reviews for: listing #61882 - Los Angeles, California Townhome rental

Modern Townhome adj. to Pasadena & LA-SPECIAL - $175/nt
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $375 /nt
    $1,200 - $2,100 /wk
    $4,500 - $7,000 /mth

sort by:

Friendly owners, the price is right

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 19, 2014

Anju was very friendly and accommodating. She allowed flexible check-in and check-out which was incredibly helpful. She provided baby furniture for a friend who was flying internationally which made the weekend much easier. The location was a short drive to downtown and near several nice grocery stores, but a definite trek to the beach. The house was very spacious, and generally nice and clean, but lacked some basic necessities (e.g extra toilet paper and trash bags), and the first aid kit needed replacing - I'm sure the owners would happily provide these if asked, they were very nice and welcoming!

Owners response: Hi Lauren
We were more than happy to provide the requested items and glad to hear that it worked out well for all of you -- Sorry to hear you ran out of amenities -- Wish you had emailed or called us right away -- we would have delivered those right away -- And I have replaced the first aid kit .. Appreciate the feedback on that -
Warm regards
Anju and Tittoo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great home with great owners!

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: March 24, 2014

I had an amazing time at this house with my group.

Location: This house is near all major freeways in LA, which makes it convenient to travel from. It is on the outskirts of LA, which gave us space to be away from the bustle of the city.. however, some of my friends did find the neighborhood a little sketchy, but the house itself was wonderful.

Interior: very clean and well-kept; we had a very comfortable stay! Plenty of room. The description given is pretty accurate. We did run into a few minor problems such as low water pressure from the shower and a small ant problem (contained in the living room by the balcony), but it was nothing that bothered us all that much. Beds were clean, bathrooms were clean, kitchen had plenty of space/supplies, laundry available.. everything was there.

Service: Anju was so good to us! She kept in contact with us and provided us with everything we needed. Air mattresses, an ample amount of towels, and even some snacks! She was really great about trying to provide us with the best service possible.

This rental is great for big groups!! We actually had a huge group that Anju was able to accommodate for (she suggested that we book both this unit and the adjacent unit, which worked out really well).

Thanks so much Anju!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place, beautiful home with 2 garages

Review submitted: February 11, 2014   Date of arrival: January 24, 2014

My family and I stayed at this property during my wedding in LA. The home is very clean, and comfy. The living room is spacious and enough for everyone to sit and chat. There are also 2 garages for parking. Kitchen is clean and have everything we needed to prepare our meals. This is a wonderful place to stay with the family.

Owners response: We are so happy to hear that it all worked out well.
A real pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay !!
Thank you
Warmly
Tittoo and Anju.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Hidden Gem

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 25, 2013

We stayed for over a week in this townhouse and it has been wonderful, it has all the equipment we would need such as Blender, pots and pans. The bathrooms had lots of towels and even shampoo for us. We enjoyed it so much that next time we come to LA we will definitely booked there again.

Relatives from LA said Pasadena does have some trouble but honestly, there was not one day that we felt scare. The townhouse has very good security and neighbours were friendly, we felt safe.

The owners are friendly, I have not met them in person and not as strict on the check out time at 10am.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect stay, clean home

Review submitted: October 3, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2013

Every positive thing that other reviewers have said is true. From the beginning, Anju was attentive, responsive, and correspondence was easy. Once we arrived, they gave us our privacy and did not intrude. Check in/check out was flexible and straightforward We were a bit skeptical of the neighbourhood as we drove up to the house, but the actual property was spotless, roomy, beautiful, and well-appointed. We had all the amenities we needed, including extra toilet paper and coffee. We were greeted with a lovely welcome package and a hand written note. It is clear that Anju and Titoo are good at what they do! This is a great option for travellers with a car - we would have had to pay an extra $20 a day to park the car if we stayed at a hotel. Thank you for the lovely stay !

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: It is truly a pleasure to get such a beaufiful feedback .. We are both thrilled to hear that you enjoyed everything and how much you appreciated our efforts - We sincerely hope to have you back again.
Warm regards
Anju and Tittoo

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our vacation in Pasadena

Review submitted: September 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

This house is not perfectly clean as I found spider web in more than one place also they said its enough for 8 people I think it's not .
Beds are hard and not comfortable pillows too.
Kitchen tools : pots ,pans are too old . Overall house is quite and Cousy, Just needs to be renewed more often .

