reviews for: listing #61831 - Malibu, California Cottage rental

Exclusive Oceanfront Cottage on Dry Sandy Beach - SEAL
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Carbon Beach
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $350 - $450 /nt
    $1,575 - $2,450 /wk
    $6,000 - $10,500 /mth

sort by:

Outstanding, no seriously it's great!

Review submitted: May 31, 2014   Date of arrival: May 2, 2014

My wife and our young son stayed here to celebrate our 5th Anniversary. The place is as nice as pictured. It's literally right over the sand with drop dead gorgeous views of the pacific and Malibu pier. We saw seals and dolphins from our balcony every day, and a whale right off shore the 2nd morning we were there. We had a couple of minor issues (it happens) but I was very impressed with how quick, responsive and professional the Management team was. They not only fixed the problem, they really seemed to care. I would love to return more often.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic place at a very reasonable price

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: April 2, 2014

It was a beautiful place with spectacular views. My family had a fantastic time and enjoyed the beach house. Wonderful restaurants were within walking distance both direction on the PCH. Saw dolphins not to far out in the water as well as a Seal came right up on to the beach right in front of this unit. Only downsides were there was some workers doing construction on the underside of the building which got a little noisy and the WIFI was almost none existant but other than that I would highly recommend. We will be back in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Malibu Stay

Review submitted: September 21, 2013   Date of arrival: September 11, 2013

Everything was exactly as stated and we enjoyed the stay immensly.
It was very nice to wake up to the sound of the ocean and dolphins in the morning.
Sue was very nice to talk to make sure are experience was great.
The place was very clean and Angel was also very helpful to show us were everything was.
I would highly recommend and look foward to staying there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A most relaxing beach getaway

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 14, 2013

The owner provided a warm welcome and assistance in getting settled in. We loved the location and ability to walk to the Malibu Beach Inn
for breakfast on their deck. Best of all was listening to the ocean lapping up on the beach--we got caught up on our sleep and completely unwound.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Restful Beach week

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

Sue is an exceptional host. She made it a point to meet me at the apartment and show me around. The place is so beautiful and beachy. The sound of the waves and the smell of the ocean is everywhere. Everything you need is in the kitchen and the Malibu Ralph's is right down the street. Resaturants and shopping (Nobu, Banana Republic, Sephora, etc...) is within walking distance. Bed was super comfortable. Couch was awesome to lay on. I read an entire huge book while I was there. Honestly, I barely left the place because I was so relaxed and didn't even realize how much I needed the rest. There was constant entertainment in the ocean...surfing contest, sale boats, the lifeguard boat, pelicans dive bombing for fish. I watched a seal trying to catch seagulls. Took a lot of great photos and will definitely come back. This is my second year in a row here and I am going to make it an annual thing and have recommended to my friends. My only complaint is that I could hear the people upstairs when they were at home. And they watch TV in the bedroom until the early hours of the morning which I could hear from my bedroom. It only bothered me one or two nights.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Malibu Lover

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

GREAT location! next to the Malibu pier, with wonderful views of the Queens Necklace and Point Dume. We could even spot the Santa Monica Pier with the lit Ferris Wheel at night! Unit was comfortable, well stocked, and management was eager to help! Best location for a vacationer! Right next to Malibu's shopping. A short drive or walk to everything Malibu & not much longer to Santa Monica and Beverly Hills.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for such an amazing experience

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

New York, New York -
Never really thought we would be this close, so fast. Didn’t really know what to expect. First plane ride and it was to this special place.
Thank you for such an amazing experience it was more than anything I could have asked for.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Under a beautiful full moon we watched dolphins

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

Dallas, Texas -
Please adopt us! We never want leave this little “Peace of Paradise”. We are completely rejuvenated after a very typically hot Texas summer. We saw seals, crabs, a deer and more. One night, under a beautiful full moon, we watched a pod of dolphins about 100 yards offshore, right in front of cabin. Amazing and beautiful.
Thank you for letting us call this place home for a week.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome to have the beach right out our window!

