reviews for: listing #62028 - Honolulu, Hawaii Condo rental

Panoramic Vu from DH to Ocean; 1 Block to Beach/Park; WoW
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Waikiki Sunset Hotel
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $199 /nt
    $986 - $1,449 /wk
    $2,966 - $3,895 /mth

sort by:

Excellent property

Review submitted: August 6, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

Excellent property. Clean. Good view. Comfortable with all needed for a great stay. Central, quiet and safe. All up highly recommended.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Much mahalo for taking the time to write a review. I'm really glad that you had a terrific time, and enjoyed the condo. It was a pleasure having you as guests, and I hope that you'll come visit us again on the island.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

waikiki sunset suite

Review submitted: May 8, 2014   Date of arrival: April 25, 2014

Our family spent 9 nights at this suite. location was perfect. just at the tailend of all the water front hoopla.people at tower were awesome and the suite was as advertised. spent many evenings on deck enjoying the island.parking included.and in hawaii thats a major complaint and hassle. open spaced and all living extras were there for us to use. saved a fortune not eating out all the time and that added to the quality time of the stay.the owners are very professional and make sure that their guests stay will be great.our time here was great and comfortable. simple and easy. thanks.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: I'm really glad that your family enjoyed the location of the condo. Equal distance from the beach and Kapiolani Park, there is a lot to take advantage of. Thank you for the compliment; it was a pleasure having you as guests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great views, nice pool, short walk to beach

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

We enjoyed staying at this condo. It is in a great location, just a couple blocks from the main strip of Waikiki (a 5 min. walk). It provided us with great sunset views overlooking the ocean and great views of Diamond Head. It is in need of some updating, but it is clean and well-priced.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Mahalo for taking the time to write a review. I'm really glad that you enjoyed the condo. I'll have to get together with you, to see what updating is requisite.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good location

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

The condo is on 24th floor in Waikiki Sunset hotel which is located in Waikiki beach area near Honolulu Zoo. Bus stops and stores are nearby. Parking is free as well. I would stay in this condo again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Much mahalo for taking the time to write a review. I hope that you're able to come stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

View of Diamond Head

Review submitted: July 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the condo! all was minuites away from all. I recommend this for families who want to have fun in down town waikiki with plenty beach and things to do. don't rent a car for the full week. only on the days you will travel to the north shore, or the PCC.
COSTCO and Walmart are the way we stock up the condo. can't wait to go back.

P.S We utilized the qty 1 grill on the 5th floor. It looks like they need to add on more.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You give a lot of good options for people to consider for their stays. Mostly, I'm really glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Good value

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 20, 2013

Mike is a pleasure to do business with. His instructions are clear, and everything is as he describes it. The Waikiki Sunset provides easy access (5 minute walk) to Waikiki Beach, but it is far enough away to avoid the night life noise. The unit is on the 24th floor so that traffic noise is minimized. The building dates from the 70s. The unit is compact. Great for 2 people; a real squeeze for more than 4. In/out parking is easy.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Much mahalo for taking the time to write a review; business with you was a pleasure for me as well. I'm really glad that you enjoyed your stay.
A couple of facts, for those of you who are researching: The Sunset was built in 1979, and the condo provides 600 sq. ft. of living area (about the standard size for a one bedroom apartment in Hawaii :-).

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Janz

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: January 21, 2013

Wonderful condo..My only disappointments were...unable to view the sunset from our Lani...sun went down at noon by the pool. Lani view was beautiful...beds were very comfortable. Owner very responsive on any questions we had. Spent a month in the condo and loved the wall unit for air conditioning. Would stay again for sure.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Much mahalo for taking the time to write a review. The sun sets at different places as the seasons shift; I'm sorry that it wasn't in the right spot for you this time--maybe next time, it was a pleasure having you as guests and I hope to see you again on island.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great condo, Great price!

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: December 24, 2012

Great condo,great price. Very conveniently located, nice view of Diamond Head and pickaboo view of the ocean. Clean, well equipped,free internet, tel. and parking were great perks.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: I hope to have you come visit us again on island.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Place!