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: We are sorry to hear about your experience -
Addressing each of your concerns, we do make a lot of effort to clean our property thoroughly prior to each check-in - I/my staff personally check the unit for an hour prior to every move-in. Unfortunately, I was on holiday for 2 months during the summer and my staff may have missed a cobweb or two.
Regarding the number of guests we can accomodate, we have clearly stated the number of bedrooms and the 2 extra queen sized airbeds provided -
Thank you for all your feeback - We shall look into it and do the needful.
Regards
Anju and Tittoo

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Huntington House

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

We rented this town home since my family all came in for my graduation from USC. The house is absolutely beautiful! I was afraid that I would be too far from USC's campus but it took us no time to get there. We were close to food and shopping (Target). Everything you could think of was already in the home so no need to worry about dishes, towels, iron, ironing board, etc. We are from Georgia so California is a bit different. The only thing I could think of that would have made the stay better was if the neighbor's dog would have stopped barking the first night we were there. I know that we can't control that so it wasn't a big deal. I would definitely stay here again. Check in and check out were a breeze.

Owners response: Hi Syreeta
Both Tittoo and I are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found it convenient in terms of location etc -
Hope to have you back again next time you visit LA.
Regards
Tittoo and Anju.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing house and hospitable owners

Review submitted: May 14, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

The house was beautiful and nicely furnished. The owners were easy to communicate with throughout the entire process. They even left us a nice gift basket to welcome us. They provided us with lots of information about the area and everything was so convenient. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone, especially a family or large group of people wanting to visit LA or even to just have a getaway staycation.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay -
Hope to have you back again.
Regards
Anju and Tittoo

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location for Families

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: January 8, 2013

We had a big family affair with many family members coming into Pasadena to help celebrate a milestone birthday - internationally and from around the state of CA. This home made the stay for the 4 out of town couples to be comfortable and enjoyable.
The home is centrally located near freeways and shops!

The hosts were amazing! - they were thoughtful and attentive to our needs and were most welcoming with a bottle of wine and chocolates.

I am grateful to our hosts and the home for helping make lasting memories for our family.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spacious, beautiful, clean and well-equipped!

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 5, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights with a friend in this townhouse.
It was amazing! We had a very comfortable time there.
Spacious - too big for 2 persons :)
Beautiful - interior is very warm and comfortable. I like it!
Clean - sheets, towel, bathroom are clean.
Well equipped - At kitchen, they have everything. We made a fresh smoothies by the blender in the morning. Very healthy California style!
There are TVs in living room and every bedroom as well!
Safe - they have a parking space inside house. Neighbors are nice.
And about the owner, They are very kind.
Anju is very professional and giving me a quick response everytime.
Provided me a very detailed and helpful information. Nothing to worry about.
And Titto, thank you for bringing us the flashlight. And provided me the info of the beautiful place we should visit.
I would definately like to go back to this place again when visiting LA again!
thanks !!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice, comfortable stay in convenient location

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

This was the perfect rental for my sister and our families as we went out to LA to visit our other sister in S. Pasadena. It was very clean and comfortable with modern appliances and amenities. We really liked the townhouse itself. The neighborhood it is in is a little sketchy, so I was a little wary driving to find the townhouse. But once we got in, it was great. It is a very convenient location though, right off Huntington which took us straight to my sister's place and very close to the 110, which took us easily to everywhere we wanted to go in LA. Huntington is a little busy, so if you're looking for pure peace and quiet, you will hear some traffic at night. But for us, the convenience of the location was key. I would say the other fantastic thing about the rental were the owners who were fabulous at communicating with us and being very organized about all of the transactions. We had no problems with getting the rental set up or with getting into the townhouse with their detailed instructions. Internet was no problem. There was wi/fi and a tv in the living room and each bedroom. They even had a welcome basket for us and maps/guides for the local area. I highly recommend this rental property as long as you're not looking to walk around nearby. We had a fantastic stay for our purposes.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice, comfortable stay in a convenient location

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

This was the perfect rental for my sister and our families as we went out to LA to visit our other sister in S. Pasadena. It was very clean and comfortable with modern appliances and amenities. We really liked the townhouse itself. The neighborhood it is in is a little sketchy, so I was a little wary driving to find the townhouse. But once we got in, it was great. It is a very convenient location though, right off Huntington which took us straight to my sister's place and very close to the 110, which took us easily to everywhere we wanted to go in LA. Huntington is a little busy, so if you're looking for pure peace and quiet, you will hear some traffic at night. But for us, the convenience of the location was key. I would say the other fantastic thing about the rental were the owners who were fabulous at communicating with us and being very organized about all of the transactions. We had no problems with getting the rental set up or with getting into the townhouse with their detailed instructions. Internet was no problem. There was wi/fi and a tv in the living room and each bedroom. They even had a welcome basket for us and maps/guides for the local area. I highly recommend this rental property as long as you're not looking to walk around nearby. We had a fantastic stay for our purposes.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

5 Star Owners with a 6 Star Stay

Review submitted: November 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Upon arrival, we were greeted by Tittoo's secretary, who picked the group of 8 of us from the airport. It was really a kind gesture and the start of an incredible stay at Huntington Drive. In addition, we had the privilege to drop by the supermarket at Ralph's to buy our groceries for the next 7 days in our house.

