reviews for: listing #61855 - Panama City Beach, Florida House rental

Riviera Beach House
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $350 - $500 /nt
    $1,495 - $2,995 /wk
    $4,295 - $7,995 /mth

sort by:

snowbirds

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

This was our fourth year staying at the "Riviera House" and we continue to rebook. We have met both the owner and the property manager, and they have been quite responsive to our comments and suggestions regarding the property. The property is accurately portrayed in the VRBO listing. With three floors, there is plenty of room for privacy for groups larger than ours. With its "West End" location guests have the best of both worlds: only steps from long stretches of beautiful uncrowded beaches, yet only minutes from the shopping and entertainment of Pier Park, as well as the sporting, recreational Frank Brown complex, and the recently opened Conservation Park. Add to your enjoyment by lounging and/or socializing at the well-maintained private pool. The "Riviera House" is a delightful vacation residence.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your comments and staying as our guest fourth year in a row. We love our guests and we will continue to serve you with superior service.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house!!

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Great place to stay for our week in PCB. LOTS of room and very nice appliances, and furniture. Nice pool for the kids to play in while we were cooking out.

Thanks for a great time.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Represented slightly bigger than it, but great pool and close to the beach

Review submitted: June 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

On the positive side: close to the beach, just had to cross the road, good pool location, nice common area near the pool and a deck. Used the grill a couple of times as well.

On the negative side: Did not come with enough towels for the household; upper toilet broken and because we came in on a weekend, it took 3 days to fix; trundle bed broken; pull out bed in the living room broken; misrepresented number of people that may comfortably share space (2-3 couples with children would be perfect for this house).

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Laguna beach 2013

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

I know I didn't score the house to high, but, I was very disappointed in the owner due to him not returning my calls while on vacation at this home. When we got there we noticed the downstairs bed was broken and you can't tell me the cleaning people didn't notice it especially if they "cleaned" and changed linens, (felt like sand still in bed from previous renters) also I left a message saying the refrigerator was barely cooling and another message saying the outlets didn't work in the master bathroom. We were there for a week and never heard a word from the owner and he left his name and number on kitchen table if any problems. Needless to say we will not be returning to this home and it is sad because it is a beautiful home and quite place to stay.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Loved this House!!!!

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

I rented this house for my daugter and a group of her friends for their senior trip. I was very impressed when we arrived at the house. The house was beautiful!!! The kids loved it... They enjoyed the fact that they were within walking distance to the beach but they also had their very own pool right outside the back door. They were very close to everything but yet not right in the middle of town so they could have some privacy. The house was big enough for them to all be able to be together or to be able to have their own space.... if needed.... I would recommend this house to others because my group was very pleased and enjoyed themselves completely! Thank you for allowing them to spend their senior trip in your home and have a time they will never forget... I am sure we will use your house again in the future... :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Good value close to a beautiful beach!

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to see the home and the condition on the outside. the photos did justice for the exterior, but a wide angled lens must have been used for the interior. The master bedroom and bath were beautiful and spacious, but the other rooms and bathrooms were smaller than expected, since they were to accomodate a larger group.What is not mentioned is that the other larger bedroom with two queen beds is actually the converted garage, so you often get noise directly from the street.No usable closet available there either. We were happy to have great wood floors, with little carpeting so the sand was not an issue. The pool is cold so no one used it, but is right outside the lower level which made it convenient. We did have an issue with the garbage disposal and the dishwasher, which were taken care of eventually, but at the cost of having to wait for a tecnician to arrive - taking away from valuable beach time! Overall, we would recommend this property and dealing with management was agreeable.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Family Beach House for 3 families

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

We picked this house because we needed a house to accomodate 13 people. This house had plenty of room and it was well maintained. We had a pool to our selves which was taken care of nicely. The beach was about 200 steps( I counted them) I thought we would be able to see the beach from where our house was but we couldnt. The house was the second one on the street so there was a house in front of it. Not a big deal unless you are wanting to wake up and look out and see the ocean.We thought we could see the ocean from our balcony but really could only see a little hole between two houses that showed the ocean. We could have used a bigger skillet. The one we had was only about 8 inch big. We had to go buy one so we could make food to accomodate all of us. Other than that everything was great. I would reccomend this house to famillies for vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

I wish I could give this a -5 review.. Not what we expected at all!!

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

I have never given a bad review but I could not help myself. This home did have the space and right amount of rooms, however, that is about the only positive thing I can say.

