reviews for: listing #6194 - Palm Coast, Florida House rental

Saltwater Canal Pool Home Minutes from Beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,100 - $1,300 /wk
    $2,200 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Great potential with minor improvements

Review submitted: May 13, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We rented this house for two months February/March 2014 based on the description on the website and the positive reviews. The house has great potential but the owners had not indicated on the website that they have dogs and we rented right after their stay. The dog hairs and pet odor were problematic because of our allergies and it was too cold to open the windows. The house is well equipped with every amenity you need but some small items in the outdated kitchen are showing age and need replacing such as the can openers, chopping board, large fry pan, etc. If possible, bring your own. The kitchen needs de-cluttering to minimize the contents of the cupboards and drawers and make it easier to find things. The extra dishes, glasses, mugs, cutlery and piles of plastic tablecloths could be stored in the garage cupboard to be available if needed. The bedrooms need a facelift (new pillows, bed linens and bedspreads). All this aside, you will enjoy a pleasant time sitting around the pool in the lanai and may even see dolphins in the canal. The view from the TV/Florida room overlooking the lanai and canal is beautiful. The house is located in a quiet neighborhood and is very private with undeveloped treed lots on either side, nice landscaping and it is very bright inside with lots of windows and an open concept. Stores and restaurants are located close by. The owners are pleasant to deal with and have tried to organize everything with your comfort in mind so that you can enjoy your stay in their home. With a few minor improvements and updates mentioned above, this house could become a great vacation rental.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We rely on and value the feedback of all of our guests as to whether or not the home has everything they need to make their stay comfortable and meets their expectations. We have always been very responsive to our guests' needs and you will discover we do everything we can to address issues as they arise.

For instance, in the case of allergy complaint, we immediately scheduled an additional deep clean upon notification by our guests. And it was done to their satisfaction.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great home away from Home.

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

We stayed there in 3 1/2 week in June and July 2012. Great place to have the vacation. It's not far to the beautiful Flagler beach, and not more than 30min if you will experience the Daytona Beach or St Augustine Beach.

The pool was used every day, and a great place for the children, grandparents and us in the age between. And the screen made it just even better.

Everything you need at one floor, if you are making breakfast, dinner or just have to do the laundry, its all there. Only thing you need to bring are yourself.

It was nice and clean, the pool and outside area was well-cared and made the stay unforgettable.

In my Family we where from the age of 3 to the mid fifty, and everyone enjoyed this home.

The owner gave us good and useful information before the stay, and in addition they have good information and tips about the area ready fore you at the kitchen.

We are from Norway, and we experienced the Disney-parks in Orlando, the beaches, old town St.Augustine, Daytona Speedway and much more...
I hope we will visit Florida again and this house would be available then.

We had a great stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

retirees from massachusetts

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

This was our third house rental in the Palm Coast area and by far the best.We spent the month of April 2012 in this home and could not have enjoyed any more.
Because of past experience we brought many things with us.However we soon found that it was totally not necessary, because the house was equipped with anything that you would need.The homeowners were very accomodating any questions or needs were attended to immediately. The location is perfect for golfing,beach lovers (so many close choices). Shopping is close by and for us New Englanders there are 2 Dunkin Doughnuts!!! . This is really a priority. Looking forward to another April 2013.I would recommend this home highly to family and friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Home

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

WE loved this home...everything about it, the location, the layout of the rooms, the bathrooms, the screened lanai and the dock on the canal. It was like our own personal retreat. Palm Coast had everything we needed. The owners were accommodating and knowledgeable. We will return if it is available again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Bike Week Sanctuary!

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

My husband and myself, along with another couple stayed here for our annual Bike Week excursion. This house was perfect for us! Two separate bedroom areas with full baths, which afforded us a little privacy, along with two living room areas. It was a little cool to take advantage of the beautiful screened pool, but the view of the canal was great. The kitchen was stocked with every amenity you would need for cooking, and having a washer & dryer available meant we could go home with clean clothes!!The property was very clean, and well-maintained - we were very pleased.