When we finally arrived at the house at night, it was majestic. Spacious, classy, authentic, and it had a little Victorian feel to it. The theme colors was mostly brown, that made it a tad bit classier. The living room is huge and Tittoo and Anju even managed to inflate 2 KING size airbeds in the living room. The kitchen was well-stocked with spices and utensils, and we even had a welcome note from the owners coupled with a bottle of wine, cheese and crackers. There is also a small little balcony that overlooks nieghboring houses which was nice at night when we were using the bbq pit.

On the 2nd level, you'd find 3 spacious rooms, that were very cosy, and the toilets were very nicely done up as well. Towels, weighing machines, mirrors surrounded with rockstar lights, and a nice showerhead. The washing machines and dryer meant that we never ran out of clothes to wear.

Location was in a nice quiet nieghborhood but you definitely need a car to get around. The garage in the Basement can fit 2 cars, even Jeeps so that is more than sufficient. It is safe too because it is covered.

It was the perfect house, and it felt like a dream. Tittoo and Anju are the perfect hosts you can ever meet and they really take the extra step to make sure you need not worry about a thing. I had the privilege to talk to Tittoo for quite a bit, and being a foreigner, he made sure I managed to see all the attractions in LA as well as the roadtrip en route to SF. Very nice guy, very trustworthy, and he's always just a call away, no matter the time. Amazing. There shouldn't be any doubt to booking this vacation rental.

Owners response: Hi Jesse
Needless to say, we are totally flattered by your comments ... feels great to hear that you enjoyed it all. It has been a real pleasure to have you over and we really do hope to have you back again ..
Warm regards
Anju and Tittoo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good visit--

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 27, 2012

The house was exactly as pictured on the inside, very beautifully decorated and clean. The kitchen was well stocked and we appreciated all the condiments, bags, towels, utensils, etc. The welcome package was especially nice. We requested extras of baby bed, high chair, stroller, and air mattress. All were set up and waiting upon our arrival as promised. The neighborhood is not nearly as nice as the house, but security gates and fences kept us feeling safe. We even shopped in the neighborhood grocery store. There was a homeless family (a mom and two kids and a dog) living in their car in the alley behind the house, but not something the landlord could control. That was a rather sad situation and we did help the mom with some food for the kids. We enjoyed the openness of the house that allowed us to be together with family and friends. We also enjoyed meeting the family in the other side of the duplex who were from Australia. All in all, a great week. The house was convenient to expressways to drive to several points of interest and to family wedding events scheduled around LA as we had a great GPS with us. Do not attempt any driving in LA just using maps; you must have a GPS. Traffic is horrible at every hour of the day; allow plenty of time. We were never late for any event in LA (the LA Philharmonic, wedding at Santa Monica Pier, The Getty Villa, lots of nice restaurants, Warner Brothers tour, the Conan Show). We were busy all the time and the house was a good gathering place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Owners response: We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay as much as you did. Its always wonderful to get such beautiful feedback and realize that our guests had enjoyed their stay. Please do check back with us again next time you're in Los Angeles.
Thank you very much once again
Tittoo and Anju.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved Our Stay!

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

We took 8 friends to stay in Pasadena for a football game at the Rose Bowl. The home worked out perfectly! There was plenty of room for everyone to stay under one roof comfortably. The rooms were each spacious and with updated amenities and furnishings. The place was spaceous and everything was very clean. The renters made finding the location and setting up the stay very easy and effortless. They emailed us directions, maps, location guides - it was effortless. We drove straight to the location. Tittoo and Anju even had the cutest welcome gift basket waiting for us on our arrival! We had rented a car from the airport, and were pleased to find there was more than enough parking for 3 of our vehicles to park when we had local company visit. It was a twenty dollar cab ride to Old Town Pasedena/Rose Bowl stadium. Its close to several local restaurants, bars and grocery stores we were able to utilize as well. We could not have been more pleased with our choice to stay. There is no doubt we will recommend to friends and family! Thank you guys!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Kellee
It feels so good to hear that you all enjoyed your stay .. I am glad that everything worked out as planned for you. We really hope to have you back again.. been a real pleasure having you.
Regards
Anju and Tittoo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice, clean home

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

Very nicely decorated and comfortable house. The proximity to Old Pasadena is superb - just 15 minutes drive. Tittoo and Anju the owners and Narine, the caretaker were very nice and made sure that the house was clean and ready to move into when we arrived. I would recommend it for families who need three bedrooms. The two car garage was a bonus.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: I am really glad to hear that you were happy with our property and enjoyed your stay - Hope to have your family back again next time you are in LA.

Regards
Tittoo and Anju.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bridal Party House ...

