reviews for: listing #61970 - Virginia Beach, Virginia Condo rental

Resort Area in Virginia Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Pacific Place
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $1,125 /wk

sort by:

Great Place

Review submitted: July 24, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

The apartment is exactly as it is pictured. It was clean, well situated and quite. It's one block from the beach and one block from all restaurants and main attractions. The apartment has beach chairs, beach umbrella and bogie boards. Kitchen has everything you need. The owners were very nice. I will be staying here again. The only restaurant a did not like was Cancun Fiesta on Atlantic Ave. It's always packed but the food stinks and so does the service also extremely loud. They brought out the food and we had no utensils to eat with. All other restaurants were good.

Thank You Mariam we had a great stay ad time in Virginia Beach

Helena

Owners response: We really appreciate when our guest take the time to express to others the kind of accommodations we try to provide to serve our guest in a way that they will have an enjoyable stay and many good memories of Virginia Beach.
We are sorry for the experiences at the restaurant, maybe a bad day for them, we do hope you expressed your unhappiness to them so that they will strive to do a better job of serving our visitors.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Property!

Review submitted: September 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

I have used Vacationalrentals many times but this was by far the best experiance ever! The condo is everything it is advertised as and plenty more. It is two blocks from the beach and loaded with all the beach stuff you could need.
The kitchen is stocked with everything you could need and there is also plenty of linens. Besides all these wonderful amenities the condo is beautifully remodeled and decorated. We were visiting our son and daughter in law who are stationed in VA. We never thought of going back there after he was out of the Navy but that has changed. I will definately do a beach vacation there again.
Thanks so much for a wonderful property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful!!

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

The place was wonderful, I stayed with my in-laws and it was great. Kitchen has everything you need, which helped save money by cooking at home rather than eating out. Extra pillows and blankets were provided, along with plenty of towels and clean white sheets! I live in the area so we have beach stuff already, but it was nice that there were boogie boards, an umbrella, chairs, even a frisby and football were all provided to go play on the beach. Not only was the place amazing, the owners were amazing. We were supposed to checkout on saturday but they let us stay an extra night, because they didn't have anyone coming. Overall I would love to stay at this place again! The proximity to the beach was amazing, you didn't have to worry about parking because the beach was walking distance. We had a great time!

Owners response: We take pride in the rental of our condo. If there is any accomodation or need we can provide to make our guest's visit a pleasure and home away from home, we standby ready to do so. We often rent to families that have love ones being deployed or returning. We appreciate their service and sacrifice, another day added to their stay could mean so much.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Clean and nicely decorated

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 5, 2012

The owner, Marian was very helpful, she answered all our questions before we got there.
The condo was clean and nicely decorated. The beach is within walking distance. We enjoyed our stay and would love to go back again the next time we are in Virginia Beach.
Thank you Marian!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Clean and nicely decorated

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 5, 2012

The owner, Marian was very helpful, she answered all our questions before we got there.
The condo was clean and nicely decorated. The beach is within walking distance.
We enjoyed our stay and would love to go back again the next time we are in Virginia Beach.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location and Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

My wife and I spent a week with our 7 month old son at this property. The location was great, only a block to the beach. The unit is very sufficient with ameneties and having a kitchen was a great thing for our trip. The bedrooms, bathrooms and living areas are adequate for the stay. The beach and boardwalk was only a block away and very easy to get to from the condo. We were very pleased with the cleanliness and appearance. Having an onsite laundry facility was great, since it made clean up and leaving much easier. There are many good places for food within a short walk of the unit. Any major retailers are only a 10-15 minute drive from the condo and there are many good places to dine and to relax. In the future, we will most definitely consider returning to the area and would also stay at this location because of a great experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

greatest experience

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

This is absolutely my best experience so far. I always worry that the accomodations have hidden faults. This place was well above our expectations, very clean, one block from the ocean, very comfortable, will stay there from now on...no need to even look for anything better for the price, you won't find it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is very nice to have our guests to compliment our condo. We try to give our guest a comfortable and accomodating place to stay with as many amenities of their own home. We want them to have good memories of their visit to the beach and with hopes they will return again and tell others about "our condo at the beach". Many thanks.

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review