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

The location was perfect! Close enough to everything, but off the beach by a couple of blocks to prevent noise. We were so stunned by the view of Diamond Head. There are great referrals of things to do in the guest book. The unit itself is exactly as advertised. It was clean and neat. Mike made this a very comfortable experience, staying in touch prior to arrival and responding to all needs. This condo is a must-stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing Place!

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

The location was perfect! Close enough to everything, but off the beach by a couple of blocks to prevent noise. We were so stunned by the view of Diamond Head. There are great referrals of things to do in the guest book. The Kapiolani Community College farmers' market was un unexpected treat. The unit itself is exactly as advertised. It was clean and neat. Mike made this a very comfortable experience, staying in touch prior to arrival and responding to all needs. This condo is a must-stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Much mahalo for the review. I am really glad that you mentioned the Guest Book: It is a great resource to see what other guests have enjoyed. I hope that you left your own tips for travelers :-).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Not as advertised

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

Having stayed at the Sunset for a decade now I decided to try a new owner's listing on a higher floor than where we usually stay. I was glad to see this was on a high floor and was looking forward to our vacation. The furnishings were as advertised and we like a full kitchen which this unit had. The property manager, Steve, was very nice and brought over a new coffee maker when ours turned out to be broken. The advertised wifi did not work with my laptop and to use the computer I had to plug it in to the usb connection in the bedroom. An inconvenience but not a deal breaker. However, while we paid back in January for a one bedroom apartment with a "breezy lanai which offers a great ocean view" and the "beautiful Diamond Head view", when we arrived in April the lanai door was blocked for renovations and we were not allowed to open the bedroom windows. Hardly what we expected but we were already booked and paid in full and hoped the owner would be helpful in righting our situation. Not at all. The owner gave us a 12 day notice that the lanai would be blocked, not enough time to find a comparable rental. Well, with no lanai access there is no Diamond Head view - you have to be outside to enjoy that. And since we were expecting a breezy lanai we realized the only breeze we could get in the apartment would be to turn down the air conditioner. So while we like the property, the unit was hardly as advertised and the owner made no accomodations for the inconvenience; no discount for this stay, no discount for a future stay (we asked). I love the location and am very comfortable staying at the Sunset but never again would I take a chance staying in this particular unit with this particular owner. Our normally 5 star stay this time was a 2 star experience.

Owners response: I am truly sorry that you weren't happy during your stay. Advising you the same day that I received notice from the building that exterior work was extending into your dates (the work was to have been completed in March), and offering the option of canceling, was (unfortunately) the best that I could do to prevent the inconvenience of a block lanai. The discounted rate that you already held was comparable with the guests before and after your stay.

When the WIFI router stopped transmitting, I wish that you had told us. We could have advised you to un-plug and re-plug the unit to reset it. With different computers being used to find the signal, resetting the router does need to be done sometimes :-). I am really glad that you were able to get online with the provided LAN connection. We provide both, so that guests are able to use their ipads and phones as well as their computers.

The exterior work around the condo is completed now. The lanais are open, refinished, waterproofed, safety-inspected, and looking great. I sincerely regret that guests were inconvenienced by the maintenance work that extended more than a month past what was scheduled. A big mahalo to them for their kind understanding of the unfortunate circumstances that couldn't be controlled.

Helpful votes: 8 / 10

 

Nice place for group travelling to Waikiki

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

A very nice condo with all the necessary living utensils from fork, plates to rice cooker and detergent.
A very nice location, close to the Waikiki beach and easy transportation to any hot tourist spots.

Owners response: I'm really glad that you enjoyed the condo, and access to all that Waikiki and outlying areas have to offer :-).