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

Dear Anju and Tittoo
Thank you for welcoming us to your lovely Huntington House.. We used this house as our bridal party house with the girls upstairs and the guys downstairs. We captured so many remaining
'single' days here as well as celebrated a new 'married' life !
Thanks for being a part of our special memories.
Your house is lovely !!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Top Notch

Review submitted: May 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

We rented this for a family vacation. We fit 9 adults and one baby and were very impressed! Anju was extremely helpful. We had a little problem with the grill and help arrived within 20 minutes. The house was beautiful - the kids were definitely impressed! A very happy VRBO experience! Thanks Anju!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Updated and modern House

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

The house was great to stay in and very roomy. The best thing was the property had parking for 3-4 cars with a 2 car garage an electric gated driveway. I wish there were more stores or eatery's at least 10min walking distance. The house had everything we needed for 8 people and 3 cars. Don't be surprised about going through the alley. The location was okay and we got lost finding the place. We tried using Google maps, Garmin GPS and even Navigon and we always were directed 15 min. opposite of the location. This house is on the out skirts of Pasadena (Old Pasadena) maybe Alhambra. The only way I could find my way back was either dropping a pin on my google maps on my iPhone or using Super 8 Los Angeles Alhambra address which was on the corner. Overall - We had a great place to stay and for the right price! I will consider using this property again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing oasis close to LA and canyons

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 11, 2012

Modrn, comfortable and relaxing townhouse with a great 2car garage and plenty of space for several people. Comftable beds and couches. Great kitchen and dining area. Three TVs. Owners great to work with and very welcoming. They left us a basket of wine, cheese, crackers and other goodies with a warm welcome note and checked to be sure all was good after we checked in. Contract very clear for rental. Close to stores, restaurants and other amenities that you can walk to easily. Also close to expressways and easy to get to airports. Owners had a variety of maps and guidebooks to use as well as internet access. Very clean well maintained. Spacious for several people and big enough that everyone could relax in many private areas. Beautiful and relaxing decor, plus nice deck and patio.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay as much as you did. Its always wonderful to get such great feedback and realize that our guests had enjoyed their stay.Looking forward to having you over again next time you're in Los Angeles.
Thank you very much once again
Tittoo and Anju.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

5410 Huntington Drive

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 21, 2012

The house was immaculate upon arrival, and the interior design of the house was fantastic. Traveling with a group of 6, this 3 bedroom 2 full bath house worked really well, except for the fact that one shower is in the mater bedroom, so 4 had to share 1 "Jack & Jill" bathroom while the other two had their own.

Kitchen was well stocked with all appliances and utensils, basically everything you would need if you need to prepare meals. The owner was nice enough to leave a bottle of wine, crackers, and chocolates as a welcome gift! I thought this was extremely thoughtful and added to the overall experience of the vacation.

Bedrooms were nice sizes. We traveled with two other couples, so the queen bed in each room worked well.

We had an issue with the television while here. It had appeared that a previous guest had set "Parental Guidance" password on the television, which only allowed us to watch cartoons. When I called the owner, they immediately took care of the issue, and followed-up with an email to let me know the issue was solved. This to me proved the owners care about the experiences that their guests have, and will work quickly to solve any problems that arise.

I was also very happy with the late check in accommodation. The owner walked me through the process with clear, step by step detail prior to arriving at the house, and even called that night we arrived to confirm that we had made it to the house alright and to followup with any questions that we had.

All in all, I would stay in this house again if I travel to Pasadena again, or in another home owned by the same owners. It is obvious that the owner cares about their guest's experiences, and solving issues that arise becomes their priority.

Owners response: Thank you so much for such a detailed feedback and we are really happy to hear that you had a great time in LA. Looking forward to having you back again !!
Thank you
Tittoo and Anju.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: April 1, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

stayed here when cousins came to visit because my house was too small. It was very comfy and spacious. It was a full kitchen so I didn't have to worry about bringing kitchen ware or anything like that . Once I arrived there was complimentary wine, cheese, and crackers, which was lovely. :) Thank you again Anju and Tittoo. This house sleeps around 6-7 people comfortably. But, it can actually sleep 10 people if you ask me because there are two air beds for your convenience in the storage closet. There are also many convenience stores entertainment close by.My cousins and I had a lot of fun staying here and wish to come back again in the future.

_ BaoVy

Owners response: We are glad to hear that it worked out well for your family - Please do check back with us next time.
Thank you
Tittoo and Anju

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice and spacious accommodation.

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

I rented this property for 4 nights last month (Feb 2012) in connection with my daughter's wedding. We are very happy with our stay. The property is spacious, nicely furnished and clean. It can accommodate easily 3 families. It has a 2 car garage with a courtyard where you can have your party. There is also a twin town-home adjacent which can be rented if available. Parking along Huntington Ave was not a big problem. Shopping centers and highway access are within a couple of miles. The owners Tittoo and his wife Anju were very nice - always available to answer questions. All in all, we had a great, hassle-free stay and we would highly recommend this property if you are having a family event in the Pasadena area.

Owners response: We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay ... Please do check back with us next time you are in Los Angeles. Hope to have you back again soon.
Regards
Tittoo and Anju.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A nice and spacious place, we enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: March 1, 2012   Date of arrival: February 5, 2012

We got lost first, then the owner has been very helpful to guide us on to the location.

