big TV, wifi, etc. We are repeat visitors and come every year. Will continue the tradition as it is home away from home. Has a fabulous view and is steps from the ocean. All the touches you would want and an easy walk into town. Really a great spot to get away and it is so well maintained, a pleasure to stay at.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very nice and comfortable

Review submitted: February 2, 2014   Date of arrival: January 30, 2014

The condo was very nice and comfortable ! Hope to return !!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved your Haleiwa Condo !!

Review submitted: February 2, 2014   Date of arrival: January 24, 2014

Haleiwa has always been a favorite spot of ours, all the memories ! So after 5 years, we're back hanging out !

Love your condo, the beach and everything about Haleiwa !

Mahalo !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So happy we stayed here !

Review submitted: February 2, 2014   Date of arrival: January 21, 2014

We really had a great time on Oahu !!! We are so happy we chose your condo in Haleiwa ! It makes for such a small island feel. We are sad to leave the beautiful area for the cold of Indy !!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the View and your place !

Review submitted: February 2, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

Really enjoyed staying here this week. Loved the view and hearing the sounds of the ocean. Great location to travel anywhere on the island. We even went down to the Arizona Memorial one day, easy drive. Loved the shrimp trucks and Haleiwa Joes has great food. Thanks Bob and Suz for making it so easy for us to get here and for all of the tips on having a good time once we arrived. Loved your place !!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is a great place !!!

Review submitted: February 2, 2014   Date of arrival: January 11, 2014

This is a great place !!! We had a wonderful time ! Bob and Suz are very helpful. We will be back next year ! It's our very favorite place on Earth !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home away from Home !!!

Review submitted: February 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

A home away from home !!!! We arrived and settled into our everyday life of fine living and fine dining !!! The condo is so well appointed and stocked !

We enjoyed all Haleiwa had to offer, surfing, swimming with turtles, eating fine food and eating at the shrimp trucks !! Visiting the plantations and exploring the island.... The North Shore is wonderful, Waimea Bay and Waimea Valley, and Pipeline did its thing !!!! Thank you !!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Comfortable Condo !

Review submitted: February 2, 2014   Date of arrival: November 25, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our mom & daughter vacation. It was welcoming to arrive to island music and cool fans running !!! Everything ran smoothly !

This is a glorious location and very comfortable condo !!!

Mahalo !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place for our Honeymoon !!

Review submitted: February 2, 2014   Date of arrival: November 17, 2013

Enjoyed our honeymoon here !!! Spectacular views, big waves, amazing sea turtles ! We really had a peaceful time here ! Spectacular food, so many great memories !!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise in Haleiwa

Review submitted: November 24, 2013   Date of arrival: November 2, 2013

We usually visit Maui and decided to do something different and found this VRBO unit in Haleiwa. We LOVED it! The condo is beautiful and very comfortable. The location is fabulous! Not far from Honolulu but an entire world away. Quiet, beautiful and peaceful. Easy drive to anywhere you want to see. Enjoyed seeing turtles, kayaking, this time of year just a little snorkeling as the winter surf was beginning to build, but we did get to see a lot of surfing at Sunset Beach. Would definitely recommend this condo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely Perfect Condo

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 10, 2013

We had a fantastic stay and look forward to visiting again in the future. Your condo was absolutely perfect for us. We couldn't have asked for anything more.

Mahalo !

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Condo !

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: August 28, 2013

Your perfect condo was terrific for our anniversary. From waking up to the smell of the ocean, to the beautiful sunsets, we couldn't have asked for anything greater. If you need to rent paddle boards or kayaks go to Surf-N-Sea. If you want to do day tours, we recommend Kualoa Ranch, awesome people. Did the luau there, was terrific. A lot of action just here at Haleiwa Beach, just perfect !

Mahalo !

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome !

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: August 21, 2013

Awesome Condo !!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous location and View !

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

What a fabulous location and view ! We had the most relaxing and wonderful stay ! We sat at the shore eating a lite dinner and sipping tropical drinks while watching the sunset ! We paddle boarded, jet skied, snorkeled with turtles and soaked up the sun. Your lovely condo had everything we could have asked for or needed ! How lovely to be in historic Haleiwa !!! We will be back again !
Mahalo for the great times !

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great condo and location !