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

Berkeley, California -
We loved staying here! It was awesome to have the beach right out our window each morning! We enjoyed long-boarding at Surfrider and paddleboard lesson with Cove Paddle Fittness (highly recommended) as well as many beautiful walks and play times on the beach!
Thanks for taking great care of us and for thinking of every detail. We will definitely be back next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The deck is a magical; ocean air & the waves

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

Salt Lake, Utah -
We celebrated our 10 year anniversary this weekend. This was the perfect place to slow down and re-connect. The deck is a magical place - - fresh ocean air and the perfect sound of waves crashing. We brought our one year old son with us and he slept wonderfully listening to the waves and breathing the fresh air. We love the gorgeous light very much the epitome of what you would expect from a seaside home (away from home), very comfortable and fantastic location. We managed to visit plenty of great beaches, restaurants and shopping areas. Sadly, we did not see the dolphins or whales other have seen earlier in the year but we loved watching the mysterious ocean.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful week here at the Seal vacation rental

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

Riverside, California -

This is our last day of a wonderful week here at the Seal vacation rental. It was our first trip to Malibu and it was fabulous! We decided to do breakfast and lunch at the “the house” each day and then go to dinner each night. We had some wonderful dinners including Dukes, the Fish Grill, Paradise Cove (dinner in the sand!), Malibu Fish Market and our absolute favorite - - Geoffrey’s! My husband and daughter did the coastal paddleboard tour yesterday and said it was great. My only “chore” each day was to head to the beach for an hour of sun.

Our vacations are usually spent in Hawaii, but due to my husband’s schedule, we had to stay local this year. The Seal provided us with a wonderful replacement. Many thanks to the owners for providing such lovely accommodations!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved watching the pelicans, seals and dolphins

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

Toronto, Canada -
It’s confirmed! We’re moving here!! This trip to California confirmed where we want to be forever! The stay at the beach house was amazing. We loved watching the pelicans, seals and dolphins! The sunsets were beautiful. We saw the Santa Monica Pier from our deck; how cool.
Anyway, I can’t say enough about Malibu, it’s stunning!
See you soon California.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for all of the nice amenities

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2012

Seabrook, Texas -
Wow – this was such a special vacation - - so relaxing and peaceful. My husband surprised me with the location (I knew California) and it made it that much more special. We will definitely be back! Thank you for all of the nice amenities - - we even cooked in the evenings as we didn’t want to leave “our house”. We will miss watching the nightly pelican fishing show.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Started and ended each wonderful day on the deck

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2012

Grosse Point, Michigan -
Vence Beach biking, Paramount Studios, Grauman’s to see the handprints, Griffith Park Observatory, shopping on Rodeo Drive, run along Palisades Park in Santa Monica, surfing lessons at Malibu Surfshack, kayak rental, beach day at El Matador, hiked up to Inspiration Point/Sandstone Peak, dinner at Geoffrey’s and saw a concert at Hollywood Bowl. Started and ended each wonderful day on the deck of this beautiful location. Thanks so much!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a beautiful place indeed

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

El Paso, Texas -
What a beautiful place indeed. We had a blast experiencing different adventures through our stay, we had fun waking up every morning to the beautiful sound of the waves; we saw many dolphins and seals! We also enjoyed the interior of the apartment.
We hope to be coming back soon and can’t wait for more cherished memories!! Enjoy!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed hanging out on the deck, watching wildlife

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

Whittier, California -

We enjoyed our stay here at your beach house. This is better than a hotel! We loved waking up to the crashing of the waves. I particularly enjoyed hanging out on the deck. It was perfect. We saw seals, dolphins and a stingray.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“Seal” is the perfect place with no detail ove

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

Tulsa, Oklahoma -

The door to the deck and the patio is open this morning, as it was each morning, to allow the sound of the Pacific to serenade us as we plan for our departure this morning.
Thank you for a perfect stay in Malibu and a “Cottage” that exceeded our expectations in every way. The “Seal” is the perfect place with no detail overlooked. Truly our stay will forever remain etched in our memories of “living” in Malibu for a few days.
We are grateful for this experience. As so many others have written…we will return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Disappointing

Review submitted: September 14, 2012   Date of arrival: September 3, 2012

After reading so many good reviews (most entered by the owner I notice) I'm reluctant to sound like I'm nitpicking however the truth is we were disappointed. We had booked for 7 nights but had to leave after 4 as we hadn't slept much during the first 3 nights. The reason is the buildings were built in 1955 and are made of wood, which means we heard everything the upstairs neighbors did. Every step, every dropped article. But the worst of it was they had the TV on ALL night - I'm not exaggerating - from 11pm to 6am. The guy was a big dude so I wasn't about to challenge him about it.