Overall, the house is clean and spacious, we have all enjoyed the stay. The decorates are also very cool which make guests feel very pleasant. The house includes a garage which is also spacious as we parked in the 8 seat car Toyota Sienna easily. The mattresses are very comfortable, so we all got good rest.

Only a few tips I would like the owner to take. Please try to vacate the trashcan before each check in , as we arrived the can/bin was nearly full, so at check out we could not stuck all the rubbish in.

Of course, it is still a minor issue. We give a 5 star rating to this rental home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Rental

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: December 19, 2011

Stayed here during Christmas week with family. We chose Pasadena because it's somewhat in the middle of Southern California - about 40 min to Santa Monica, 40 minutes to Anaheim, 2 hours to Big Bear. Easy access to amazing shopping. The home itself is well furnished and comfy. The air mattress they provided had a hole in it and the staff was very quick to replace it with a brand new one. Excellent wireless internet access. Awesome wall-mounted flat screen TV in the living room and two more TVs in 2 of the 3 bedrooms upstairs. Couch wasn't as comfortable as I would have like it to be, but it sufficed. Overall, great experience and my family enjoyed it. Tittoo was very good in staying in touch and responding to emails quickly. All questions and concerns were handled superbly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lots of room, amenities and hospitality

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: December 14, 2011

We were very pleased with our stay! Great location in older section of L.A. adjacent to South Pasadena near Fair Oaks/Huntington Drive. Easy commute to 210, 110 and 2 freeways made access around L.A. easy. Nearby shopping on Fair Oaks and Arroyo was excellent. The townhome was very clean and comfortable ("like home") with digital wall televisions, multiple bathrooms, large washer/dryer upstairs, and a huge kitchen (loved the counter space) with nice-size refrigerator and dishwasher. The owner stocked the townhome with everything you would need for a nice vacation with personal touches including maps, printouts of nearby banks, grocery stores, post offices, etc..., guidebooks, welcome gifts of wine/crackers/candy, as well as all necessary kitchen utensils/appliances, towels, etc.... We noticed they even had air mattresses in the closet, if necessary. Front parking was sometimes full but the towhome has a large garage and gated area that was easy to access from back alley with inside stair access to the townhome. The owner and his assistants were very accessible contacting us upon arrival to make sure everything was to our liking, and were extremely hospitable throughout our stay. We would stay there again.

Owners response: We are really happy to hear you enjoyed our property and the surroundings as much as you did.
Hope to have you back again soon and if there is anything we could do at the time to improve your stay, do let us know.
Thank you very much
Tittoo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

definitely recommend!

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

I had a wonderful stay here. The owners are very sweet and flexible. I definitely plan on staying here again sometime in the future. the house is big, clean, and well kept. i'm sure you will too enjoy your stay.

Owners response: I am glad to hear that you had a good time. Hope to have you back again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

9 Days In A Perfect Place

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: November 3, 2011

The townhouse is well-appointed, modern, clean and overall a great place to stay. The area is close to Pasadena, South Pasadena and San Marino so it's in a great place. In spite of the fact that the townhouse is on a commercial stretch of Huntington, the townhouse is very quiet. Tittoo is a wonderful owner, and made sure we had everything we needed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks Jay ! We appreciate you taking such good care of our home during your stay. Thank you for the review, we are grateful and hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.
Tittoo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Townhouse in Pasadena (Rental 257497)

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

Dear Tittoo,

We would like to say a big thank you for making our stay at your beautiful home so comfortable.

We loved the home and all the wonderful comforts of home it offered. We also loved the area. The locals
were absolutely lovely. Everyone we met was so friendly.

Thank you also for your wonderful hospitality and it was a pleasure to meet you.

We also loved how organised everything was in your wonderful home. You had information on where to shop for groceries, information on where to eat and also your guidance on what places of interest we should visit was greatly appreciated, as being tourists its hard to know everything and having a local's guidance is very helpful.

A big thank you also for the ice blocks, they have come in very handy as we tour California. They have assisted in us having refreshing water on our trip to Las Vegas and San Francisco.

Tittoo we would gladly recommend your lovely home to family and friends and we hope to return again and visit your home again.

Kindest Regards
Bill and Afrodite

Owners response: We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as much as you did ... Its been a pleasure meeting you and your family and we really look forward to having you back !!
Tittoo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent property managed by good people

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

I just love the property. It is well decorated, spacious and literally home away from your own home.
It has inside laundry facility, 2.5 bathrooms, 3 rooms. The garage is 2-car garage.
We were with my brother's family, totaled 7 people stayed there comfortably.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic place to say with children.

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

This was our first time travelling with a new baby and our stay at the townhouse was fantastic. The location was very baby friendly, with access to a playpen and highchair. Location is central to everything with lots of good eats close by. We were provided with maps (which we definitely used) and a lots of additional information that made our stay in LA very comfortable. We had a great time and already booked our next stay in LA in October at this location again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay - Looking forward to having your family over in October.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome house, awesome owners!