As for the Owners, they were very responsive, and sent along a great Welcome Packet, just in case you weren't familiar with the area. Also, we received our deposit back in record time!All in all, a wonderful experience for us, and we plan to stay next year, if they are agreeable and haven't rented it yet.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great waterfront Vacation Home

Review submitted: October 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

This was our third year at this great vacation home..
We are water people & love to boat & jet ski.We bring our boat & jet skis & moor them at the dock on the property. We ride from the dock to the great ICW in 5 minutes.. You can head north to St. Augustine or south to Daytona, either way you have great sights to see. If you go on the weekdays you have but a handfull of boats on the water. {HEAVEN)..
The house is in a safe quiet area, but close enough to all the shopping & restaurants you would need. The home has a great pool & deck area for fun & barbecues..
We are looking foward to next year for a month or two of a great vacation. I would definitly recommend this Vacation Home....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house!!

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

The house has everything you need.
We rented this house for 3 1/2 week, and we really enjoyed it.
It was perfect for our children 5, 4 and 1 years old. They loved swimming in the pool and fish from the dock.

What a great place to spend your holiday. You can sit by the pool watching the dolphins playing in the salt water canal, and you can fish from the dock.

Just 30 minutes drive to Daytona Beach and America’s oldest city St. Augustine.
Shopping and outlets for the women are not far away. Beach is only 10 minutes driving from the house.

We stay in a big city when you can relax by your own house and pool.

Good communication and great tips from the owner where to go and do.

This house is highly recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to relax

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

Loved the place. Came with family which included 3 granddaughters (ages 8 - 12). They thoroughly enjoyed the screened in pool. I think they would have stayed in the pool all day if allowed. The men enjoyed the canal and we even saw dolphins! A very sort distance to the beach and area attractions. Plenty of areas for bike riding. Would highly recommend the place for a "relaxing" vacation for a family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Saltwater canal home, Palm Coast, FL

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

This has been a most enjoyable place to spend the month of Nov. We had many sunny days to sit by the pool or on the dock by the saltwater canal. There are numerous walking and biking trails nearby and a great golf course five minutes away. This house is a bit outdated, but comfortable and very clean. It's also well equipped for doing your own cooking as we found since we had Thanksgiving here. It was great to have a DVR for taping our sports while out golfing. The fact that the pool wasn't heated was about the only down side. We will definitely consider this for another future rental. Linda

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Couldn't ask for anything more

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

This was the absolutely perfect place for our family vacation. The beach is close, Grocery and pharmacy are convienant. The house was extremely comfortable, anything you would need was there. We have stayed in many homes in different areas of Florida and this was the best. We had the perfect vacation. The boys caught fish off the dock. The pool couldn't have been better. We would definitely return.

Outlet mall was only 1 hours drive spent the a.m. there than went into St. Augustine for the remainder of the day. Had a great time.

Nice quiet get away. Thanks..

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent Vacation Get Away

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

This was just like going to Grandma's house for vacation! The minute you walked in the door you felt comfortable and at home. The pool was great and the fishing dock was excellent! We've stayed in Palm Coast for the last 7 years on vacation and this was the best place we've stayed. Very friendly area and neighborhood. Went to the farmers market every Friday and the beach was very close. There was only one thing wrong with this vacation and that was we only got to stay for a month.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect!!

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 19, 2010

This place was exactly what we were looking for. The house was very clean, and had everything we needed. The pool area was very nice. The pool kept the children busy for a week!! We had an issue with the grill, but it was replaced with a new one. The owners were easy to get a hold of and very friendly. The dock kept us busy most of the time. We didn't catch a lot while we were fishing, but we did see a baby shark, and a lot of jellyfish, and crabs. It was a great experience for the kids. The house was close to the gas station and grocery store. This house is a lot of room and plenty of entertainment for the price. If we are ever in the area again we will come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review