reviews for: listing #61918 - Clermont, Florida Villa rental

Luxury Florida villa close to Disney
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  High Grove
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $545 - $845 /wk

sort by:

Highgrove Villa

Review submitted: July 28, 2014   Date of arrival: November 7, 2013

Great location near to Disney plus Walmart, & restaurants all within walking distance. Villa was clean, comfortable yet homely. Felt secure being on a gated community & great to have the clubhouse nearby. Pool area was very private & not overlooked, enjoyed the jacuzzi!
This was our third visit to this same villa & hope to book a fortnight again next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Hi,

Thanks for the kind review.

Best Regards

Dave

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific, very clean home

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

Our recent stay in this home was very enjoyable. My wife & I traveled with our 2 children (4 & 3), as well as my parents. The 6 of us found plenty of space to be comfortable, and the layout ideal for having children on one end of the home & adults on the other (very helpful, after long days at the Disney Parks!). The home is simply - yet nicely - furnished, and we found it to be particularly clean (unlike past experiences in other vacation homes). All the doors that lead to the pool area are alarmed for safety, which we found to be a nice touch having young children with us.
The location is convenient to the Disney Parks, as well as restuarants & shops. The folks we encountered in the High Grove community were friendly, and access to the community amentities are very close to the home (just a very short walk away).
David was great to communicate with throughout the rental process, and all the information was accurate & concise, which further enhanced our experience.

I would easily recommend this home to family & friends, and look forward to our next stay in the Disney area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for the kind response and we are glad that you had an enjoyable and pleasant stay in our home.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Terrific, very clean home

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

Our recent stay in this home was very enjoyable. My wife & I traveled with our 2 children (4 & 3), as well as my parents. The 6 of us found plenty of space to be comfortable, and the layout ideal for having children on one end of the home & adults on the other (very helpful, after long days at the Disney Parks!). The home is simply - yet nicely - furnished, and we found it to be particularly clean (unlike past experiences in other vacation homes). All the doors that lead to the pool area are alarmed for safety, which we found to be a nice touch having young children with us.
The location is convenient to the Disney Parks, as well as restuarants & shops. The folks we encountered in the High Grove community were friendly, and access to the community amentities are very close to the home (just a very short walk away).
David was great to communicate with throughout the rental process, and all the information was accurate & concise, which further enhanced our experience.

I would easily recommend this home to family & friends, and look forward to our next stay in the Disney area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Terrific, very clean home

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

Our recent stay in this home was very enjoyable. My wife & I traveled with our 2 children (4 & 3), as well as my parents. The 6 of us found plenty of space to be comfortable, and the layout ideal for having children on one end of the home & adults on the other (very helpful, after long days at the Disney Parks!). The home is simply - yet nicely - furnished, and we found it to be particularly clean (unlike past experiences in other vacation homes). All the doors that lead to the pool area are alarmed for safety, which we found to be a nice touch having young children with us.
The location is convenient to the Disney Parks, as well as restuarants & shops. The folks we encountered in the High Grove community were friendly, and access to the community amentities are very close to the home (just a very short walk away).
David was great to communicate with throughout the rental process, and all the information was accurate & concise, which further enhanced our experience.

I would easily recommend this home to family & friends, and look forward to our next stay in the Disney area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Outstanding

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 22, 2010

This was a beautiful property. The house was in immaculate shape, and it felt like home. It was furnished with almost anything you would need, and the convenience to surrounding stores and Disney was outstanding. The property was easily accessible and easy to find, as well as it was an easy almost straight shot to Disney and Universal. Loved how the bedrooms were split which made for a more convenient night’s sleep if someone wanted to stay up a little later. The kitchen was big and spacious and there was plenty of room to make dinner or have a nice breakfast. There was a fantastic Steak/Rib Restaurant right down the street past the Wal-Mart which was only about two miles down the highway; there was also a Starbucks across the lot from the Wal-Mart and Lowes. The owner was quick with responses to any requests before we arrived on property and gave us exact detailed directions on how to get to the house. There was also a guide when you walked into help explain how everything worked. The only issue I had was trying to figure out how to use the internet, and there was only one garbage can, and garbage was not picked up as we thought. Other than that this property was perfect and I could not ask for better. We go to Disney every year and as long as this property is available we will be staying here. Thank you for a great memorable trip! Sabrina D.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

NIce stay in your villa

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

"The house was very nice! It was perfect for us,and we are already recommending it to our friends. It was nice to come home from the parks to the pool and the nice rooms instead of to a small hotel room. The boys loved the pool and it was hard to get them out.
It was also good to have the kitchen and washing machines."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spring Break in Orlando

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We really enjoyed this home. The location worked out great for our family. Only a short drive to all of the parks and International Drive. The best part was knowing we could come home after a long day and hop in the spa and pool. The neighborhood was very nice and seemed very secure. We were even able to see the night Shuttle launch from the front yard. It was helpful to be able to do laundry during our stay and know that when we returned home, there wouldn't be days of laundry awaiting us.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent family home.

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

Well satisfied with our first experience of renting a home, instead of our usual time-share option.This spacious property was like a home from home which made it perfect for relaxing by the pool in the evenings.
Well-maintained community estate in a quiet location but within easy reach by car of Disney / Restaurants etc.
Will recall this holiday fondly, due in large part to feeling very relaxed in this lovely home and would have no hesitation in recommending for others to enjoy.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Families with Young Children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review