Among the other things that added to the discomfort 1) a light outside the bedroom window which stayed on all night. The window blinds didn't block out the light effectively so the room wasn't very dark. 2) the so-called security gate...isn't. It just pushes open. 3) the wi-fi might be free but it's so weak it's slow and drops out. I figured it was somewhere else in the apartment complex but not very close by. 4) There was no air conditioning or even a fan in the unit, only heating. So, no respite from the heat. 5) only a couple of decent restaurants nearby, the Malibu Beach Inn and the Malibu Inn. 6) the hair dryer didn't work. For the rates charged I don't think outlaying $40 for a decent hair dryer is unreasonable 7) there was a HD TV in the apartment but the signal was too weak so most stations were grainy/snowy. The digital stations were constantly pixelated.

Be wary of the 12% Malibu transient occupancy tax which adds considerably to the already pricey total.

Lastly i think the additional cleaning fee charged is excessive. Changing a set of sheets and cleaning a bathroom should take 2 hours for 2 people tops! A fee which is half the daily rate seems to me just another tax.

I'm sorry but you charge 4 star prices for a 1 star service. I couldn't in good conscience recommend this apartment to others.

Owners response: We pride ourselves on the beautiful oceanfront location, the unobstructed ocean views, and our premier guest services. It is paramount that our guests enjoy their stay in our vacation rental. Although we strive for everything to be perfect, sometimes there may be an exception. Therefore, we have staff available to resolve any issues that come to our attention. We are available by phone or email 24/7. All items that this guest raised were resolvable. We could and would have responded immediately. However, this guest never notified us of any concerns. This is very unfortunate because he could have enjoyed his stay if he had only contacted us for assistance. We are puzzled since this guest was very communicative prior to his arrival in which we answered many questions and made special arrangements for his arrival. When the guest did notify us that he would be leaving early the next day, we asked if everything was okay in which he answered “we are just leaving earlier than expected” - - implying that his departure was unrelated to his stay. In a subsequent email we offered and were asked to re-rent his dates to another party after his departure. If this guest really experienced difficulties, why would he have allowed others to re-rent the space without first us informing of these?

When we received this review, we immediately addressed all items listed. Although, we are not sure why he did not try the numerous wonderful restaurants close-by. The items in question were modified as necessary within one to two hours, including the purchase of a new hair dryer.

Our guests can always count on a pristine setting with responsiveness to their requests.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Malibu Cottage on Carbon Beach

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

This property is more divine in person, a rarity these days. Exceeding all expectations the view of the pacific at your feet, the beach, the furnishings, the cleanliness, the ample supply of linens and everything you would need, this property scores an A+.
Your view will include dolphins, birds, people, Malibu Pier, surfers and an ideal piece of paradise on Carbon Beach.
Only one minor inconvenience which was handled within 30 mins and never occurred again.
Ahhhh...you will not be disappointed.
Sincerely,
R. Jones family & L. Brauchle
May 2012

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Can't wait to go back!

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

Fantastic stay! First morning we were greeted by whales off shore. Unit has everthing you need, super clean and quiet, garage available to park the car. Sue was great and rental/checkout process was a breeze. Quick responses to emails. WIFI is in the unit. Restaurants are within a short walking distance, beach walking was great, wildlife everywhere. Rented for a Girls Getaway, we were a party of 4 and had more than enough room for all of us. View is amazing, especially at night - highly recommend this property to anyone!! Can't wait to go back! Thanks again Sue!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The property had every home comfort

Review submitted: April 30, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

Sydney Australia -
We wanted to thank you for your hospitality and for providing such a great property and location for us to enjoy during our last week in the US. The property had every home comfort and was so relaxing with amazing views and a great location for restaurants, shopping, the beach and not too far away from the attractions of LA. Once again, thank you for allowing us to enjoy this piece of paradise.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 30, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

Sydney Australia -
We wanted to thank you for your hospitality and for providing such a great property and location for us to enjoy during our last week in the US. The property had every home comfort and was so relaxing with amazing views and a great location for restaurants, shopping, the beach and not too far away from the attractions of LA. Once again, thank you for allowing us to enjoy this piece of paradise.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is Nirvana!

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

Our second visit was as wonderful as our visit last year. It is so peaceful and relaxing here…a perfect vacation spot!
This is Nirvana! Each visit is more memorable and enjoyable. Such comfort and peace – exactly what I needed. Can’t wait to return. Thank you for providing the kindness and comfort.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Every morning waking up to the sound of the sea

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

London, UK -
This must have been one of the best holidays we have been on! Every morning waking up to the sound of the sea, sitting on the balcony in the morning. Sun and playing on the beach all day. I absolutely loved making sandcastles and the extremely comfortable excellent bed! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is a vacation we will never forget!