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

We (my partner, his family & I) stayed here for 6 nights mid-July, and we had an AMAZING time. No complaints at all. Tittoo & Narine were very very helpful and responsive. We would definitely stay here again! Very glad I found this beautiful home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's been a pleasure having you .... Our first Australian guests ! Hope to have you back again on your next trip to LA.
Regards
Tittoo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Convenient service, convenient house, GREAT stay

Review submitted: June 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 25, 2011

My family of 8 lived comfortably in this house for 5 days, and it was wonderful. Everything was provided for us--extra towels, blankets, kitchen supplies, washer/dryer, outdoor grill, extra air mattresses, and more. Although the neighborhood around the house seems a little worn down, the townhouse itself was beautiful and totally modern. A plus side was the two car garage and the gate, we felt very safe. There's a coffee bean nearby, grocery store, and it didn't take too long to get to costco, or nearby shopping centers... (may I recommend going to ARCLIGHT pasadena if you want to go to a movie theater.) Other than that, Tittoo was very responsive and accommodating, making sure that our requests were met. It was very nice doing business with him and his company, and this house was fully equipped and amazingly located.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

More than we expected

Review submitted: June 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

Pictures didn't do the place justice. It was also much larger than we expected easily sleeping 8 and entertaining a handful more. Automatic gate and a nice garage and gated front area was just the icing on the cake. If I find myself in the Pasadena/LA area I will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Property at a Great Price

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 11, 2011

My family truly enjoyed staying at this house when they came over to California for my wedding. It was there first time in the west coast and this house/scenery went a long way in convincing many of them that California is definitely the place to be. Everything in the house was tidy and as described. Truly a great experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Property at a Great Price

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 11, 2011

My family truly enjoyed staying at this house when they came over to California for my wedding. It was there first time in the west coast and this house/scenery went a long way in convincing many of them that California is definitely the place to be. Everything in the house was tidy and as described. Truly a great experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay at a Great Location

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 11, 2011

My family truly enjoyed staying at this house when they came over to California for my wedding. It was their first time in the west coast and this house/scenery went a long way in convincing many of them that California is definitely the place to be. Everything in the house was tidy and as described. Truly a great experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us - Feedback such as your's makes it a pleasure to be in this line of work and we hope to have you back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice, modern decor, plenty to room

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 3, 2011

The owners were very responsive to any concerns that we had about our accommodations. Street and next-door neighbors' noise was noticeable but not a show-stopper.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Houtington House

Review submitted: May 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

We had 4 adults and 2 children staying at the Huntington House for 1 week during Easter break. The house is nice, clean and comfortable. The location is was great from visiting family in the Alhambra, El Monte, Pasadena areas. The only complaints we have are that in one of the bedrooms the window did not have blinds so the sun shone through early in the morning, also there are many 16 stairs coming up from the garage and another 16 to get to the second floor (where the bedrooms are) which can be alot to navigate after a long day and for young children, also the house is off a major road so you get traffic noise. The last two is what it is and can't be fixed...but otherwise a very pleasant stay and we wouldn't hesitate to stay again on our next trip back. The owner was very accomadating and left a bootle of wine, cheese, and crakers which was very nice.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate your feedback regarding the blinds - I have already purchased them and they will be installed this weekend - For some reason, the past guests had not mentioned this and since the window being as high as it is, I wasn't aware that it would be a hindrance when guests chose to sleep in - We are always striving to improve the property for our guests' comfort and feedback like your's is highly appreciated. Thank you once again for your input and we hope to have you back again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great for a LA Getaway

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

I stayed at this property with a group of 8 friends for a LA getaway. We were attracted to the property based on the pictures and the price which could not be beat when compared to pricey hotels. After doing a lot of scheduling with the property owner who was very accommodating in working with our schedule, we arrived at the Huntington House which looked exactly like pictures. There was bedding, toiletries, towels, and a fully stocked kitchen (minus the food) which allowed for us to experience a very comfortable stay in a nicely designed house. Although close to major freeways, I would recommend a car for tourists visiting the Los Angeles area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Cute, Comfortable, and Convenient

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

We were a group of 8 adults who were looking to stay in one house while participating in the LA Marathon. The Huntington House is very close to Dodger Stadium and major freeways in the LA area. The property manager was incredibly professional and helpful in working with our plans and schedule. When we arrived at the house, we were welcomed with a hand written note and gift basket. The house was outfitted with everything we would have had at home included bedding, towels and kitchenware. We were able to cook every meal for three days at the Huntington House.