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 31, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here in the quiet setting. We were very fortunate to be here for the annual Bondance, which was an awesome experience ! Some of the highlights for us were snorkeling, visiting Waimea Bay, shopping and touring Dole Plantation. We were so blessed to be out in the water at Waimea Bay with 30'+ dolphins !!! This is a great condo and location. Hope to be back in Haleiwa some day again. Mahalo for a great stay !

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect spot !!

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 23, 2013

We loved saying in your condo. It's located in a perfect spot to enjoy the whole island. We appreciated the extra fans and water toy. Everything was great !
Mahalo !

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love the Condo !

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

We have had an amazing time here on the North Shore ! Great snorkeling straight out the front, we were lucky enough to swim with a giant sea turtle. Food has been great, recommend Spaghetini, and Cholos. Love the condo and hope to return, Mahalo !!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo was perfect !

Review submitted: June 14, 2013   Date of arrival: May 26, 2013

We had a wonderful time on the North Shore and the condo was perfect ! Great sunsets, tons of sea turtles and plenty of time spent on the beach.
Mahalo !!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very comfortable

Review submitted: June 14, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

Had a lovely vacation. Loved snorkeling at your beach, saw so many turtles ! Your condo was very comfortable. Enjoyed the view ! Suz was very helpful. Thank you !!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Couldn't have asked for a better place !

Review submitted: June 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

First time visit to Hawaii. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Haleiwa Joes, Spaghettini, Lei Lei's, Dukes in Waikiki, Matsumoto's shave ice, all the best eats ! Whale watching and surf breaks at Keiki. Tours at Kualoa Ranch, dinner and show at PCC. Snorkeling at Lanikai beach, Pearl Harbor, and Waimea Valley falls / farmers market. All great adventures. The best time of all spending it with our family sitting on the beach with the turtles soaking in the sun and waves. Aloha and mahalo, thank you !!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So happy we found this perfect place !

Review submitted: June 14, 2013   Date of arrival: February 6, 2013

I'm so happy we found this perfect place for us to enjoy our Hawaiian vacation ! Waking to your view each morning was a delight. We swam with the shark cage at the harbor, jet ski'd, took a helicopter tour from Turtle Bay, devoured coconut shrimp at one of the shrimp farms, and easily made a trip to Honolulu for Pearl Harbor and the Atlantis submarine tour. This morning we drove to Waimea to swim with dolphins and sea turtles. What an amazing week !!! We've created memories we'll have for a lifetime. Thank you !!! Mahalo !!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Place !!!

Review submitted: June 14, 2013   Date of arrival: February 26, 2013

A simply perfect place to stay for our Hawaiian vacation ! We loved our beach walks every morning, watching the sea turtles and the view from our balcony. The condo was even better than we anticipated. Thank you !!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo is a slice of paradise !

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

Your slice of paradise is perfect. What a great getaway. The condo has everything anyone could ask for, spotless and fully stocked. It is hard to leave but we know we'll return for another wonderful visit. Thank you for making your home so welcoming !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Truly Paradise !

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: January 13, 2013

We enjoyed a relaxing stay at the beautiful North Shore. The condo was clean and fully stocked. The beach chairs, towels, and toys were much appreciated. The sea turtlesare always a highlight !! Our visit to Waimea Falls was awesome ! Beautiful pictures everywhere you turn. Truly paradise !!! Mahalo !!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Condo !!!

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: December 31, 2012

Thank you for sharing your awesome condo ! We had a fabulous time. The condo is well stocked, spotless and in a great location. The beach toys were much appreciated.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Don't want to leave this slice of paradise !

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: December 25, 2012

Thanks so much for sharing your little slice of paradise. We were here nearly 2 weeks and didn't want to leave ! Absolutely relaxing. If you are new to the North Shore, here are some things we suggest: Spaghetini, great pizza and pasta, Opal Thai, Haleiwa Cafe for breakfast. Good snoreling with the sea turtles right down the beach to the right. Call Buttons for surf lessons !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Couldn't have picked a better place to stay !!

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: December 12, 2012

Coming all the way from Australia, we couldn't have picked a better place to stay ! Thank you for letting us feel at home. We loved the snorkeling and turtles right out the front is the best ! Haleiwahas been very lovely. Shave ice is a must. Waimea Bay (on a small swell) is so beautiful for swimming. Very nice place towatch the sun go down with a cold beer. Thank you for our wonderful memories !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a view !!!