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beach Vaca

Review submitted: December 15, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

Absolutely LOVED it! Its at the East end of the Waikiki Beach strip, so close to EVERYTHING! Excellent little kitchen, great views, comfy beds, I couldnt have asked for more. I would recommend it to anyone. Hoping to go back next year as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Much mahalo for your kind words. We hope to see you again next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Sept 2011 Lodging

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: September 8, 2010

We stayed Sept 2011 for 12 days. Our expreience at this condo was excellent. Most aspects of this rental are better than or as least as good as advertised. Mike offered a very competitive value for our dollars. He is open and friendly with his clear and concise communications. Mike also refunded our security deposit very quickly. I plan to rent again from Mike and hopefully save even more as a returning guest. Mahalo - Mike.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Mahalo for letting me know that you had an excellent stay. I am really glad that we could exceed your expectations, and hope that you returned with great memories.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

"WAIKIKI SUNSET - MIKE'S PLACE"

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

My family and I just visited Hawaii last week, we were very blessed to stay at WAIKIKI SUNSET. Great view of Diamond Head, waikiki beach and city, amazing sunrises! The place was very clean, well maintained, excellent location where you can walk to the beach or any of the restaurants and stores along waikiki beach. The beach toys and body boards were very useful. I honestly have no words to describe our awesome summer vacation. We will be back and without doubt we will stay at this place again. Thank you Mike for doing bussiness in such a honestly way and great customer service!!! MAHALO.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha. I am really glad that you and your family had such a great visit. I would be happy to serve for your accommodation needs in the future, should you decide to return to us on the island.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Family Fit

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 31, 2011

Hi Mike
Thanks so much for the use of this condo. This was our first time to Oahu and found the location perfect. It was close to everything...the beach, the shopping, the grocery store (Safeway), the bus which we used to go to touristy type places. We loved that you had beach items for us to use: the chairs, boogey boards, sand toys, and the beach umbrella. The condo beds were comfy. The kitchen had everything we needed (and more). I loved that the laundry facilities were just down the hall. We loved the balcony and found that the Sunset was just enough off the busy, noisy, popular street path but close enough to enter into the action when we choose to. I would love to come again, and will recommend your condo to everyone.
Big Mahalo
Sharon & Family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: A big mahalo to you too :-). Thank you for your recommendation. Let me know when you wish to return to Hawaii.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Make this your Ohana/home in Paradise

Review submitted: May 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

Making an annual pilgrimage to Hawaii for over 20 years this is the first time utilizing Mike's most comfortable & well-located condo. Although I don't take advantage of the 'tourism' aspects of HNL I can assure anyone you're in the heart of things here, easily accessible to a variety of activities. The condo is equipped to the smallest detail and the inclusion of parking is a major plus. Most definitely comfortable staying solo, but would guess it could be rather 'cozy' to the max of six. Relax & enjoy. Cheers and mahalo, Mike!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Much mahalo for your stay. I know that you are a frequent visitor to the island, and I am glad that you chose this place for your visit this time. Come back :-).

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome place to stay in Waikiki

Review submitted: March 27, 2011   Date of arrival: March 16, 2011

This was our first trip to Hawaii, we had been searching for a place to stay but as most hotels have a maximum occupancy of 4 our family of 5 had just about given up on our dream trip.

Then we found Mike's ad and were able to have a great time during our stay in Hawaii.

Being our first time renting a private vacation condo we were not sure what to expect, and were very pleased with the outcome.

Mike was a pleasure to deal with, very helpful and answered all our questions quickly. Being rookies we had lots of questions and Mike was always patient and understanding.

The suite fit our needs perfectly and was just as described, very clean, comfortable and close to the beach.

Free parking, telephone and internet were a definite bonus, the ammenities were great (pool, laundry etc).

We would highly recommend this property to anyone wishing to visit Waikiki.

Mahalo Mike for making this a very memorable vacation!!!