I would reccommend staying at the Huntington House, it is stylish with everything you would need for a comfortable stay, just make sure you have a car to see the sights in Los Angeles.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Home Away from Home

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

My friends and I stayed at this townhome when looking for lodging near the LA Marathon. The townhome was PERFECT for all of our needs. The townhome looks exactly like the pictures and is kept in great condition. Everything we needed was provided for us at the house including towels, pillows, extra blankets, and all the cooking supplies necessary to cook and feed 8 adults about to run 26 miles. Additionally, the property manager was extremely helpful, courteous and flexible in dealing with our schedule during that weekend. It was a very pleasant stay at a great price and would definitely book this townhome again if we happen to stay in the LA area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent Property/Wonderful Stay!!!

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 24, 2011

I will encourage anyone that is in the Los Angeles area and wanted a nice place to stay to consider this place. Truly this property went above and beyond my expectations. If I ever go back to the Los Angeles area again. I will be staying here at this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Accurate Description

Review submitted: March 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

The neighborhood is not exactly in Pasadena, but it was still very safe and the neighbors that we did meet were friendly. The home itself was beautiful. The pictures and description are very accurate. The kitchen was wonderful; there were all kinds of pots, pans, and dishes. Also in regards to the bedrooms, everyone slept well. And there were no problems with sleeping arrangements because of the extra mattresses. The owners of the home are very responsive as well. Overall, our stay was amazing and I have no complaints.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Wonderful place for family travelers

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: January 19, 2011

We have spent 4 nights in the spacious apartment. The first impression from the owner is a basket of gifts which includes a bottle of red wine, cookies and french chocolate. The second impression was the neighborhood gentleman Dan whom helped us on our departure. The location to everywhere is just perfect to all attractions and destination in LA if you wanna to ovoid peak time heavy traffic. Highly recommend this property to family travelers.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect Place for the Rose Parade

Review submitted: January 23, 2011   Date of arrival: December 29, 2010

My family and I (four adults) stayed here during a trip to Pasadena for the Rose Parade. It was just perfect! The condo has been beautifully updated and was well appointed with everything we could need (except a hairdryer, but Miss Rosa offered to bring one to us). The location was ideal for trips into Pasadena, but was also close to Anaheim and downtown LA. The gated, two-car garage was an added surprise that made us feel comfortable and safe. We would definitely recommend Huntington House to anyone visiting the Los Angeles area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: I am really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our property - As for the hairdryer, it had been provided as mentioned in our listing. However, I am presuming one of our previous guests had inadvertenly packed it and went unnoticed until you called. I apprecieate you notifying us and it has been replaced. Thank you so much Karen. We hope to have you back soon.
Tittoo.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Perfect Place for the Rose Parade

Review submitted: January 23, 2011   Date of arrival: December 29, 2010

My family and I (four adults) stayed here during a trip to Pasadena for the Rose Parade. It was just perfect! The condo has been beautifully updated and was well appointed with everything we could need (except a hairdryer, but Miss Rosa offered to bring one to us). The location was ideal for trips into Pasadena, but was also close to Anaheim and downtown LA. The gated, two-car garage was an added surprise that made us feel comfortable and safe. We would definitely recommend Huntington House to anyone visiting the Los Angeles area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: I am really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our property - As for the hairdryer, it had been provided as mentioned in our listing. However, I am presuming one of our previous guests had inadvertenly packed it and went unnoticed until you called. I apprecieate you notifying us and it has been replaced. Thank you so much Karen. We hope to have you back soon.
Tittoo.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Comfortable!

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

It was a little confusing arriving to the house, however, when we toured the house inside. It looked very nice! spacious and comfortable... would stay here again the next time my friends and I gather to L.A.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Just What We Wanted

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 21, 2010

Our stay at the Huntington House was everything that we expected. We spent Christmas here to be near a family member who could not travel to our home in Texas, so the whole family gathered here. We were able to comfortably accommodate the six adults who stayed at the condo and had space for all eleven of us for dinner. The owners were very helpful and accommodating, satisfying all of our special requests. The only adjustment we had to make was the use of ear plugs for sleeping due to the location of the condo on a busy street. If you plan to do much cooking, you will find plenty of utensils but may need some measuring cups. We would recommend this condo as a clean, comfortable place to make your base of operations in the LA area.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Just What We Wanted

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 21, 2010

Our stay at the Huntington House was everything that we expected. We spent Christmas here to be near a family member who could not travel to our home in Texas, so the whole family gathered here. We were able to comfortably accommodate the six adults who stayed at the condo and had space for all eleven of us for dinner. The owners were very helpful and accommodating, satisfying all of our special requests. The only adjustment we had to make was the use of ear plugs for sleeping due to the location of the condo on a busy street. If you plan to do much cooking, you will find plenty of utensils but may need some measuring cups. We would recommend this condo as a clean, comfortable place to make your base of operations in the LA area.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Just What We Wanted