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: November 29, 2012

Our first time on the island. Beautiful beaches, friendly people, and lots of sea turtles !!! Our favorite place to eat is Grass Skirt Grill, and Matsamotos for shave ice. Enjoyed our time here exploring Haleiwa and the rest of the island. Sharks Cove had great snorkelingand we loved ending each day watching the sunset from the beach at the condo ! Until next time ....

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love To Visit

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

We love to visit the North Shore for the waves, warm water, the wonderful friends, the scenic beauty, and to create more aloha memories !!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank for sharing your beautiful home with us !

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. We had an amazing time here ! Last year we stayed in Waikiki, this year we discovered that the North Shore is the place to be. We absolutely love this place and want to come back ! The highlight of our trip was getting engaged at Waimea Falls. It was beautiful and so special. Thank you so much for the bottle of champagne. There could not be a better way to celebrate and enjoy than sitting on the wonderful beach at sunset. Something we will remember forever. Mahalo !!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A wonderful time staying here !

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

It's always such a wonderful time when we stay here ! Can't get the kids out of the water. We spotted the turtles and watched them swim for hours. We had a blast ! The people and the food are great, Spaghetini rocks !!!! Kono's, Haleiwa Thai, and even caught sunset at dinner at Haleiwa Joes, until next year ! Mahalo !!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Home !

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

Haleiwa is beautiful ! Being able to step outside to the beach is more than words ! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us ! Mahalo !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Little piece of Heaven !

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your little piece of heaven !! It's been wonderful ! Snorkeling at our little beach has been one of our favorites. North Shore Surfer girl surfing and the Polynesian Cultural Center could be where we had the most fun as a family ! We ate at too many places to pick a favorite, it was all amazing ! Mahalo !!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing time here !!! Condo feels like home !

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

We had an amazing time here ! The condo feels like home to us now ! We had an amazing time exploring the area beaches and eateries ! Our favorite beach has been Waimea, and enjoyed too many meals and smoothies to pick our favorite. Hiking in the garden of Waimea leading to the waterfall was beautiful ! Mahalo !!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Adorable Condo, steps from the beach !!!

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

Thank you so much for accomodating us in your adorable condo. We loved the Hawaiian authenticity of Haleiwa and the North shore ! Being just steps from the beach was unbelieveable. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for your assistance along the way, the proir to the trip email, and wonderful informational binder in the condo made it so easy to plan out a fun week in paradise. Some highlights : more turtles than one could count ! Waimea Falls, the most refreshing swim :) and snorkeling at Sharks cove and our own beach, and Sunsets, Sunsets, Sunsets !!! Mahalo !!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a great time !

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

We can't thank you enough for sharing your island home with us ! We had a great week here filled with special memories and experiences. Waimea valley and falls was paradise at its best ! Had lots of fun snorkling ! Of course we enjoyed the beautiful secluded beach right outside the condo ! We'll miss our evening sunset walks. Hope to return soon ! Mahalo

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo is perfect, comfy & super cute !!!

Review submitted: May 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 8, 2012

Thank you !! We had such a fun time here at the condo, in Haleiwa and exploring the North Shore ! Not even a week and we did so much ! Loved the Waimea hike and waterfall, jumped off the rock @ Waimea Bay, snorkled with turtles HERE, and ate way too much yummy food (Bonzai, Macky's, Spaghetini- YUM). The condo is perfect, comfy and super cute ! Thank you and hope to be back soon with our husbands !!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing view !!!!

Review submitted: May 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 2, 2012

We had a glorious vacation here ! The beach out front was delightful, the water refreshing, the snorkling fantastic with turtles all around !!! Thank you for the use of the beach gear, the condo was more than we could have hoped for, clean, well-stocked, close to town, amazing view. Thank you !!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Location !

Review submitted: May 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo !!! It was the perfect location to enjoy the town and the sites along the North Shore. Your tips for sights & things to do, places to eat, were very helpful. Ted's Bakery was great ! Haleiwa is a wonderful small town. Thanks for your hospitality !!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful visit - Condo Perfect !!!!

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 2, 2012

Wonderful visit - condo perfect ! Beach and turtles, perfect ! Waves breaking big all over the North Shore ! Great pizza at Spaghetini ! Nice hike to Kaana Point. Waimea Valley and waterfall pool a must, very beautiful garden. Be sure to drive down East side, gorgeous. We'll be back !!! Thank you !