The White Family (Scott, Yvonne, Katelyn, Brooklyn and Eric)

Owners response: Much mahalo for letting me be your first accommodation in Hawaii. I am really glad that you and your family had an awesome time, and enjoyed the condo

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Waikiki location

Review submitted: March 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 9, 2011

Mike's condo was our Waikiki home base for a week. We are a family of 3 and fit very confortably in the condo. The location is great, only a few blocks/minutes walk from the beach and also from the shops if you are into that. Since parking is difficult in Waikiki, not having to take the car was a big plus. The parking facility at the hotel is good with plenty of parking slots and easy access to the elevators.
The condo offers very nice view of the east part (diamond head) and partial views of the water which was very pleasant.
The place was spotless when we arrive which we really liked and there is everything you need there.
I would strongly recommend this condo to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Mahalo and thank you for making my place your home-away-from-home. Your business is appreciated

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Aston Waikiki Banyan

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: November 30, 2010

Our room was comfortable, clean, and just as described. We liked the easy-to-use layout, the kitchen, and the sort-of view. I'd be happy to stay here again. I appreciate free internet access but had expected wi-fi, not cable, so could not use the iPhone (we need to keep in touch with our offices). Service was outstanding. Every little problem or question was dealt with immediately and courteously. Mahalo to the friendly folks there. Our newspaper was presumable stolen from our door almost every day, and another delivered as soon as we called (suggestion: put the papers in the lobby so they don't get stolen). My one BIG complaint, the reason I do not give 5 stars: no recycling! It is hugely wasteful to throw away paper, plastic, etc., and I wish Aston would join the movement toward green and sustainable tourism. All it takes is a bit of organization. Many fine hotels provide bins in the rooms for recycling. Even bins in the lobby would help, with signs indicating their use. Guests would be pleased, and some, like me, would return in part because of it. If Hawaii is lax on recycling, let Aston lead the way. Thanks.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ron Netsu

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

The one bedroom with two double beds was an excellent place for my daughter and grand daughter and my wife and I. It was in walking distance for visits to the zoo, aquarium, and beach for my grand daughter's first visit to see the animals. Best time was in the early morning because most of the animals were moving and making special noises. For grand children who have not seen animals live for the first time it is a special adventure and fun for grand parents to watch.
Blessings Ron !

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: What a pleasure it was to host your family on your granddaughter's first visit to Hawaii. I am really glad that you enjoyed to location, close to all the fun stuff that Waikiki has to offer. Mahalo for your stay.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome condo

Review submitted: August 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

Our family searched for a condo close to the beach and we were about to give up when we found this one. Mike was so helpful and easy to contact with questions and booking. The condo is delightful with a great view of Diamond Head and peek-a-boo views of the ocean. What a great place for our family of six to stay. We wanted to eat in instead of going out and the kitchen was set up with everything we needed. You'll be extremely happy with this clean, comfortable, adorable condo!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Much mahalo for your stay. I am really happy that you and your family had such a great time. It was great corresponding with you.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent condo

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

We had a great time. The condo was exactly as advertised, clean and well stocked. The place worked well for 6 people in 3 generations. Short walk to the beach, zoo, aquarium for the kids, and the trolley stop for the seniors. The floor was very quiet, and the view was great. The free parking and internet was a nice benefit. Mike was very prompt and courteous in making all the arrangements.

Owners response: I am really happy that you had a great time, and glad that I could be a part of it. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This is the real deal

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 9, 2010

I caught the owner (Mike) on the net and like you, perhaps, was cautious in doing a transaction with an unknown. Mike was highly responsive to my inquiries (including a 3am arrival time from Micronesia) and the property was all he described it to be. Condo was clean and furnished with everything you would expect from an above average hotel room in Waikiki: in-room high speed internet, Cable TV on stylish flat screen, full kitchen (with ice-making freezer), bath with girlie soaps and lotions I didn't need since I was staying with my brother. Plenty of towels and beach hardware--even DVDs. View was as advertised--diamond head was right there, as was the ocean. Including a nice sunset view I don't recall reading about when shopping around for a space. Mike's Waikiki Sunset is the real deal. You would be hard pressed to a find better deal.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Much mahalo for your kind words. I am really happy that you enjoyed my place, and would welcome the chance to be of help for any future accommodation needs. Again, thank you for your stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful get-away spot!

