reviews for: listing #62027 - Honolulu, Hawaii Studio rental

Ocean & DH Vu; 180' to the Beach; Full Kitchen; Nu Rates
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  The Seashore
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $75 - $144 /nt
    $550 - $995 /wk
    $1,895 - $2,595 /mth

sort by:

Your going to Love this Place!!!!

Review submitted: October 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

Hi,
I was looking for a place to stay for a week in Oahu over my Birthday
I've been to Oahu before with my kids, but this time it would be just me & I wanted something close to the beach. with everything within walking distance and with all the comforts of home. Well I found it at Mikes place. it had everything I was looking for! unbelievable close to the beach! I walked there within a few Mins. Mikes place had everything & more!!
checking in was a breeze, Steve was able to answer any questions I had & was there if needed. I was a little unsure how this would go being my 1st time using this site or Mike's place but there were no problems or worries Mike is great fast replies to my e-mails & answered all my questions & walked me thru it. his place was very well kept & in a very nice area with parking not to far (which I had a car for the whole week & used mikes recommendation)
I would HIGHLY recommend his place & I hope to return to his place on my next trip to Oahu. tell Oahu I miss her...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Much mahalo for such a terrific review. I'm really glad that you good time, and enjoyed the condo. It was a pleasure having you as a guest. I hope that you are able to make a return visit to the island soon. Take care.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Just minutes from the beach

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 22, 2013

This condo is only a 2 1/2 minute walk from the beach in Waikiki. It has a great view of the beach and Diamond Head from the lanai. It is well equipped with everything one needs. It is within walking distance of all the sights in Waikiki, and just 2 minutes from a bus stop. There are also many great restaurants all within a few minutes walk. This is a great location that can't be beat, and I will definitely stay here the next time I come back to Honolulu.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Much mahalo for taking the time to write a review. I'm really glad that you enjoyed the condo, and will welcome you back with you want to return to Hawaii. Take care.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

excellent property and a real steal:-:

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: April 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this fantastic property in April and had the time of our lives! Not only did this condo suit every single of our needs, it was in the most prime location in Waikiki, just 1 min (or less!) walk to Kukio beach, the most desired spot in all of Waikiki. The owner (Mike) and on-location manager (Steve) were great, very professional and welcoming and took care of all our needs. I not only appreciated the close proximity to all the stores, bars, clubs and beach, the view from the large lanai was awesome to wake up to.
The place is small (about the size of a hotel room) but has a fully stocked kitchen with regular sized appliances and laundry (coin operated) downstairs within the building. Surf shop downstairs with a great deal if you say you are staying in the building (they gave me 50 % off private lessons!)and locals who live in the building are friendly if you take the time to say a Hi! when passing by in the hall or elevator.
There is no constructive criticism I can give as I loved every minute of our two stay in this condo and on the beautiful island of Ouhua. We rented a care for three days and did tons of activities, then scooters for two days ($35 for 24 hour rental) and went all over! plus jet skiing and para sailing, snorkeling, sunbathing and tons of shopping.
If you are in to doing tons of activities and not laying around a condo all day, this is the perfect place to sleep and eat (if you take advantage of the great kitchen)..or the excellent restaurants all around you.
We are definitely going to rent the same unit again if we return to Ohau and my coworkers are now interested as per our recommendations.
Thanks Mike and Steve for the stay and aiding in our excellent holiday!

Crystal and Andy

Owners response: Much mahalo for taking the time to write the review. It sounds like you had an awesome time--you give lots of great suggestions--and I'm really glad :-).

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

a perfect spot in Waikiki

Review submitted: March 31, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

My husband and I spent 12 nights at this property in Waikiki. It was everything we were looking for - only 1.5 blocks from the beach, outfitted with a kitchenette so we could make some meals at home, and located in the heart of Waikiki just a few minutes from bus routes that would take us throughout Honolulu.

Checking in was a breeze, and when we arrived at the condo we were impressed - the place was clean, comfortable, and packed with useful amenities like beach towels and chairs. It was the perfect size for the two of us.

Customer service was excellent. Mike was professional and helpful while we were booking the condo, and his on-site manager Steve was available by phone when we arrived at the airport. Steve passed along instructions for accessing the unit, and that was that - we had our home away from home and were able to come and go as we pleased.

With the excellent location of the condo, and the easy access to the transit system, we found we had no need for a car during our trip - having one would have been a hindrance, in fact. We were able to get everywhere we wanted to go on foot or by bus - including Diamond Head, the Bishops Museum and Iolani Palace.

We were thrilled with our Hawaiian experience, and would stay at this property again in a heartbeat. We would also recommend this property to friends without reservation. A big thanks to Mike and Steve!