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Trip

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

Although there was rain, we had a great trip. The condo is well supplied and comfy !!!! We had several great walks along the beautiful beaches nearby and drove around the coast, North fabulous beaches !!! Thank you and we look forward to returning to Haleiwa Surf !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome !!!

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

Mahalo !!! I wish we could sum up in words what an awesome vacation this was. We don't want to leave ! From snorkeling in front of the condo and swimming with turtles to swimming under the waterfall, this was an amazing experience. We loved the roadside stands with pineapple, etc. We have become addicted to shave ice and the amazing chocolate haupia pie @ Ted's Bakery. I can't say mahalo enough to you for sharing your home and experiences, thanks for your hospitality, can't wait to return !

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time !

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

We had a great tiem exploring the area. Big waves breaking at Sunset. Watching skydivers, fun. Lots of good food and good times.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really enjoyed our stay !

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in Haleiwa. The waves were big and the condo was great. Thanks, hopefully someday we'll be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo is great and good view !!!

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 23, 2012

The condo is great and good view of beach. Walks are great ! Saw a monk seal and a huge turtle !!! Sunning on beach, what a sight to see, lots of surfers. Weather is just beautiful and nights are real comfortable. Going to Maui for a week, then back here for 2 more , Love Hawaii !!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent in all ways!!!!

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

My family stayed here last April (sorry for taking so long to review). Very clean, updated. Easy parking, close to everything, yet quiet. Friendly folks to share a community BBQ area with. Provided beach toys. Nice beach at the location. Very friendly and helpful and communicative owner. Recommend without hesitation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful relaxing time at Haleiwa Surf

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: January 8, 2012

Wonderful relaxing time at Haleiwa Surf ! Walks on the beach, reading in the shade of your magnificent tree. Tried every restaurant, enjoyed them all. Great condo !! We will recommend to our friends and hope to return someday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This condo is Awesome !!!

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

This was by far our best trip to Hawaii. This condo is awesome ! Mahalo x 10 !!! We will be back. Love the beach. Be sure to see Dole Plantation, Waimea Valley, Dillingham Airfield, Kualoa Ranch, the burgers at Kua'Aina very tasty, and you need to have pizza at Spaghettini's. Be sure to stop at Pearl Harbor.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic time at your condo !!!

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

We had a fantastic time at your condo !! Loved the decorations and the VIEW ! Lots of snorkling out front, walking on the beach and checking out the turtles. Lots of activities around Oahu: Shark Adventures, Happy Trails Horseback riding, hiking Diamond Head, Macadamia Nut Farm, surfing, Dole Plantation. Thanks !!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mahalo, Awesome Place !

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

Mahalo, Mahalo, Mahalo !!! Awesome place. Could not have been better. Your activities & destinations lists are also great. We want to come back to spend more time. So relaxing, Back to West Virgina & reality !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It is the perfect spot !

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 30, 2011

It was just the perfect spot for me and my son to enjoy 2 weeks of surfing, snorkling, great food & drinks ! Couldn't have picked a better place ! The condo and the veiw were outstanding ! We'll be back. Thank you ! Mahalo !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The most amazing view on Oahu

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 13, 2011

Mahalo for another great week on the North Shore!! Your condo has everything we need, plus the most amazing view on Oahu !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place to stay !

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 16, 2011

My first visit to Hawaii and I must say it was a mind blowing experience ! The condo was an excellent place to stay, comfortable, spacious, with a great view of the sunset. Thanks for a great place to stay !!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very comfortable condo with great beachside access

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

Very comfortable condo with beachside access, tons of activities and games to keep everyone occupied. Don't miss the beach turtles, it's amazing !!!! Thank you !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Well furnished condo !

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

A wonderful, relaxing time at this well furnished condo. Lots of fluffy towels and equipment made us welcome and happy ! So nice to walk out to the beach at night after spending a full day exploring. Bob and Sue so cordial and friendly. Mahalo for making this beautiful place so warmly inviting to us !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So realaxing and peaceful !

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We have greatly enjoyed our time in the condo at Haleiwa. So relaxing and peaceful. Snorkeling and swimming with the turtles out front almost everyday has been a highlight. Mahalo !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks ! What an amazing place !