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 21, 2010

Our stay at the Huntington House was everything that we expected. We spent Christmas here to be near a family member who could not travel to our home in Texas, so the whole family gathered here. We were able to comfortably accommodate the six adults who stayed at the condo and had space for all eleven of us for dinner. The owners were very helpful and accommodating, satisfying all of our special requests. The only adjustment we had to make was the use of ear plugs for sleeping due to the location of the condo on a busy street. If you plan to do much cooking, you will find plenty of utensils but may need some measuring cups. We would recommend this condo as a clean, comfortable place to make your base of operations in the LA area.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Very nice home and had pleasant stay

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

The house was quite comfortable and very well maintained and no issues during our stay and all facilities were there. During our stay the cable TV was not working. Otherwise our stay was really happy and pleasant. Ms.Rosa was very kind to hand over the keys in the late night.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a very nice stay

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

The house was quite comfortable and very well maintained and no issues during our stay and all facilities were there. During our stay the cable TV was not working. Otherwise our stay was really happy and pleasant. Ms.Rosa was very kind to hand over the keys in the late night.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Townhome!

Review submitted: November 22, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

Our family stayed in this townhome while staying in the Pasadena area. It is well appointed and quite comfortable. Living room has a large comfortable sectional with extra seating, a big screen TV, DVD player & cable. The kitchen has everything you need. The owners were kind enough to leave us a bottle of wine, crackers & cheese and chocolates...which we enjoyed. There is a nice dining room too. The 3 bedrooms and 2-1/2 bathrooms accommodated our family well. The beds were very comfortable. The home has been remodeled...everything is new, fresh and well decorated. It was great to pull our car into the garage and have the property secured in the front & back with additional locked gates. A pretty garden out front and a nice deck with BBQ. The home was very clean too. The townhome is just a short drive to many, many restaurants, freeways, the local community and its many features. We agree with others that the owners were easy to reach and accommodating to our needs. Thanks for a great stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great value and convenient !!

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 18, 2010

I enjoyed my stay at the condo and if you have a family it is ideal in size for several people.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Pretty Good

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

I enjoyed my stay at the condo and if you have a family it is ideal in size for several people.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pretty Good

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

I enjoyed my stay at the condo and if you have a family it is ideal in size for several people. On the downside the neighborhood does look sketchy at night but we had no problems!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautifully appointed townhome

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 8, 2010

This townhome was very comfortable for 10 people, with plenty of room to spread out. It is beautifully appointed, and has nice outdoor deck space for relaxing. We enjoyed our stay. It is walking distance from Starbucks and short drive to Huntington Gardens, Rose Bowl and other sights. Owners were very accomodating of our needs and easy to reach. Only minor downsides were that the immediate neighborhood (same city block) is not very nice, and there is some street noise at night. Very good value for the price!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautifully appointed townhome

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 8, 2010

This townhome was very comfortable for 10 people, with plenty of room to spread out. It is beautifully appointed, and has nice outdoor deck space for relaxing. We enjoyed our stay. It is walking distance from Starbucks and a short drive to Huntington Gardens, Rose Bowl and other sights. Owners were very accomodating of our needs and easy to reach. Only minor downsides were that the immediate neighborhood (same city block) is not very nice, and there is some street noise at night. Very good value for the price!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Well appointed townhome

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 8, 2010

This townhome was very comfortable for 10 people, with plenty of room to spread out. It is beautifully appointed, and has nice outdoor deck space for relaxing. We enjoyed our stay. It is walking distance from Starbucks and short drive to Huntington Gardens, Rose Bowl and other sights. Owners were very accomodating of our needs and easy to reach. Only minor downsides were that the immediate neighborhood (same city block) is not very nice, and there is some street noise at night. Very good value for the price!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Modern Townhouse in Convenient Location

Review submitted: January 18, 2010   Date of arrival: December 23, 2009

We stayed at this townhome over the year-end holidays in 2009. If you have friends or relatives in Alhambra, South Pasadena and/or Los Angeles (El Sereno, Highland Park, etc.) that you are visiting, then this location can't be beat, as it's extremely convenient to all of these locations. In just about 5 minutes by car, you can get to downtown Alhambra or Fair Oaks Avenue in South Pasadena. If you're in town for the Rose Parade and/or Rose Bowl, then this place is also a good choice. The townhome is roomy and there's plenty of parking. The townhome is new and well-appointed. Finally, the owners are responsive and accomodating, even providing a high chair, stroller and play pen for infants if required.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Beautiful setting......gracious service

Review submitted: January 16, 2010   Date of arrival: January 5, 2010

My main reason for booking this property was its proximity to the Rose Bowl stadium, as I was there for the BCS Championship game. But the proximity was only the first of its assets. The townhome was beautifully appointed, spacious and offered everything that 5 women traveling together could possibly need. The customer service was excellent and I would recommend the property to anyone looking for a place in/near Pasadena.

We rented a car and LA was very accessible, but without the hassle of staying in that busy venue.

Celebrating The University of Alabama's 13th National Championship was the icing on the cake for this memorable trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review