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Much mahalo for your review, and tips on getting around on the bus. I use it all the time, especially to go to the many sites on the south shore--no need to find parking, and I can relax and read the paper as I get to where I am going :-). I hope that you're able to visit us again on the island.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Excellent Location, Great Place

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 18, 2012

I travel to the islands fairly regularly, and years ago stopped staying in hotels, as I find renting a place more relaxing, better value, and allows one to experience more of what life is really like in Hawaii. However, as many people know, the quality of rentals can be hit or miss, esp. in Waikiki.

Fortunately, from the beginning of my initial conversations with Mike, through my check-in with Steve to my checkout, everything was great, the property was high quality, and more than met with my expectations. Mike and Steve were very communicative and helpful, and made it all run like clockwork.

While many of the other reviewers have covered the basics, I'll add a few perhaps odd, perhaps useful highlights I enjoyed that others may have missed: 1) in addition to proximity to the ocean (yep, the pics capture what it's really like), the unit close to a full-on grocery store. So not only do you have ABC stores everywhere for convenience, but you can also make full use of the kitchen to cook real meals, even if you don't have a car; 2) the building itself largely isn't occupied by tourists, but rather locals, and the tenor of the place reflects it. As in, you're not going to get off the elevator and find yourself face-to-face with a loud group in matching shirts waiting for the bus to the luau. Instead, I'd get into conversations in the elevator about good dive spots on given days...much better; and 3) the glass door to the lanai slides open to expose nearly the entire side of the condo to the open air. Depending on when you're there, it's wonderful to shut the a/c off and enjoy the tropical breeze instead.

Be aware that this is a studio apartment. As in, it's basically one big room with a kitchen and a bathroom off to the side. Most condos in town are like this, but if you're used to hotels, this may surprise you a little. It's probably best for 2 people at the most...it's not huge.

Overall, I had a great time, and I'll definitely check availability again when I return!

-John

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha John,
Mahalo for taking the time to write a review. I didn't realize that you were such an experience travel, and able to appreciate the benefits of condo life. You are quite right, many people do think of condo as having a separate bedroom (I often have to remind people that this is a studio, and will only sleep three people--with a pull-out sofabed for a third person, that will need to be stowed each day for better maneuver room around the condo :-). Thanks again...until next time, remember that "Hawaii Awaits."

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

The Seashore

Review submitted: November 19, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

the studio's location is the main asset; it is only 2 blocks from Waikiki beach; a good baseball player could throw a ball from the balcony onto Waikiki beach.
the studio lay out and furnishings are adequate to good; it suited our needs very well. the building itself is not "high end" but we found other residents friendly and helpful.

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mahalo for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad that you enjoyed the location, and took advantage of the beach only 120 feet away :-).

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Excellent

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

Fantastic location...only steps to everything. 2 mins from the beach, restaurants, rentals and shopping. Condo is very clean and has everything you need from kitchen utensils to beach mats. We had a great time and hope to return again sometime.

Owners response: Mahalo for taking the time to let me know that you were able to enjoy all that Waikiki has to offer. I hope that you will be able to come see us on the island.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Seashore unit 92

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

We stayed at the Seashore Unit 92, upon arriving everything went just as planned and was exactly as advertised. The Unit was perfect for the wife and I. We would recommend this for any couple. The location is one block off the beach and we were able to schedule our tour and be picked up right in front of the Hyatt one block up. We only rented a car once and walked all the rest . Mike was great to work with and Steve was right there when we arrived to let us in. Thanks for the use of your Condo. We will return for sure!
Marc and Lisa
Renton,Washington

Owners response: Much mahalo for your stay; we look forward to your return. Hawaii awaits...

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great location just steps from Waikik Beach

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 20, 2012

Great studio just steps from Waikiki Beach and Kalakaua Ave. Loved being right in the center of all the action in Waikiki. Also parked our car over at the Waikiki Banyan Hotel just a short walk from the Seashore, which worked out great for us. Great stay! Thanks Mike!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Much mahalo for your input. I am glad that the parking worked well for you. I typically recommend parking there, as there is no parking available in the building (and it is the most affordable in the area :-). Because of the awesome location, however, there is no real need for a car.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great stay at the Seahorse

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 24, 2011

We had a wonderful one week stay in Hawaii. Our condo at the Seahorse was perfect for all of our needs. It was clean, comfortable and convenient to everything. It was just steps away from a fabulous beach, great restaurants and all of the shopping you could ask for. The condo is located right near the Hyatt which was handy for making tour reservations and access to shuttles. Our host, Mike, provided all information and paperwork in a timely, thorough manner....the transaction was joy...never a problem or worry. We would definitely stay again.