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2011

Thanks, we had an amazing time on our Hawaiian adventure ! Swimming with the turtles was our favorite part. We had a great time snorkeling out back almost everyday ! At Kusloa Ranch, horseback riding, jungle expedition and more. We can't forget the food ! Our favorites, Grass Skirt Grill, Kono's breakfast burritos, Spaghetini's. The North Shore is a great place to enjoy a relaxing vacation. We hope to come back to your condo soon !!!! Mahalo

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Aloha, Haleiwa is amazing !!!

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

Aloha, Haleiwa has been an amazing place to visit. IT has been especially incredible to stay for a week. The morning walks on the beach have been met with beautiful sounds of the waves, turtles peeking their heads above water, and complete serenity. The locals have been wonderful. Everyday has been filled with an unforgetable adventure. Thank you so much for sharing your little piece of paradise and for the many suggestions of what to do in and around town. Mahalo !!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Haleiwa is a perfect place !!!

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Haleiwa was the perfect place to finish our vacation. The "place" and the "pace". The condo was comfortable and we enjoyed the beach right here and short trips to town. All this means we'll have to come back soon, we will, I LOVE the North Shore !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Time !

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 22, 2011

Thank you ! We had an amazing time here. The beach was perfect for our boys to swim in. The turtles were always around and one day they came to lay on the sand. We can never thank you enough for letting us stay in your condo ! I know we will be back soon because we are now going to be thinking about the "yellow chicken curry" from Haleiwa Eats, the Best ! The boys are already asking when we are cming back to Haleiwa !!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time in Haleiwa !!!!

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

We had a great time in Haleiwa ! From snorkeling, to hiking back to waterfalls, to jumping of the big rock at Waimea BAy, this trip was fabulous ! We got to swim with turtles out front everyday and enjoy the beautiful scenery that Hawaii has to offer. The memories that will go with us from this trip will last a lifetime. Thank you for the relaxing visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Love Haleiwa !!!!

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: May 30, 2011

We love Haleiwa ! Had a fantastic time here, sad to leave. The highlights were swimming with turtles on the reef just outside the condo. We hope the next guests enjoy themselves as much as we did !

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much !

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

We had a wonderful time at your condo. Thank you so much. This is a great location and the view is spectacular. We were amazed that the best snorkeling spot is right outside the front door. No driving required. We saw abundant fish and swam with the turtles.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Mahalo for our second wonderful stay in one year ! We hope to keep returning as long as our son is stationed here. It's a perfect location, a quick 10 minute drive to his house, yet with all the advantages of the North Shore lifestyle. Several days of high surf, watching the "big boys" surf. Saw humpback whales breaching in the water. Ate at Grass Skirt Grill, Pizza Bob's, Luibueno's and of course Spaghettini ! The grandkids love surfing at Alli next to the condo and hanging out at the condo. We can't think of anywhere on Oahu that we like as well ! Aloha till the next time !!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 15, 2011

Whales breaching out the back, turtles frolicking in close and on the beach ! Awesome ! Top Spot ! Waialua Farmers Co-Op market has great local produce. Caught some great sunsets past the point. Bluewater Shrimp truck was "the go" Thanks so much for making it so much easier with kiddies ! Very Appreciative ! Mahalo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 20, 2011

So very pleased with everything here ! This will be our vacation destination for our next visit to Haleiwa, HI. Everything that we could possibly need was at our fingertips ! It felt like our home away from home ! Mahalo again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 6, 2011

This was out 1st trip to Hawaii. "Surf with the pros", surf lessons were fantastic. Motsomoto Shaved Ice is the best, worth the wait in line. We were excited to see the turtles on the beach in front of the condo, what a site ! Thank you for allowing us to call your home, "our home" for our weeks stay here !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

Mahalo for our 4th remarkable stay at the condos. Every year we get to know it better and enjoy new discoveries ! Love the Grass Skirt Grill. We saw more turtles on the beach than ever, 6 in one day ! I got more dynamic pictures than ever, due to magnificent weather & lighting ! Snorkled right out in front of the condo and saw some beautiful fish. What more could anyone ask for, a fantastic vacation !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: January 11, 2011

Relaxing, do as little or as much as you like, listen to the ocean, watch the colors in the sky. Felt like "home", no need to go back home, but have to. Very glad we found this spot, it will stay in our mids for a long time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Fantastic accommodation in a wonderful location. Anybody would struggle to find such a view from any other rental along the North Shore. Very clean and comfortable and furnished to every high standard, we don't really want to leave. Aloha and peace out for now, xoxo

