reviews for: listing #61846 - Boulder, Colorado House rental

The Piñon Rose
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $275 /nt
    $1,650 - $1,650 /wk
    $6,800 - $6,800 /mth

sort by:

Absolutely adorable! Pictured perfectly!

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2013

We arrived very late on June 27, but awoke to a beautifully decorated home with outstanding surroundings! The furnishings were perfect, the kitchen was very well stocked, the bedrooms/bathrooms were so clean! I couldn't have asked for a more perfect place for our family to stay in Boulder for the family wedding we attended in Longmont. The garden and walk paths were such a delight to look at.
Thank you for providing us with such lovely memories of our trip to Boulder. We will return again I am sure.

Thank you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rocky Mountain Treasure

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

The listing was correct in describing a beautiful setting and house with wonderful touches in beds, linens and landscaping. We are from Oregon and in Colorado for a wedding. The Pinon Rose gave us a wonderful place to meet with family and friends and begin to meld two families together.
The warm, cozy house was decorated beautifully, while still being comfortable and able to accomodate large groups of people outside, The full gourmet kitchen has everything you might need for cooking or an event.
The mountain setting was breathtaking and walking areas abound. We enjoyed our stay and will return when we are in the area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful and Inviting!

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

We stayed at the Pinion Rose for our daughter's wedding. The house was big enough for our friends and family...including the grandchildren! The proximity to downtown Boulder was great! The house was well equipped and the view was beautiful. The children loved walking around the landscaped gardens. We would definitely stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just Perfect

Review submitted: May 18, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

I stayed at Pinon Rose with my extended family for my daughter's graduation from CU. The house was so well equipped, and furnished in a warm, comfortable style with ample room for 8 of us. We all felt very much at home. The landscape and outdoor space is beautiful , and we really enjoyed it the first couple days when the weather was warm and sunny, then when it turned cool and rainy, we enjoyed the fireplace. It really was just perfect for all of us. Thanks, Suzanne for a lovely home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: January 3, 2011

Suzanne,
We were so pleased with our time here - 2 holidays and the birth of our first grandchild made for a perpetual celebration. The house is always filled with sunlight and completely private and quiet. Besides that it is wonderfully well-stocked and prettily decorated. We couldn't have asked for more, thank you, thank you, thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

Suzanne!
We truly enjoyed your house. The peacefulness, the quiet adn the wildlife were so appreciated.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2010

Thank you for letting us stay at lovely Piñon Rose. The house and gardens were a relaxing, delightful homebase for our family during our summer break and visiting family. The kids enjoyed the croquet, exploring the gardens, and watching the wildlife.
Best Wishes for the next year. Hopefully, we will see you again in Summer 2011.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Dear Ms. Brody,
I am here courtesy of my employers at TD, Inc who have arranged for me and my three colleagues to stay here while we pack up some of the collections at the Natural History museum at the university. I have seldom enjoyed such comfortable, pleasant, well-appointed, and thoroughly charming accommodations. Your gardens have completely intoxicated my senses! From now on, my contemplation of retirement - or even Paradise - will revolve around memories tathered during my visit to Boulder and its environs, and your wonderful abode. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

Spent a family vacation here for CU graduation. What a lovely home and a great place for my family to spend some quality time together.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

Suzanne, You and Boulder will always hold a special place in my heart. Thanks so much for giving Jim and me time to slow down and breathe in the mountain air. I wish it could have been longer. Going back to London tomorrow but taking a bit of Boulder with me. This beautiful home, the Piñon Rose, will always be my oasis and a place I will tell my friends about.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review