reviews for: listing #61960 - Birch Bay, Washington Condo rental

San Juan 101
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Jacob's Landing
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $175 /nt
    $1,050 - $1,225 /wk
    $4,200 - $4,900 /mth

sort by:

Great Beachfront Getaway!

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 31, 2013

Our stay at San Juan 101 was fabulous. The pictures do not do it justice. The condo could not be any closer to the action. Each morning we woke to an amazing view of the beach where we could watch beachcombers and birds enjoying the expansive tide flats. This same view is also found in the kitchen, which I loved throughout the day as I prepared meals with everything I needed. The patio is directly across from the beach but also opens onto the green space of the complex, allowing our children to safely run and play to their hearts content. They made fast friends with neighboring children. We couldn't have been happier with the amendments of the condo. Every detail was addressed, including little extra surprises here and there. Thank you so much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family weekend with Grandma

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

perfect getaway! we are so in love with this place.
from the little kids and the big one's Thank you for a great place to hang out and spend sometime together best vacation rental ever

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Surprise Birthday Celebration

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

Your condo was the perfect getaway for me and my friends. My girlfriend loved the surprise and everything was awesome. The pictures on the website don't do it justice!! Thanks for letting us use our condo, and for sure we will want to have it again, hopefully for more than one night next time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Weekend!!!

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

We had a super awesome time at this beautiful condo! We have stayed numerous times at Jacobs Landing and San Juan 101 is the best unit we have ever stayed in! Diane, you have a beautiful unit with everything at your fingertips...the view is outstanding. WE LOVE it and highly recommend it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place to Stay

Review submitted: October 2, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

We had a great weekend. Thank you for a great place to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Yakima

Review submitted: October 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

We had a great time - much too short! My 8 month old grandson enjoyed the walk on the beach and couldn't keep his eyes off the people and dogs that walked by. We'd love to come back for a longer stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Time

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 28, 2011

What a wonderful place! We had the BEST time at this gorgeous condo enjoying Birch Bay - had sunny weather, went clamming, waterslides, BBQs, great family time. We definitely will be back. Thank you Diane for providing such a great place - we had everything we needed at our fingertips - you really thought of everything and the view is incredible. Loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wedding Gift

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 19, 2011

These past few days here have been so wonderful for us. After all the family and friends and planning for our wedding, this week here at San Juan 101 was exactly what we needed. We enjoyed relaxing, sipping wine, enjoying meals on the patio, and biking around the bay. We are so grateful for your wedding gift, letting us unwind and catch our breaths after our glorious wedding week. We can't wait to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Location

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

What a wonderful condo and location! Lots of room for the kids and all the extra touches made it feel like home - important when traveling with a toddler and baby. Weather was the pits but we had a great time finding crabs and exploring. We watched the parade from the inside - extra bonus in the rain. y daughter adored the neighbor's cat and we had to work hard to keep it outside! Hope to be back when it's sunny.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 11, 2011

After 20 some years the view is still the same WONDERFUL! This week after the 4th was pretty quiet. Not many kids in your "V". Your remodel had outdone all the other Class 5 units I have seen. Thanks for a great time of memories for the family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

25th Anniversary

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Diane,
Sorry we missed you! Looks like you added some lovely new touches - so nice. The flags were perfect. We had an amazing 25th Wedding Celebration up at Semiahmoo and the weather turned out better than expected. Hate to pack up. Hope to be back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sunshine

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 30, 2011

I can't believe how blessed we were with sunshine all weekend. What a joy after the rainiest spring Western Washington has experienced in years! Thank you - everything about your condo was perfect!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Time with Grandsons

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 4, 2011

We had an awesome time with our grandsons!! We really enjoyed your San Juan 101.
The boys couldn't get enough swimming and beach in. Everyday - swim, explore the beach.
Thank you for letting us share your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: September 7, 2011

Hi Diane, just wanted you to know. We had a great time and you have a wonderful home.
Thanks for sharing.

Sheila and John

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: September 4, 2011   Date of arrival: August 22, 2011

Hi Diane,
Thank you for yet another wonderful vacation! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your condo...even the weather was perfect (for the most part). I did receive your phone call and yes, we would have still been on vacation at the time. Thank you for following up....we will be in touch soon to arrange next year. Take care,

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

San Juan 101 is a gem!

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

Location, location, location! This condo is literally a stone's throw from the bay. The views are amazing. It is so centrally located in Birch Bay, that everything is within walking distance from the condo. And, if you're not much of a walker and more of a people watcher, this is the best seat in the house!

The condo itself has plenty of amenities, and is stocked better than any condo we've ever stayed in. In our opinion, this is the place to stay in Birch Bay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Spot

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 28, 2011

We just arrived home after our wonderful time at Birch Bay enjoying your special condo--and we just had to say how great it was!! We loved staying there!
We had a family reunion with many family members booking several spots at Birch Bay- other condos, cottages and rooms...and our location at San Juan 101 was by far the BEST!!
It was such a beautiful location with gorgeous views, it was fully equipped with everything we needed, even clamming gear, the kitchen was fantastic and the view from the patio was so lovely that we barely visited the local restaurants, choosing to enjoy the BBQ most evenings. We were blessed with great weather! We walked along the beach, went to the candy shop, Saturday morning swap meet, kids went to the waterslides, swimming pool, hot tub. We are already planning our next trip!! And next time we'll stay longer!!
Thanks for sharing your condo. It is a perfect spot to create beautiful memories! San Juan 101 will become a family tradition!
Cathy & Tony

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for Parade

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

Hi Diane


Just wanted to thank-you for the use of your condo and let you know what a good time we had. The accommodations were great, especially for us with a young family. Everything was so convenient and all the "extras" made it feel like we were at home. We brought our own playpen for the baby to sleep in but our 2 year old wanted to sleep in it when we were setting it up and said the other bed was "too big for her" so when I saw your playpen in the closet, we were very happy. The weather was the pits, but it was fun to explore on the beach anyway. We also got to watch the parade from inside which was great since it was raining and my daughter is obsessed with parades. We hope to be back again some day.