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: January 31, 2011

Monterey, California -
There are not words to describe the feelings evoked while staying in ‘the seal.” We came on this vacation depleted, burned out and exhausted. We are leaving completely relaxed, calm and reinvigorated. Thank you for making that possible. We instantly felt at ease in our surroundings. Our daughter (2yrs) loved the deck and became quite a seasoned bird and wave watcher. I will miss opening the window to greet the crashing waves and fresh, crisp open air. I will miss walking onto the deck and watch the waves tackle the rocks. This is a vacation we will never forget.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We really enjoyed our stay !

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

Dallas, Texas -
Thank you for making your beach front apartment available to us. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning soon. Everything in the apartment was great. Good Tidings

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful stay

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2010

Austin, Texas -
We had a wonderful stay – Malibu may just surpass Maui as our favorite US city! We hope to come back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Breath taking! Relaxing. Beautiful.

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

New Mexico -
Breath taking! Relaxing. Beautiful. Easy. Thank you for a wonderful “find yourself again” vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

Our second visit was as wonderful as our visit last year. It is so peaceful and relaxing here…a perfect vacation spot!
This is Nirvana! Each visit is more memorable and enjoyable. Such comfort and peace – exactly what I needed. Can’t wait to return. Thank you for providing the kindness and comfort.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

London, UK -
This must have been one of the best holidays we have been on! Every morning waking up to the sound of the sea, sitting on the balcony in the morning. Sun and playing on the beach all day. I absolutely loved making sandcastles and the extremely comfortable excellent bed! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: January 31, 2011

Monterey, California -
There are not words to describe the feelings evoked while staying in ‘the seal.” We came on this vacation depleted, burned out and exhausted. We are leaving completely relaxed, calm and reinvigorated. Thank you for making that possible. We instantly felt at ease in our surroundings. Our daughter (2yrs) loved the deck and became quite a seasoned bird and wave watcher. I will miss opening the window to greet the crashing waves and fresh, crisp open air. I will miss walking onto the deck and watch the waves tackle the rocks. This is a vacation we will never forget.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A little piece of paradise in Malibu!

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 22, 2011

This property is even more breathtaking than the pictures--right on the sand, very quiet, and clean! It was quite comfortable for my husband and I; lots of great cycling routes close by, and wonderful views. The condo was well-maintained, with a coin-operated laundry close by. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

Our stay in the Malibu Dry Sandy Beach apartment was awesome. The back porch sits above and looks out over the sand and ocean. At high tide the waves crash just below your feet. The beach can be accessed right out the back of the building. Saw many dolphins and sea lions swimming just beyond the breakers. The sunrises over LA were breath taking and the sunsets just as stunning. The apartment is within walking distance to the Malibu pier, the Adamson House, and many shops and restaurants. The Malibu Country Mart (more shops, restaurants, and a theater) is a short drive away, as is Pepperdine University. The apartment is well kept, clean and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The gated parking lot and private garage provides an extra measure of security from the hustle-and-bustle of the PCH.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

Chula Vista, California -
We absolutely loved our stay at the beach. We were here for 2 ½ days and it was not long enough. The sound of the ocean is so soothing and a great stress reliever. We didn’t want to leave this beautiful place. We were impressed at how clean and homey your place is.
Star Sighting at CVS Pharmacy – Matthew Perry (Friends)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 15, 2010

Carmel, Indiana -
What a blessing - - To see my boys, enjoy the beauty of Gods creation, laugh, rest and relax is more than I could want!
Hope to bring my husband back for a longer stay!
Thank you – even though it is short - - its given us lots of relaxation and the best gift of memories forever!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 13, 2010

Studio City, California -
Thank you for a wonderful stay. There was nothing more relaxing to waking up to the sounds of waves crashing and the sun shimmering on the sea.
It’s the perfect place for romance and relaxation. We definitely look forward to coming back and taking long walks on the beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2010

Los Angeles, California -
Thank you for the beautiful stay. Can’t say enough amazing things about this lovely place. We will be back for sure!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 25, 2010

Napa, California -
Of other awards you are likely worthy, we believe you should receive recognition for truth in advertising! In fact, your accommodation exceeded our expectations. Light, bright, spacious, well appointed, outstanding views and ideally located.
A fabulous, memorable weekend for us in celebration of our 25th anniversary. Thank you for your hospitality and flexibility with our schedule.
Dinner at Malibu Beach Inn; Groceries, tuna fish at PC Greens; County Mart Shopping at Encore and lunch at Tra di Noi; star sighting…Kelsey Grammer.
Regards, your “to be repeat” guests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean & homey beautiful place