Review submitted: July 10, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2010

Waikiki Sunset was the perfect spot, and our condo was so comfortable! Everything you need was provided... from lots of towels to kitchen "ware" and everything in between-- including beach chairs and mats. With the quick two block walk to the beach, those came in handy!! This is a great get-away spot for the family, and the parking was a real plus -- Mahalo, Mike!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Mahalo to you, Laurie,

It was a pleasure to have your family stay in my condo. I'm really glad that you had a terrific time :-).

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Sunset Waikiki Condo

Review submitted: March 18, 2010   Date of arrival: March 4, 2010

Condo was just as listed and was perfect for my son and his wife and their 3 children--age 6 and under. They were very comfortable there. They used the well-stocked kitchen a lot. And having a DVD player in both rooms was great for their family. They also enjoyed using the beach boards at the beach. I and the rest of my family stayed down the hall in a similar hotel room which did not have the extras the condo unit provided. And the condo had a much better view than our room did.

The hotel was clean and well maintained. There was an activities desk in the Lobby and the person there was very helpful and supplied free maps and information.

We did not rent a car, but used the Waikiki Trolley on a 4-day package which included tickets to Sea World and worked well for us. The Trolley stops near the hotel and takes you most places you want to go. The free Hilo Hattie Trolley also stops at the same stop and takes you to several shopping areas.

The only negative was that the pool was not heated. My family tried it once, but it was too cold to enjoy being in the water. We walked the 2 blocks to the beach and enjoyed the water there.

I will recommend the condo to my friends and family.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Much mahalo for the review. I try to keep the condo stocked with things that I would like to use on a vacation, and I am really glad that you made use of them. I am sorry about the pool--it is supposed to be heated, something that I'll have to look into.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

One of our favorite vacations so far!

Review submitted: December 1, 2009   Date of arrival: November 14, 2009

We stayed her for a week in November, everything in the condo was exactly as described and pictured (although tv is now flat screen). Mike was excellent in responding timely and giving us information about what to do when we got there with plenty of time in advance. The condo was very, very clean, excellent location 2 blocks from the beach and had everything we could have needed for our vacation. The internet service, the (comparably) large size of the condo as well as the free parking makes this place a great value. I have to agree with the other review, beds were comfortable too. :) Boogie boards were fun and we used the cooler almost every day. Ladies there is also a wall mounted hairdryer so don't drag yours along!
Will definately recommend this condo for friends or family planning on going to Waikiki.
Our favorite part of the trip was probably snorkelling at hanauma bay - we saw sea turtles! We rented a car while we were there and really liked the freedom that gave us to go around the island. We had a traditional Hawaiin dinner at Ono Hawaiin foods which was interesting, and wolfgang puck express made a great lunch after a morning at the beach (and was right at the end of our street!).
We hope to be back again and for more than a week next time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Eagle's Nest is the best

Review submitted: November 11, 2009   Date of arrival: October 18, 2009

We stayed at Mike's place over Easter with are whole family, five adults aged 22 to 54. We had such a wonderful time my wife and I came back in October. This place has it all. Location, location, location. It is only two blocks to the beach, easy walk. Condo is large and the view is fantastic. Mike has every thing you need in the condo, beds are very comfortable.Plenty of good places to eat or enjoy a drink within easy walking distance. Parking is free this is a big plus. Mike is there for any of your needs. The Eagles Nest is our Home Away, and we will be back. Mahalo Mike

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Much mahalo for making mine your home-away-from-home. It is always a pleasure to host you.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Son's successful wedding in Hawaii

Review submitted: September 4, 2009   Date of arrival: August 12, 2009

Aloha Mike

We had a great trip and your condo was very accommodating. The room was roomy and the kitchen area with its great counter space, was well stocked with everything that we needed to either have an involved meal or to make quick sandwiches on the go.

And thank you for having beach supplies available. It sure came in handy.