Thanks a lot

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas in San Juan 101

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

Our stay in San Juan 101 was amazing! Thanks for having such a comfortable home for us to share. Everything was perfect!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfort

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

Diane, Thank you for providing such wonderful accommodations for us at Birch Bay. The comfort and accessibility were fabulous! We really enjoyed our stay -beach combing, playing in the sand, riding a surry, and of course the C Shop down the orrad. A beautiful weekend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesomazing

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 29, 2010

Diane, Coming to San Juan 101 for a week of our vacation was wonderful! My daughters were very excited and we were all impressed with the views and location. Thank you for allowing us to experience Birch Bay in style. We hope to visit again real soon. P.S. Awesomazing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: September 7, 2010

Wow! What a beautiful week this has been. This was our frist trip to the area. We had perfect sunny weather, spent hours @ the beach, enjoyed spectacular sunsets from the patio each evening. We even rented a surry bike and scooters! diane, your condo is beautiful & truly felt like our "home away from home". Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Close to Beach

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 9, 2010

Thank you so much, Diane. This has been a wonderful week. The kids loved the beach so close, digging and looking for shells and crabs. It's so great to have a home away from home and to be able to snack and eat when we want. Sad to have to go home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Racketball

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

Our first visit to beautiful Birch Bay. Spent 4 wonderful days relaxing, beach combing, biking, and enjoying perfect weather. Thanks so much for making it a home away from home. Our daughter, ages 11 and 15, even got their dad to play racketball - 1st time in 18 years! It was a wonderful vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Thank you again. We really enjoyed your beautiful place. We'll be back again for sure! Many thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

We made some wonderful memories with our kids from California. The accommodations worked out great and we look forward to a return visit. I think we are the only famaily, however, without a dog in Birch Bay! Warm regards.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Birch Bay

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 24, 2010

This condo makes you feel like you are staying in a 4 star hotel with all the comforts of home if you wish to cook meals at home. It couldn't be located in a better situation. Unobstructed view of the beach with the whole world biking,
jogging, skating, dog-walking, or just plain walking in front of you, yet with a comfortable distance in front of you.

It is within walking distance to all local restaurants, mini-market, the liquor store, coffee shop, candy store, and even a golf course. Across the street is the beach, ready for seashell hunting, beachwalking, and campfires for making smores.

For more extensive shopping there is a wonderful, large shopping center at the Lynden/Birch Bay exit off the freeway witha large market, coffee shop, and restuarant. It also is just a short drive to Blaine, and into Canada, and to Lynden, and Bellingham.

We enjoyed our stay so much we booked another stay or the end of August.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bonfires

Review submitted: September 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

Hi Diane, We enjoyed the condo so much. It was a wonderful family vacation. My son-in-law built several bonfires on the beach and we enjoyed beautiful sunsets! We hope to return again! My 92 year old father-in-law joined us one evening for dinner and a bonfire on the beach and he really enjoyed himself. Thank you for making a great home away from home! Susan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Jewel

Review submitted: September 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

Thank you so much for letting us stay at your condo. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed every minute of it. Only complaint was that our time was too short... will have to look into a longer visit next time :) Thanks again for everything, your condo is truly the jewel of Birch Bay!
Barb

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Memories

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

Hello Diane - we just wanted to send you a quick thank you for opening your Birch Bay home to our family last week - we had SUCH a wonderful time!!! Our daughter playing in the tidal pools, building sandcastles, flying kites and wearing the occasional ice cream cone certainly brought back memories of my youth down there so it was amazing to see that certain things in life haven't changed :) We're likely looking at going down for an even more extended stay next year (likely August) and your place is perfect for our little family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

San Juan101

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

This was our second stay at San Juan 101 - love the remodel! Enjoyed the new furnishing and color additions. As before, found everything we needed here in the condo. Made friends with the eagle outside our bedroom window. Had 2 great day trips - to Port Townsend and to Vancouver. Rest of the time we relaxed, enjoyed the view, and visited our favorite spot at Semiahmoo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

San Juan 101

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

We did have a good time. It was mostly cloudy pretty much the whole time, we didn't do a whole lot, rather just some walking along the water. However, it was indeed a very relax weekend for us, specially for my hf and I, we've been working hard lately. The boys loved it so much, it was their first home away from home. We definitely will come back (it's only an hour and a half drive for us), I've already told many of our friends/co-worker about your place.
Thanks very much Diane,
kim and family July 1, 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

San Juan 101

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

We enjoyed our stay greatly - very nice condo, well-furnished, and amazing location. Thanks for a great weekend and for providing the weather you promised. We spent hours Saturday on the patio enjoying the view and conversation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review