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

Chula Vista, California -
We absolutely loved our stay at the beach. We were here for 2 ½ days and it was not long enough. The sound of the ocean is so soothing and a great stress reliever. We didn’t want to leave this beautiful place. We were impressed at how clean and homey your place is.
Star Sighting at CVS Pharmacy – Matthew Perry (Friends)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lots of relaxation and the best memories

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 15, 2010

Carmel, Indiana -
What a blessing - - To see my boys, enjoy the beauty of Gods creation, laugh, rest and relax is more than I could want!
Hope to bring my husband back for a longer stay!
Thank you – even though it is short - - its given us lots of relaxation and the best gift of memories forever!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It’s the perfect place for romance and relaxation

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 13, 2010

Studio City, California -
Thank you for a wonderful stay. There was nothing more relaxing to waking up to the sounds of waves crashing and the sun shimmering on the sea.
It’s the perfect place for romance and relaxation. We definitely look forward to coming back and taking long walks on the beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can’t say enough things about this lovely place

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2010

Los Angeles, California -
Thank you for the beautiful stay. Can’t say enough amazing things about this lovely place. We will be back for sure!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your accommodations exceeded our expectations!

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 25, 2010

Napa, California
Of other awards you are likely worthy, we believe you should receive recognition for truth in advertising! In fact, your accommodation exceeded our expectations. Light, bright, spacious, well appointed, outstanding views and ideally located.
A fabulous, memorable weekend for us in celebration of our 25th anniversary. Thank you for your hospitality and flexibility with our schedule.
Dinner at Malibu Beach Inn; Groceries, tuna fish at PC Greens; County Mart Shopping at Encore and lunch at Tra di Noi; star sighting…Kelsey Grammer.
Regards, your “to be repeat” guests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

paradise found!

Review submitted: November 27, 2010   Date of arrival: November 17, 2010

My husband and our two young preschoolers just had the most incredible Malibu vacation over the Thanksgiving holiday - a total blast! Thanks to the wonderful vacation rental location we enjoyed ourselves so effortlessly. The owner Sue, is a lovely, thoughtful and generous woman. Her rental hs all of the wonderful amenities and extra comforts you could think of ....you will miss nothing from home. Our stay was above and beyond our expectations !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place

Review submitted: November 21, 2010   Date of arrival: November 7, 2010

Had a great time, unit was very nice and clean as shown. Sue was very pleasant and willing to help us in any way she could. We couldn't have had a nicer time celebrating our 25 year anniversary.
Thank you
Rich & Denelle

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable, cozy and the view is unparalleled!

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 18, 2010

Nashville, Tennessee -
Our four nights could not have been more perfect. The condo is wonderfully comfortable and cozy and the view is unparalleled!
Thank you!
PS: We highly recommend Coogie’s and Giovanni’s. Also Abuelitas in Topanga Canyon was fun.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 18, 2010

Nashville, Tennessee -
Our four nights could not have been more perfect. The condo is wonderfully comfortable and cozy and the view is unparalleled!
Thank you!
PS: We highly recommend Coogie’s and Giovanni’s. Also Abuelitas in Topanga Canyon was fun.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

Cherry Hill, New Jersey -
This apartment is perfection - - even though the weather has been less than perfect, we’ve enjoyed our Malibu vacation. LA, Hollywood, Santa Monica, the Getty Villa - - we recommend it all! Geoffrey’s, Moonshadows and Ralph’s, good food everywhere. Hours on the deck reading, ocean watching and relaxing. “Thanks for the memories”.
PS: We saw many groups of porpoises - - no celebrities!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This apartment is perfection

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

Cherry Hill, New Jersey -
This apartment is perfection - - even though the weather has been less than perfect, we’ve enjoyed our Malibu vacation. LA, Hollywood, Santa Monica, the Getty Villa - - we recommend it all! Geoffrey’s, Moonshadows and Ralph’s, good food everywhere. Hours on the deck reading, ocean watching and relaxing. “Thanks for the memories”.
PS: We saw many groups of porpoises - - no celebrities!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This rental is perfect. Also, it is a great value

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 6, 2010

Chicago, Illinois -
We had the most wonderful and relaxing vacation. From shopping at the Malibu Country mart, eating at Moonshadows, Marmalade Café and Giorgio’s (saw Courtney Cox and Kate Hudson dining there) and just relaxing walking on the beach every day. Zuma Beach is amazing to see.
This rental is perfect. Location, the waves, the sand…
Also, it is a great value!!! We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 6, 2010