Owners response: Much mahalo for your stay and comments. Come back to visit us on the island.

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Seashore Condo Waikiki Beach

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 29, 2011

Aloha,

My husband and I stayed 10 nights at the Seashore Condo. It had a great view of Diamond head and the beach. We sat out on the balcony a lot. It was very quiet. Easy 1/2 block walk to the beach.
We used the 2 beach chairs that were there. The building has 2 elevators so you never have to wait. We did our laundry there bottom floor there are 3 washers and 4 dryers. The condo is very nicely remodeled, very clean and super close to everything.
We were very happy and would definitely stay there again.
Mike the owner is a very easy person to deal with and gets back to you right away. Aloha Greg & Claudia

Owners response: Much mahalo for your kind word. I hope that you are able to stay again :-)

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Amazing Location and Romantic Getaway

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 12, 2011

Mike's place is perfect for a couple looking for an amazing location in Waikiki for a reasonable price. The condo is relatively small (very much like a studio) but has everything you need to have an amazing vacation. The full kitchen offers a great way to way save money by cooking and the lanai offers a great view of the nearby ocean and Diamond Head. Definitely recommend!! Thank you for an awesome trip Mike!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mahalo to the two of you. It was a pleasure having you as guests.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great location in Waikiki

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

Everything was as showned on the pictures, view on the beach and the Diamond Head (I had my breakfast on the balcony every morning just to enjoy that view!). It was very clean and well maintained, kitchen is new, everything is there to make your stay an easy one! Feel like home! Great service from Mike, the owner. This place is greatly located, one block from the superb Waikiki Beach, close to shops, boutiques and restaurants. Easy acces to public transportation that will give you a ride where you want in the city or on the Island. I will recommend this place to anyone we know without hesitation.

Try the little restaurant just beside the building, Slizzin' Steak. Good food for under 10$! North Shore beaches is a must see, Waimea Bay and Sunset beach....amazing places! And don't forget Hanauma Bay, go early in the morning, less people, more fun!

Mahalo Mike! Hope to go back in Honolulu soon!

Beatriz and Chantal!
Quebec, Canada

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Much mahalo for taking the time to review. I am really glad that you had a terrific time. I hope to see you back in Waikiki.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Awesome location, great kitchen

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 22, 2011

I spent a wonderful week at Mike's place. The view of diamond head was spectacular, and the partial ocean view was nice, especially when the sun reflected off the water. The unit was furnished with all the kitchen utensils you'd need, and the telephone, cable TV, and Internet worked flawlessly. Although I didn't use them, there were boogie boards on the lanai, snorkeling equipment in the closet, and a window AC unit in the kitchen. I timed the walk to the beach -- four minutes, with most of that time spent waiting for the elevator or the light on Kalakua to change. The unit is a block and a half from Kuhio, which is a convenient place to catch the bus for Ala Moana, the airport, Diamond Head, KCC (for the Farmer's Market on Saturday), or downtown. I also liked that the condo was super clean when I arrived, and the towels / toiletries / cleaning supplies were well-stocked.

The condo did have a couple drawbacks. First, the square footage was limited. It's fine for one or two, but there's no way you'd want to stay here with three. Second, the sliding glass door to the lanai is the only opening to the outside, so you can't open windows for cross-ventilation to take advantage of Hawaii's trade winds. Third, the lanai overlooks the pool of the Waikiki resort hotel, which means lots of noise when the pool is being used.

Finally, the condo is surrounded by great places to eat out, but sadly there are no good grocery stores nearby (and no, ABC stores do not qualify as good grocery stores). I recommend making the journey to Safeway on Kapahulu if you're planning on using the kitchen and eating in. It's a mile walk, but well worth it. Alternately, you can catch the bus to the WalMart and Foodland at Ala Moana.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha and much mahalo for your very thorough review. Very kind to let other people know of such details. I agree with you on the number of people suitable for the condo, and always tell guests of more than two that the condo is furnished with a queensize bed and a twin sofabed (and that they will want to fold the sofabed in each day to provide more manuever room in the condo :-)--typically, it is more suitable for a couple, maybe with a small child. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Studio in Waikiki

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 2, 2011

Mike place is great. Fully equiped with anything you need. Quiet at night, but centrally located to any and all attractions and sites. Very close to the beach, transportation, shopping.

Mikes instructions are excellent, and we had the best vacation ever.