Our second oldest child Aron had his wedding planned in Waimanalo State Park on the morning of the 15th. With the hurricane threatening early in the week, we didn't know how it was going to affect the weather on that day. The service was to be on the beach and at the mercy of mother nature. As it turned out, the angels in Heaven were with us and gave us a great day.

While there, I met Clint but missed meeting Steve. Oh well, you know what that means...we gotta come back so we can see him. When do you visit your own room? Anyway, thank you for returning the deposit. It acknowledges the fact that we didn't leave too big a mess.

Until next time, much Mahalo

Garret and Joan

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exactly as Advertised!

Review submitted: April 21, 2009   Date of arrival: March 15, 2009

This rental was exactly as pictured and described. All amenities were in working condition and the unit was welcoming, clean and well maintained. It is near everything, the parking pass is key, and the internet connection very convenient. The owner was very personable and trustworthy. There is a guest book in the unit that helps get to know everyone who visited and their thoughts and likes, needs and dislikes. I have been to Oahu many times and would stay here again and again. The elevators work great, the 5th fl. store convenient, attractions all accessible, views spectacular and sunsets picturesque from the balcony. The 2 beds in the bedrm is great and there are lots of closets. I would recommend it without hesitation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great, Great, Geat!!!

Review submitted: March 13, 2009   Date of arrival: February 28, 2009

What a great place to stay! We had a wonderful time. It comfotably sleeps 6 people. The view is wonderful. Short walk to the beach, shops and food. The bus stop is also one block away. We loved having a laundry room at the end of the hall, and the store on the 5th floor was great as well. Couldn't have stayed at a better place. Would definetly stay again. Thanks Mike.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Almost perfect

Review submitted: December 29, 2008   Date of arrival: December 13, 2008

The place will really sleep six. We had five with plenty of room. It was very clean and beautiful. The view is perfect. The location is great with a very short walk to the beach. The elevators worked very fast. Staff very friendly as all Hawaiians. The only negative was the pool was a little too cold. It was heated but they had a problem and our visit was during the winter. It is probably always a little cold in the winter. It would be nice to have a hot tub. All in all this is as close to the perfect place as you can get.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: June 29, 2008   Date of arrival: June 14, 2008

Our family of five stayed here. Very comfortable. Great view and amenities. The owner, Mike, was wonderful to work with and always replied promptly.

We WILL be staying here again on our next visit.

Thanks again, Mike!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Clean, Convenient, Free Parking

Review submitted: June 18, 2008   Date of arrival: June 4, 2008

When I was researching places to stay for me and three friends in Waikiki, I knew we'd need a kitchen and parking. Most hotels charge $20 a night for parking; this unit had a parking garage and parking pass free with the rental. Next, this unit has a full kitchen with all amenities included: stove, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, blender, all dishes, silverware, pots, and more. We were able to eat most breakfasts, lunches, and two dinner in the unit--saving us so much money.

Next, I must discuss the view. The view from the lanai, is typically pretty---but the view from the bed (the place you wake up every morning) is sensational. You face Diamond Head and ocean, and the windows are floor to ceiling. Very cool.

The location of the Sunset Waikiki where this condo resides, is two blocks off Ala Moana--the main strip and the beach. It is next door to an ABC Store for quick stops for medicine, milk, or other items. The golf range is two blocks the other way, too. We were really happy with being "off" the strip but so near the strip too.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: June 12, 2008   Date of arrival: May 15, 2008

My daughter, grandchildren, great grandchild and I were in Ohau to attend my granddaughters graduation from UH. We feel so fortunate to have found this condo. It was clean, well equiped and very convient. We used the pool, BBQs, store and even coffee in the lobby in the morning.

Close to the beach and only two blocks from St Augustine by-the-Sea Catholic Church.

We look forward to renting the condo on our next trip to Ohua.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: March 19, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

This property was a very good place to stay. Very comfortable for 6 people. Very close to shopping, the airport and many adventures. it was nice to have a parking space for the rental car. this property has a very good view of the ocean. also very close to the beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review