Chicago, Illinois -
We had the most wonderful and relaxing vacation. From shopping at the Malibu Country mart, eating at Moonshadows, Marmalade Café and Giorgio’s (saw Courtney Cox and Kate Hudson dining there) and just relaxing walking on the beach every day. Zuma Beach is amazing to see.
This rental is perfect. Location, the waves, the sand…
Also, it is a great value!!! We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

London, United Kingdom -
We had an amazing time in this perfect Malibu getaway. This apartment has everything you need and it is glorious to wake up to the sound of the waves crashing - - so tranquil and such a brilliant end to our three weeks spent in Hollywood. The owners take great pride in making sure everything is to your satisfaction and that you are happy which gives the whole stay a lovely, cozy feel.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sound of the waves crashing - - so tranquil

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

London, United Kingdom -
We had an amazing time in this perfect Malibu getaway. This apartment has everything you need and it is glorious to wake up to the sound of the waves crashing - - so tranquil and such a brilliant end to our three weeks spent in Hollywood. The owners take great pride in making sure everything is to your satisfaction and that you are happy which gives the whole stay a lovely, cozy feel.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The best word to describe this place is “PERFECT”

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 28, 2010

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania -
The best word to describe this place is “PERFECT” ! The size, furnishings, location it could not be better. We felt guilty ever leaving but when we did it was always so nice to come back to the relaxing sound of the waves and the wonderful views of the ocean.
I was surprised that Santa Monica was so close. We loved the shopping at 3rd Street Promenade and riding bikes along the beach.
We also rented a paddle board right up the street and learned to paddle surf! If anyone is looking for celebrities, we saw a bunch at the Malibu Country Mart. There is also a great Sushi place in the mart called NoBu. Plate is also a great restaurant which is right up the street. We saw a movie at the Malibu Cinema and the aisle’s are large and seating is large with the softest leather ever!
This trip was wonderful, we are so glad we chose to stay in your perfect rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 28, 2010

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania -
The best word to describe this place is “PERFECT” ! The size, furnishings, location it could not be better. We felt guilty ever leaving but when we did it was always so nice to come back to the relaxing sound of the waves and the wonderful views of the ocean.
I was surprised that Santa Monica was so close. We loved the shopping at 3rd Street Promenade and riding bikes along the beach.
We also rented a paddle board right up the street and learned to paddle surf! If anyone is looking for celebrities, we saw a bunch at the Malibu Country Mart. There is also a great Sushi place in the mart called NoBu. Plate is also a great restaurant which is right up the street. We saw a movie at the Malibu Cinema and the aisle’s are large and seating is large with the softest leather ever!
This trip was wonderful, we are so glad we chose to stay in your perfect rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2010

New Haven, Connecticut -
Thanks for a great time in Malibu! Perfect location, perfect view. What a great way to celebrate a 40th birthday. It was great to come back to SoCal after two years away and spend it here. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect location, perfect view!

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2010

New Haven, Connecticut -
Thanks for a great time in Malibu! Perfect location, perfect view. What a great way to celebrate a 40th birthday. It was great to come back to SoCal after two years away and spend it here. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Six wonderfully relaxing nights

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

Wadsworth, Ohio -
We spent six wonderfully relaxing nights at your beautiful, comfortable apartment on the beach. It was well-appointed and had everything one could want. We’ve traveled all over the world and will recommend this to any friend who wishes to stay in Malibu. Thank you so very much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 18, 2010

Wadsworth, Ohio -
We spent six wonderfully relaxing nights at your beautiful, comfortable apartment on the beach. It was well-appointed and had everything one could want. We’ve traveled all over the world and will recommend this to any friend who wishes to stay in Malibu. Thank you so very much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 12, 2010

San Francisco, California & London, United Kingdom -
We had a wonderful time the 5 days we spent at the apartment. Loads of R&R, along with nights around the BBQ. The view and atmosphere are completely priceless. We will desperately miss the sound of the crashing waves. Thanks for an awesome 5 days.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The view and atmosphere are completely priceless!

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 12, 2010

San Francisco, California & London, United Kingdom
We had a wonderful time the 5 days we spent at the apartment. Loads of R&R, along with nights around the BBQ. The view and atmosphere are completely priceless. We will desperately miss the sound of the crashing waves. Thanks for an awesome 5 days.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The location superb!