I will be back! Thanks Mike!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

great stay and location

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 21, 2011

This was such a great place to stay. It was safe and extremely close to everything you need in the waikiki area. Seconds to the beach and many restaurants. Minutes to the grocery store. We did not miss having a car at all while staying here. The condo also had everything we needed for the beach along with everything for cooking, cleaning, and relaxing. On site laundry was also a plus. We will defiantly stay here again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

great stay and location

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 21, 2011

This was such a great place to stay. It was safe and extremely close to everything you need in the waikiki area. Seconds to the beach and many restaurants. Minutes to the grocery store. We did not miss having a car at all while staying here. The condo also had everything we needed for the beach along with everything for cooking, cleaning, and relaxing. On site laundry was also a plus. We will defiantly stay here again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Much mahalo for your comments. I am really glad that you had a good time, and enjoyed the condo. I look forward to a return visit--Hawaii always awaits :-).

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

I'll be back!

Review submitted: December 23, 2010   Date of arrival: November 25, 2010

I stayed here for 10 nights in Nov/Dec and would definately stay here again. The condo is just as described and just what I was looking for on this trip. Loved cooking in and having meals on the balcony with great views of the ocean and Diamond Head. The apartment is literally steps away from the beach and the Hyatt Regency. Very conveniently located in the middle of Waikiki beach so walked to everything at night...also very convenient to the bus route. I'm a female and was traveling alone and felt very safe. I would absolutely recommend to my friends and family. This was great value for the money.

Mike is very hospitable and made doing business with him very easy and convenient. Thank you, Mike!

Traci
San Francisco, CA

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Much mahalo, Tracy, for your stay and kind words. I am really glad that you had a good time, and enjoyed the condo.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Great vacation, great value, great location.

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

Mike's condo is as close to Waikiki beach as anyone could hope for (literally 1 block away). His place is exceptionally neat and organized. Its small, but has everything you will need (refrigerator, microwave, toaster, stove, kitchen knives, utensils, etc.) I have been a flight attendant with a major airline for 10 years, and have visited Honolulu MANY times. I've stayed in several different hotels in the Waikiki area...some of them 4 and 5 star. Even the best hotels do not come equipped with enough appliances and kitchen supplies to cook your own meals. I saved hundreds of dollars by cooking breakfast (and a few lunches) every morning for my girlfriend and myself. I would HIGHLY recommend Mike's condo to anyone who plans on vacationing in Honolulu.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you as guests. Hawaii will be waiting for you.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

We had a great time here... what a great spot! The condo isn't large, but it is really clean, nice and well laid-out. What is best about this place is the location, which is amazing! It really helped make our vacation that we were so close to the beach and the most active part of the Waikiki strip. This little place, tucked away among the huge resorts and hotels, was a great value.

The other thing we enjoyed was how thoughtful the owner was, very attentive to every detail. We would definitely stay here again. We already miss it!

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Much mahalo for your stay and review. It is you who are thoughtful, and easy to be attentive to :-).

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Aloha Spirit

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: January 26, 2009

Thank you so much for everything. The condo was like my "home away from home." The location, the amenities, and the aloha spirit felt throughout the place was wonderul. My friends that saw it were very impressed. I will be sharing your rental info with anyone who is looking for a great place to stay in Waikiki. The view of Diamond Head as ocean were so calming and spiritual. This time in Hawaii as left me with zero doubt that I do belong here in the islands. Mahalo.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The View is Wonderful

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: February 9, 2009

Thank you so much for the use of your condo. My husband and I enjoyed every minute here in paradise. So grateful for the complimentary telephone and internet service. The view is wonderful and everything so convenient. Please accept the beach chairs as our aloha gift. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We'd Definitely Stay Here Again

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 13, 2009

We had a wonderful stay (our first rrip to Hawaii) at you condo. One of our favorite days included a trip to the "Farmer's Market." We hiked back and used your kitchen to create a home-made meal. We'd definitely stay here again. You were wonderful to work with and all of the planning of this trip went smoothly.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Will Definitely Refer this Place to Friends and Family

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2009

Mike, first time for me in Waikiki and my parents (always come to Hawaii and stay at the north shore). My mom and dad love the close distance to beach and shopping center. The condo has everything that we need. Love that it is so close to a surfboard rental place too. Well definitely refer this place to friends and family. We will return to Waikiki and definitely stay a Seashore. Cheers

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This Condo has Everything

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: December 10, 2009

Thank you for the use of your condo, especially on such short notice. The condo had everything we needed and we had a wonderful stay in Hawaii. The location was great for sightseeing and the proximity to the beach was very convenient. We got to snorkel at Hanauma Bay and definitely recommend it for families and couples. The snorkels are our gift to the condo as we ran out of room for them in our suitcases.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy New Year! From Vancouver, B.C.