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

What a slice of paradise this place is. You have such a clean condo in a great location and all the goodies anyone could ask for. We loved our visit and will be back soon !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 15, 2010

We had an awesome time ! Loved swimming with the honu and the short walk to beach and grills. We are sure to see you again, much Aloha !!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 26, 2010

We had an amazing time !!! Although I've spent a lot of time on Oahu for business, I've not been able to enjoy all the sites. The North Shore, especially Haleiwa is an amazing place to relax and enjoy the Hawaiian culture. You have created a great atmosphere for vacation. We certainly hope to return !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 17, 2010

Your condo was great for us. Loved the view of the ocean from our balcony. Enjoyed our supper at Spaghettini's and the shave ice at several locations in Haleiwa. Saw some great surfers, toured the Dole Plantation, and enjoyed shopping in Honolulu Malls.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2010

We had a great time during our stay in Haleiwa. The condo was quite comfortable and made our stay that much more enjoyable. Definitely check out Sharks Cove for snorkeling and North Shore Shark Adventures was awesome ! Can't wait to come back !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 3, 2010

We had a GREAT time here for the second time this year ! We got married here and had friends family over from the mainland. We look forward to visiting again and again for many many years to come ! Mahalo Nui Loa for our stay here in Haleiwa, xoxo

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

This was a wonderful place to start our retirement ! It was everything everyone said in earlier reviews !!! We enjoyed the time with family, swimming, snorkeling, and hanging out with the turtles on the beach !!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

Loved it ! Everything we wanted + more ! Locals are great, swimming with turtles fantastic !, Must comeback, Thank you !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2010

A big Mahalo ! for our stay in such a comfortable place in a wonderful location. This place has everything we needed for our vacation, although with the scenery, surf, sunsets and swimming with turtles, we never turned on the TV :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 2, 2010

Had a wonderful time at this beautiful spot at our favorite beach. After more than 25 trips we finally made it to the Atlantis sub - great fun ! Went to all our favorite places. Waimea Falls Park is the best ! Looking forward to our next visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

Great times, lovely places ! I particularly enjoyed having access to the snorkeling equipment, thank you / mahalo !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 29, 2010

A lovely long weekend for the Bon Dance, snorkels in the bay and good food with good friends. The condo is lovely ! We enjoyed our visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 22, 2010

Mahalo ! We've enjoyed our stay at your condo ! Listening to the crashing waves everyday was amazing. We've attempted most of your activity list, but not all of it because we wanted to save some for our next trip :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 10, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

What a fantastic place to spend vacation ! After touring the island, it is easy to see we picked the best part of the island to stay. The condo was wonderful !!! We couldn't have asked for more. Everything was right here for our use. Thanks so much for making our 20th anniversary so very memorable. Mahola !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 10, 2010   Date of arrival: June 9, 2010

Great time ! How nice to have the beach steps from the condo ! Quiet but not totally isolated. Here for our 25th anniversary ! On the island 24 years ago - hope we can come back sooner next time ! Mahalo !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 10, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

We love it ! This condo is so comfortable. We have been to the island many times but this stay on the North Shore stands out ! The sunsets just outside are stunning. The town is absolutely charming and you cannot get a bad cup of coffee anywhere. Shark's Cove, Turtle Beach, Kahuku corn, racing through the pineapple mza, shave ice... mmmm...Great place, Great time, Mahalo !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 27, 2010

Thank you so much for sharing your paradise with us. It is truly beautiful here in Haleiwa. Relaxing and what an amazing view the condo has. Hope to come back soon !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 17, 2010

Your condo is great, everything in place. Lots of things at our disposal. Liked the items on the balcony. The view is great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

Haleiwa was exactly what we were looking for. The condo was just perfect ! We appreciated being able to start each morning with breakfast on the balcony enjoying cool breezes. Our days were quite relaxing mostly just lying on the beach, leisurely strolls through town, and of course having the best spot to watch the sun go down each evening. Having been to the island a few times, we were looking forward to the quietness and quaintness of the North Shore, and we got exactly that ! Snorkeling just out on the beach, we saw many colorful fish. Just up the road we snorkeled at Shark's Cove and were treated to a great view and saw unicorn looking fish ! Best foods in town: Macky's Shrimp truck, Breakers - best crab cakes and Jameson's; best crab & shrimp sandwich !
Thanks for a great week ! We'll be back and tell our friends !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 10, 2010   Date of arrival: April 22, 2010