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 30, 2010

Bradford, United Kingdom -
We stayed 8 days and really enjoyed the stay. The apartment is really great and the location superb! Even the locals agreed. It was nice seeing the super yacht “A” outside. I walked the beaches and had a few beers at the Beachcomber bar. Even found the Ruby Burger at the end of the pier. All in all, a great stay and lovely place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 30, 2010

Bradford, United Kingdom -
We stayed 8 days and really enjoyed the stay. The apartment is really great and the location superb! Even the locals agreed. It was nice seeing the super yacht “A” outside. I walked the beaches and had a few beers at the Beachcomber bar. Even found the Ruby Burger at the end of the pier. All in all, a great stay and lovely place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

This is truly nirvana! The rest we enjoyed, the peace, calm, beautiful unit and God’s ocean at our feet have given more than any physician could ever provide to heal. Thank you for your graciousness. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is truly nirvana!

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

This is truly nirvana! The rest we enjoyed, the peace, calm, beautiful unit and God’s ocean at our feet have given more than any physician could ever provide to heal. Thank you for your graciousness. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lazy morning staring at the Beautiful Pacific

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 18, 2010

Pasadena, California -
We had the most amazing time! Lazy morning staring at the beautiful pacific was a dream come true! The billionaire’s boat or “mega-yacht” was something we will always remember! The view is priceless and we are devastated that we will have to go so soon! I would recommend this to anyone of our friends or family members. We hope to be back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 18, 2010

Pasadena, California -
We had the most amazing time! Lazy morning staring at the beautiful pacific was a dream come true! The billionaire’s boat or “mega-yacht” was something we will always remember! The view is priceless and we are devastated that we will have to go so soon! I would recommend this to anyone of our friends or family members. We hope to be back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2010

Denver, Colorado -
Our family had a spectacular time here. You guys will love it. And well we were here a Russian rich guy who had a $300,000,000 boat was right in front of us.
Have a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our family had a spectacular time here

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2010

Denver, Colorado -
Our family had a spectacular time here. You guys will love it. And well we were here a Russian rich guy who had a $300,000,000 boat was right in front of us.
Have a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Proximity to the sand & beach

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

Thank you! This unit is exquisite! We have traveled nearly the entire coast of California and few have all the attributes as this unit – the weather, the proximity to the sand & beach, and the wonderful rhythmic, pounding surf! Enough to help one repair one’s tranquility!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

Thank you! This unit is exquisite! We have travelled nearly the entire coast of California and few have all the attributes as this unit – the weather, the proximity to the sand & beach, and the wonderful rhythmic, pounding surf! Enough to help one repair one’s tranquility!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

Whippany, New Jersey -
The sound of the waves and the beautiful view – who could ask for anything more? We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Malibu. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The sound of the waves and the beautiful view

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

Whippany, New Jersey -
The sound of the waves and the beautiful view – who could ask for anything more? We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Malibu. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peaceful waves and much needed relaxation

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

Overland Park, Kansas -
We loved the peaceful waves and much needed relaxation. Thank you for the warm welcome. We can’t wait to come back to “get away” from our hectic schedules. This place is beautiful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

Overland Park, Kansas -
We loved the peaceful waves and much needed relaxation. Thank you for the warm welcome. We can’t wait to come back to “get away” from our hectic schedules. This place is beautiful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2010

Texas -
Wonderful view and we really appreciated your comfortable, clean place! Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Tucson, Arizona -
We enjoyed a very relaxing time on your lovely place. Just sitting watching the waves, good food, watching the World Cup Soccer was plenty for us. Thank you for sharing your place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 24, 2010

Chicago, Illinois -
You place was beautiful and relaxing! The view, the ocean, the pier, the crashing of the waves was more than we could expect.
Looking forward to returning soon and staying in our new favorite vacation location!
Malibu is one of our top 10!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

Los Angeles, California -
We very much enjoyed our stay. We felt very comfortable being here. Our daughter 3 loved it. We hope to come back! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 7, 2010

Tulare, California -
Your beach house was the perfect R & R that I was hoping for. The morning sun, crashing waves and walks on the beach were wonderful. I look forward to returning to Malibu!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 24, 2010   Date of arrival: December 31, 2009

Pasadena, California -
We had a fabulous time here in this beautiful beach-house. One of the most memorable moments being this trip would have to be the ambient sounds of the crashing waves at night. Thank you for allowing us the experience this winter break at your place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful view. Comfortable and clean place!