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: January 10, 2010

We had a very nice stay in this wonderful location. No street noise at night; the view was easy on the eyes, and the ABC store was convenient (yes, all of them!) The weather was perfect. Oh...and look next street over, same block, for a used book store--a great service to the community. I hope he does well. Mahalo

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Waikiki Beach is fantastic and so is this condo

Review submitted: January 26, 2010   Date of arrival: January 14, 2010

Rented Mike's condo for 10 days and we loved it. It was every bit as good as advertised, with a very short walk to the main beach in town, and with easy access to groceries stories (check out the "Food Pantry" up on Kuhio Street) and public transporation (again on Kuhio). The condo had nice views of Diamondhead and the Pacific Ocean and a nice balcony to take it all in.


We had no problems checking in or checking out.

I highly recommend this place and would definitely rent there again next time I'm in Waikiki.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

92 Seashore

Review submitted: August 31, 2009   Date of arrival: August 23, 2009

The condo was great. Anything you need the condo has, beach chairs, towels, plates, can opener, measuring spoons, you name it its there. The condo is 1 block from the beach and located perfectly to downtown and walking distance to everything. Mike the owner is awesome. He's very prompt to respond to any questions and made sure everything was taken care of.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Centrally located at the heart of waikiki

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: July 29, 2009

My family and I had an excellent time at Seashore. We thought it had all the amenities one would want during vacation (fully equipped kitchen, beach towel and beach chair/umbrella). The location is great, 180yd from the beach (kuhio beach park). We were able to go on tour getting picked up from the Hyatt regency which is practically next door. Overall I think this is a great place for couple who just want to explore oahu but would like to be centrally located so they can still experience the nightlife and shopping experience in waikiki.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great value

Review submitted: July 14, 2009   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

This was my second stay at this property, and as last time it was great. Check-in was easy, and the property was very well-located one block from the beach and very close to the happenings in Waikiki, at a price less than all but the cheapest of Waikiki hotels (but far far better than those). The apartment was very clean, and had everything I needed for the stay. I would definitely recommend to any of my friends and family.

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Nice place in the middle of Waikiki action

Review submitted: July 1, 2009   Date of arrival: June 18, 2009

Mike has a nice place in a central Waikiki location. Its located right next to Hyatt Regency, which makes it easy to arrange meetings and give taxi directions.

The place is clean and has all that you may need for a vacation, including a kitchen. Its a little small, but its fine for one or two people. The bed is not king-size either, but then again, when in Waikiki, you should be out on the beach enjoying Paradise.

My stay was flawless except for a 2 hour water interruption, which I wasn't notified about.

Overall, if you are looking for a nice, affordable place to stay right in the middle of Waikiki action, take Mike's offer. I would do it again if its available next time I travel to Waikiki.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Perfect Location

Review submitted: May 9, 2009   Date of arrival: April 17, 2009

I spent nearly three weeks in Mike's apartment and found it to be perfect for my trip to the islands. I grew up in Hawaii and return yearly to visit friends and family. This property is located perfectly for both day and night activities in Waikiki and suits young and older travellers. The unit is exactly as described and had more ammenities than listed. The fully equipped kitchen included quality cookwear allowing us to cook great meals and enjoy them on the balcony with a nice view of the Pacific to your right and Diamond Head straight ahead. The unit is comfortably furnished. It is quiet enough to relax and still only a block away from the heart of Waikiki. During the daytime you are able to walk to Waikiki beach in two minutes and at night a stroll away from many great resteraunts, bars, and clubs. Mike and his property managers were extremely helpful and I strongly recommend this property to anyone visiting Waikiki. I will definitely be using this property on my next visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Great Vacation Rental!

Review submitted: December 28, 2008   Date of arrival: November 28, 2008

I rented this unit for two weeks in Dec 08. The unit is exactly as described, very clean, great location and all the necessities plus a few extras. Conveniently located one block from the beach and all the shopping a person would want. I found the area very safe, lots to do during the day and quiet at night. The owner is great, very helpful and has gone the extra mile to ensure a pleasant stay. I would recommend this unit to my friends and I will definitely rent again on my next visit to Hawaii.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Great Location!

Review submitted: August 18, 2008   Date of arrival: June 27, 2008

We had a wonderful time at this condo! The owner is great and worked quickly to accommodate our last minute reservation. The description and pictures of the condo were accurate and it was very clean and well maintained. We enjoyed the location of just steps away from Waikiki Beach, close to shops and restaurants and a great view of Diamond Head. We highly recommend this condo and look forward to staying at it again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 18 / 19

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review