Aloha,
We had such a fantastic time staying in Haleiwa ! As a former local to the island, it was such a treat to experience the North Shore...and for my fiance's first time to Hawaii this couldn't have been a more memorable trip !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 10, 2010   Date of arrival: April 6, 2010

We both had a wonderful time staying in your condo. Breakfasts on the lanai, swimming and snorkeling out front on the beach, "seeing sea turtles were great". Ted's Bakery is a great place to stop for a bite to eat. Horseriding at Happy Trails was a highlight. Sunsets from the beach were special. The shrimp dishes locally are great. This is our first trip to Hawaii and definately a highlight. Haleiwa is a change of pace from Waikiki and ideal to explore the North Shore from. Mahalo !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 30, 2010

Such a nice break from "Spring" in Calgary, AB Canada. Surfing on the North Shore, sunsets at Sunset Beach. Great coffee (and carrot cake and Love Bites cookie) at the Coffee Gallery. It was a great and relaxing way to spend our Honeymoon, Mahalo !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2010

Thank you for letting us share your home, it is my first time in Hawaii and Danny's 100th time :) I wouldn't want to experience it anywhere else. It has been wonderful, very relaxing which is what we needed. It hit the spot ! I took some great pictures right outside your condo, amazing. Staying here made us feel like home. I had never snorkled before, I have to say I was scared at first, but wow I'm glad I did. I took some great underwater pictures of some amazing fish I've never seen before. I can't wait to show my kids.

Mahalo,

Danny & Gloria

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 9, 2010   Date of arrival: March 10, 2010

What a spectacular place. We enjoyed the quiet after five days of Waikiki. The condo is fantastic and so well equipped. It exceeded our expectations! Suzanne and Robert: thanks for all the communications, hints, and tips. This is our first trip to the island and we will take a piece of paradise home in our hearts. Hope to return one day.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 9, 2010   Date of arrival: March 5, 2010

Rainbows ending in the ocean, Ted's Bakery for Pumpkin and Chocolate Haupia Pie, amazing thai food, falling asleep to the sounds of the ocean, the Waikiki Zoo (which was an amazing value for $12), and playing in the extra soft sand with Addison, were just a few of the great memories that we will take out of our 5 day stay. We greatly appreciated the amenities of the condo for family vacationing, including the ability to cook some of our own meals and to put Addison (2 year old) to bed in the bedroom and still enjoy hours of adult time hanging out on the lanai.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 9, 2010   Date of arrival: February 14, 2010

It was a lovely stay at your well furnished condo! This is our 3rd stay here at the condo's and we REALLY enjoyed it. Very comfy and livable. Wish we were retired so we could spend a month here! Thank you for sharing your special place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 5, 2010

Enjoyed the pace and simplicity of Haleiwa and the hominess of the condo. Everything you could want is right there - the beach and surf, snorkel gear, comfortable lounging, even full cable. Beautiful sunsets, whales, turtles, hiking, biking. The condo was very comfortable and more than complete. Makes you want to never leave the North Shore. Hope to head back again soon. Jsut for Ted's pastries if not all the rest.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 30, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

We enjoyed our short stay at your cute condo. The view was great! Thanks so
much for the great tips for sight-seeing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 23, 2010   Date of arrival: January 23, 2010

We had a glorious week here on the North Shore visiting with our daughter who
lives on the island. While here, we had a wonderful day walking around Waimea
Valley, beautiful and interesting. Renting bikes and taking the bike trial between
Waimea Bay and Sunset beach was fun! Can't believe those surfers on the big
waves in Waimea Bay. The condo was comfortable and such a great view of the
ocean. We swam and snorkeled just in front of the condo. Thank you for
supplying the equipment. We very much enjoyed our stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

We enjoyed eating breakfast on the lanai and playing Jenja Max. It was a delight
to find that just about everything we needed was somewhere in the apartment.
Yesterday when we walked down to the beach (to the right) we came upon 5 sea
turtles resting on the beach! We had a wonderful stay here in Haleiwa and thank
you for sharing your home away from home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review