Review submitted: October 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2010

Texas
Wonderful view and we really appreciated your comfortable, clean place! Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very relaxing time at your lovely place

Review submitted: October 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Tucson, Arizona -
We enjoyed a very relaxing time at your lovely place. Just sitting watching the waves, good food, watching the World Cup Soccer was plenty for us. Thank you for sharing your place.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The view, the ocean, the pier, the crashing of the

Review submitted: October 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 24, 2010

Chicago, Illinois -
You place was beautiful and relaxing! The view, the ocean, the pier, the crashing of the waves was more than we could expect.
Looking forward to returning soon and staying in our new favorite vacation location!
Malibu is one of our top 10!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Daughter loved it

Review submitted: October 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

Los Angeles, California -
We very much enjoyed our stay. We felt very comfortable being here. Our 3 year old daughter loved it. We hope to come back! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This beach house is the perfect R & R

Review submitted: October 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 7, 2010

Tulare, California -
Your beach house was the perfect R & R that I was hoping for. The morning sun, crashing waves and walks on the beach were wonderful. I look forward to returning to Malibu!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful beach house

Review submitted: October 24, 2010   Date of arrival: December 31, 2009

Pasadena, California -
We had a fabulous time here in this beautiful beach-house. One of the most memorable moments being this trip would have to be the ambient sounds of the crashing waves at night. Thank you for allowing us the experience this winter break at your place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful View & Comfortable Accommodations

Review submitted: September 22, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

Tokyo, Japan
We had a lovely stay here, with a beautiful view and comfortable accommodations. My parents visited for a day and loved it too. I’ve already recommended you to friends. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

Temecula, California
What a beautiful place, the view was amazing! Waking up every morning and sitting on the balcony listening to the sound of the waves was very relaxing. You’re definitely on the top of our list the next time we come back. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

Chicago, Illinois
Thank you for allowing us to stay at your wonderful place. Our mother daughter week/weekend was perfect. Homey, warm and wonderful – A memory that we will take with us forever.
PS: We will be recommending you to all our friends!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 21, 2010

We’re already planning our next visit to the beautiful Malibu beach home! Everything was perfect, beautiful, serene and elegant. A perfect and blissful get-a-way. Thank you for making our stay a rejuvenating success!
The only negative: we have to leave!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Los Angeles, California
Thank you for this wonderful weekend! We had such a restful and lovely time. The sound of the waves, the comfort of the apartment, the spectacular view – paradise on our troubled planet. We’ll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

Tokyo, Japan
We had a lovely stay here, with a beautiful view and comfortable accommodations. My parents visited for a day and loved it too. I’ve already recommended you to friends. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

Birmingham, Alabama
We have been to LA several times, but never had a better place to stay. The sound of the waves and the convenient location were perfect! You are great owners and your professionalism and care make the overall experience sensational. We can’t wait until next time. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

Lafayette, California
This was a delightful spot on the glorious Malibu coast. Though we are only 13 miles from the coast in our Northern California home is will seem like endless miles. I will not be able to sleep as restful without the waves to lull me to sleep. You are great hosts and we wanted for nothing. As an artist I had endless resources for inspiration, painting from left to right the vistas from the deck. We will look forward to returning soon.
Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Place, Amazing View

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 28, 2010

What a beautiful place, the view was amazing! Waking up every morning and sitting on the balcony listening to the sound of the waves was very relaxing. You’re definitely on the top of our list the next time we come back. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Homey, warm and wonderful

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

Thank you for allowing us to stay at your wonderful place. Our mother daughter week/weekend was perfect. Homey, warm and wonderful – A memory that we will take with us forever.
PS: We will be recommending you to all our friends!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Inspirational

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

Lafayette, California
This was a delightful spot on the glorious Malibu coast. Though we are only 13 miles from the coast in our Northern California home is will seem like endless miles. I will not be able to sleep as restful without the waves to lull me to sleep. You are great hosts and we wanted for nothing. As an artist I had endless resources for inspiration, painting from left to right the vistas from the deck. We will look forward to returning soon.
Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Never had a better place to stay!

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

Birmingham, Alabama
We have been to LA several times, but never had a better place to stay. The sound of the waves and the convenient location were perfect! You are great owners and your professionalism and care make the overall experience sensational. We can’t wait until next time. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect, Beautiful, Serene and Elegant

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 21, 2010

Los Angeles, California
We’re already planning our next visit to the beautiful Malibu beach home! Everything was perfect, beautiful, serene and elegant. A perfect and blissful get-a-way. Thank you for making our stay a rejuvenating success!
The only negative: we have to leave!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review