1. Very, very dirty when we arrived. As if it had not even been cleaned in who knows how long. Our feet were black after walking on the floors for a short time so we had to wear shoes the entire week. It smelled like it had been closed up for a month.
2. The shower curtains were so crusty, nasty, and full of mildew, I was afraid to touch them. Not only were they old, but the rod was rusted, with the metal hangers rusting onto the plastic curtain that obviously has not been changed in years.
3. All of the beds made such a horrible noise when we sat on them, that in order to sleep, we had to remove the mattress and place on the floor to provide any type of support. Much to our dismay considering how dirty the floors were.
4. When we called about the lack of cleaning and other issues, we were told a handy man and clean up crew would come........ they arrived after 3 days, did not clean and left a few light bulbs.
5. Only one room out of five had a dresser with the other rooms with out any place to put our clothes.
6. Only two rooms had a closet so everyone else had to work out of luggage for a week.
7. The furniture was very nasty and a few chairs were broken.
8. Very noisy..... you could hear the TV from the middle floor traveling down stairs and upstairs even on a very low volume. This was an issue since we have a 2 year old that naps in the afternoon. We could hear every word of a conversation when speaking at a moderate level from the main level to the upstairs.
9. The crib mentioned in the listing is a small pack n play and we never say the stroller listed. When we asked about the crib, the owner/manager said he would bring one for the week..... this turned out to be something probably purchased at a salvage store that looked to be about 50 years old and a porta crib. I was not about to put my son in something that didn't even look like it would support an infant. Who knows what type of bacteria is festering in the thin, flimsy mattress that they used a standart sheet to cover. Thank goodness I packed a mattress pad and sheet that fit the pack n play.

10. The bed frames are so old and broken that we had to prop pillows against them to keep them stable.

I would never recommend this home if you are looking for a clean, relaxing place to vacation with family.

Owners response: We have multiple beach homes that we own in Panama City Beach, and we strive very hard to provide a well decorated, clean, modern home that has almost every convenience that most upper income homes have. When we stay booked (which we do most of the time), we have to rely on our cleaning crews, and our guests to let us know when there is a problem that needs to be addressed. We tend to every problem that is brought to our attention in a timely manner. We pride ourselves on the service that we provide to our guests!

Occasionally, we run into a guest that is looking for a discounted rate and that complains about a lot things that are both real and non existent. We will fix or correct everything possible as quickly as possible.

Look over all of our reviews and you will see consistently happy guests. Again, we try to make everyone's stay in our homes as positive as possible. Judge as by our full volume of reviews, and not by one malcontent guest.

Thanks,

Al Kimbrough
Manager

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

WOW

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

WOW what a vacation.The location is perfect, its walking distance from beach and few minutes drive from the famous Pier Park.
The property was clean well maintain , swimming poll awesome ,neat , clean and nice size.
Neighbours were very friendly too.The owner called us personally and asked us about our stay.
I plan to visit this place again next year. I might try this place during winter holidays too.
I strongly recommend everyone to try this vacation home.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Memorial Day 2012

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

The house was what a family of our size is looking for. The pool was great and the proximity to the beach was perfect. The rooms on the first floor were built to maximize space. Other than some minor cosmetic items the house was nice. I would recommend updating the paint in the house and hide some of the wires from the televisions, as well as, adding some closet space upstairs.

As a whole, the house is ideal for our family vacations and when the issue of the A/C came up Mr. Nadir handled it promptly to which we were grateful. If we decide to have a family vacation next year, this house will be in our list of choices.

Thank you.
Matthew Roberts

Owners response: Thank you for your feedback, We will take care of few cosmetic items you have mentioned. Guest loved the house which is great and will stay in future as well.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 2, 2012

This place was awesome. it was super spacious, very clean, really close to the beach, and had a nice pool. Overall, it was very reasonably priced, and easily accomodated out group of 16. I highly recommend this house and this owner to anyone who wants to vacation in PCB.

Owners response: Thanks for your feedback, Our #1 goal to have our guest best vacation experience.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing week at the Beach

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 16, 2012

We found this property on VBRO website and were just as impressed with it as we were with the pictures online! We enjoyed the 3 floors which made it easy for families to have their own space, grandma on one floor, baby on another, etc. The beach was right across the street which was great. We enjoyed having a pool immensely for those days when we didn't feel like dragging all the stuff in the sand. It was close enough to the more developed areas, ie Pier Park, that we could go, but far enough away that our beach wasn't crowded and we didn't have to deal with traffic. The porches were great to sit on in the mornings and evenings when you just didn't want to be inside! We had a very enjoyable stay here and would recommend it to other families.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Owners response: Jennifer,
Excellent! Happy to hear that your family enjoyed, We appreciate your feedback, hope to hear from you next year and will apply discount for your next stay. Again, thank you for your time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation House!!

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

We had a perfect vacation with a large group of 15 of us at this large and very clean 5 bedroom house. Loved the beautiful lake views from the master suite. The kids loved swimming in the large backyard pool, we had it all to ourselves! The adults appreciated being able to keep an eye on the kids in the pool while enjoying the grill in the backyard. Also, we were only a few steps from the beach. The house is on a quiet street and we enjoyed sitting on the large verandas at night. It was very close to all the action including Pier Park!!
Overall, amazing value for the price of stay!!!
Looking forward to returning next year!!!

Owners response: Thank you for your feedback.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review